Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amstel Riverview Bed & Coffee

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 251 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.1
Amstel Riverview Bed & Coffee Located at Amsteldijk 22, Amsterdam, Amsterdam.
Amstel Riverview Bed & Coffee
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1074HS Amsteldijk 22, Amsterdam
89% 251
52.3569021 4.9044513
Amstel Riverview Bed & Coffee
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Sep 2016
9.7

The host was great. Very clean and organized hostel. Our twin private room was awesome, very spacious. It had a closet and safe which was good. Beds seemed tiny but did the job. The bathrooms were nice and clean. There was a kitchen (we didn't use it but we should have!) Location was great as well. Simple and quiet hostel, not a party hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
26th Jul 2016
9.1

We loved saying here! The place is clean, each floor has their own kitchen and bathroom/toilet that you share with the rest of the floor. The manager who runs the place is lovely, he loves to help better your stay in anyway as well as direct you anywhere you need to go in Amsterdam. The location is great maybe a 15minute walk to the main attractions. the elderly and people unable to walk up and down stairs I wouldn't recommend this place, I have never seen stairs so steep!! great value!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Tony the staff member we met was super nice. Only stayed one night though I really enjoyed our stay. Only negative is the very steep flights of stairs up to reception but Tony was more than happy to help us out. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.0

The best part of this place is that it's in the really cool DePijp neighbourhood. Tons of neat shops and restaurants, grocery stores, coffeeshops, and bike rental spots. However, the rooms are VERY small and not the cleanest. The shared bathroom is big, but it is a SHARED bathroom between 3 rooms. The coffee part of the "bed and coffee" is just a Keurig machine. Although we didn't see any mice, there was steel wool stuffed into holes in the wall meaning there have been issues with rodents.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Excellent customer service from their staff Tony, who goes way out of his way to make the guests feel at home. Very friendly and helpful; checked with us regularly to make sure everything was okay, and acted promptly to satisfy our needs regarding the stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. The main door is locked with a security code and we had keys to our room, which had locker for our valuables.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.7

Perfect place to stay. So friendly stuff, helps you whenever you need something. Marvelous view at the Amstel river.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
10th Jun 2016
9.4

Great Hotel / Hostel for the price. Very hard to find a decent room in Amsterdam on this particular weekend. Lucky to get this one. Very steep stairs leading up to the room. So if you have a lot of baggage or you are not physically able I would think again. Room was clean and had a balcony. Very nice. Shared bathroom. Only shared with one other room. Not a problem really. Shared kitched with good facilities. Fridge, Tea and Coffee, Hob etc. All in all a very nice stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2016
9.1

We enjoyed our weekend in the Amstel Riverview! The room was very quiet and had a nice view into a big backyard with trees and singing birds. Service was good and friendly. The area around the hotel is very much alive with cafés and the market, but not crowded. Sightseeing hotspots in walking distance. Good place to be in this beautiful city!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.