Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amstel House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2442 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.1

Very beautiful hostel, the location was about a 30 minute bus ride to all the attractions which wasn't bad! Everyone was super friendly and helpful! The breakfast in the morning was 5.50 for unlimited food which was pretty decent! The only thing was that the room I was staying in was really cold, and I had trouble sleeping at night!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
9.7

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Very clean, great atmosphere and the staff were great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2017
8.6

It was a perfect hostel for the price. It is very suitable for people who has young soul and travelling with their backpacks to crash in here. In the morning and evening, the hostel is very alive, very good atmosphere. They also have cheerful staff. Bathrooms and the rooms were quite clean. I would definitely stay in here again! The only problem is that it is a little bit away from the city center and to the nearest train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
9.1

-Its location is so easy to find. Even not in the center, has many ways around to transport. -Friendly staff were really helpfull. -Bfast however isn't really much a thing, considering its price. -My bed was comfortable. (And please please if you snore so much go rent a single room. Dont iritate others in your room. ) There were so many teenagers and kids who made noise much. Be carefull about that.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2017
6.0

it would be better if there was a telephone in the single rooms and a bit more Service....It was too noicy, with shouting people during the whole night.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Apr 2017
8.0

Overall it's a really nice hostel. However it's a bit expensive and quite far away from all main attractions.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Mar 2017
8.0

The hostel is very close to the airport but not that central otherwise. It's clean and comfortable and the WiFi is reliable and good. My only complaint is the last night I stayed there was a load of school kids staying and they ran riot until the early hours with no apparent monitoring or supervision. I asked them to be quiet as I had an early flight the next morning but they did not respect the quiet rule at all and nothing was done about it. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2017
9.7

Everything was just perfect, the staff was awesome and they were always ready to help with any problem! The atmosphere was very good! In general, great value for money, Amstel was the perfect choice!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2017
9.4

The staff was really helpful about how to get to places. The cost of the breakfast there was reasonable. The lockers were big enough for my backpack. I believe the staff has locks they can give you for the lockers, but I brought my own. The location for the hostel is nearby the inner city but not to far. In terms of the public transportation, it's about 10-15 mins away. Walking wise is about 30 mins , give or take. Overall I would definitely come back here. I would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Mar 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel. The price was fair and it was located very close to an underground stop, which made it easy to get into the city. They had lots of information for travelers and the staff was helpful. I would definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.