X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hostel Centre Reviews

Leidsekruisstraat 13, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
949 Total Reviews
  • 71%Value For Money
  • 73%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 77%Staff
  • 64%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 62%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

I have spent 4 night in this hostel with my whole family. At the beginning i were scared about this hostel because of many negative references he has, but just aftet the check in, i felt vety good: the hostel is clean, nice, tidy and a big plus is the kindness of the staff, Abi was so welcoming with us and tried to give us best advices and solve any problems (we hadn't any problem there). I can say the room was good, with balcony and lockers, nice bathroom, excellent position. RECOMMENDED

  • 18th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

I'll start off by saying the staff was incredible!! So friendly and helpful. My friend and I were supposed to be in a 10 bed mixed dorm but were upgraded to a 2 bed private dorm as soon as we checked in. Met some nice people in the hostel, and I'm glad the staff helped us out with everything. The room was clean, as was the rest of the hostel. Only downside was our room was on the top floor and wifi didn't reach, but it gave us an excuse to go down and talk to people. We had a great stay overall!

  • 6th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


37%

Very expensive for what it is .. Not really clean; not enough power outlets for the whole room, not really any common place except at the reception ..

  • 5th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


20%

shut it down.


57%

The hostel was extremely expensive for what it was. We stayed on the top floor where the wifi did not work and the showers were either cold or scalding hot. The location is fantastic but we found more problems with this hostel than we should have for the price


89%

Very good, felt completely safe staying/leaving my luggage there, the staff were accommodating and helpful, the beds were comfortable and clean, as were the bathrooms and the price is decent (especially considering how close it is to everything). Keep in mind it is a hostel and as such most of the residents are students looking for somewhere low in price to sleep after nights out and leave their luggage. Remember to bring a padlock+key for the lockers and 10 euros for key deposit.

  • 23rd Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The hostel is a little bit hard to find, the entrance is small and not easy to spot. But the staff is really nice and helping, the rooms are clean and it is well situated. The toilets are a little bit awkward. The value for money is good.


43%

There was no kitchen, just one bathroom for a whole floor of people, that was even dirty and had a toilet without a lid on it and no separation at all to the shower. The staff actually just didn't care at all. Totally not worth 30€ in a dorm on a weekend!

  • 20th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The bathroom is really tiny. Although it is not allowed to smoke on the rooms, some people do it, so the entire hostel is smelling like weed. The staff is great, so the location.


43%

very bad hostel, the check out is very early and they ask you to leave a deposit of 10 euros for a room key. The staff was very unfriendly and not very helpflul

  • 25th Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Portugal
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

Totally it was nice hostel! Especialy staff was so kind and friendly. I appreciate this point most! Other things were also not bad, except shower. It was too small and I found only one in the one floor. The water with shampoo didn't go soon, so they were on the floor for a while. But any way, it was totally nice to stay in this price.

  • 23rd Feb 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Japan
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Really enjoyed our stay here - we chose the hostel for its location in the canal rings and it turned out to be near a main tram route also and right in the middle of a cheap restaurant district which was very convenient. The staff were excellent and the building had character. Our room was a little dark, but had its own sink and balcony. The showers were shared by a whole floor and were a little awkward to use, also ours wasn't cleaned for the three days that we stayed. Overall very happy though


86%

Comfortable room, but a little bit warm. Excellent location right in the centre, but there was no noise pollution from outside, which is a major plus. Relatively clean too.


100%

Awesome staff and atmosphere!! Thanks!


46%

Thrash hostel, rooms are dirty, bathrooms small, showers are bad, impossible to regulate between cold and hot water. Also, they charged me 100% of the value, because they said that the deposit of 12% goes all to hostelworld. I know is not true, but there would be no way to find another hostel, so i preferred to keep there, what i really regret. Only good thing is the location.


80%

Thanks a lot to the staff. Really nice guys they helped us out after visiting a coffee shop. Facilities were ok


86%

Wifi did not work well in the third floor, where my bedroom was in. Maybe they should separate the shower and the toilet because the water spills just everywhere. Our room was cleaned thoroughly everyday, which was a relief. The location is perfect and the map they provide is useful. There is a nightclub/bar in the same street and you can hear the noise at night but if you are tired enough, you will sleep well and warmly, in a comfortable bed. Overall, dont hesitate to stay here.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff is really helpfull and kind. The only thung i could say about it is that is a bit humid.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Sheets were not that fresh on the beds. Good area of town. Top rooms got quite hot at night.

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Its very cool place and very good localization.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(45 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback