Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Extreme Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
3.1
Rating 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 2.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 2.0
  • Atmosphere 2.0
  • Cleanliness 2.0
  • Facilities 2.0
BOOK NOW
3.1
Rating 133 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 2.0
  • Security 6.0
  • Location 6.0
  • Staff 2.0
  • Atmosphere 2.0
  • Cleanliness 2.0
  • Facilities 2.0
Amsterdam Extreme Guesthouse Located at Oudezijds Voorburgwal 41-2, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Extreme Guesthouse
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1012 EJ Oudezijds Voorburgwal 41-2
31% 133
52.3743154 4.8993444
Amsterdam Extreme Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jul 2016
3.1

Dirty dirty dirty!!! a grime filled room had clearly not been cleaned in months, staff very rude, 'beds' and I use that word very lightly were very uncomfortable and dirty air co broke dvds all missing would not stay here again if you paid me we left early to get away from it AVOID!!!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

I would like to apologize to you if the room was not to your standards. We did offer to clean it more thoroughly and offered a slight discount on the price, which you declined. We could only refund you for the last days stay, and not the entire amount since you informed us that you have a problem with the room in the late afternoon of the second day. You could have reported the problem right away instead of waiting 2 days to do it. We took your complaint seriously and did spend quite a bit of extra time cleaning the room after your departure.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.