X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast CTS Reviews

Amstelveenseweg 114-2, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

79%

Rating
124 Total Reviews
  • 80%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 80%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 67%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
80%

We enjoyed our stay at this hostel very much. It is rather centrally located in a quiet neighbourhood. The owner was also very friendly. It is a very small hostel and you can meet the owner only sometimes at the hostel. This means that you have to contact him by phone to arrange the check-in and check-out and you can't leave your luggage at the hostel on the day of your check-out. The room was clean, great communal kitchen. Unfortunately the wifi signal was very weak all the time.


80%

Everything was correct, we had a nice stay there, thank you!


91%

Best ROI in Amsterdam! Number one in Cost x Investment. 100% recommended.

  • 25th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Room was good, fridge smelled, never met anyone staying in the other room, and the shared bathroom was weird - one door on one side, one door on the other, had to remember to lock/unlock both! But very pleasurable stay, no complaints.

Owner Comment (Hide)
The fridge was brand new but broke. The factory have replaced it.

94%

It was wonderful to live near the Vondelpark, calm and quiet, everything you need, just like home. Thnx to Charles.


91%

We had a great time in Amsterdam and this hostel/B&B was a great place to call home for the weekend! Very clean comfy and quiet. Couldn't have asked for a better place!

  • 21st Jun 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

We stayed in a beautiful sunny room and had access to a kitchen and a large shared bathroom. The apartment was not a good place for meeting new people, but it was a nice break away from busy hostel stays.


77%

It was very nice to have a place to make tea and coffee in the morning. We greatly enjoyed our stay and were very thankful for the laptop with internet access in our room. It made communicating with our family back home much easier. Walking through the park and enjoying Amsterdam the way locals see it was great too.

  • 25th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

It's a perfect location and I don't have any problem. The only problem was the wifi, because it wasn't stable and sometimes I lost the net

  • 27th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Very clean and tidy place. I enjoy a lot to stay in this atmosphere. Hotel is opposite Vondelpark, so if you need to get to the centre, you need just to cross the park and park is amazing. Thank you for your convenience.

  • 16th Nov 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Russia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We had a great time in Amsterdam and Charles (the hostel owner) was a great host. We had a problem to check in due to some tight schedule but he waited for us till 2am in the morning! Also he gave quite a quick respond via email :) the room was nothing fancy but we don't mind since all the basic facilities are there and comfortable stay I can say.


57%

the room was very nice and clean and additionally there was a balcony. the "hostel" was a flat which was splitted in 3 small bedrooms and the bathroom was shared which you had to clean by yourself. you had the chance to use kitchen - eggs, coffee and milk was included. but there was no breakfast at all.

Owner Comment (Hide)
Breakfast is not included. Everything you find in the kitchen is just extra.

97%

Very good option considering that hostels in Amsterdam are usually too expensive and not that good. Very nice place to stay, you feel like home.


100%

Exellent place to stay.

  • 5th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The place is located in a very quiet place next to the amazing vondelpark. And there is a tram 5 minute away from the house. So the location is perfect for 'not an extreme party person'. The owner of the place is very nice and its rules make the place safe and peaceful for Amsterdam. Bathroom is very large, shared by 3 guests but cleaned everyday. Also the common kitchen and extras in refrigerator is very nice for a student.


89%

Very clean and pleasant apartment. The facilities were great- kitchen was functional and had Internet And tv in room! Although the location is not completely central, the walk through the vondelpark is really nice and doesn't take too long, trams are also available regularly and easily. Cheers Charles!!


86%

There's much dusts. Please wipe off the dusts in the room.

  • 21st Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Quite good location, not far away from the center city. The owner is good at organizing his business. Recommended.


94%

It was a really nice experience for us. I thank the residence staff for their excellence reception and services. Zeeshan (Pakistan)


74%

I think that should have more information about the breakfast, because it was included and I didn`t see nothing about it, just the things at the kitchen to make some hot drinks. The hostel is really nice but is better give more information about the breakfast.

  • 9th Dec 2011
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
The breakfast is not included. It's written in the information of the website.

« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5
(93 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback