Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America del Sur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 2326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 2326 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.3
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.4

This hostel was beyond pleasant. Never have I stayed in a hostel that gives you a private bathroom with hotel-like cleanliness. We had a group of seven people, and split up into two group of four and three. The rooms were very clean, and we had no complaints about the quality of the room. The service was also the best I've seen in a hostel. The employees ask whether you'd like to communicate in English or Spanish, making sure not to put pressure on the patrons. Breakfast was plentiful as well.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Apr 2017
10.0

America del Sur is a great place to stay! It's a popular place for people passing through El Calafate, and my friend and I had fun talking to all the other guests who were coming and going. We also loved the staff, the restaurant, and especially the view. Would highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel. Great lounge/dining area with panoramic views. Nice breakfast with cereal, eggs, coffee, cake, fruit, etc. Live band plays at dinner. Only downsides were that it was a bit pricey and the staff was somewhat standoffish, although they did provide all necessary info.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.9

It's a really nice hostel operating on a pretty large scale. That large scale gives creates a nice atmosphere where travelers all want to hang around and eat, talk, drink. It's a nice common area. Additionally, they have a door that closes off the common area from the rooms, making the sleeping part of the hostel quiet while others indulge. The real negative is just the high cost. After a credit card fee, it cost around $30 USD per night, which doesn't include some things like clean towels.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • aridar95
  • Israel, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
9.1

A really great hostel, beautiful view from the common area, nice rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
10th Apr 2017
9.7

They just have the perfect formula here. Best hostel food I've ever had and the staff are just terrific and all multi-lingual. Not a bad word.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Apr 2017
10.0

The atmosphere, the facilities and the location (morning view over the Lago Argentina and the surroundings moutains) are perfect! Great "cottage style" hostel, with a huge kitchen and dining room, where you can enjoy your own cooked meal or the menu cooked on their asado (BBQ). Rooms and bathrooms are spacious (especially the bathroom) and clean. Moreover, the staff was very helpful and kind.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2017
9.4

Great location, slightly out of town but 5 mins walking and gives great views. Good breakfast. Dorms are small, hardly enough room to climb up to one of the top bunks (ask for a bottom bunk!) Lovely town to just walk around with the lake and lots more to do nearby.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2017
10.0

Great spot, super clean and with a beautiful view. The staff is also knowledgable about what to do in the area and hooks you up great with local companies.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Apr 2017
9.4

One of best hostels that I've stayed

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.