Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.8
Very Good 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.8
Very Good 460 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.9
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
Ambrosiana Hotel Located at Via Plinio 22, , Milan.
Ambrosiana Hotel
Italy
Milan Lombardy 20129 Via Plinio 22
78% 460
45.4782335 9.2143321
Ambrosiana Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Aug 2016
6.3

That was very very smal and we can't moved if we want did some things .I never ever come back and I don't recommended it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.9

Close to the train station and right next to a busy street in Milan so plenty to see there. About a 25 minute walk form the center, or a short bus ride. Very bare and simple but cheap so you get what you pay for. Not a lot of space in the rooms - hard to find places to put your bags etc. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

The location was great!! The staff was really good! the rooms were very small and not very accommodating. but if you are only staying for a short while it is a good place to choose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
7.7

Pretty great place. I had a private room, which satisfied my needs for the night. Place is not too far from the train station. I'd stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel centrally located. Clean and tidy and host very helpful. Breakfast OK and nice balcony. Only downside was lifting heavy cases up small staircase.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.7

The place was clean and the staff is helpful. The rooms are a little crowded and hot and the shower is inside the rooms which is a bit inconvenient to have everyone leave the room but we would still recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • akirapinto
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Very well located. Clean, Simple but good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
27th Jun 2016
8.6

Enjoyed our stay here for the most part! Located a little far from the city center, but it's a few blocks from a Metro station, so we did not have any problem getting where we wanted to go! The hotel is in a cute little complex. Room setup is a little odd with the shower and bidet located inside the bedroom; also, the shower doesn't have hot water, so be warned. We were also served sour milk for breakfast one day, which was unpleasant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
26th Jun 2016
5.7

We were very happy that we only had to stay one night in this hostel. The shower didn't turn hit, but stayed freezing cold instead. You couldn't even turn properly in the shower because there was so little space. We haven't met such unfriendly staff before. We also didn't dare walking without shoes in our room because the room itself was rather disgusting. Next to our room, there was some kind of school and we weren't able to sleep past eight am because they played loud music. Location o

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
8.0

I decided to stay here last minute because it was cheap, and I needed a private bedroom and bathroom. The staff there 24 hours was a convenience and were very friendly and was able to communicate despite me not knowing Italian. You must leave your key every time you leave which may be so people don't copy the keys, this was understandable. The room was comfortable and clean. The only negatives were the stairs, which aren't a hassle, but I had a heavy suitcase, so it's easily avoidable for most.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.