X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

AmicitiA (former Friesland) Reviews

Oosterdok, Dock 3 (Nemo Museum), Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
457 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 89%Staff
  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

71%

Good things and bad things....The good things first: The location of the hostel its quiet good close to the center but out of the mess of center, the view from the boat is great and the best thing is that included breakfast!The bad things: the room is really really small but warm! some of them are smelling a little bit strange,also you can listen all the noise and the footsteps from above and the window is very small.The last thing is the smelling of the toilets they're finaly clean but smell!!


77%

We very much liked the boat - location was great, and the staff helpful. However, the cleanliness could be much better and improve the experience. Generally, the cabins are quite small, unfortunately the sink was not working properly and it was also medium clean. In addition, if you book the boat you should keep in mind it will be quite noisy at night as you can hear every noise coming and going of people or them talking.


86%

Ideal for groups of friends as very centrally located, good value for money and fun.

  • 1st Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Très original comme lieu où séjourner! Très bien pour un petit séjour car les chambres sont plutôt petites. Mais je recommande cette auberge car doit sur un bateau à Amsterdam, c'est le top, de plus le personnel est à notre disposition. Les ustensiles de cuisines sont à notre disposition pour nous préparer des repas. Très bon rapport qualité prix avec petit déjeuner compris. Auberge située au centre ville!

  • 23rd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Amazing!!! The most beautiful place I have ever slept. Very, very nice!!!

  • 20th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
91%

Even the room is a bit small, it worths to stay. Athmospher is very good and the location is very close to center.

  • 23rd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

I really enjoyed to stay in a boat with very friendly and helpfull staff. They give awesome breakfast . I think it was best hostel breakfast that I had. I was doubtful about staying in a boat but me and my friends was very happy to choose this hostel.


86%

The location is very good, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. You can use everything 24/7 in the dining area and tea and coffee is available all all times. The breakfast was very tasty and there was plenty to choose from. The cabins were quite small but that is a part of its charm I guess. Everything was cleaned daily.


97%

the door at the end of the corridor downstairs, near the toilets was always open and anybody could come in even if they didn”t know the code... so watch out! :) special thanks to Miro! Darling, you can visit Bucharest anytime!

  • 3rd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a great time during our stay at AmicitA. The staff is very friendly and helpfull, location is fantastic and the conditions are fine. Great value for money. Breakfasts were nice, but we were bit surprised that basic facilities like kettle, toaster or microwave were not available outside the breakfast time. However when we've asked the staff to leave the kettle outside the kitchen (so we can have a cup of tea upon late arrival) there was no problem with that. Overall we are very pleased! :)

  • 29th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

tres bien placé

  • 23rd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Nos ha encantado alojarnos en el Amicitia, el personal muy amable, te prestan ayuda en todo momento, el desayuno muy bien, la ubicación es buena cerca del Nemo aunque un poco alejada del centro (casi mejor para dormir). El hecho de poder llevar la cena, calentarla y comerla en el barco un lujo porque disfrutas de unas vistas de primera calidad y tienes la cama al lado. Además te ofrecen infusiones a cualquier hora. En definitiva la relación calidad_precio es inmejorable.

  • 22nd Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

die kajüten sind wirklich sehr klein (1,80m x 2m). die betten sind 80cm breit. nix für große leute. wir sind klein und wollten eh nicht den tag drinnen verbringen, daher waren sie für uns ok. allerdings wird es an warmen nächten recht stickig, so dass wir außer der luke auch die tür etwas offen ließen. die atmosphäre war sehr nett. zum angegebenen preis kam noch eine art city-kur-taxe von 1,25€ /pro person und nacht dazu.

  • 28th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff were amazing and we felt very welcomed! I would definitely recommend staying here


94%

We spent 2 nights in the Amicitia. It was comfortable, clean, and the staff super friendly and helpful. I would definitely go there again!

  • 11th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

This bed and breakfast was pretty nice, the location was excellent


89%

The AmicitiA was the perfect hostel for a few days' stay in Amsterdam. The location is ideal - walking distance from the central station, takes about 5-10 mins. Clean rooms and facilities, relaxed atmosphere, good breakfast. We would definitely recommend it, especially to younger couples and friend groups!

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

We like very much your hostel. The atmosphere was really good and friedly. However we suggest you to change the bathroom (water was coming out to the coridor from showers and there is not enough space for clothes).


97%

Can't be any happier about this place.. absolutely fantastic! The boat was nice and cozy with an amazing view on the deck into the canal. Really nice, great value for money. Very quiet and the staff was superb. I would totally come back again!


86%

Es un sitio acogedor, los camarotes son pequeñitos, el desayuno esta muy bien, y la atencion es excelente.

  • 13th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(317 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback