Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amstel House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2493 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.9
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 7.8
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Mamokaj
  • Denmark, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th May 2017
10.0

Great hostel! We had a blast in Berlin and we can attribute much of that to this hostel. Great atmosphere in the common area, clean and nice rooms, bike rental, and much more is what makes this hostel worth a visit!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th May 2017
6.0

The first few nights were fine but then we had an incident with our new hostel roommate who decided to smoke cigarettes and go through my stuff and then denied to the staff and told them I was a liar.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th May 2017
7.4

Big like a hotel, and lots of school groups staying there while I was there, which made for a loud common area and breakfast area. Not a big deal, but keep it in mind. The room I was in only had 4 outlets for 12 people, which made charging phones a bit of a pain. Finally, it's quite far from everything touristy so be ready to pay for public transport. They do rent bikes for 12 euro a day which is a great way to see bike-friendly Berlin.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th May 2017
9.4

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Amstel. The staff are polite, friendly and professional. I booked a single private room and it had all the facilities i desired (even a TV) and was very clean. I believe it is value for money and would not hesitate to recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2017
10.0

The place is great. Location is good. Try the market in the corner. I defenitely recommend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2017
10.0

By far the friendliest staff I ever met in a hostel. Very nice and clean place, well located, with a nice common room, tasty breakfast and offering bikes for rent. Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
8.0

We took a room of four and everything was perfect except a smell from the bathroom, if you keep the door closed it's OK.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
8.0

The staff is nice and helpful. The location is not bad, with few restaurants, bars around. The stay doesn't include many facilities and they charge a little money for almost everything. The beds made a lot of noise every time one moved. It was an OK experience.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Apr 2017
9.7

Great hostel. Staff was always very friendly, located in a quiet neighborhood but still close to the main st and bus/train station. If I'm ever in Berlin I am definitely staying there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2017
9.1

Very nice hostel, very good value for money. I recommend this hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.