Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amstel House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 2387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 2387 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Feb 2017
9.7

Really great hostel! Centrally located, comfortable, quiet, the staff was really nice and very knowledgeable. Cheap breakfast and there's happy hours at the pub downstairs. It's also right next to a tram stop. Favorite hostel I've ever stayed at!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.3

Hostel is a bit far away from landmarks, but its location is made up with lower room cost. I found the location more relaxing than being around train stations. If you purchase a tageskarte (7 euros metro pass for the day) to get to the landmarks. Showers and toilets are not in a centralized location Saff is very helpful, speaks English like native Brits or Americans.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Feb 2017
8.9

Overall good, and VERY good considering the cheap price. There was a burned out light bulb in the room and the nearest bathroom on my floor seemed like it hadn't been cleaned in quite a while, but everyone was friendly and the room was clean, warm, and safe and the bed very comfortable. I'd stay again, with such a good price and decent location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
10.0

Very nice hostel! Clean, nice bathrooms, good staff, great price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Feb 2017
9.7

I booked the dorm room with 4 beds. The place is cozy and my room has a lot of space. Very comfortable!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Feb 2017
9.4

Stayed in a 4-person room - one of the largest rooms for 4 people I have stayed in anywhere! It has everything you need: Sink and mirror, spacious lockers and a desk. The hostel is quite big, and there were several groups (of high school students?) staying. There is a large common room/cafeteria, but as I spent almost all of my time out of the hostel, I cannot really say much about the social part.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
9.7

A bit far from the main sights but very close to the subway. Amazing staff, amazing atmosphere, really clean and comfortable beds. Would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Syria, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Feb 2017
6.9

It was ok but there wasn't electric socket for the uper bed

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Feb 2017
10.0

Great hostel. Very clean. Highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Feb 2017
9.4

The staff was incredibly helpful, they recommended restaurants, best ways to get around Berlin, and even printed our boarding passes for us. 24 hour reception was a lifesaver for us! Very clean, cool atmosphere, and a surprisingly large hostel. Location was a bit far from the places we wanted to see, but the Berlin metro is very effective so it was no problem to hop on a train. Overall an amazing experience for a super low price!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.