Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amazing Hostel

  • VII district, Dohany utca 22-24, 1st floor 6, Door bell:13, Budapest, Hungary

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Amazing Hostel Located at VII district, Dohany utca 22-24, 1st floor 6, Door bell:13, Budapest.
Amazing Hostel
Hungary
Budapest Pest 1074 VII district, Dohany utca 22-24, 1st floor 6, Door bell:13
90% 512
47.4956758 19.0633391
Amazing Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Super chill place, helpful staff, really nice rooms - it was good not to have any bunks to climb up :) Enjoyed my stay

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
9.4

Amazing hostel was the perfect place to stay after Sziget festival with clean and spacious dorm/bathroom facilities and a cool lounge area. Our friend that didn't have a booking was accommodated without any fuss and we got our washing done for an extremely reasonable price. Would definitely recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Aug 2016
9.4

one of the best hostels I've stayed in! Only problem is the price.. kinda expensive for Budapest...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Aug 2016
8.9

Lovely hostel, good location as close to bus stops and underground, very clean and loved how big the rooms were and no bunk beds, free tea and coffee, shower is great, however no atmosphere have to whisper constantly so quiet as it is quite small, no staff after 10, no one in the living area, beds are uncomfortable, very warm room, staff aren't very helpful or approachable, handy for a few nights though and i would probably stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.9

Pros -best wifi we've experienced yet -big rooms with fans -good bathrooms, one has a massive bath! -big lockers -no bunks -incredible kitchen -friendly, helpful staff Cons -our dorm had another dorm through it so people walk through a lot, it's really annoying when hostels don't mention this. -really really awkward atmosphere in reception, possibly because hostel is so small. -dorm opens straight into reception, so if the door is left open people in reception can see you sleep...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2016
9.7

The name of the hostel is exactly what it is. I had a great couple of night stays. Not a party hostel if that's what you're looking for but they do know about a lot of things going on. Very close to everything. Very clean and really nice staff. Family atmosphere all around the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
9.7

I haven't seen such a friendly and cool staff anywhere else. They are always willing to help you and leave a nice impression behind. The place is safe, i didn't even feel the need of using their lockers. No bunk beds, only separate beds which is a quite an advantage. Good location, right by the Jewish neighborhood and very clean environment. Heard no noise from the streets, quiet area. Plus we enjoyed playing the fussball game they have for their guests!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2016
8.9

Lovely place to stay, rooms were spacious and clean. Staff were really helpfull with giving directions and reccomending pkaces but also made you feel very welcome by chatting to you. Only downside is it can be a little tricky to find as it is not named on the front but once you know where to go it is easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th May 2016
9.7

I loved it here. Staff are great................helpful....pleasant .....any problems they do their best to sort them out.............. The hostel is clean..............great facilities...........there is even a nice big bath. Also liked the "user friendly" access to YouTube, playing music over the hostel speakers.............nice touch. Location also good...........close to the "Old" Jewish Quarter.............so you can go out and party or simply chill out back at the hostel. I will b

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.