Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America del Sur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 1,965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 1,965 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 9.2
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.1
America del Sur Hostel Located at Calle Puerto Deseado 153, , El Calafate.
America del Sur Hostel
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz 9405 Calle Puerto Deseado 153
92% 1965
-50.3336552 -72.2556370
America del Sur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Aug 2016
9.4

Thumbs up to German, he was very helpful and accomodating. Great hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
8.6

A fine place to base yourself for exploring Perito Moreno and El Chalten. Very clean, confortable rooms, great wifi and only a 10 minute walk the main part of town. But it's the staff here that shine. Overworked as they are, they're always helpful and the chef is very friendly. He might join you for a drink. The nightly asados are mouthwatering!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
10.0

America del Sur was an amazing hostel! The desk staff was super friendly and knowledgeable. They were very straightforward about explaining the area and the services offered by the hostel, and made me feel really comfortable about planning my trip. They set me up on an amazing tour, and helped me find the bus to El Chalten. Also- the dinner cooked by the hostel was excellent! The quality of the rooms was good. There were private bathrooms for every room (4 to a room), which was super convenient.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Aug 2016
8.9

The hostel is very spacious, clean, and definitely has an amazing view of Calafate and the mountains. There are many areas to hang out and the hostel has a comfortable atmosphere. The staff at times was a little difficult to deal with, they misquoted us on an activity and then double booked us, but it all ended up working out and they were friendly and quick to fix mistakes. I enjoyed the stay there!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Jul 2016
8.6

Almost perfect, one of the best staff ive ever seen. The only part I didnt full enjoy was the atmosphere... Many families with kids...

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • darlen624
  • USA, All Female Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jul 2016
10.0

This Hostel has the most friendly and helpful staff! The building, room and bathroom were very clean and neat. They arranged for our tour of the Glacier, booked us a taxi to the airport at a discount and let us keep our things in a secured locked closet on the day of check out. I would highly recommend staying her.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jeffreycschow5542
  • Hong Kong, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 39 reviews
18th Jul 2016
9.7

Wonderful stay. The reception speaks perfect English.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jul 2016
10.0

Fantastic. Super nice staff that will help you with anything they can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
10th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel! Sooo warm thanks to the floor heating. Restaurant within the hostel does asada every night. Loads of excursions to book from the hostel. Rooms are clean and beds are comfy! Only slight minus point is the location. It's a bit of a walk from town. Though this does mean that it has a great view out over the bay and its up on a slight hill.. I booked to stay in their BA hostel as I liked it so much (and got a 10% discount! ;))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.4

Excellent view and lovely place to stay felt more like a hotel than a hostel. The staff were very helpful with our travel plans. Make sure you have a convo with the chef while you're here he's great!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.