X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hostel Centre Reviews

Leidsekruisstraat 13, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
928 Total Reviews
  • 73%Value For Money
  • 72%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 63%Atmosphere
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

43%

There was no kitchen, just one bathroom for a whole floor of people, that was even dirty and had a toilet without a lid on it and no separation at all to the shower. The staff actually just didn't care at all. Totally not worth 30€ in a dorm on a weekend!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


43%

very bad hostel, the check out is very early and they ask you to leave a deposit of 10 euros for a room key. The staff was very unfriendly and not very helpflul

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Totally it was nice hostel! Especialy staff was so kind and friendly. I appreciate this point most! Other things were also not bad, except shower. It was too small and I found only one in the one floor. The water with shampoo didn't go soon, so they were on the floor for a while. But any way, it was totally nice to stay in this price.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Really enjoyed our stay here - we chose the hostel for its location in the canal rings and it turned out to be near a main tram route also and right in the middle of a cheap restaurant district which was very convenient. The staff were excellent and the building had character. Our room was a little dark, but had its own sink and balcony. The showers were shared by a whole floor and were a little awkward to use, also ours wasn't cleaned for the three days that we stayed. Overall very happy though


86%

Comfortable room, but a little bit warm. Excellent location right in the centre, but there was no noise pollution from outside, which is a major plus. Relatively clean too.


100%

Awesome staff and atmosphere!! Thanks!


46%

Thrash hostel, rooms are dirty, bathrooms small, showers are bad, impossible to regulate between cold and hot water. Also, they charged me 100% of the value, because they said that the deposit of 12% goes all to hostelworld. I know is not true, but there would be no way to find another hostel, so i preferred to keep there, what i really regret. Only good thing is the location.


80%

Thanks a lot to the staff. Really nice guys they helped us out after visiting a coffee shop. Facilities were ok


86%

Wifi did not work well in the third floor, where my bedroom was in. Maybe they should separate the shower and the toilet because the water spills just everywhere. Our room was cleaned thoroughly everyday, which was a relief. The location is perfect and the map they provide is useful. There is a nightclub/bar in the same street and you can hear the noise at night but if you are tired enough, you will sleep well and warmly, in a comfortable bed. Overall, dont hesitate to stay here.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff is really helpfull and kind. The only thung i could say about it is that is a bit humid.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Sheets were not that fresh on the beds. Good area of town. Top rooms got quite hot at night.

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Its very cool place and very good localization.


74%

Good value for money. A chanel styled house really good located


83%

An overall good hostel with friendly and helpful staff. The toilet on the second floor is really small as is the shower and thus is recommendable for only for very short stays.


57%

If told initially that holding deposits applies until arrival that would be great to avoid confusion. Its a bit pricey compared to others but considering the location it was good.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brunei
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The hostel was in a good location as far as getting around the city, but there's no social scene at the hostel - very difficult to meet people. Since it's near many bars, it can be noisy at night.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Not enough lights in the room. Bathroom was really small. Not enough places to put your things in the shower.


60%

There is no common room and the washrooms and stairs are very narro. The lack of common room means we didn't really meet anyone here. The hostel was very hard to find outside.


100%

Great place! Cozy; recommend.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The location is perfect and the staff is very helpfull!! The hostel is a small hostel and all the facilities they say, we had. The rooms and the sheets were very clean, unfortunately they didn't have enough hooks on the bathroom, and it made difficult to organize the things before shower. But in a general way my stay there was very pleasant ! And the city is amazing !!!!!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(46 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback