Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amarin Inn @Khaosan

  • 96 Trok Surau Chakrapong Prasumen Road (Off Pra At, Khaosan, Banglumpoo, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 234 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Amarin Inn @Khaosan Located at 96 Trok Surau Chakrapong Prasumen Road (Off Pra At, Khaosan, Banglumpoo, Bangkok, Bangkok.
Amarin Inn @Khaosan
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 96 Trok Surau Chakrapong Prasumen Road (Off Pra At, Khaosan, Banglumpoo, Bangkok
84% 234
13.7623536 100.4971361
Amarin Inn @Khaosan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my last night in Thailand here and was pleasantly surprised by how adorable and kind the two women at the reception were when checking in and out. The room itself was extremely clean, albeit the bathroom a little cramped. Location-wise, yes it is in an alley but it is also a stones throw from khao san and numerous other attractions and for this price certainly good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff here were just fantastic and so helpful, giving us advice on what was around, especially with the kids. The complimentary breakfast was a particularly nice surprise! Rooms were basic but clean and air conditioned. A short walk from Khao San Rd, but far enough away to rest easy. Wifi was also good and strong! We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Really relaxing atmosphere but still only a couple minuites walk from all the night life on Khoisan road! This was my first stop while traveling and was a great place to begin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pollycrawford
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

So impressed! Room spotless with aircon, wardrobe, good wifi connection, working loo and good shower. Staff have been nothing but helpful and friendly and always stop to chat. It's a good location for a backpacker (5 min walk from Khao San Rd yet still quiet at night) and they offer complimentary tea/coffee/toast for brekkie. Extended another 2 nights as we loved it and tomorrow our bags are being looked after and we have been offered to shower in a spare room for no extra charge. Can't fault!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Enjoyably quaint home away from home. The staff were so pleasant and friendly- we truly loved them. We are budget travelers so we don't need much. The rooms are basic, but have everything you need (AC, multiple pillows and towels, soap). Location is excellent- near Koh San road and the river district. Highly recommend for budget travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.6

Very friendly staff who are willing to go above and beyond to help travelers. RECOMMENDED!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
7.7

Good location, not far from Khosom road, but kind of hard to find the first time. Staff was very nice. Was a little disappointed we didn't run in to that many people's there. ( only saw two other people) but that may have been dumb luck.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
14th Jun 2016
10.0

Me and my boyfriend came here and loved it. Amarin is tucked down an alley which means there are no noise disturbances. It's still really close to Khao San road (5 - 10 mins depending on pace) but the surrounding area is good. Thanon Phrasumen has its own fair share of creperies, convenience stores, & is a short 15 mins walk to the palace. We loved our stay because of the fantastic hosts, who were so kind and chatty, and didn't mind us keeping booking extra nights! We stayed 6 in total.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Jun 2016
7.4

The owner at Amarin Inn was very accommodating and lovely! The room itself is okay- showers were clean. One major downside to it though was that the bed was extremely uncomfortable and hard. I woke up with a stiff back and in pain. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Apr 2016
9.4

We had a very nice stay at the Amarin Inn. The woman wearing the hijab at the counter was one of the sweetest, most kind and cheerful hostel employees we've met. The other one was either kind of rude or didn't speak English very well. The room was basic but clean. Close to the main part of town but still very quiet and nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.