Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.7
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.7
Superb 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.7
  • Security 10.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.7
  • Cleanliness 10.0
  • Facilities 9.7
Amarcord B&B Located at Via Mura dei Francesi 59/d, , Rome Ciampino.
Amarcord B&B
Italy
Rome Ciampino Via Mura dei Francesi 59/d
97% 133
41.7924131 12.6135384
Amarcord B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
21st Nov 2016
10.0

A short night stay for our early morning flight the next day. The owner helped us to book a cab to come at 430am for us. Which is great. She picked us up from the train station. It was about 10-15min drive. We're pretty much left by ourselves after checking in. Beds are clean and comfortable. Room is really spacious. Just like the photos. Great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Very clean, spacious, quiet and a nice patio area. Neighborhood had 2 pizza places and a laundromat. Location- A little far from Ciampino Airport- no quick public transportation, a 5 min taxi is apparently €20, and it takes about 1 hr to walk ("free transfer" was not offered). Don't trust online walking directions that take you along the ancient Via Appia an hour before dawn, either.... although it will get you there in about an hour, if a little muddy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Nov 2016
10.0

I had missed my train and ended up being late by an hour but the man had stayed back until around 1am to make sure I would check-in at time. Clean facilities and very close to the airport (few minutes in the cab)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Sep 2016
9.1

The place was really nice but I arrived at night and the neighborhood was completely desolate and dark. People were really friendly and breakfast was good, but I had an inconvenience with the taxi I asked for and at night there was no one to talk to about it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Great spot close to the airport. The staff member. Met was very friendly, picked me up in her own car from the train station. Breakfast was put out the night before as a courtesy to guests leaving early. They can organise taxis, but after my friend stayed here and the taxi didn't show I booked my own.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
10.0

Very convenient stay, nice restaurants close to the hostel. Only walking distance to the train station is not 10 (as announced) but app. 20min.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.7

Very helpful staff and high quality service! I highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
10.0

Perfect location if you are flying out of champion airport in Rome! Just a 10 minute taxi ride! The rooms were amazing, the bathrooms were SO clean, the staff was so friendly, the wifi was the best wifi I've had in Europe! Stay here! It's great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
9.4

I will be recommending Amarcord B&B to everyone I know! The host was extremely friendly and hospitable, picking me up from my shuttle bus stop nearby and taking me to the accommodation. The accommodation was clean and comfy in a prime location near the airport (about 10 minute drive) for my overnight stay. Supermarket, restaurants and take away shops all within walking distance. I was also very grateful as she printed my boarding pass and bus shuttle ticket for my travel home the next day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.