X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Cribs B&B Reviews

Oude Hoogstraat 7, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
324 Total Reviews
  • 91%Value For Money
  • 91%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 91%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

We really enjoyed our stay; it is an apartment not a hostel but that suited us perfectly! The location is perfect, just off Dam Square in a peaceful little street. The next street is buzzing a full of cheap eats so you get the best of both: quiet around the apartment but a two minute walk to all the activity! The apartment was clean and didn't smell particularly smokey (despite being a smoker's place). Very basic but for what you pay it's fantastic! Basic is not a bad thing at all! Recommend

  • 13th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing value for money !! Really welcoming host and all you need for a relaxing break.....location is fantastic and easy to walk from central station. Would definitely recommend and will defo be staying again soon.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Male Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

We stayed for 2 nights in the 2 person appartment & it's all you need for a smoking stay in the heart of the red light area.Everything is close by coffe shops,supermarkets,restaurants etc. Very good value for money considering the central location & would definatley stay again.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very lovely staff very helpful. Room was clean had everything we needed! Location was perfect right near the station and main city streets. Only thing we would change was the living room only had dim lights and the stairs were very steep (as expected in dam) and dark.

  • 12th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

Me and my boyfriend spent 8 days in Amsterdam with his hostel. Really nice place. It's actually a room with some facilities (it doesn't have a common area or something like that), but for us it wasn't a problem. The room was cozy and had a nice bathroom. We had a nice view of the Red Light District. In our last night we stayed in a very big and nice apartment, so the staff was helpful trying to relocate us since we decided staying more at the city.. Really a great time and a smoker's paradise!


83%

Had an excellent stay at the hostel, location is great, staff is super friendly, Alex was the funniest guide we ever met. The only problem was the Internet that didn't work but u get wifi in every restaurant, coffeeshop, so not that big of a problem..

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Georges, We are very sorry that the internet was out during your stay but this was due to an internet provider issue. It was immediately resolved and the internet is working!

100%

We wanted a central location without too many rules and regulations.. This place was perfect, staff were very relaxed and polite throughout our stay... This place is a smokers paradise, everything you need to have those chilled out evenings. We will definitely return to the Amsterdam Cribs.. A big thanks to all the staff and best wishes from Mark, Adam, Ryan and Louise.


89%

We stayed there for 3 nights, and had a great time. The hostel has moved from red light district to a place which is only 2min from dam sqaure. The location is perfect, quiet at night and very central. The staff was very nice and showed us our 4 bed apartment (for some reason we had the living room and kitchen all to ourselves which was perfect). The rooms were tidy and we could smoke inside (awesome!). Perfect place to get high! Only negative experience was a mouse we had seen the last night.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Amsterdam cribs is a smokers paradise! Had a sick time with the bloke giving us heaps of local information on where to go and what to do! Fantastic location but hard to find as there is no signs or anything like that! Very basic rooms, ideal for what we were there for! Would stay again!

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We were late getting to Amsterdam cribs(got on the wrong train!!!) the guy was patient and waited for us to arrive. He explained all we needed to know. Our room was very comfortable, on the second floor. Had all you needed for a very enjoyable stay. Great location, very helpful staff, would definitely stay here again. Book with confidence you will not be disappointed. Many thanks.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

word of caution- this isnt a typical hostel with a sign outside the door, a reception or a common area... what we got was literally an ensuite room above a coffee shop. you get front door keys and room keys. try and look up the location before you go and leave yo

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

We liked this hostel, nice to have tea and a kettle. It was cool that you can smoke in your room. Nice

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfectly located apartment for myself and 3 friends to stay in. Loved having the option of a comfortable lounge and kitchen to relax in when the weather wasn't great!


66%

The costumers must be aware that the room is in other property


86%

Everything was perfect, it was a little hot so a fan or ac would have made it a lot better, keeping in mind the price per night it should have been included, anyways we had a great time. Would stay there again.


100%

Had a great stay with 3 friends, awesome location right between Central Station and Dam Square :)


97%

Perfect location to get around and be close enough to not get lost on finding your way back! Nice and chilled atmosphere and would abdolutely stay again!

  • 26th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The most amazing places to stay anywhere, everytime. We have stayed in three of the 'Cribs' properties over a few years now and simply will not stay anywhere else in Amsterdam. The facilities are great, the views are sensational and the rooms/apartments are self-contained and right in the thick of the action. Cannot possibly recommend them more!


91%

Great place. We stayed in the apartment Had a great week. Staff and next level helpful and friendly.


91%

Nothing you can change : need to be young to climb thoses stairs !!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(271 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback