X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

America Hotel Reviews

Corso XXII marzo n�32, 4 floor, Milan, Italy

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
595 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 81%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Staff were lovely and very helpful, didn't charge for making an emergency phone . A little bit far from centre. Really nice free breakfast included. Worth the stay!!


91%

Angela and her colleagues are very helpful, kindness and nice. Initiative to offer extra help and flexibility to arrange breakfast when we were check-out a bit earlier at the morning. America Hotel shall be a famous hotel of the district when we took-off the bus and looking the direction to the Hotel, many local people recognized we were going to America Hotel and instructed us how to walk from the bus stop. It's quite convenience to reach the Hotel from Milano Centrale rail station.


94%

We had an excellent stay with our hosts providing outstanding service. The rooms were clean and the location perfect for walking around many of the sights in Milan.

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay at Hotel America. The hostess was super sweet and te rest of the staff was also very kind and helpfull. We got clean sheets every day and a nice breakfast with lot's of fruit. The sanitary was very clean too. The city centre was only 10 min. by bus or tram and the nightlife area about 15 min.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The hostel was in an excellent location, just one bus ride away from the milano central station. The rooms were in excellent condition but the highlight of the hostel is the staff, they're extremely friendly! We received a warm breakfast everyday and helped us plan our itinerary for each day. Would definitely recommend this to everyone and will stay here when I am in Milan next.

  • 25th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Jasnit Thanks very much for your nice comment and choosing our property. Our objective is make you guys satisfied with our services and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in here. We looking forward to see you next time. Best regards Angela

66%

Is a very good place to stay if you don´t want to be in the center of the city, but if you want to do touristic stuff you should stay somewhere else

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Ana Thanks very much for your review. Sorry for you did not find the bus stop. It is right downstairs accross Street. If you cant find it, you can also walk to the Duomo, it will be about 20mins.The most of tourist sights are precisely in city centre.Our purpose is providing the best services with lowest price.Thanks again for your stay. Best regards Hotel America

97%

This place is awesome, the staff is so friendly, helpful and welcoming. Highly recommend staying here!

  • 22nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Quirky but great staff! Free breakfast and wifi that reaches the room. Shared bathrooms but private shower.


89%

Very friendly staff! We had wi-fi inside the room, it was really fast which was a real big plus. Only bad was the heat, the fan in the ceiling turns off at night apparently..

  • 17th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Erik Thanks a lot for booking our hotel. I would like to say the ceiling fan will not be off at night. you can keep the fan working and just turn the light off at night. the only thing you need to do is pull the string down on the top .thanks again for you comment and looking forward to see you soon Best regards Angela

83%

Really enjoyed our stay and thought the staff was very friendly.


71%

Quite a walk into the centre of Milan: it takes about 30 minutes. Everything seemed basic, but what the hotel lacks in facilities, the owner makes up for in enthusiasm. She was very helpful, giving us tea when we arrived and a generous breakfast. A great budget place to stay.


94%

Nice place, nothing fancy but clean and quiet at night. Staff were extremely helpful and the breakfast was yummy.


74%

The hotel is small but clean and the staff ist friendly. They provide breakfast. What just uncomfortable is,is the dinning room where you get the breakfast. If you are just 2 maybe you will not have any problem, but the tables are so small even smaller and there have not place for more then 2- 3 people. They should buy a bigger tables with chairs and find place for a dinning room.

  • 27th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great stay at your hotel. Thank you very much for your friendliness.


91%

An America Hotel ran by Chinese! Very nice and helpful staff and gave us free fruit to eat once we arrived! The room was good with water tap and balcony! (Out of expectation) the breakfast offered was the best ever I have had in different places, toasts, fruits, drinks, more than I have asked for. Location is a bit far from city centre, but if you wish to save money, the location is acceptable and you can get a risotto nearby at 6 or 7 euro! A hotel that I would definitely recommend for all:)


100%

I've been traveling through more then 18 countries, I never stayed in a best hotel. I had my parents with me this time, they felt very comfortable. All staffs are great. Every thing was 100%.


100%

太爱老板娘了 老板娘人很好 很热情 帮着准备水果 如果需要什么帮助 都会全心全意为你为服


86%

This hotel was a lot of fun to stay at. The owner was super nice and offered us breakfast in the morning and even let us keep our things there for the day once we checked out. They answered any questions we had and we're always available. There is no air conditioning though so the night could get a little hot but it wouldn't be a reason not to go back. The location was good also and getting into Milan downtown took about 20 minutes by bus. Good hotel!


91%

Staff was amazing! The price included breakfast, but it was nothing special. But we enjoyed our stay and the public transport worked well, so it was easy to get everywhere.

  • 7th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Finland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

It was a little ways from the Duomo and mall. The staff doesn't speak very much English but they were nice. Breakfast was made for us and it was decent. The city tax was 2€ a person. The facilities were fairly clean considering you share 2 bathrooms for the entire hotel.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Cara Thanks for your comment and your stay. Then, we would like to say sorry for the english. might be because we didn't explain well the information you need. But pls ask us if you have any doubt. We will Patiently explain you until you understand all. Actually, we have 3 shared bathroom. The other one just in front of the reception desk. I deeply belive that you will know well our Environment next time. Thanks again for your stay. Looking forward see u next time soon. Best regards

« first « Prev 1 2
(34 results)


View all Milan Hotels

Please give us your feedback