Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amstel House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 2,361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 2,361 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 8.7
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
Amstel House Hostel Located at Waldenserstr. 31, , Berlin.
Amstel House Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10551 Waldenserstr. 31
84% 2361
52.5284216 13.3366726
Amstel House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • thays901194
  • Brazil, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jan 2017
10.0

This was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed in. Staff was the best and guests as well. Nice and big common area to meet people and far from the bedrooms so very quiet to sleep. Everything was clean and organized and it's very close to the metro and bus station. We were very lucky to have chosen this place. I'd definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jennyfandel
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Dec 2016
7.7

This hostel was great for meeting people, and the breakfast (which is €5.50 extra) is delicious! The rooms were pretty poor, typical metal frame bunks, a light at each bed but no outlets near the beds! The hallways are quite loud/echoey so it's really noisy when people come back late at night. The location was pretty random, it's on a residential street about a 6 min walk from the metro and bus and rather far from the city core. Staff were nice and the lounge/dining area is great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Dec 2016
6.0

Had good dinner deals each night which saved us some money, there was also a 24 hour bar which had a super good happy hour! The staff were mostly super nice and helpful apart from two people who were very rude. In the mornings I got woken up by screaming children and people speaking really loudly, the showers were terrible and just generally the crowd there was not ideal. Overall not a terrible experience but definitely one of the worst hostels I've stayed at.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Dec 2016
10.0

Excellent staff area and service!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Dec 2016
8.6

This hostel has everything that you need for a hostel in Berlin. The kitchen is well equipped, they have a free pool table, tons of seats in the common area and the beds and lockers were decent. The bathrooms were a bit old and they didn't really have enough of them, but apart from that, everything was fine. I went off-season and during the week so the atmosphere was REALLY quite, but I'm sure if that if you go at the right times, then it'll be busier and you'll meet more people.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • anpanusi9899
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Nov 2016
8.0

Its very clean and the beds are comfortable. Quite big hostel with one bathroom and toilet for girl in one floor or share with mans. They offer okay breakfast for 5,50Euro und kitchen one can use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

a very nice hostel, very quite, facilities are all fine, good price for this condition. I'll stay there next time to Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.3

This is a good distance from the airport, made easy by taking the bus but a little far outside of the city. However, everything else was great. My room didn't have any outlets which was annoying but the vibes are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.6

Had a very good stay here overall, in a single private room. The staff were very friendly and helpful, giving me advice on we're to go during my stay, and the bar served drinks at a very good price. One of the downsides is that there isn't a good atmosphere for meeting other travelers, and also it isn't overly modern. Would stay here again, very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.