Hostelworld.com

Amstel House Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 2,044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 2,044 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
Amstel House Hostel Located at Waldenserstr. 31, , Berlin.
Amstel House Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10551 Waldenserstr. 31
82% 2044
52.5284216 13.3366726
Amstel House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
22nd Jun 2016
8.9

Amstel house had a great vibe and a fantastic happy hour in which all beers were €1.50 - the staff were also very friendly and there was a huge common room area- we met some nice other travellers as it was very social. The location was quite good, a bit of a walk from the city centre where all the major sights were, but very accessible by public transport and in a nice area of the city with plenty of restaurants and cafes etc. Overall would definitely recommend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
18th Jun 2016
8.3

Very decent hostel! Only minor downsides are the showerheads and that power outlets are located only in the room, which makes blowdrying your hair in the morning become a rather unpleasant waking up for roommates...

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jun 2016
8.0

Very cheap price and very much economical for ist Quality and berlin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2016
10.0

A fantastic place to stay! The staff were incredibly friendly on arrival and the rooms were great. Although a bit of a walk from the train station it doesn't really matter because Berlin is such a big city- so you'll be walking far anyway! The toilets and showers were always clean and the only downside was there wasn't wifi in the rooms- but it works perfectly downstairs. I would definitely recommend this place to everybody and will definitely come back here if in Berlin!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay, bit of an effort to get to main attractions and the centre of Berlin but there was still a good variety of food options around. Seemed hard to meet people, not much of an atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.4

It was clean and staff were kind and very accommodating but unfortunately I can't say I cared for staying there, it just feels like a large backpacker hotel with little atmosphere. Location is a bit out of the way too. Did not extend my stay. But this seems to be a running thing with Berlin hostels. Kitchen could have been bigger too and better equipt but at least it has one, most here don't.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2016
7.1

The 24h bar was extremely noisy even when I had my windows closed. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay, this might not be best choice.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2016
7.1

Very busy hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
8.9

Fantastic Place to stay, safe and secure. Close to public transport, supermarket and cafes Would definitely stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.0

I had a lovely stay at Amstel House Hostel. Here are the things that stood out to me: Pros: The counter staff was super friendly and helpful; situated in a nice neighbourhood; charming room; a lot of storage space; linen provided Cons: distance from everything; wi-fi only available in the lobby (although I suppose it does create a communal effect) Overall, I had a good stay at Amstel House and a great time in Berlin!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.