Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

American Dream Hostel

  • 168 East 24th Street, between Lexington and 3rd Av, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 1,887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 1,887 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
American Dream Hostel Located at 168 East 24th Street, between Lexington and 3rd Av, New York.
American Dream Hostel
USA
New York NY 10010 168 East 24th Street, between Lexington and 3rd Av
86% 1887
40.7394697 -73.9830279
American Dream Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Nov 2016
10.0

Another great stay at American Dream!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
7.7

Good location. Competent and helpful staff. Substantial breakfast ...too heavy on carbs...but all day coffee. Good social common room. Private room was small but Ok. May be a little overpriced. I enjoyed.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Oct 2016
10.0

Great hostel. Very clean, quiet and easy to get around to my favourite parts of the city. Lovely, friendly staff and great breakfast. Also access to laundry was convenient for a longer stay. Would stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Great location. It is a small hostel which I like and that makes things seem more personable. The room was small and a lack of a desk with a chair would have helped, but that is very minor as everything else was great. If I visit NYC again, this is were I will be staying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
9.1

Everything was great, value for the money, in nyc, was excellent! I was on the 3rd floor and in the shower directly outside my room, there was no hot water. I decided to head to another shower, on my floor, and there was plenty of hot water! Go figure.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Oct 2016
8.9

Great location for catching the subway anywhere in Manhattan, and I even went out to Queens and Brooklyn without any dramas. Midtown itself is a bit dry, though. This is a unique place to stay and the whole B&B has great character. Downsides include the epic stairs, and the staff don't offer their assistance with your luggage. Also, my room had a small token window but it provided no function as I couldn't not see any light. The TV reception was so bad I kept it off the whole time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Oct 2016
8.0

Clean and quiet but not very social to meet new people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • bernardineramesh4017
  • Malaysia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Oct 2016
7.1

The single bedroom I stayed in was not cleaned the 3 days I stayed and the bed was not comfortable at all. I could not sleep well also because of the noise from the traffic outside. Otherwise the staff on duty were helpful and the breakfast was nice and other fellow hostellers were friendly.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Oct 2016
8.3

Best breakfast ever

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • El Salvador, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Oct 2016
9.4

It's a very good hostel, clean, good service, secure neighborhood, near from subway station, nice staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.