Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 1388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 1388 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
22nd May 2017
9.4

Amazing hostel. It's so bright and colorful. Everyone is extremely friendly. The activities are awesome - salsa lessons, community dinners, etc. They really make it feel like home! They should invest in lockers that aren't 600 lbs though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2017
9.1

I had an amazing experience at amistat beach hostel! The location was amazing for going to the beach and the club. They have organized dinners that you can pay to join and nightly pub crawls which makes it super easy to meet people. Defiantly would recommend staying at this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th May 2017
10.0

So much fun! It attracted great people, and the staff was awesome! Always smiling and happy. It was like coming home to friends. The rooms were clean, the hostel easy to get around. And so close to the beaches! Wifi was a little touch and go in the rooms, but it was more fun hanging out in the common area anyway. The breakfast is great and well rounded- worth the cost. I'll definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Nice to hear from you. It was so nice meeting you Thanks for your recommendation. Don't forget to visit us in Ibiza. We just opened a new hostel there.See you soon! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
10.0

I loved this hostel!! It's so close to the beach and all the staff is so friendly and welcoming. They were very accommodating as well and I adored the breakfast (even though it cost €3, it was so worth it). I would for sure recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello! Nice to hear from you. It was so nice meeting you Thanks for your recommendation. Don't forget to visit us in Ibiza. We just opened a new hostel there. See you soon! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
7.4

A little warmer than desired for the room

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th May 2017
9.7

Such a great hostel! Loved the atmosphere, very relaxed and beachey vibes. Also just a 10 min walk from the awesome beaches. The staff was friendly, the food was sooooooo delicious! Pubcrawl was small but still a lot of fun! Would definitely consider staying here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
8.0

Definitely not one for solo travellers because you have a ton of young kids (I'm 26 and felt old) being loud and doing young people stuff of course. Other than that, they have great security, faculty, breakfast is worth the 3 Euro and close to beach. Definitely recommend walking around to find more spots to eat and hang out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Many thanks for your review! it's nice to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We accomodate youth people from 16 to 35 years old, that's why we are a youth hostel. It was nice meeting you! don't forget to visit us again, we just have opened a new hostel in Ibiza!! Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th May 2017
8.9

Nice hostel and great location to be by the beach. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean, good showers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sri Lanka, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th May 2017
9.4

Wonderful beach hostel, with really friendly staff. The 3€ breakfast is fully worth it, and since it closes at 11am after a late night its still possible to make it in time. Only one down side to our whole stay...there was an old lady in our dorm who had problems with us using lights and talking in the room at night before it was late ( at like 10pm), so maybe there should be a separate dorm for old people :P

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Many thanks for your review! it's nice to hear that you had a nice stay with us. Regarding roommates, please note sharing rooms always can be an adventure but coexistance between guests is important! Visit us very soon again Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

  • starkiss
  • Lithuania, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th May 2017
10.0

So it was my first stay in hostel. I have experienced best emotions, stuff was amazing big thank you for them! Location is best i could imagine, beach is close. I met bunch of amazing ppl. Thank you very much! Ačiū, спасибо danke gracias. I'm coming back in September, keep it up!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Hello, Nice to hear that you had such a great time with us! Looking forward your visit in September! Take care my friend Amistat Beach Hostel Barcelona

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.