Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

America del Sur Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.3
Superb 2385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4
BOOK NOW
9.3
Superb 2385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Though not located on the main street, the hostel is wonderfully located. The view is incredible and the laguna and main street are only a 10-15 minute walk away. Great atmosphere with friendly and helpful staff. One of the best hostels I've stayed at.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jonnybartos7648
  • Czech Republic, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Jun 2017
8.9

Nice and fairly new. Pretty warm considering it's winter. The BBQ they have is delicious, try the steak so good. Staff are always helpful. Would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
28th May 2017
10.0

The staff was very helpful and nice. You can book all tours to El Perito Moreno and the other glaciars through them the day before you want to go (for the same price as the other agencies in town). The hostel is located 5 min away from the main street and supermarket. The hostel itself is clean (they make your room every day) and the atmosphere is great, quite a lot of people (even in the low season). I definitely reccommend it!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th May 2017
9.7

Very upbeat and happy hostel with staff that are very friendly and positive. The staff are very happy to help book tours and help with other requests. Rooms are clean, showers hot, and they serve a pretty good steak. The location is good and bad - it has a great view, but is located a little bit away from the main downtown up a big hill. So it's a bit of a hike to get to. Otherwise, a good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th May 2017
10.0

This is Messi of Hostels. Just go! Tudo é ótimo! Perfeito! Pessoas maravilhosas! Amei! saudades!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

Literally, the BEST hostel I have ever stayed at, EVER. Friendly staff, especially the head chef.. Good breakfast. Great facilities. Clean rooms. Late bar. Secure storage. Great common area. It has everything. Brilliant.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st May 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel, it really is quite special and the staff all seem to love their jobs! I stayed in a dorm for 2 nights before heading to El Chalten and then stayed in a private room for 2 nights when I returned from there. Both are very good but if you decide to upgrade as I did then it's a very good deal as these rooms are really like a nice hotel room with big hot showers and all newly decorated. I would definitely stay here again and so far this is the best hostel I have stayed in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

This Hostel is perfect, beautiful view, good atmosphere, comfortable rooms, clean and with comfortable common spaces! Love it!! We enjoy our stay in this hostel!! Thanks

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2017
9.1

Best hostel I have been to in Argentina.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th May 2017
9.4

It's the worthy for your money

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.