Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amigo Hostel Amsterdam

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 1,685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 1,685 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.2
  • Location 6.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.3
  • Facilities 5.9
Amigo Hostel Amsterdam Located at Linnaeusstraat 199-201, , Amsterdam.
Amigo Hostel Amsterdam
Netherlands
Amsterdam Amsterdam 1093EN Linnaeusstraat 199-201
67% 1685
52.3568890 4.9274808
Amigo Hostel Amsterdam
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Aug 2016
5.1

the reception crew is very friendly. for people who wants to party ist great, otherwise not worth it. smells like pee everywhere and the toilets are very dirty. a lot of stairs! also not for older people or people with disabilities.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
14th Aug 2016
4.9

Okay... But booked a 6 bed dorm only got 5 and nobody to share with till last night so things were kinda boring. Handle on door to shower was broken so no way to shower as others can come in unless I used one on diffrent floor! Internet kept cutting out so you had toforget network and rejoin untill it just never connected at all... Toilet was always leaking and nobody cleaned up the water so you have to wear shoes! Also its a 45 min walk to town. But with interail so I took the train into town

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Aug 2016
6.9

In overall, I had an average stay. I understand Amsterdam is expensive but paying 40e/night in the dormitory is way too much for what you get. The staff was very friendly, but the atmosphere in the hostel was dead.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Aug 2016
4.9

I have never stayed in a hostel with more disgusting showering facilities, in some cases there was not even a place to hang your towel whilst you showered and the smell was appalling. The location is a good 15 minute tram ride away from the centre which is slightly inconvenient. It was an okay place to put your head down at night but I will not be staying here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
4.0

Está muy muy lejos del centro, así que vas a tener que dejarte mucho dinero en transporte. Los servicios están muy mal cuidados, y solo hay dos por piso (y en cada piso hay unas 6 habitaciones con 8 camas cada una, así que haced las cuentas). Si tienes maletas grandes, cuidado con las escaleras de acceso. Eso sí, el personal es muy amable y cercano. En resumen, gástate el dinero en un hostal del centro porque al final no te renta entre el transporte y la comida.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Jul 2016
9.7

Basic but excellent hostel. Very easy to get into Amsterdam centre. Staff very welcoming.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jul 2016
6.0

The hostel took a preauthorization fee of $99.97 dollars before I arrived to the hostel. Once I did arrive, I was obligated to pay the full price of the booking without the preauthorization subtracted from the booking price because the staff told me the preauthorization would be put back on my card within 1-30 days of me arriving at the hostel. So, because of this, I paid a total 260.00 euros when the booking price on hostelworld.com was 180.00 euros total. This was a huge burden on my budget.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
6.6

Our room was quite nice and clean, but the rest of the hostel had kind of a sketchy feel. There wasn't really a common space and the single shower and bathroom were shared by the whole floor so it was always in use. The staff was nice enough. They also only accepted cash so be aware of that. The location was OK - if you use the tram, it's an easy trip into the center of the city but if not it's a bit of a walk. Overall it was just ok - not terrible but in glad we were only there two nights.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
2.0

This hostel took out a pre authorize amount and its on hold i donot recommend this hostel because if ur on a budget they will hurt u with this transaction

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2016
6.0

Very basic hostel and it's quite far from the city centre but there are trams which take you right there. There's a nice park around the corner to relax in. The relax room is quite small and in the same place as the reception. The showers were nice but the bathrooms are tiny. The rooms were clean but a little too small for my liking. But for the price I would recommend this hostel and I would personally stay there again! :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.