Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America del Sur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 2,163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 2,163 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
America del Sur Hostel Located at Calle Puerto Deseado 153, , El Calafate.
America del Sur Hostel
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz 9405 Calle Puerto Deseado 153
92% 2163
-50.3336552 -72.2556370
America del Sur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
8.9

Great staff - actually the best thing! Oh and that view 😍 Shower was rubbish, barely water coming out & the room far too small for 2 bunk beds compared to others!! Thanks for all your help staff members 👌🏼

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jan 2017
6.3

A very good location and decent facilities. The room was comfortable if not pretty small, especially for a family of four. BUT I have to admit that for the amount of money you pay - nearly $160 for a room for four, this is not great value for money. Whilst there we were accused of trying to not pay our bill and also wanting to not pay despite us leaving all of our rucksacks there for one night! Some of the staff are a tad too cool for school and I think need to be a bit clearer.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
12th Jan 2017
10.0

Wonderful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
10.0

LOVED our stay! Beautiful location, clean, and helpful staff. Best place we stayed in Argentina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jan 2017
9.4

Everyrhing fine; very helpful staff

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jan 2017
10.0

You feel right at home when you walk in! It's cozy and the staff really friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Jan 2017
9.7

Great views, great bbq (although service can be slow, but its worth it), great staff - helped to arrange bus tickets to the Perito Moreno Glacier. A bit out of town but very nice facilities, so it's worth it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
10.0

The staff were super cool and friendly. They hooked us up with a meal after the kitchen closed.. two awesome Argentinian steaks. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the common room is spacious and fun. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.4

Awesome hostel with a warm vibe and fantastic views. The staff is super helpful and welcoming (helped us book tours, make reservations, etc.). Met tons of great people. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jan 2017
9.1

Great place, well informed helpful staff, spoke english and helped arrange many things, events, tours, bus travel. They printed things for me. Extremely happy with the place and people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.