Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amarin Inn @Khaosan

  • 96 Trok Surau Chakrapong Prasumen Road (Off Pra At, Khaosan, Banglumpoo, Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 243 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.4
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
Amarin Inn @Khaosan Located at 96 Trok Surau Chakrapong Prasumen Road (Off Pra At, Khaosan, Banglumpoo, Bangkok, Bangkok.
Amarin Inn @Khaosan
Thailand
Bangkok Bangkok 10200 96 Trok Surau Chakrapong Prasumen Road (Off Pra At, Khaosan, Banglumpoo, Bangkok
85% 243
13.7623536 100.4971361
Amarin Inn @Khaosan
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Sep 2016
9.7

A great place to stay, close to Koh San Rd but a quiet spot bine the less. It was a little difficult to find with gps but you just need to take the little so before and you'll find it no problem. The room was great plenty of hot water in the tank and the wifi was good. The highlight was the little lady on the front desk who was so helpful. Even we I accidentally booked 2 rooms instead if one she simply rectified it. We were only here one night but she was always there with a smile.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2016
8.0

Clean, helpful friendly staff, good location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Aug 2016
8.0

This is a nice hostel away from Khaosan road noise but close enough to enjoy the nightlife. Like most beds in Thailand they are a little hard. The lovely lady at the front desk always greeted you with a smile and helped where she could. Good for the price you are paying!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Aug 2016
8.3

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay. It's pretty basic, but has all the essentials (good location but quiet at night, hot shower, free coffee and great a/c.) The staff are friendly and helpful, and (perhaps my favourite part) there are a couple of very cute cats out in the alleyway! Speaking of that - you'll have to look out for the hostel sign, as it is down a little alley off the main street. Would recommend if you're looking for a quiet spot for a night or two.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
7.4

Reception is 24/7 which is a huge plus and made the hostel feel more secure. The room was clean and the AC worked well. However, the bed is just a box spring....no pad or anything. Very, very uncomfortable. If I would have known that prior to booking I would have stayed somewhere else as it made going to bed a nightmare. Other than the bed, the room was pretty decent for the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Aug 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my last night in Thailand here and was pleasantly surprised by how adorable and kind the two women at the reception were when checking in and out. The room itself was extremely clean, albeit the bathroom a little cramped. Location-wise, yes it is in an alley but it is also a stones throw from khao san and numerous other attractions and for this price certainly good value for money.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

The staff here were just fantastic and so helpful, giving us advice on what was around, especially with the kids. The complimentary breakfast was a particularly nice surprise! Rooms were basic but clean and air conditioned. A short walk from Khao San Rd, but far enough away to rest easy. Wifi was also good and strong! We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
9.7

Really relaxing atmosphere but still only a couple minuites walk from all the night life on Khoisan road! This was my first stop while traveling and was a great place to begin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • pollycrawford
  • British Indian Ocean Territory, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
9.4

So impressed! Room spotless with aircon, wardrobe, good wifi connection, working loo and good shower. Staff have been nothing but helpful and friendly and always stop to chat. It's a good location for a backpacker (5 min walk from Khao San Rd yet still quiet at night) and they offer complimentary tea/coffee/toast for brekkie. Extended another 2 nights as we loved it and tomorrow our bags are being looked after and we have been offered to shower in a spare room for no extra charge. Can't fault!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
8.6

Enjoyably quaint home away from home. The staff were so pleasant and friendly- we truly loved them. We are budget travelers so we don't need much. The rooms are basic, but have everything you need (AC, multiple pillows and towels, soap). Location is excellent- near Koh San road and the river district. Highly recommend for budget travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.