Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amigo Hostel Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 1,702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 1,702 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.5
  • Security 7.1
  • Location 6.4
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 5.7
Amigo Hostel Amsterdam Located at Linnaeusstraat 199-201, , Amsterdam.
Amigo Hostel Amsterdam
Netherlands
Amsterdam Amsterdam 1093EN Linnaeusstraat 199-201
65% 1702
52.3568890 4.9274808
Amigo Hostel Amsterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Sep 2016
9.1

This was a very neat and affordable hostel. We were greeted heartily at the desk with very clear instructions. The room as well as the en-suite bathroom were very clean, apart from some hairs on one of the bunk beds which I didn't mind. Excellent shower, decently comfortable beds and flexible check in and check out times. I would certainly book here again. We stayed in a six-person bunk bed room with en-suite bathroom.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Sep 2016
3.1

I paid finally with city taxies and locker lock and so on, over 80eur per two horrified nights. The room was filthy, also guest's puked in the sink that nobody cleaned. Some small spaced ants was biting my feet there. A shower doorhandle was broken. Shover flooded after 1 min. Creaking sound from walls, floor, bed, outside. Money back please.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Sep 2016
6.0

Way out of the centre but okay if you have tram tickets. Rooms were a bit dirty and the only cooking facilities were a microwave and a fridge in the reception/communal area. Staff not hostile but not especially friendly either. Okay for the money but not amazing!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Sep 2016
5.1

The cheapest hostel in Amsterdam with the same quality of service. The host that is supposed to support atmosphere of the place was watching youtube videos the whole time I was there. Rooms are tiny and dark, and the cleanliness of the sheets are under great doubts. In toilets, passages and all common spaces are a lot of dust and dirt. Be prepare for it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Aug 2016
6.3

Really chill personel, which was kinda cool. Helpful, nice and willing to solve problems and to be at service. Other than that the hostel was slightly filthy, with a little too much mold in the shower, and not very good cleaning. Survived it though. Neither was the hostel not very close to the touristic city center, even though it had good communications with the tram to there. Anyways, I would recommend it and might go there again, not yet knowing the prices for the hostels in the center.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Aug 2016
3.1

Small, dirty and cramped dorms. The showers are gross. I booked two nights but only stayed one. It's a hassle of a location to get to as well.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
2.6

This was absolutely the worst experience I have ever had traveling in a hostel. The two men working at the desk were extremely disrespectful to me when I let them know that every bathroom on the 2nd and 3rd floor had clogged toilets. The entire place was very dirty. We were told we would get a room with 8 beds but there were 10 beds and it was stuffed, and very smelly. Disgusting. No one should go here ever.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Aug 2016
6.3

You get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
7.7

All in all we enjoyed our stay in a 6-bed private dorm at Amigo. o cleanliness: overall clean, however there was some dust/dirt in the bathrooms and corners of the room + location: close to oosterpark and in walking distance from the center (~30'), public transportation in front of the hostel + atmosphere: young people which tend to be nice (encounters in smoke room mainly) +++ staff: always helpful to assist you with any appearing problems

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
5.1

the reception crew is very friendly. for people who wants to party ist great, otherwise not worth it. smells like pee everywhere and the toilets are very dirty. a lot of stairs! also not for older people or people with disabilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.