X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Cribs B&B Reviews

Oude Hoogstraat 7, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
312 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

83%

Had an excellent stay at the hostel, location is great, staff is super friendly, Alex was the funniest guide we ever met. The only problem was the Internet that didn't work but u get wifi in every restaurant, coffeeshop, so not that big of a problem..


100%

We wanted a central location without too many rules and regulations.. This place was perfect, staff were very relaxed and polite throughout our stay... This place is a smokers paradise, everything you need to have those chilled out evenings. We will definitely return to the Amsterdam Cribs.. A big thanks to all the staff and best wishes from Mark, Adam, Ryan and Louise.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

We stayed there for 3 nights, and had a great time. The hostel has moved from red light district to a place which is only 2min from dam sqaure. The location is perfect, quiet at night and very central. The staff was very nice and showed us our 4 bed apartment (for some reason we had the living room and kitchen all to ourselves which was perfect). The rooms were tidy and we could smoke inside (awesome!). Perfect place to get high! Only negative experience was a mouse we had seen the last night.

  • 3rd Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
74%

Amsterdam cribs is a smokers paradise! Had a sick time with the bloke giving us heaps of local information on where to go and what to do! Fantastic location but hard to find as there is no signs or anything like that! Very basic rooms, ideal for what we were there for! Would stay again!

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Azerbaijan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We were late getting to Amsterdam cribs(got on the wrong train!!!) the guy was patient and waited for us to arrive. He explained all we needed to know. Our room was very comfortable, on the second floor. Had all you needed for a very enjoyable stay. Great location, very helpful staff, would definitely stay here again. Book with confidence you will not be disappointed. Many thanks.

  • 16th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

word of caution- this isnt a typical hostel with a sign outside the door, a reception or a common area... what we got was literally an ensuite room above a coffee shop. you get front door keys and room keys. try and look up the location before you go and leave yo

  • 7th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


71%

We liked this hostel, nice to have tea and a kettle. It was cool that you can smoke in your room. Nice

  • 14th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Perfectly located apartment for myself and 3 friends to stay in. Loved having the option of a comfortable lounge and kitchen to relax in when the weather wasn't great!


66%

The costumers must be aware that the room is in other property


86%

Everything was perfect, it was a little hot so a fan or ac would have made it a lot better, keeping in mind the price per night it should have been included, anyways we had a great time. Would stay there again.


100%

Had a great stay with 3 friends, awesome location right between Central Station and Dam Square :)


97%

Perfect location to get around and be close enough to not get lost on finding your way back! Nice and chilled atmosphere and would abdolutely stay again!

  • 26th Apr 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

The most amazing places to stay anywhere, everytime. We have stayed in three of the 'Cribs' properties over a few years now and simply will not stay anywhere else in Amsterdam. The facilities are great, the views are sensational and the rooms/apartments are self-contained and right in the thick of the action. Cannot possibly recommend them more!


91%

Great place. We stayed in the apartment Had a great week. Staff and next level helpful and friendly.


91%

Nothing you can change : need to be young to climb thoses stairs !!


80%

Although my review isn't 100% I have to admit I will still recommend this place to stay. It wasn't what we expected but who could be unhappy with what feels like your own place in the Dam. It felt weird at first there, it's like you are simply renting a room in someones house yet you never see anyone else there. Keys to main door but no use allowed of kitchenette. Best part of the place is Eric, he's amazingly nice and helpful. The map he gave us was great! And he sent us to the best places.

  • 22nd Oct 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The apartment we stayed at was in a great location between the red light district, Rembrandtplein and Leidseplein. Central Amsterdam is all walking/biking distance from each other anyways. The apartment had everything we needed and it was very accommodating towards the Amsterdam experience. I would definitely recommend it for a bunch of friends looking to go to Amsterdam to chill out and have some fun.


49%

The apartment was not what was shown on the website nor was it in the same location. It was situated on Nes. From the door in was dirty and dusty. Couch and seating was well worn also bed clothes were tatty. I am not too picky but i would not stay there again. Have gotten better in the past for alot less and could have gotten alot better for the price.

  • 24th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent accomadation and the landowner Glen was a really nice guy.Would definatly stay again.

  • 13th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Very good private 4 bed appartment, smoker friendly, best possible location in the city for all walks of life. The only not so good thing about the place was the bathroom, where the sink was very small however this is likely due to being an older traditional bathroom. Very good stay and recommended for everyone! Mind there are steep narrow stairs in all the older buildings in Amsterdam and is normal, but less mobile people should be aware of.

  • 10th Jul 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(266 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback