Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 465 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
Ambrosiana Hotel Located at Via Plinio 22, , Milan.
Ambrosiana Hotel
Italy
Milan Lombardy 20129 Via Plinio 22
75% 465
45.4782335 9.2143321
Ambrosiana Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Sep 2016
6.0

24 hour reception is handy and walking distance from the main train station. Metro stop near by also. Breakfast did the job, nothing outstanding. The room however was quite possibly the worst iv ever stayed in... tiny, stuffy, no hot water, the shower cubicle filled with water due to what we can only assume was a blockage and the shower itself was a hose. We also doubt that the blanket on our bed was clean as there were subspicous white marks and it smelt like BO. Would probs avoid...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 38 reviews
26th Sep 2016
8.9

Location was pretty good, close to metro links. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Nothing flash but for our own room with private bathroom it was good value for money. Facilities wise it was ok but no more than a kettle and microwave for kitchen use. Definitely not much of a place for backpackers but if you're on a tight budget and want your own room/bathroom for a change it is worth having a look.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Sep 2016
6.6

There wasn't hot water in my room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Aug 2016
6.3

That was very very smal and we can't moved if we want did some things .I never ever come back and I don't recommended it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
11th Aug 2016
6.9

Close to the train station and right next to a busy street in Milan so plenty to see there. About a 25 minute walk form the center, or a short bus ride. Very bare and simple but cheap so you get what you pay for. Not a lot of space in the rooms - hard to find places to put your bags etc. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Aug 2016
9.1

The location was great!! The staff was really good! the rooms were very small and not very accommodating. but if you are only staying for a short while it is a good place to choose.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Aug 2016
7.7

Pretty great place. I had a private room, which satisfied my needs for the night. Place is not too far from the train station. I'd stay here again for sure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th Jul 2016
8.6

Nice hostel centrally located. Clean and tidy and host very helpful. Breakfast OK and nice balcony. Only downside was lifting heavy cases up small staircase.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Jul 2016
7.7

The place was clean and the staff is helpful. The rooms are a little crowded and hot and the shower is inside the rooms which is a bit inconvenient to have everyone leave the room but we would still recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • akirapinto
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Very well located. Clean, Simple but good!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.