Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ampeli Studios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 176 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.0
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.8
Ampeli Studios Located at Paros island, , Paros.
Ampeli Studios
Greece
Paros 84400 Paros island
75% 176
37.0881173 25.1562881
Ampeli Studios
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • elenichristidis3795
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
19th Aug 2016
6.6

Not a hostel. NO common spaces, so hard to meet people. AC, kitchenette. Shower ok--no curtain, so bathroom floor got wet. Owner (very nice, spoke Engl.) picked me up from port, but after was not really around to give advice; no one in reception after 12:00 noon--leaving bags there after check-out felt a little not secure. Beds got made but room was NOT cleaned and towels were NOT replaced each day. Good spot in quiet, residential neighborhood a 5-10 min. walk from hub of Parikia & old town.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Aug 2016
8.0

The accom is split over two buildings (private apartments and dorms) which wasn't made clear upon booking and the location on hostel world was wrong, making it impossible to find without asking locals. However the room was clean, 3 bed dorm with ensuite and outside terrace was good for drying towels. Airconditioning nice. Good room but slightly overpriced. We staying in basically the same room, almost same location for half the price before we came to Ampelli.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Aug 2016
8.9

Very friendly staff were eager to help me out when I needed it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Aug 2016
8.3

This place is in the middle of the city and just for sleep. Don't expect much. however, value for money is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

Absolutely beautiful place to stay! Staff were fantastic and so helpful. The rooms were great, I stayed with my two best friends and the wifi actually worked in your room. A beautiful walk along the beach to the main town. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jul 2016
7.4

The location was great! The receptionist was extremely helpful and gave us a few tips for the island! Only let down was cold shower and no hot water for 5 nights! And no wifi in the room

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • cloeymacdonald
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
19th Jun 2016
8.9

Definitely a hotel not a hostel. Staff were lovely. Was an amazing break from typical hostel dorms. Cheap private rooms. Clean and great aircon. Would stay again any time.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.4

The staff at Ampeli Studios were absolutely amazing! They picked us up and dropped us off at the Port and were so helpful and kind about it. Very willing to help with anything and everything! The mini kitchen was perfect for us. Only downside was the shower, the water went everywhere as the curtain wasn't long enough. Other than that everything was perfect! Thanks for the stay :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.9

Went for only one night in early May. Very quiet, but had a lovely room and lovely outside area. Owner is lovely and picked me up from the port. As it was off season it was very cheap. Excellent value for money, however doesn't resemble hostel atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kerisimonsen4562
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
20th Mar 2016
2.0

Worst experience in a hostel ever! I made a reservation and got a comformation, but when when i got there at 8pm and dark outside, all lights were off and no one was there. I went to the bar next door and they knew the owner and called her for me (super sweet). They let me know she would not be there till tomorrow but all the doors are unlocked and go in. It was very cold and no blankets!!! No Internet, no keys!! Nothing! Toilet didn't work. Need I say more, I left and found a new place to stay.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.