Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1751 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.1
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.3

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
5.4

Really too expensive for the services they offering. There is no match. Bad facilities for the shower, no breakfast included, no kitchen, no fridge for your beer. The only good thing is the location, but you know what, unless you are for a party and smoke just avoid Amsterdam

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
7.1

The staff was very nice. The beds felt very clean the bathrooms were only ok. Absolutely no other facilities. In a fun part of town.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2017
9.7

If you want a stay in Amsterdam to be in a clean place this is it, very clean compared to the Hell hole across the road. If you stay here the whole holiday is great, a good nights sleep. You feel welcome and it makes all the difference to your holiday.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2017
8.0

Once you get passed those tight stair cases and into ur room you being to feel a sense pure bliss and happiness that you're in Amsterdam! And why u ask? COZ THIS HOSTEL IS IN THE BEST LOCATION. Even tho there's no kitchen there's rockin restaurants down below, cheap as chips if you don't walk into anything Too classy. (There's a dank blues club across the road: MUST GO) If you like to get close and personal with people, you'll love the cutzie rooms and balcony. THIS HOSTEL IS THE BOMB.-AUSSIES

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Samfray14
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2017
7.4

Under my bed was in desperate need of a sweep. Bathrooms were very small and dingy. No top sheet for bed provided and I thought the cleanliness of the duvet was questionable. The staff were helpful and location is right in the middle of some great bars and restaurants. If this place has a social area it would be amazing but the atmosphere was so average without it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
10.0

Great people, lovely location, clean and well kept place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2017
7.7

The shower and the bathroom were to small for a guy my size

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
6th Jun 2017
8.6

There's basically no common space, there is no kitchen, there is only one shower per floor, the wifi is AWFUL but the staff are really nice and you can't beat the location. There are also no storage lockers, besides small ones in the room, but no where to leave your stuff after you've checked out. They will however let you keep your stuff in the lobby but it no one is really watching it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • juancho7_24136
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
5th Jun 2017
9.4

Good location, comfortable beds, they provide towels and shower soap, which is a plus for me. Very noisy place at night but with some earplugs you will survive.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
8.3

I liked the location, even though it took me 40mins to find this hostel due to in Amsterdam street's names are pretty similar and also there is not a annousment to let people know where the hostel is. But again it is near many places and good restaurants. I didnt see any lockers but staff in general was nice and whenever I asked for smth they helped me out and even my last night one of them made tea for me

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.