Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

American Dream Hostel

  • 168 East 24th Street, between Lexington and 3rd Av, New York, USA

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 1,796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 1,796 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
American Dream Hostel Located at 168 East 24th Street, between Lexington and 3rd Av, New York.
American Dream Hostel
USA
New York NY 10010 168 East 24th Street, between Lexington and 3rd Av
89% 1796
40.7394697 -73.9830279
American Dream Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.4

Clean simple room, clean bathroom. Awesome value for money in Manhattan. All the staff were super friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jul 2016
9.1

Had an excellent stay at American Dream hostel and would highly recommend it to anyone travelling to New York. It is in a very centrally located area, only a short walk to the 23rd St. subway station, and surrounded by great restaurants and shops. You can walk to the Flat Iron and Empire State easily from here. The rooms are basic, and the facilities are clean and safe. Breakfast is excellent! I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
8.0

Room was adequate. Staff were nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Good location, safe and convienient

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jun 2016
10.0

"The American Dream Hostel was my second stay at a hostel in NYC. It was a great experience! The rooms were large for a hostel and the bathrooms and showers were very clean. Additionally, the towels were large and soft (compared to hotel towels) and the blankets were very soft as well. The location is three blocks from the yellow line and two from the green line, Overall, would highly recommend!"

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Jun 2016
10.0

Absolutely loved it here. Just needed a place to crash for the night and American Dream Hostel came through. Location is EVERYTHING. Close to the train and a quick walk to Macy's on 34th. Definitely recommend this spot, great value for the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

A fantastic hostel with friendly, helpful staff. In a great location, just two blocks from the subway. The cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in, it was immaculate! And the MOST amazing breakfast I've ever had in a hostel. We were extremely well fed! Room a little small, but only a minor thing when everything else was so great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
10.0

Always enjoy my stay here. Great location, very clean, staff very helpful and pleasant and the breakfast is excellent.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Jun 2016
9.4

My daughter and I stayed at American Dream Hostel in NYC for one week and were extremely pleased with our stay. The staff, especially Perry and Andre, was very helpful, friendly and kind and went out of their way to make sure we had everything that we needed. The Hostel was very clean and the breakfast provided was wonderful. We would definitely come back to stay any time that we come to New York and would recommend American Dream to anyone!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jesswhitaker18190
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
9.7

I enjoyed my stay at the Anerican Dream Hostel. I stayed in a private room, it was a small room with a bunk bed, sink, mirror, tv, small chair and a tv. The room served its purpose. The room and the bedding were clean. Bed was a bit squeaky and not the most comfortable, but still suitable. The a/c made a difference, too. I did not use the shower facilities as I only stayed one night. The bathroom was small (no sink, you'd use the one in your room), but still satisfactory. Thumbs up overall.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.