Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amstel House Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.3
Fabulous 2,340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.3
Fabulous 2,340 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Amstel House Hostel Located at Waldenserstr. 31, , Berlin.
Amstel House Hostel
Germany
Berlin 10551 Waldenserstr. 31
83% 2340
52.5284216 13.3366726
Amstel House Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anpanusi9899
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Nov 2016
8.0

Its very clean and the beds are comfortable. Quite big hostel with one bathroom and toilet for girl in one floor or share with mans. They offer okay breakfast for 5,50Euro und kitchen one can use.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Nov 2016
10.0

a very nice hostel, very quite, facilities are all fine, good price for this condition. I'll stay there next time to Berlin.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
18th Nov 2016
8.3

This is a good distance from the airport, made easy by taking the bus but a little far outside of the city. However, everything else was great. My room didn't have any outlets which was annoying but the vibes are great.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
11th Nov 2016
8.6

Had a very good stay here overall, in a single private room. The staff were very friendly and helpful, giving me advice on we're to go during my stay, and the bar served drinks at a very good price. One of the downsides is that there isn't a good atmosphere for meeting other travelers, and also it isn't overly modern. Would stay here again, very good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
8.9

Nice place

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
9.4

We had a very short stay, only one night. However, we really did enjoy our time! The hostel is really clean, well maintained and just fun! The atmosphere is really chill. Lots of things to do in the hostel. The location is not a big problem as public transport is quite accessible from here. I loved the staff! Everyone were friendly and helpful. Especially Nico, great guy, make sure you find him and he will give you the best tips to explore authentic Berlin! Definitely coming back :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
8.3

Good but not great. Someone had smoked in the bathroom and the showers weren't overly clean. You get what you pay for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
15th Oct 2016
8.0

It's okay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Oct 2016
8.6

Great place close to Turmstrasse station for the u-bahn. And directions listed are very helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
1st Oct 2016
7.4

Nice and clean but is out of the way and hard to get to pubs and clubs... Good kitchen and clean rooms

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.