Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America del Sur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2420 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jul 2017
10.0

My experience at this hostel was absolutely amazing. The hostel alone made my 4 day stay in El Calafate complete. The people at the front desk are fluent in English, Spanish, and Portuguese, and are very accommodating. The entire staff genuinely cares about giving you a great experience. To be honest, I felt like I was staying in a fancy hotel whenever I hung out in the lobby. The atmosphere is amazing and their the chef makes the best food in town. THIS IS THE HOSTEL TO USE. TRUST ME.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Jul 2017
10.0

Absolutely loved this place! One of the best hostels I've ever been to.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Jul 2017
8.9

Best bit - staff are amazing! So so helpful for when you want to book the tours on offer (wouldn't have been very easy without them!). Lots of local knowledge and excellent English which is always a help! The only real downside is that the hostel is very very very large, so can lose a bit of the homely atmosphere that smaller hostels offer, but in general the people are lovely and Calafate is a beautiful place! GO TO THE GLACIARIUM ITS GREAT

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jul 2017
10.0

The staff were SUPER helpful. A beautiful place with great views. Easily the best hostel I've stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

One of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed in. Nice vibe - muy buena onda. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

THE BEST HOSTEL EVER!!! 100% recomended

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2017
10.0

Best hostel I've ever stayed in!!! Totally recommended: very great staff, always friendly and available and delicious meals! Incredible view from the living area is a plus!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Though not located on the main street, the hostel is wonderfully located. The view is incredible and the laguna and main street are only a 10-15 minute walk away. Great atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. One of the best hostels I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonnybartos7648
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.9

Nice and fairly new. Pretty warm considering it's winter. The BBQ they have is delicious, try the steak so good. Staff are always helpful. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2017
10.0

The staff was very helpful and nice. You can book all tours to El Perito Moreno and the other glaciars through them the day before you want to go (for the same price as the other agencies in town). The hostel is located 5 min away from the main street and supermarket. The hostel itself is clean (they make your room every day) and the atmosphere is great, quite a lot of people (even in the low season). I definitely reccommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.