Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1,473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1,473 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
Amsterdam Hostel Centre Located at Leidsekruisstraat 13, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland Leidsekruisstraat 13
71% 1473
52.3637425 4.8854398
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Sep 2016
6.3

If you are just looking for a place to sleep I think it totally worth the value. I lived in a10mixed dorm so it's kind of messy, but it is not the fault from staffs it just because u got 5guys in a small room. I think staffs did their best, they clean it up every day(Yes, I can tell by every time I back to the flat)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Sep 2016
7.7

This hoste was pretty great. It's very centrally located in a well lit area. The room was a nice size and everything was clean. The only issue is the bathroom is so tiny. The door almost touches the toilet! But there is a sink in the room so it wasn't that bad.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Sep 2016
6.3

Toilets should be better designed, showers also. Ventilation is not sufficient in crowded rooms. Lockers a little smaller than we need. Location is perfect. There are too many good Restaurants,cafes closed to hostel.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
7th Sep 2016
8.0

Not a bad hostel. Location is close to museums and restaurants. Security is good as well with three layers between the outside and your bag. Staff seemed nice, but barely interacted with them. Atmosphere was a bit lacking. The bathroom was the "shower and toilet next to each other" situation which I personally hate, so lower marks on cleanliness. Pretty good value for money though the facilities were a bit boring.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Sep 2016
6.3

It's pretty standard hostel. The location is wonderful though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
5.7

This Hostel should be much more cleaner. In the bathroom as well as in the toiletts and rooms. It should also be said that the bathroom and the toiletts are really small

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Aug 2016
6.0

Very small and expensive. The beds are very uncomfortable, no breakfast and shotry Internet. Was not worth the price tag. Great location.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Aug 2016
9.4

Very clean. Nice and clean sheets. Free wi-fi. Clean and nice toilets. Locks for lockers are for 3 EUR extra. Quiet during the night. Very close to Museum plein. Not very social - just place where to sleep and wash - good value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Aug 2016
7.7

amazing location, decent place to stay. bathroom was tiny, shower was small as well. but if you're only using your hostel as a place to sleep, it's good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
6.3

Good value for money, near Amsterdam center, no kitchen and don't alcohol allowed there, staff good but sometimes rude, look for something else before book here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.