Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amstel House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
Amstel House Hostel Located at Waldenserstr. 31, , Berlin.
Amstel House Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10551 Waldenserstr. 31
83% 2111
52.5284216 13.3366726
Amstel House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.6

We had a great time here, the staff is friendly and helpful, they advertise no wifi in the rooms but it's still a bit inconvenient. It is about 4 blocks from the nearest S station which is a bit far, but manageable, however once there it's easy to get around.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Jul 2016
8.0

Place is very affordable. Not much to eat or see in the area though, but that's not a problem if you don't mind using a bike. It's close to the underground and stations aswell. Place has wifi but only in the reception which is pretty annoying when it's peak check in-out time. Other than that, good stay and would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel proved to be a very good decision - Thank You

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
8.3

Very nice atmosphere and friendly staff however not near a lot of things - best to go as a group rather than alone

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Nepal, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2016
9.1

I really liked Amstel. It was quite clean and was worth the money. The location was not too far from the train station but it is definitely not in the city center so if you go out on weekdays, you'll probably have to take a cab which adds up pretty quickly. I personally got stalked by a guy when I was walking home around midnight so I might not come back to this area. Overalls the staff and place were great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Jul 2016
9.4

We had an excellent stay here in clean conditions and felt completely safe. The food provided was brilliant and nothing was too much to ask of the staff! The only downfall was the lack of wifi in the rooms, but in fairness that was clearly identified on the description of the hostel. The location was quite far out but central Berlin was fairly easily accessible by metro. You need to bring padlocks for the lockers, but the lockers are very large and there are enough for everyone in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
8.6

Staff were very friendly and always happy to help. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Had an amazing stay, everyone was really friendly, there's a pool table where everyone can hang out, the rooms were really clean, and I felt very safe! Only issue was the wifi didn't work in the rooms, the location could be a bit better, and when I went to check in they were changing shifts, so I had to wait an hour while they counted registers, instead of going out and exploring the city! But had a great stay, would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place with a spacious, fun common social area

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice one night stay. Happy hour at the bar is a great way to sample some German beers. And ping pong is always a plus.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.