X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Cribs B&B Reviews

Oude Hoogstraat 7, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
317 Total Reviews
  • 88%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

We stayed for 2 nights in the 2 person appartment & it's all you need for a smoking stay in the heart of the red light area.Everything is close by coffe shops,supermarkets,restaurants etc. Very good value for money considering the central location & would definatley stay again.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very lovely staff very helpful. Room was clean had everything we needed! Location was perfect right near the station and main city streets. Only thing we would change was the living room only had dim lights and the stairs were very steep (as expected in dam) and dark.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Had an excellent stay at the hostel, location is great, staff is super friendly, Alex was the funniest guide we ever met. The only problem was the Internet that didn't work but u get wifi in every restaurant, coffeeshop, so not that big of a problem..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Georges, We are very sorry that the internet was out during your stay but this was due to an internet provider issue. It was immediately resolved and the internet is working!

100%

We wanted a central location without too many rules and regulations.. This place was perfect, staff were very relaxed and polite throughout our stay... This place is a smokers paradise, everything you need to have those chilled out evenings. We will definitely return to the Amsterdam Cribs.. A big thanks to all the staff and best wishes from Mark, Adam, Ryan and Louise.


89%

We stayed there for 3 nights, and had a great time. The hostel has moved from red light district to a place which is only 2min from dam sqaure. The location is perfect, quiet at night and very central. The staff was very nice and showed us our 4 bed apartment (for some reason we had the living room and kitchen all to ourselves which was perfect). The rooms were tidy and we could smoke inside (awesome!). Perfect place to get high! Only negative experience was a mouse we had seen the last night.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback