Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amazing Hostel

  • VII district, Dohany utca 22-24, 1st floor 6, Door bell:13, Budapest, Hungary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 533 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
Amazing Hostel Located at VII district, Dohany utca 22-24, 1st floor 6, Door bell:13, Budapest.
Amazing Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1074 VII district, Dohany utca 22-24, 1st floor 6, Door bell:13
90% 533
47.4956758 19.0633391
Amazing Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
10.0

An incredible hostel, with a very welcoming receptionist. If you need a place to stay in Budapest, definitely check this out. The location cannot be beat: in the heart of the Jewish Quarter, just a few meters from Szimpla KERT ruin pub and a super cool snack bar, Borsh, what is bloody cheap and amazing! The apartment is very clean and well-equipped - I felt like home -it was very quiet in November but at least it was easy to sleep.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Oct 2016
6.0

Was expecting better since all of the reviews are quite positive. The 5 bed mixed dorm is attached to another room therefore you still get the traffic going through your room of 10 people. One bathroom is very small with not enough space to even put your clothes down when showering. Nice and high ceilings but they amplify any noises at night. On the weekend there is a club nearby that you can hear the music all the way until the morning. Overall it was just okay, definitely not a 9.0/10

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel, nice not to sleep in bunk beds, clean and roomy, the staff were really friendly and made great recommendations on where to eat. If you want to meet people and party, probably best to stay somewhere else. But it is close so a lot of cool bars and pubs. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Oct 2016
9.7

I really enjoyed this hostel, the staff were extremely helpful and happy! I would definitely come back to this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Oct 2016
8.9

I walk in to this hostel, unfortunately I couldnt stay more days because the next days were fully booked, otherwise I would have stayed longer!!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • dhianayu1213
  • Indonesia, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
30th Sep 2016
10.0

Sebastian at FD was great, very friendly and helpful. Location is great. Upon entering the building, I thought it was sketchy, but the hostel itself is clean and comfortable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
25th Sep 2016
10.0

The best hostel I've ever stayed in. No bunks, large rooms, good common area, central location, excellent staff, spotlessly clean. A super comfortable place to chill or to explore the city. Daniel and Sebastian are great hosts and I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Super chill place, helpful staff, really nice rooms - it was good not to have any bunks to climb up :) Enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel was the perfect place to stay after Sziget festival with clean and spacious dorm/bathroom facilities and a cool lounge area. Our friend that didn't have a booking was accommodated without any fuss and we got our washing done for an extremely reasonable price. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.4

one of the best hostels I've stayed in! Only problem is the price.. kinda expensive for Budapest...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.