Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1,541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1,541 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.7
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.8
Amsterdam Hostel Centre Located at Leidsekruisstraat 13, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland Leidsekruisstraat 13
71% 1541
52.3637425 4.8854398
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Dec 2016
5.7

Great location and friendly staff. The bathroom was tinny. It was even hard to get dressed in there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
4.3

The bedroom we was given had dirt all around the skirting boards. Dust all over the floor sink was filthy with grime. Shared toilet was always filthy and not cleaned. The shower room is in poor condition and doesn't run warm water. It's either freezing or boiling no in between. Poor abomination and service.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Nov 2016
6.3

This hostel, while well located, wasn't worth the cost for me. There are no kitchen facilities to speak of, not even a microwave. I was in a a group of 3 staying with 3 other strangers in a 6-person dorm. There was only 4 outlets, so often we would start our day with dead phones. There was also only one shower per floor, with at least 12 probably more, guests per floor. The staff was nice enough, and like I said it was well located (near center & about 10 min max from vondelpark and the museums)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Nov 2016
8.0

Location was perfect. The hostel is small, only for backpackers mood. There are 3 showers in the hole hostel, but a washing hands in each room. I consider the value for the money is good. The only thing is that if you leave before 9:00 am the staff is not in reception so you must check out the night before, having no card was annoying.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
5.4

They threw away a bag with my toothbrush.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Oct 2016
9.1

Very nice hostel in good location. Clean rooms and very friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
23rd Oct 2016
6.0

Average hostel. Not bad located, but also not close to the center. But there are very good options around with transportation (you can always walk in Amsterdam), food, etc. Beds were good, wifi too.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • LaurenAndBree
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
19th Oct 2016
7.1

A bit far out from the centre but when you don't mind walking around the beautiful city it's fine! No ladders to the beds but luckily for me I have long legs. Overall it was nice but just average. Was cheap and worked out well for what we needed

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Oct 2016
5.4

I felt so cramped being there I couldn't stand hanging out there or anything. Their common room was tiny so you had to navigate around everyone to get to the reception desk. Really really steep stairs. Bathroom and shower rooms were TINY. Room was meh, only 2 outlets in a 6 bedroom. At least it had a balcony or I wouldn't be able to breathe from all the musty smells. They should be charging less than €10 a night but the location is really the only salvation because it is next to a tram stop.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Oct 2016
7.4

Nice atmosphere and great chance To meet people from all over the world and stay together. One of the only downsides to report was that my mattress was abit worn out so could of been slightly comfier, other than that it was a very enjoyable stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.