Hostelworld.com

Amsterdam Hostel Centre

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 5.9
Amsterdam Hostel Centre Located at Leidsekruisstraat 13, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland Leidsekruisstraat 13
72% 1302
52.3637425 4.8854398
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th May 2016
6.3

Don't be confused by the fact it says parking cos it doesn't - it has parking near by at 30+ euros for 24 hours There is a park and right outside of town which th guy sent us too after looking for that for about half an hour it's being refurbished so is closed so had to drive back into town. Shower room is literally a square you step into and some hooks on the door to put your clothes which get wet If you want a secure place tostore anything make sure you take a decent lock...

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th May 2016
8.9

Perfect place to sleep in, right in the heart of a beautiful area to eat and shop in. If you are on the top level get ready for a lot of stairs, but the staff was very accomidating. Would definitely come back here on my next trip to Amsterdam !!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Palestine, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th May 2016
5.4

I wanted to extend for one more night but you asked me to pay extra 60 euros which was bothered me! Even it is week end but i already spent 4 nights why one more night will cost me that amount! Customers will never be satisfied be this! Thank you

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th May 2016
8.6

Definitely worth the price of 10 euro a night. In a great neighbourhood, surrounded by restaurants and bars (which also translates to noise late into the night... But that was fine for me), with an amazing balcony overlooking the street. Beds were alright, could've been more comfortable, but I liked the duvet. They had lockers and free maps and WiFi, although the latter was patchy. I recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aoifefarmer5709
  • Northern Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
9th May 2016
8.0

Mattress was quite uncomfortable and the street outside was noisy so I didn't sleep too well! And I don't think 1 toilet between 10 people is enough. Wifi didn't work in rooms. Not sure hostel is really worth the price I paid. However, location was great. Walking distance from central station and main attractions. The staff were excellent and make this hostel! Extremely welcoming and helpful! (I also think every hostel needs a cat like this one)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th May 2016
9.1

Not sure about why some of the bad reviews, I felt it was very decent for the money. The noise from street is no more than that snoring guy you can always find in every dorm in everywhere anyway. The street noise gets quiet after 11pm. Clean. Decent sized rooms for a Dutch house. The only complain is they need to update the direction instruction. For first timers, better just take Tram Line 1. If you take 2 or 5, you could be a bit lost.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th May 2016
8.3

Very special location and pleasant, friendly staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
5th May 2016
6.6

This hostel is fine if you are staying 1 night like we did. the dorm we had was on the very top floor which the wifi didn't reach very well. the room overall didn't look very nice the walls didn't look like they had been painted and the shower room was ok, they did provide soap and shampoo. however, the location for this hostel is perfect right in the centre of amsterdam, even though the hostel itself is ok to find, it blends in so we walked past it without realising it was our hostel

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th May 2016
6.0

The hostel was okay, small but Clean. Biggest problem was the Girls i shared Room with , they were rude and loud. Maybe that would have been better with a community area where people could hang and talk or maybe they were just bad apples. Also no lockers in the room and too many ppl sharing one toilet (waiting on the tiny square between the rooms)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
7.4

Only stayed one night and staff are super friendly. Bunk beds have no ladders so difficult to climb up. 8 bed dorm is very cramped and ensuite shower has no divider so water gets everywhere. They have a common area but it's not very a place to chill

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.