Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America del Sur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2,079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2,079 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.4
America del Sur Hostel Located at Calle Puerto Deseado 153, , El Calafate.
America del Sur Hostel
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz 9405 Calle Puerto Deseado 153
93% 2079
-50.3336552 -72.2556370
America del Sur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.1

Best Hostel i've stayed in so far. Looks and feels more like a hotel than a hostel. Super helpful staff, helped you out with everything. Just everything is a little bit on the expensive site, so be sure to compare the prices of the tours.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Dec 2016
9.7

Fantastic place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Nov 2016
9.1

I happily splurged on this hostel. Cabin feeling with beautiful views and good breakfast. Not super social nor super close to the city center but that is not really necessary. Wifi pretty good but with lots of users in a semi remote area there are weak times as to be expected. Staff pretty helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Nov 2016
9.1

Awesome vibes, amazing dinners (I'm talking all you can eat meat - I was astounded), and a wonderful place to hang out, watch the sunset, and drink with a new friend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Nov 2016
10.0

Great place to stay. A lot of backpackers

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Nov 2016
9.1

Nice new clean hostel not too far from anything in town. Little on the expensive side, but so is everything in Calafate. Staff is polite and helpful. Recommend the BBQ at the hostel, seemed a bit pricey but was a great deal and generous considering what is available in town.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Nov 2016
6.6

This a nice hostel: it has great dorms with electrical outlets and lights for each bed, large lockers, and a lovely common area to hang out. It was also very clean. However, it's about a 20 min uphill walk from the town centre. I subsequently stayed in Schilling Hostel -- it was older and less modern but so much more conveniently located. I can't recommend America del Sur because of its location.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Nov 2016
9.1

The only downside I can think of is the location, it is about 10mins walk to the main street and 20mins walk to the bus station. The price of the hostel is expensive too. But overall it is a good hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
9.7

The best hostel in El Calafate! Amazing staff, friendly and helpful. Awesome views, atmosphere and everything you need.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
9.1

Staff is really cool and helpfull! They help me to book my next travel to Chile booking a bus in advance for me: all by email before my arrival ! Same for the transfer from the airport. Hostel is clean and safe, breakfast is very good. Atmosphere is so cool, with a big lounge and amazing terrasse with a soo beautifulll sightseeing. The hostel is not in the city center but the town is so little that it is only 10min walking. I totally recomend america del sur.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.