Hostelworld.com

Amazing Hostel

  • VII district, Dohany utca 22-24, 1st floor 6, Door bell:13, Budapest, Hungary
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 486 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Amazing Hostel Located at VII district, Dohany utca 22-24, 1st floor 6, Door bell:13, Budapest.
Amazing Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1074 VII district, Dohany utca 22-24, 1st floor 6, Door bell:13
89% 486
47.4956758 19.0633391
Amazing Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
8.9

Lovely place to stay, rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were really helpfull with giving directions and reccomending pkaces but also made you feel very welcome by chatting to you. Only downside is it can be a little tricky to find as it is not named on the front but once you know where to go it is easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.7

I loved it here. Staff are great................helpful....pleasant .....any problems they do their best to sort them out.............. The hostel is clean..............great facilities...........there is even a nice big bath. Also liked the "user friendly" access to YouTube, playing music over the hostel speakers.............nice touch. Location also good...........close to the "Old" Jewish Quarter.............so you can go out and party or simply chill out back at the hostel. I will b

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
12th May 2016
8.3

The staff is very nice. The dorms are kind of set up awkward. The showers are in the lobby which is pretty different. But you can't beat the price. The best are good quality and they have good lockers from your stuff. It's also pretty close to a lot of the main things to see in budapest

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Apr 2016
10.0

Great location, spacious rooms, has all the basics (wifi, kitchen, lounge). Staff was friendly and gave us great recommendations for going out. It's a place where one can enjoy Budapest's nightlife and still get a good night's sleep afterwards.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
5.7

It was a very clean hostel and the staff was very helpful. But the room doors had no locks on them. You pay more for a 4 person room, but end up in a much smaller room then the 5 person room which makes it not worth the extra money. You have to walk through one room to get to get to the other. There are only two bathrooms and one does not have a lock on it.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Guest mostly agree that it is a clean and nice hostel so I think giving a rate under 6 is unreal. We regret to hear that we did not meet your expectation, but you need to understand that you booked to a hostel dorm, where there are individual lockers for everyone but dorm rooms cannot be lockedfor your own safety because there are individual guest and we cannot lock them in/out.

  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.7

My stay at amazing Hostel went flowless,the place is well located and clean! The staff is super nice and helpful especially Kata!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
9.4

I slept well here. Very comfortable bed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • dontburnbitch6444
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 31 reviews
27th Mar 2016
8.3

Not a bad hostel super great location in the Jewish quarter close to alot of ruin pubs and sites.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Mar 2016
10.0

Best hostel where I have ever been. Third time staying here and i will definitely come again :) thanks for the awesome staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.