Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America del Sur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 1,984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 1,984 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.3
America del Sur Hostel Located at Calle Puerto Deseado 153, , El Calafate.
America del Sur Hostel
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz 9405 Calle Puerto Deseado 153
93% 1984
-50.3336552 -72.2556370
America del Sur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Sep 2016
8.9

Very cute and cabin feel. Feels like a ski resort more than a hostel. The floors and kitchen were not very clean. The staff was very nice and very helpful with getting around and tours!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Sep 2016
9.4

Probably the best hostel I've ever stayed in! The staff are absolutely wonderful and super friendly, the place is spotlessly clean, and the breakfast is also pretty decent. We had a private twin room and it was honestly like being in a nice hotel - heated floors and the best shower in Argentina. The atmosphere is really relaxed (without being too quiet) and they will book all kinds of tours and buses for you. Only minor complaint would be a lack of cutlery in the kitchen. Amazing place!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Sep 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay at this hostel. The staff were very friendly and helpful in terms of arranging tours and making suggestions for restaurants etc in town. The hotel is located about a 7 minute walk from the town centre. The floor heating was great for the cold nights and mornings. It's been many years since I last stayed at a backpackers, so I was not sure what to expect, but I was pleasantly surprised. I had a private room and really it was just as good as a hotel in terms of what was offered

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Sep 2016
9.7

Great place to stay, staff super helpful, really good atmosphere, a lot of facilities, the location is good near the centre and main street.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
9th Sep 2016
9.7

This is a great hostel- a very friendly place with large amounts of comfortable communal areas and staff able to answer all questions about booking buses etc. Warm rooms with wifi, computers also available for use. A really good breakfast with lots of variety, and a great all you can eat buffet dinner for an additional cost. We checked out but didn't have a bus till later in the evening and we were able to store our bags and use the communal spaces- thanks very much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Sep 2016
9.4

Batman was here!! I really enjoyed my stay here. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities comfortable beds (the rooms do get a bit warm at night) WiFi is great. Breakfast is good! But by far my favorite thing is the BBQ that they have at night it's all you can eat for 300 pesos and dear goodness does the cook know how to cook stake!! Always came out tender soft and amazing!!! You have to try it!!! And tell them Batman sent you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Sep 2016
10.0

the staff is really nice and help you out whenever they can. The rooms are cosy and clean and each room has its own toilet and shower. We had a really nice stay and I would go there any other time again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
10.0

High energery from the time you walked in the door. Great customer service given by all staff. Thought I was staying in a ski Challet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Thumbs up to German, he was very helpful and accomodating. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.6

A fine place to base yourself for exploring Perito Moreno and El Chalten. Very clean, confortable rooms, great wifi and only a 10 minute walk the main part of town. But it's the staff here that shine. Overworked as they are, they're always helpful and the chef is very friendly. He might join you for a drink. The nightly asados are mouthwatering!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.