Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

America Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 819 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.8
America Hotel Located at Corso XXII marzo n32, 4 floor, Milan.
America Hotel
Italy
Milan Lombardy 20135 Corso XXII marzo n�32, 4 floor
83% 819
45.4618463 9.2186021
America Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
8th Jul 2016
6.9

Good establishment. Bus to the airport at the front door. Says it is one star but it is far better than this. About 10 - 15 minute walk to centre of town. Room was good. Met our needs (family of 4)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
10.0

The space is easy to get to and has a great value for the price. The customer service was the best part -- I actually had to leave earlier than I expected when I checked out, and they took the time to pack up my breakfast to go for me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.4

I have never stayed in a hostel before so wasn't sure what to expect. America Hotel was a wonderful place to stay mostly because the staff was so attentive and generous. The place was clean and the location is terrific.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
7.1

Rooms were nice and clean, however only one shower for the entire floor (8 rooms I think) which led to queues in the evening. Location was good, just over a 2km walk to the centre and you can't really expect to stay in central Milan for this price. Warning - the breakfast is really very bad. We were served instant coffee (a crime in Italy) on a little table in the owner's living room/office. I think the owner's intentions were good but she didn't really know any better!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th May 2016
8.6

The family took good care of us. I would recommend the hotel to others as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th May 2016
4.9

The staff here are a little strange. The women at the desk is constantly on her phone and was kind of rude about the fact that her debit machine was down and we had to pay cash (we weren't prepared for this as it states on the site they take card). The hotel is situated right next to a bus stop that takes you directly downtown and/or to the train station but that's the only positive. The facilities are pretty gross and there is no common area for guests at all.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • callumsuttle017796
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
23rd May 2016
10.0

On arrival at Milan Central station i looked at the directions given by the hotel which included a bus, we searched around the station and could not find bus stop so we opted for an expensive taxi. It turns out the 'bus' is actually a tram, which we got on return to the station after check out which was a short distance and free, so from experience ask around the station where the TRAM stop is. The staff are super lovely and brought us tea at check in. Lovely breakfast. Short tram ride to Duamo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
22nd May 2016
8.6

Our stay was pleasant, it was comfortable, clean and quiet. Would recommend, only issue was taking the tram in to the city where most of the sights are. The tram only takes about 10 mins to get there though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
9.1

Shared bathrooms between the rooms, kinda noisy as people are going out for the night but other than that i couldn't fault it. the staff were unbelieveably helpful and frendily. It really made my journey easier and they even looked after our bags so we could spend some time before my flight exploring Milan. Room 10 has a balcony and the decor is gorgeous.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Mar 2016
5.4

We were only in Milan for one night - not our favorite city. The metro is limited, so we had to walk forever to get to the hostel. The only staff member there was new, barely spoke English, and seemed a little intimidated by our large group of Americans. There were only two bathrooms and one shower. Checkout was a hassle and we missed our bus, so we had to walk to the Duomo, which is far.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the comment. We're sorry for you had unhappy exprience in Milan during the Holiday. The receptionist lady was the first day on the job. She speaks perfect english because it is her mother togue. Just a little shy in the beginning of the work. Hope you can understand her difficulties. But now she doesn't work here anymore. Do you remember the morning was the Easter Holiday and you had no time to have breakfast ? That was our staff brought you fruits and crossiants to the BUSTOP, Frankly I don't think we must to do this, but if we did, you may feel some kind of grateful at least. I totally understand your exprience and hope you have a nice vacantion next time. Best regards Caear

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.