Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 868 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.2

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
19th Apr 2017
9.7

We choose America hotel because one of my friend recommend me. Staff Angela and Alex treat us as a old friend. Room was clean and Wifi was fast. 20 minutes walk from the cathedral duomo. It was a lovely stay in Milano. nothing bad. recommend .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • katarinakyster
  • Faroe Islands, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Mar 2017
7.7

We liked our stay there. Plus: toilett clean, staff was very polite, room was big and cosy. Location was okay. Minus: it was on floor 4, so everytime we had to ring a bell, they would just let everyone in, not ask question or anything, and give the key to them. It was not that secure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Mar 2017
8.3

The staff is very nice. The room is spacious amd relaxing. There is a bus station nearby to almist everywhere you want to be, e.g. airport shuttle terminal, attractions.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
8.9

The staff was friendly and the rooms and bathroom were kept clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
25th Feb 2017
8.0

Located next to a metro stop, clean facilities, friendly staff, towels. Decent, but a little pricey for what you get.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
13th Feb 2017
6.9

The hotel was ok, but they had just one shower for all the guests and the breakfast was different for each guest, like we receive a boiled egg and the others received a yogurt. We can't leave the hotel with the key from our room. Otherwise the receptionist was helpful and kind with us.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th Feb 2017
7.1

Only 20-30 min walk from downtown and a friendly staff. Room was nice looking and had a cool view but the walls were paper thin and we heard every single word spoken by our neighbors, and they were speaking until 1 am. Not only that, we also had some people laughing hysterically loud down the corridor which seemed to have come from the reception or a room down the hall, nevertheless, it was loud and late. Beds seemed to have been overly used but if you like soft beds, there ain't no problem.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Dec 2016
7.4

We stayed here for one night on the last leg of a long trip and for that it was just fine. The best part of staying here was the staff! They were very friendly and attentive! The location is okay; very close to a bus/tram stop and it takes you into the heart of Milan in about 15-20 minutes. For the price, it was just right. It definitely does not have the "hip youth hostel" atmosphere, but it is nice for an affordable private stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.