Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 891 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.5
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Sep 2017
6.3

It is Milano and everything is quite expensive, so my boyfriend and I understand that prices are high for what you actually get. The staff speak litlle and poor English. Breakfast means sandwich with a piece of salami, mayonaise and piece of salad, two boiled eggs and a coffee. The hotel is 20-25 min of speed walking from city centre. The reception is 24 hour. There is an elevator. Poor lightning and bad working tv in the room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for understanding that Milan is a quite expensive city. In the Milan fashion week it was even higher. Compare to the normal market price ,the price you booked is absolutely lower. Sorry for you're not satisfied with our facilitis, we will keep to improve our service and breakfast. Best regards Hotel America

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Sep 2017
9.7

Really nice hotel! We enjoyed our stay in this area. The staff was helpful and really high quality. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Sep 2017
4.9

The woman at the reception was very friendly but didn't speak proper English. No private bathroom, no breakfast and walls as thin as paper.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
12th Aug 2017
5.1

the hotel is on the 4th floor, but the lift is not working, so we had to take the stairs to the 4th floor with the luggage, which is bad. also, i travel with my parents, and they quiet old to take stairs to 4th floor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thanks for the review. Sorry for the lift was in maintenance causes you can't use it. but it was fixed the next day, it won't happen next time. hope you can understand. Sorry again for the inconvenience. Best regards Hotel America

2nd Jun 2017
9.4

It may seem a bit out of the way, but it's located just across the street from the bus which will take you straight to the Duomo. Also, Angela is an absolute sweetheart!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th May 2017
9.4

Nice place. It was very clean. We had our own bathroom, which was also very clean. Also had access to the elevator since the hostel was on the 4th floor and we had luggage. Place was a little out of the way and a 30 minute walk to city center. Staff was incredibly helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

We look forward to serving you on your next time. Thank you! Hotel America

19th Apr 2017
9.7

We choose America hotel because one of my friend recommend me. Staff Angela and Alex treat us as a old friend. Room was clean and Wifi was fast. 20 minutes walk from the cathedral duomo. It was a lovely stay in Milano. nothing bad. recommend .

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Apr 2017
9.7

It was an excellent place to stay. We could walk to the city center in about 20 minutes, if needed. The tram and bus stops were right in front of the hotel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×