X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

AmicitiA (former Friesland) Reviews

Oosterdok, Dock 3 (Nemo Museum), Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
442 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 92%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

the door at the end of the corridor downstairs, near the toilets was always open and anybody could come in even if they didn”t know the code... so watch out! :) special thanks to Miro! Darling, you can visit Bucharest anytime!

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a great time during our stay at AmicitA. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, location is fantastic and the conditions are fine. Great value for money. Breakfasts were nice, but we were bit surprised that basic facilities like kettle, toaster or microwave were not available outside the breakfast time. However when we've asked the staff to leave the kettle outside the kitchen (so we can have a cup of tea upon late arrival) there was no problem with that. Overall we are very pleased! :)

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

tres bien placé

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Nos ha encantado alojarnos en el Amicitia, el personal muy amable, te prestan ayuda en todo momento, el desayuno muy bien, la ubicación es buena cerca del Nemo aunque un poco alejada del centro (casi mejor para dormir). El hecho de poder llevar la cena, calentarla y comerla en el barco un lujo porque disfrutas de unas vistas de primera calidad y tienes la cama al lado. Además te ofrecen infusiones a cualquier hora. En definitiva la relación calidad_precio es inmejorable.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

die kajüten sind wirklich sehr klein (1,80m x 2m). die betten sind 80cm breit. nix für große leute. wir sind klein und wollten eh nicht den tag drinnen verbringen, daher waren sie für uns ok. allerdings wird es an warmen nächten recht stickig, so dass wir außer der luke auch die tür etwas offen ließen. die atmosphäre war sehr nett. zum angegebenen preis kam noch eine art city-kur-taxe von 1,25€ /pro person und nacht dazu.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff were amazing and we felt very welcomed! I would definitely recommend staying here


94%

We spent 2 nights in the Amicitia. It was comfortable, clean, and the staff super friendly and helpful. I would definitely go there again!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

This bed and breakfast was pretty nice, the location was excellent


89%

The AmicitiA was the perfect hostel for a few days' stay in Amsterdam. The location is ideal - walking distance from the central station, takes about 5-10 mins. Clean rooms and facilities, relaxed atmosphere, good breakfast. We would definitely recommend it, especially to younger couples and friend groups!

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

We like very much your hostel. The atmosphere was really good and friedly. However we suggest you to change the bathroom (water was coming out to the coridor from showers and there is not enough space for clothes).


97%

Can't be any happier about this place.. absolutely fantastic! The boat was nice and cozy with an amazing view on the deck into the canal. Really nice, great value for money. Very quiet and the staff was superb. I would totally come back again!


86%

Es un sitio acogedor, los camarotes son pequeñitos, el desayuno esta muy bien, y la atencion es excelente.

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

estuvimos muy agusto!!!!!!! es muy acogedor el barco, un poco pequeño el camarote pero suficiente para dormir. el desayuno esta incluido y esta muy rico. el personal muy amable. la ubicacion genial, esta muy cerca del barrio rojo y del centro. en general muy bien!!! lo recomiendo!!!!!!!!!

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Es un camarote de un barco, lo que para q la gente q nunca estuvo, son muy pequeños, pero tienen mucha magia. Estaba mal diseñada la pileta para lavarse las manos (chorreaba todo el agua). La vista del camarote (por el ojo de buey) era hermosa. Los WC están separados de las duchas y son ambos muy chicos (y compartidos claro esta). Solo efectivo se puede pagar. El desayuno es mediocre. Parece de hostel más que de hotel. Pero supongo q precio/calidad esta bien para amsterdam.


89%

Very nice staff and only 10 min. from Central Station! We had a good time, thank you!


97%

보트에서 자는 게 흔한 일은 아니니 재밌는 경험이였습니다. 역에서도 가깝고 스텝언니도 멋지고 방도 괜찮았습니다. 하지만 물위에 떠 있다보니 축축한 건 좀 있었습니다. 그 외에는 밤엔 야경보며 맥주도 마시고 좋았습니다.


91%

Un'esperienza fantastica. Probabilmente ad Amsterdam è difficile trovare qualcosa con un miglior rapporto qualità/prezzo. Certo, le comodità vanno dimenticate, ma il tutto è ripagato da una location unica e dalla simpatia del personale. Per soggiorni non troppo lunghi è vivamente consigliata!

  • 13th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Week end super juste bémol cabine très petite mais on s y fait rapport qualité prix super


86%

well, rooms are small and a little bit dark but the price is really reasonable for amsterdam. showers and toilets are clean, breakfast is good. captain was really nice to me. location was not that good though, 10 minutes to main train station but at least 20 mins to center. i think staying in a boat in amsterdam is a fun experience.


97%

It's a perfect place to stay. I stayed 2 nights with a friend. We could relax. There is enough space for everybody. The staff is helpful and lovely!

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(309 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback