Hostelworld.com

Amsterdam Hostel Centre

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,342 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.8
Amsterdam Hostel Centre Located at Leidsekruisstraat 13, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland Leidsekruisstraat 13
72% 1342
52.3637425 4.8854398
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
20th Jun 2016
4.9

My stay was horrible. To be fair, it was not due mainly to the hostel. The location is good. There are restaurants around. The beds are so small and they cramed up in a very small room. There is even no space for luggages. The hallway is a bit smelly. The room is not so clean either. The atmosphere when i got there did not help. I was placed in a room with racists. I answered a phone call inside the room and this girl told me "hey asian, you go outside".

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
7.1

Cheaper hostel with a good locations. Nearby coffee shops as well as restaurants. Staff was very helpful. Facilities left something to be desired.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Jun 2016
8.0

This was a pretty decent hostel.. Nothing remarkable, but nothing to complain about. The location is in a very fun area and it was easy to walk anywhere we were trying to go. If you aren't up for walking, the tram stop is super close. The bedrooms were a little cramped, but survivable. The lockers were too small for our luggage (45L backpack), but we were fine to just lock up the valuables and leave everything else out. Kept pretty clean. Staff was nice and met a lot of cool people in the room!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Jun 2016
6.9

The area is great, have to walk a fair distance to reach the major sights though. The rooms were very small, and offered a bed a sink and a locker. The bathrooms were actually so small some of the males I roomed with couldn't close the door

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
12th Jun 2016
6.0

This hostel was in a good location near most of the things you might want to see and do in Amsterdam. There are also lots of bars, restaurants, cafes and coffee shops right outside the door to the hostel, which was excellent. There wasnt much of an atmosphere here as there was no bar and only a very small common room, however there was always someone in my room who wanted to talk and/or go out and do something. Also there was only 1 shower per floor and I often found myself having to wait.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
6.9

They never change the sheets and pillow covers on the beds . I stayed in a six bedroom there for four nights btw. My roommate changed for three times.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2016
7.1

Was a great place to crash and 5 min walking from most of what Amsterdam has to offer. Cheapest option in a city that charges 80 euros a bunk on weekends. Location, staff great. Was not clean at all though. Shower was straight out of a horror movie and sheets were never replaced. All in all would only come back if I absolutely had to

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jun 2016
5.4

Location was fine very close to most of the things I wanted to see this time. Prices at weekends are outrageous but that's the same all over Amsterdam. The staff were cool, some of the guests not so much. And the only social spare is sterile and cramped. They don't even sell beer. The facilities were all fine - nothing special, nothing too comfortable. Rooms and bathrooms were rather cramped but I don't expect or require luxury. Cat is added bonus.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
1st Jun 2016
8.6

Sweet for a night or two in a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
31st May 2016
5.7

Location 100%, beds were comfortable. Only 5 lockers in a 8 bed dorm...No ladder to get to the top bed. didn't see any community feeling, there is a common 'room' but it's more for waiting or using the computer. The showers in the corridor are absolute useless - just a shower, you close the door and nowhere to put your belongings, just 1cm between the curtain and the door and 2 coat hooks - a nightmare. good value but not amazing experience. avoid if traveling solo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.