X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amazing Hostel Reviews

VII district, Dohany utca 22-24, 1st floor 6, Door bell:13, Budapest, Hungary

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
336 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 88%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

the staff is very kindly and helpful. the rooms are pretty much design. location and price are good too.

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

We had an enjoyable experience at Amazing Hostel. However, the building the hostel was located in was not pleasant, in any regard. Also, the hostel staff was non existent. They were only there for about 3 hours a day.


89%

The staff there are really nice!

  • 15th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • China
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Everything was good, hostel was clean, the staff was awesome. The only bad thing was that the building wasnt really marked that well, i only saw a small A H sign at the door bell...in my opinion they could have made a sign or something :) ( it was late at night so i might have missed something ). Anyways its a good hostel, gonna go back there again if i need a place to crash in budapest


83%

Overall a decent enough place to stay if your keen to spend the majority of your time out exploring Budapest and want somwhere to base yourself from. Not to far from some good night life with some ruin bars etc just round the corner. Essentially a converted apartment in a traditional historic Budapest building, it´s slightly tricky to locate but once inside it feels like home.Unfortunately the weak wifi and lack of atmosphere let it down. Not the best place if travelling alone.


83%

Homely hostel located near the famous ruin bar, met many nice people.

  • 1st Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


57%

I wouldn't stay here again. Please keep in mind that reception closes at 9 or 10pm so if you arrive after this time make sure you let them know. Luckily someone let us in so we could phone the manager and we checked in ok. Hostel is in old apartment in a block with dark staircase with grafitti inside. The apartment itself is ok but our room was the entry to another room so ppl walking through. Also 2 toilets/showers isn't enough for around 30 people staying. Better hostels in budapest

Owner Comment (Hide)
We inform our guests via email about winter reception hours(november-april 8am-10pm)If our guests arrive after 10pm and they inform us we wait for them.We did the same with you as well.We called you several time,nobody took the phone ever.After 10 pm Niki came back again to check you in.In the jewish quarter every building are old :) we have 14 beds available in the hostel..how could than 30 people stay :) Your general feedback was positive in the hostel..seems not anymore :(

89%

Really nice hostel, just a bit far away from the main tourist attractions. Comfortable beds with sockets and your own lamp. Clean rooms and bathrooms. You can buy the breakfast really cheap, and it's really good.


91%

The entrance is dodgy, but once inside the hostel is very good


100%

Excellent treatment and people working there.

  • 17th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really lovely hostel - we felt very at home here.


83%

Great small hostel, good location and very well looked after by the staff in regards to the breakfast and organizing activities. Clean hostel and was nice not to climb onto bunk beds. Also there is a big corner bath to use.


100%

Amazing hostel is such an amazing place!!!


100%

FELT LIKE HOME!! Best hostel ever. Only left because the place became booked out. Family run hostel with the BEST staff, very clean, great kitchen and common area, comfy blankets, great location and a bonus that it is located in one of the best cities in Europe!


100%

A nice small family run hostel. Niki was very helpful in giving directions, making suggestions, and even set up a cab pickup for a red-eye flight out of budapest.


97%

Awesome!! I am sure, amazing hostel is best hostel in budapest!!!

  • 4th Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

A decent hostel which has a traditional look to it. The location is fantastic but the beds could've been better. Though over all it's a good hostel.




View all Budapest Hostels

Please give us your feedback