Hostelworld.com

America del Sur Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 1,915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 1,915 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.8
America del Sur Hostel Located at Calle Puerto Deseado 153, , El Calafate.
America del Sur Hostel
Argentina
El Calafate Santa Cruz 9405 Calle Puerto Deseado 153
88% 1915
-50.3336552 -72.2556370
America del Sur Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th May 2016
10.0

Our favorite hostel in Argentina so far. Great atmosphere, nice small dorms, super friendly staff and amazing breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th May 2016
6.9

Nice place but beds were uncomfortable/very hard. Impeccably clean and good breakfast. Most staff were excellent and helpful apart from one slightly rude guy who needs a few lessons in customer service.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th May 2016
9.1

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the American Del Sur, the staff were really friendly and helpful. The dorm room was ok, we didn't have a loud snorer so that's a bonus. The communal areas are some of the best we have come across so far in our travels. The views over the lake were stunning, as we enjoyed an amazing BBQ put on every night by the hostel, and chatted away to fellow travellers. We would recommend to all, and hope to come across some more hostels like this in South America.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Melissa! thanks a lot for taking the time to review our Hostel =) We love feedback!!! We hope that if you return to El Calafate, you come to our house again. And also, if you can think of any suggestions to make it a better place for travellers, you are more than welcome to email us with ideas! Safe travels to you guys!!!!

  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
8.3

The hostel was OK. Very good facilities and good environment. The view of the town is amazing, although it's a bit far from the center. The worst was that they didn't have the wifi working. But It's a minor detail. Oh, and they have a good breakfast!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hola Jose! Thanks for your review! we have already sorted out the problem with the wifi. We spent a whole day doing some upgrades to our network, and now our wifi is working better than ever! Hope that when you come to El Calafate in the future, you can try it for yourself ;) Cheers!

3rd May 2016
10.0

An amazing hostel; great facilities, staff and location. I met some great people and had really good sleep. Would recommend to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st May 2016
8.3

The wifi was absolutely terrible. It was so slow it was like using dial up again. Breakfast and cleaning staff where very good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

HI Dene! Thanks for taking the time to review us. We were having some issues with our wifi and took that situation to do serious improvements in our network. After doing some upgrades, the wifi is working perfectly!!! Safe travels amigo! Cheers

  • shannon_fiona973
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
29th Apr 2016
10.0

Awesome hostel - helpful staff, a well laid out hostel with great facilities. Rooms are warm, comfy and clean. Great showers. A really cosy place to be in a beautiful part of the world.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.1

Feels like a hotel - it's almost perfect. Great beds and huge breakfast (even if you have to leave at 5:30am because going on a tour). Amazing staff. Security could be a bit better but they have lockers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Apr 2016
9.7

Awesome hostel with really helpful staff. There is a great BBQ provided for a very reasonable price which makes the hostel really sociable in the evenings. Amazing view from the terrace too :-)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Apr 2016
9.1

This hostel is beautiful with multiple stories and a great ambiance to socialize. The kitchen is big and clean, and the music that is played is great. The staff are also very friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.