X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amsterdam Cribs B&B Reviews

Oude Hoogstraat 7, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

86%

Rating
307 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Location
  • 90%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 90%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Amsterdam cribs is a smokers paradise! Had a sick time with the bloke giving us heaps of local information on where to go and what to do! Fantastic location but hard to find as there is no signs or anything like that! Very basic rooms, ideal for what we were there for! Would stay again!

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We were late getting to Amsterdam cribs(got on the wrong train!!!) the guy was patient and waited for us to arrive. He explained all we needed to know. Our room was very comfortable, on the second floor. Had all you needed for a very enjoyable stay. Great location, very helpful staff, would definitely stay here again. Book with confidence you will not be disappointed. Many thanks.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

word of caution- this isnt a typical hostel with a sign outside the door, a reception or a common area... what we got was literally an ensuite room above a coffee shop. you get front door keys and room keys. try and look up the location before you go and leave yo

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
71%

We liked this hostel, nice to have tea and a kettle. It was cool that you can smoke in your room. Nice

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfectly located apartment for myself and 3 friends to stay in. Loved having the option of a comfortable lounge and kitchen to relax in when the weather wasn't great!


66%

The costumers must be aware that the room is in other property


86%

Everything was perfect, it was a little hot so a fan or ac would have made it a lot better, keeping in mind the price per night it should have been included, anyways we had a great time. Would stay there again.


100%

Had a great stay with 3 friends, awesome location right between Central Station and Dam Square :)


97%

Perfect location to get around and be close enough to not get lost on finding your way back! Nice and chilled atmosphere and would abdolutely stay again!

  • 26th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The most amazing places to stay anywhere, everytime. We have stayed in three of the 'Cribs' properties over a few years now and simply will not stay anywhere else in Amsterdam. The facilities are great, the views are sensational and the rooms/apartments are self-contained and right in the thick of the action. Cannot possibly recommend them more!


91%

Great place. We stayed in the apartment Had a great week. Staff and next level helpful and friendly.


91%

Nothing you can change : need to be young to climb thoses stairs !!


80%

Although my review isn't 100% I have to admit I will still recommend this place to stay. It wasn't what we expected but who could be unhappy with what feels like your own place in the Dam. It felt weird at first there, it's like you are simply renting a room in someones house yet you never see anyone else there. Keys to main door but no use allowed of kitchenette. Best part of the place is Eric, he's amazingly nice and helpful. The map he gave us was great! And he sent us to the best places.

  • 22nd Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The apartment we stayed at was in a great location between the red light district, Rembrandtplein and Leidseplein. Central Amsterdam is all walking/biking distance from each other anyways. The apartment had everything we needed and it was very accommodating towards the Amsterdam experience. I would definitely recommend it for a bunch of friends looking to go to Amsterdam to chill out and have some fun.


49%

The apartment was not what was shown on the website nor was it in the same location. It was situated on Nes. From the door in was dirty and dusty. Couch and seating was well worn also bed clothes were tatty. I am not too picky but i would not stay there again. Have gotten better in the past for alot less and could have gotten alot better for the price.

  • 24th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent accomadation and the landowner Glen was a really nice guy.Would definatly stay again.

  • 13th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good private 4 bed appartment, smoker friendly, best possible location in the city for all walks of life. The only not so good thing about the place was the bathroom, where the sink was very small however this is likely due to being an older traditional bathroom. Very good stay and recommended for everyone! Mind there are steep narrow stairs in all the older buildings in Amsterdam and is normal, but less mobile people should be aware of.

  • 10th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Twin private room with ensuite bathroom. It was more like renting an apartment than a hotel room, which was cool. Facilities are certainly not 5-star, but good value for Amsterdam. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.


100%

Absolutely loved my time in 'Dam' staying at Amsterdam Cribs really sorted us out, private room with four beds, convenient for me as there were only 3 of us so managed to nick the other bed to create a double bed! ha-ha! It was in a great location, right outside was a bar, not even 20 meters up the road was a supermarket, and just next to the supermarket was a coffee-shop so couldn't of asked for somewhere more convenient. The room itself was perfect, smoke friendly, definitely going again!

  • 25th Jun 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

P E R F E C T. 3 Days, 4 friends, the best place we have stayed during our eurotrip.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(263 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback