Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amsterdam Cribs B&B

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.0
Amsterdam Cribs B&B Located at Oude Hoogstraat 7, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Cribs B&B
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012 CD Oude Hoogstraat 7
85% 356
52.3713940 4.8973059
Amsterdam Cribs B&B
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Loved every minute!!!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Really good place. Plenty of room, pretty much like living in your own apartment in the heart of Amsterdam for a good price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Jun 2016
7.7

Myself and two mates were actually given the 4 bed apartment on Nieuwbrugsteeg not on Oude Hoogstraat as first thought. Having said that, Nieuwbrugsteeg is still very well situated and in some respects, more convenient. It had two separate twin bedrooms, a basic kitchen, lounge and bathroom. Everything's a bit tired and rundown and certainly with four people, it could get quite cramped. But for the price, location and with 3 people, you can't go wrong. We had a great time!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.7

Had a great time here, location was perfect for anyone wanting to see the heart of Amsterdam. Host was extremely helpful and polite, all in all a great place !

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
8.9

Better than the four of us had expected, nice living space with a DVD player that worked and TV. Ideal for smokers as many coffee shops are minutes away and you can smoke in the flat. Very welcoming and helpful staff, two minute walk from the station and bus stops so easy to travel further around Amsterdam. Great location with plenty of restaurants and bars around, all in all we are very happy with our stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2016
8.3

I had a blast! I was online looking for Hostels and B&Bs. I read the reviews and said I'll try it! Great locations.......... square, Red Light and Coffee shops everywhere. Even a nice Store behind door #7..... 👍🏾💯 we will be back

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd May 2016
8.6

Amazing location. Not a good place to meet people though...there is no common areas at all. The owner - Eric - was incredibly helpful. He sat down with us and gave us a ton of recommendations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th May 2016
8.6

Great location - minutes walk from lots of lively areas but on a street which itself wasn't too busy and noisy. Eric was very helpful and knowledgeable about where to go etc. One slight issue was that the bathroom light stopped working halfway through our stay. Overall though the style of the room and its location made for a really enjoyable stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th May 2016
8.0

We had a nice stay there though the room was pretty small. During our 3 day stay we enjoyed the freedom to smoke inside (huge windows make that possible). In addition the room almost feels like an every day living room. It's located in the heart of Amsterdam with coffee shops and redlight district just a few steps away. Eric was a great host with lots of useful tips to check out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.1

BEST LOCATION. Really nice and big apartment, has anything you need. Nice staff, ready to help with anything. The only problem is that it isnot a typical hostel, but more of a private apartment, so if you look for a place where you can meet other travelers, this is not the place.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.