Hostelworld.com

America Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 798 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.3
America Hotel Located at Corso XXII marzo n32, 4 floor, Milan.
America Hotel
Italy
Milan Lombardy 20135 Corso XXII marzo n�32, 4 floor
84% 798
45.4618463 9.2186021
America Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Shared bathrooms between the rooms, kinda noisy as people are going out for the night but other than that i couldn't fault it. the staff were unbelieveably helpful and frendily. It really made my journey easier and they even looked after our bags so we could spend some time before my flight exploring Milan. Room 10 has a balcony and the decor is gorgeous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
5.4

We were only in Milan for one night - not our favorite city. The metro is limited, so we had to walk forever to get to the hostel. The only staff member there was new, barely spoke English, and seemed a little intimidated by our large group of Americans. There were only two bathrooms and one shower. Checkout was a hassle and we missed our bus, so we had to walk to the Duomo, which is far.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the comment. We're sorry for you had unhappy exprience in Milan during the Holiday. The receptionist lady was the first day on the job. She speaks perfect english because it is her mother togue. Just a little shy in the beginning of the work. Hope you can understand her difficulties. But now she doesn't work here anymore. Do you remember the morning was the Easter Holiday and you had no time to have breakfast ? That was our staff brought you fruits and crossiants to the BUSTOP, Frankly I don't think we must to do this, but if we did, you may feel some kind of grateful at least. I totally understand your exprience and hope you have a nice vacantion next time. Best regards Caear

25th Mar 2016
7.1

America Hotel was very pleasant for a short stay. It was easy to find and the staff was courteous but a bit far from the major attractions of the city. It is great for having a clean and comfortable stay but not for wanting advice on where to go and what to do. If you are a person that wants help with ideas for activities this is not the place to stay. Overall, I enjoyed it very much.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
9.4

Stay if helpful, family feel, easy to use public transport in Milan, good restaurants and apertivos bar (blender bar) near by, clean bathrooms community but private rooms

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Mar 2016
10.0

Nothing bad, the location is very good. recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Feb 2016
8.6

The place was nice and although it wasn't in the touristy centre, it was really easy to catch a bus to get there. The staff were very friendly and gave great suggestions on places to visit in Milan and how to get there. We got complimentary breakfast as well and the room was really clean although it said it was supposed to be non-smoking and the hallway smell;ed of smoke. Otherwise we had a fantastic stay, the staff were very accommodating and it was good value for our money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
9.7

Everything was just great ,especially the location and the staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2016
7.1

The pictures definitely gave me different expectations, but it was nonetheless a good stay. The staff was excellent, and brought us tea when we arrived. The staff was very helpful and kind, I would stay there again just for the excellent hospitality. The hostel could use some updating though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2016
10.0

I loved this place! simple but nice, It's located in a good spot, close to downtown if you choose to go walking and great connections with trams and buses right outside of the hostel. The staff was soooo nice and sweet with my mom and i that we felt very pampered! She even brought us some hot tea to our room after the first rainy/turistic day we had. The breakfast is very complete,yummy and free!! The place is very calm, very clean, well heated, good prices. I would highly recommend this place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Dec 2015
6.6

Overall it was an ok hostel. Security wasn't ideal; had to exit the hotel briefly around 5am to Linate airport and no one was manning the front and reception. Front door was left unlocked throughout the night - they had a policy to leave the room keys at the reception desk when we stepped out, so a thief could have walked through the front door, picked up the keys and stole our items. Also found a condom in the trash can in the room we stayed in, insanitary

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.