Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 1634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 1634 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Mar 2017
8.0

Very good hostel, but can be a bit on the expensive side depending on when you stay. Amazing location, about 10 minutes away from the van gogh museum. Friendly staff, helped with directions and other things. Someone did sleep in my bed the second night, but I was able to get a new, clean one. Definitely recommend this hostel!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
10.0

Hostel was located close to everything (markets, cafes, etc.) room was fairly clean and although restrooms/shower rooms were small, they were manageable. Stayed for one night and was a happy customer.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Mar 2017
8.6

Perfect location!! Staff were amazing and very informative would definitely stay again 😊 highly recommend to everyone 😊

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Mar 2017
3.1

The staff is not helpful.the main problem is this. This is not only for me i also saw that they make it difficult everything to the others. Water system is not working properly If i visit again Amsterdam i never ever stay in this hostel!!! They have no happy face to the travellers.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.9

I've practically stayed here for around two weeks, The location is absoultely insane, its seconds from Leidseplien tram for starters, in which connects to all the locations within the city. Its seconds away from bars,smokeshops,restaurants, this hostel is for you if you intend to come to amsterdam, for a session, and want to walk seconds back to sleep. Staff are cool, except the cleaning guy, when he wakes you up, you just want to give him a slap. Showers are awesome, just no kitchen!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
6.3

Good location and atmosphere, however the hostel cost more money than it said on the website.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Mar 2017
5.4

We had to pay 10 euros for a key deposit upon arrival which we then had to share between the both of us. We were told the reception was open 24/7 and I double-checked the night before I left, warning them I would be leaving at 5am as I had a plane to catch. I was told there would be no problem and I'd be able to check out. However, when I went to check out, no one was at reception, the door was locked, no number to call. So I had no choice but to leave, I lost my deposit but still have the key!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Feb 2017
8.0

Excellent staff and great rooms. Small toilet but that doesn't really affect anything. I was told the shower was unpredictable but i found it to be okay. Would definitely stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Feb 2017
8.6

I found this place after leaving a previous hostel in Amsterdam due to how gross it was. Loved this hostel! Only stayed a night but the staff were friendly, room was great and with a short tram ride you're in the centre - would definitely return!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2017
8.0

Great place to stay! The staff were excellent there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.