Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amarin Inn @Khaosan

  • 96 Trok Surau Chakrapong Prasumen Road (Off Pra At, Khaosan, Banglumpoo, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 266 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
Amarin Inn @Khaosan Located at 96 Trok Surau Chakrapong Prasumen Road (Off Pra At, Khaosan, Banglumpoo, Bangkok, Bangkok.
Amarin Inn @Khaosan
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 96 Trok Surau Chakrapong Prasumen Road (Off Pra At, Khaosan, Banglumpoo, Bangkok
82% 266
13.7623536 100.4971361
Amarin Inn @Khaosan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jan 2017
7.7

A nightmare to find. In the heart of the backpacker area (Banglamphu) but tucked away so it wasn't noisy. Taxi drivers did not know the hostel or the road so would only drop me off on the main road 400m away. My room was clean but the whole hostel needed a refurbishment as it was overall tatty. Good air conditioning and the wifi was good. Bangkok is good for partying and for Wat Phra Kaew & the Grand Palace (go early) but go to Wat Pho as well. It's next door and a little quieter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
23rd Oct 2016
4.3

This place is a total hole. I don't care how cheap it is, you can find better places for the price. I was seriously worried about picking up some unwanted pests or disease while staying here :/ The staff was nice when we interacted with them, but the place was dingy and inconvenient.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Peru, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Oct 2016
8.3

Nice and kind Staff, the lady in the front desk was always smiling and speaks English very well close to Khaosan Road; but far enough to rest, but until 5:00am because at that time the Muslim Mosque calls to the fist prey of the day (5 minutes) But it's not only there is in the whole area. The matters is big but not the most comfortable. Is a good price/value option.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Oct 2016
8.3

A nice place to stay. Free toast and coffee for breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • mrbradgate9726
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
8th Oct 2016
8.0

Great little hostel would have stayed longer but was only in bangkok for a day this time around, staff were incredibly helpful

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Oct 2016
6.0

Near to Koh San road which is great but the floor had loads of bugs on it and the beds weren't good. The atmosphere also wasn't great as there was no real common areas to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
9.7

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfectly central although the inn was a little hard to find at first mainly down to it been down an ally but just follow the directions given and you'll be grand. I definitely recommend staying here. Ill most likely be back again before I leave Southeast Asia.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

A great place to stay, close to Koh San Rd but a quiet spot bine the less. It was a little difficult to find with gps but you just need to take the little so before and you'll find it no problem. The room was great plenty of hot water in the tank and the wifi was good. The highlight was the little lady on the front desk who was so helpful. Even we I accidentally booked 2 rooms instead if one she simply rectified it. We were only here one night but she was always there with a smile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.0

Nice little guesthouse hidden behind the mess at KSR and the surroundings. Friendly staff that wants to help you and a fairly clean place with everything you need. There is a rooftop, though no social atmosphere. Would recommend this place for couples.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Clean, helpful friendly staff, good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.