X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amsterdam Cribs / Red Light B&B Reviews

Oudezijds Voorburgwal 41, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

82%

Rating
118 Total Reviews
  • 83%Value For Money
  • 83%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 57%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Amsterdam. Great place to stay and fantastic value for money taking into account many private rooms in hostels are the same price. Great location and easy to get to being right on the canal and in the middle of the red light district and close to great night life. The property however could have been cleaned to a higher standard and some appliances didn't work. The WiFi didn't work and got woke up at 8am every mourning by construction workers next door.

  • 18th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Hi Alex, We are very sorry the Wi-Fi was not working during your stay but it has been fixed. Currently we are investigating which appliances were not working and any issues will also be fixed. The scaffolding from the construction next door has been taken down since they finished. In the future please contact us during your stay so we can resolve these issues immediately! -Managment

69%

We were really happy with the location as it was easy to get about, we were happy with the apartment as it was big and we were allowed to smoke in the apartment. we really enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam. the only problem we had - last night stay, the gentleman above us (the man who sort out the money and the keys) returned home with a few friend, and started playing very load music at 3am, we had to ask him to turn it down after 1 hour as we couldnt sleep, felt this ruined our last night stay

  • 10th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

An amazing hostle, I look forward to going again and would advice the hostle to everyone

  • 17th Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)




View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback