Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 1,582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 1,582 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.0
Amsterdam Hostel Centre Located at Leidsekruisstraat 13, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland Leidsekruisstraat 13
73% 1582
52.3637425 4.8854398
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
14th Jan 2017
6.0

Good location. Noise weekends because the pub in front of the hostel. The smell of rooms and all over the hostel its bad, very bad. Smells like a immense public toilet!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.4

Great hostel located only a 20 minute walk from the heart of the city and the train station. Very clean, showers were great (good pressure and hot). The room was really hot though, had to open a window, even in the middle of winter.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Jan 2017
6.9

There is no luggage room, you leave them by the front desk, but it's reachable by anyone. The location is not too bad, is within city center, but not so close to the night attractions. The Staff was really good, helpful and nice. There is not really a common area other than a few tables by reception, so very little interaction with other guests.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • rafacreis
  • Portugal, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jan 2017
9.7

Localização perfeita, e pelo preço vale, único porém foi o tamanho do banheiro mas pela construção do hostel não tem muito como melhorar, e tem a taxa da cidade que é cobrada no chek-in mas já é informado por aqui, quando puder, voltarei.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Morocco, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
10.0

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Dec 2016
9.1

Awesome place to stay. The bar area was always filled with like minded people. Staff was friendly. We stayed in a four person room and it was quite comfortable. Bunks were layed out all along the same wall so with two travelers we were able to stay away from our roomAtes, and vice versa. I would stay at this place again in a heartbeat. Plenty to see and do, eat, drink etc. within close distance to this hostel. I highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Dec 2016
5.7

Not a good hostel for meeting people. Good if you just want a bed. Showers we hot or cold and very small. Had a dispenser for body wash wish was awesome. Staff were really nice and helpful. Further from red light district than advertised but trams were close. Good bars and restaurants very close though. Way too expensive though it probably was that way only for the new year period. Prices may be normal other times

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
28th Dec 2016
6.6

The hostel was in a great location, however, the overall experience was average

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kjoseph
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
27th Dec 2016
8.0

Better than what I was expecting considering ratings. Perfectly fine hostel, decently priced and really good location. Bathroom situation was fine and the rooms were spacious. No real common area or place to socialise. But nice staff who were willing to help, although was told I could get a discount on bikes at black bikes but then they had no idea what I was talking about... but gave me a discount anyway.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Dec 2016
6.9

You get what you pay for - as this is one of the cheaper hostels you cannot expect too much. Toilets are tiny - you cannot move inside. Basic showers and the general bathroom is fine. It can be quite loud as the doors can slam and there is no living area, but overall it is fine for a budget hostel. The rooms don't get cleaned everyday and the staff who replaces bed linen could be more considerate e.g. knock before entering. Location is good as it is very close to the centre.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.