Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amar Niwas Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 149 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.6
Amar Niwas Guesthouse Located at 507,singh pole marg, Navchowkiya, Jodhpur.
Amar Niwas Guesthouse
India
Jodhpur jodhpur 342001 507,singh pole marg, Navchowkiya
85% 149
26.2949405 73.0141657
Amar Niwas Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Oct 2016
10.0

Very nice and very friendly people. Nice room and good view from the roof. Loved our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.0

Nice and helpful owners, very cozy and charming house in the blue area of the city. We got a nice room with balcony, the rooftop is also very nice with good view (you can see the fort which is also very close). The house would need a little renovation but its authenticity wins over.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay here. The Guesthouse is run by a very nice family who are friendly and incredibly helpful in recommending things to do in Jodhpur. My room and bathroom were small but clean. The rooftop deck is wonderful, and offers a great view of the Blue City. I felt a bit pressured to eat at their restaurant (i.e. have the owner's wife cook), but I had breakfast one morning and it was delicious and I was able to watch the cooking process. I would absolutely come back.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
5.4

Room was filthy. Sheets/pillows were dusty and stained; we had to ask them to change it. Walls and concrete floor were dirty. No outlets to charge our devices. There was no window, just an opening to the outside. The bathroom was dirty, especially the shower drain. Sandals recommended. Odd rules, like 10am checkout, left luggage until 1230pm only, no washing clothes

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Sep 2016
9.1

Best place to hangout.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Sep 2016
9.4

This location is excellent. Located in the old city/blue city area, near the entrance to the fort, walking distance to most attractions. The views from the rooftop are wonderful, great value, the food is delicious (there's a restaurant with the homestay). You're made to feel like family. I was the only guest (lack of atmosphere/maybe got too much attention) and internet isn't free like website said (100R/day) thus not a perfect score.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
31st Aug 2016
10.0

Amar Niwas is the best place I have stayed in India! If you want a break from all the same old copycat traveller hostels then stay with Sunil and his lovely family at Amar Niwas. The rooftop view of the fort is spectacular, particularly at sunset and the location is great for seeing all the sights. The house is 520 years old and authentically decorated. The best part was how comfortable and we felt during our time here. We really felt part of the family and so well looked after!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you very much Megan Domaille, for writing good reviews & en-craze us.if you have time & you really want to tell this to all new travelers then please also write to the lonely planet guide book for his next Edition

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

We loved our stay at the Amar Niwas guesthouse! Sunil and Neena were very friendly and welcoming! We learnt a lot about Jodhpur and its history from them. The guesthouse is full of character and it is lovely to eat dinner on the roof. The food was delicious and home made. As Wes Anderson fans staying in Owen Wilson's room was a bonus! It was easy to arrange a trip into the desert too. If you do this trip, do take care on the local buses. Good location, especially to visit the fort. Thanks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much Katie Hardy for this good reviews please write to lonely planet guide book Too ,for his next Edition they can write my guest house name in it ,looking foreword ...Thanks again

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.