X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast DCK Reviews

Da Costakade t/o 1, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

80%

Rating
78 Total Reviews
  • 60%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

It was a great houseboat. We really loved it. It was absolutely amazing! We want to come back as soon as we can get free from work. I can recommend this houseboat to everybody! Thanks Charles! Cheers Deborah.

  • 24th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

The Location is great 10 Min. walk to the city. The Area was beautiful a lot of Restaurants around. We are 4 Persons so 2 coupels and come as a group so for us it was perfect. I like the style and everything was really lovely small TV, Radio it was all there.

  • 6th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Near enough to the attractions yet quiet and restful location away from hustle and bustle of city. Saying on house boat gave unique perspective of city of Amsterdam.

  • 19th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
89%

Very smooth communication with the owner, good location in walking distance to very centre. Perfect value for money spent. I would recommend this to everyone, one slight minus was not 100% cleanliness (spider webs)

  • 6th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

This boat house is great! Much better as we thought for this price. we loved to stay there, really comfortable, modern, lovely atmosphere, there's some stuff to eat in the fridge. the landlord is nice and flexible. 15-20 mins walk from the centre, lovely area, pleasant stay. Loved it!!! we can just recommend it and we will come back ASAP! It's a must to do experience to live on a boathouse in Amsterdam... thank you for everything (Ps. The boathouse isn't moving, it's stabil.)

  • 30th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Loved our stay. Accomodation is ideal for 2 adults 2 children. It isn't big but there's plenty of space for a decent stay. Good location, close to shops and (no credit card payment) supermarket. Also bars/restaurants etc. Boat not over clean. but fine no issues there. no spiders or mice encountered on our stay. Therostat for heating absolutely great. Beds comfy. Need i go on? Great place to stay. 4 adults might be a bit of a squeeze. Would definitely use again!!

  • 19th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

This houseboat was an amazing place to stay during my trip. The view was beautiful, the house was quaint and well decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable and the house was clean. However, renters should be aware that there are many spiders and there was a mouse in the home. One mouse was not an issue. However, as someone with a phobia of spiders, it would have been nice to know how many there were. Spiders are understandable given the location but would like to have have known prior

Owner Comment (Hide)
We notice the mouse too. He is not more. to prevent them to come back we ask guests not to leave food open at night on the table. In autumn the number of spiders outside are growing. Because this is an protected animal the use of poison is not allowed. We started with removing them mechanically (wiht a brush). After he winter they probably will be gone

89%

Great little boathouse!! good location and very cute!

  • 17th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Living in a houseboat? In Amsterdam? Really great experience for people from abroad. Location of the houseboat is very good and price is very low compared to the prices of hotels in the same location. Houseboat was clean and with good atmosphere. In my opinion the best way where to park a car is in the World Fashion Center. For me and my friends it was the best choice!

  • 5th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We absolutely loved staying on this houseboat. We saw a totally different side to Amsterdam that you can only experience from a houseboat. It is located less than 10 mins walk from Anne Frank House, so central, but is in a quiet street. It is well-equipped and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable!


94%

The houseboat was awesome! It is bigger than expected. The atmosphere was outstanding. We will definitely go there again!


74%

I spend 2 nights in this place and was exactly what my family and I needed. The location is good, you can be in 10 minutes walk in all the important places in Town. Also you have enough place in the boot to be by yourself. I saw the landlord for the check in only. He was very nice, but we didn't actually talk much. Pay, Keys and good bye. Though I must say that the Kitchen implements weren't very clean. The water-heater and the coffee machine were kind of dirty. All in all it was nice.


86%

Perfect place great value. awesome weekend away supermarket nearby really like the place and great for 2 couples sharing


97%

Great place for any sort of trip. The boat is really well placed (just a short walk into town), has great facilities and is well looked after. Comfy beds, nice living area and allows you to have your own space without being too far from the busier areas. Had a great stay and would definitely consider staying here again!


80%

Perfect place to stay with friends!!! Perfect place for the price!!

  • 10th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

It was great. I recomend this to averyone.

  • 16th Mar 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

My friends and I are very pleased with our stay here. We were very grateful to have the houseboat to ourselves. It was a unique way to experience Amsterdam. The facilities inside of the houseboat were lovely and spacious. Although it was a bit difficult to get to the boat, it was worth the extra effort. I would defintely recommend this hostel to others.


63%

Nice location, but at little cold and high humidity. Rain was dripping in from the windows...

  • 12th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Maybe the guest didn't notice the thermostat. You can heat up the place till 28 degrees if you want.

63%

Good: It was really nice to stay in a house boat in great location. Also very easy to find it. Bad: It was cold to sleep there during the night. We were there in the beginning of October and the central heating was not working at that time.

  • 5th Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

we enjoyed our stay a lot. the boat was clean, and after we turned on the heating it was getting warm immediately. we found everything we needed on the boat and had a really great time. i don't understand the reviews that claim that there were spiders everywhere, of course there were some, but they were all outside the boat which is normal, because it's in the water.. but we had absolutely no animals ON the boat.. so excellent stay! :)

  • 20th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback