X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

AmicitiA (former Friesland) Reviews

Oosterdok, Dock 3 (Nemo Museum), Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
434 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 85%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

The staff were amazing and we felt very welcomed! I would definitely recommend staying here


94%

We spent 2 nights in the Amicitia. It was comfortable, clean, and the staff super friendly and helpful. I would definitely go there again!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

This bed and breakfast was pretty nice, the location was excellent


89%

The AmicitiA was the perfect hostel for a few days' stay in Amsterdam. The location is ideal - walking distance from the central station, takes about 5-10 mins. Clean rooms and facilities, relaxed atmosphere, good breakfast. We would definitely recommend it, especially to younger couples and friend groups!

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

We like very much your hostel. The atmosphere was really good and friedly. However we suggest you to change the bathroom (water was coming out to the coridor from showers and there is not enough space for clothes).


97%

Can't be any happier about this place.. absolutely fantastic! The boat was nice and cozy with an amazing view on the deck into the canal. Really nice, great value for money. Very quiet and the staff was superb. I would totally come back again!


86%

Es un sitio acogedor, los camarotes son pequeñitos, el desayuno esta muy bien, y la atencion es excelente.

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

estuvimos muy agusto!!!!!!! es muy acogedor el barco, un poco pequeño el camarote pero suficiente para dormir. el desayuno esta incluido y esta muy rico. el personal muy amable. la ubicacion genial, esta muy cerca del barrio rojo y del centro. en general muy bien!!! lo recomiendo!!!!!!!!!

  • 15th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
71%

Es un camarote de un barco, lo que para q la gente q nunca estuvo, son muy pequeños, pero tienen mucha magia. Estaba mal diseñada la pileta para lavarse las manos (chorreaba todo el agua). La vista del camarote (por el ojo de buey) era hermosa. Los WC están separados de las duchas y son ambos muy chicos (y compartidos claro esta). Solo efectivo se puede pagar. El desayuno es mediocre. Parece de hostel más que de hotel. Pero supongo q precio/calidad esta bien para amsterdam.


89%

Very nice staff and only 10 min. from Central Station! We had a good time, thank you!


97%

보트에서 자는 게 흔한 일은 아니니 재밌는 경험이였습니다. 역에서도 가깝고 스텝언니도 멋지고 방도 괜찮았습니다. 하지만 물위에 떠 있다보니 축축한 건 좀 있었습니다. 그 외에는 밤엔 야경보며 맥주도 마시고 좋았습니다.


91%

Un'esperienza fantastica. Probabilmente ad Amsterdam è difficile trovare qualcosa con un miglior rapporto qualità/prezzo. Certo, le comodità vanno dimenticate, ma il tutto è ripagato da una location unica e dalla simpatia del personale. Per soggiorni non troppo lunghi è vivamente consigliata!

  • 13th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Week end super juste bémol cabine très petite mais on s y fait rapport qualité prix super


86%

well, rooms are small and a little bit dark but the price is really reasonable for amsterdam. showers and toilets are clean, breakfast is good. captain was really nice to me. location was not that good though, 10 minutes to main train station but at least 20 mins to center. i think staying in a boat in amsterdam is a fun experience.


97%

It's a perfect place to stay. I stayed 2 nights with a friend. We could relax. There is enough space for everybody. The staff is helpful and lovely!

  • 24th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

It's a boat, what more need I say? It''s a perfect way to stay in Amsterdam! =D It is well located in the city, close access to bus, tram, Centraal Train Station. Staff is friendly and happy. Everything is clean and cosy. Definitely would go back and recommend!


94%

top location

  • 11th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very friendly and helpful staff and very close to main station and the city center.

  • 10th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


63%

Tiny room, but perhaps to be expected aboard a boat. However the smell of sewage, extremely basic facilities and general lack of hostel atmosphere meant that we were disappointed by the overall experience.

  • 6th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Très bonne ambiance et bon accueuil, faciltés de circulation sur la péniche (on entre et on sort quand on veut) c'est super. Merci bcp!

  • 6th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(304 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback