Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amstel Riverview Bed & Coffee

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 237 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.5
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.3
Amstel Riverview Bed & Coffee Located at Amsteldijk 22, Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Amstel Riverview Bed & Coffee
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1074HS Amsteldijk 22, Amsterdam
80% 237
52.3569021 4.9044513
Amstel Riverview Bed & Coffee
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Perfect place to stay. So friendly stuff, helps you whenever you need something. Marvelous view at the Amstel river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Great Hotel / Hostel for the price. Very hard to find a decent room in Amsterdam on this particular weekend. Lucky to get this one. Very steep stairs leading up to the room. So if you have a lot of baggage or you are not physically able I would think again. Room was clean and had a balcony. Very nice. Shared bathroom. Only shared with one other room. Not a problem really. Shared kitched with good facilities. Fridge, Tea and Coffee, Hob etc. All in all a very nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our weekend in the Amstel Riverview! The room was very quiet and had a nice view into a big backyard with trees and singing birds. Service was good and friendly. The area around the hotel is very much alive with cafés and the market, but not crowded. Sightseeing hotspots in walking distance. Good place to be in this beautiful city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • kiggpeyt
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th May 2016
6.9

Overpriced I would say for what it is. We paid over 100 US dollars and could have gotten a hotel with breakfast for that price but instead we were cramped inside a very small room with shared bathroom... Location was ok, walking distance from the square or easy to take the tram. I probably won't stay here again. If you just need a place to sleep it's fine, but I would recommend looking at hotels or other B&B's that include breakfast because there are cheaper options.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th May 2016
9.4

Great place a little out of town. Beautiful view. Very clean. Stairs we're kind of fun haha

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2016
8.0

Great little B&B, beautiful views if you have the pleasure of staying in the river view room like I did. Clean and friendly staff, you are made to feel welcome. Word of warning if you are travelling from far and have a big suitcase please be careful the stairs are HUGE !!! You will be tired by the time you finally reach your room ! I found it funny, however depends what kind of person you are, my advice is just run up don't slow walk or it will take forever ! Bathroom was clean and tidy !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Feb 2016
8.0

Angel, A very nice guy. The stairs are a real challenge

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jan 2016
9.4

Very clean and modern and the staff are lovely! Not too far away from the centre but far enough not to be busy and noisy!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.