Hostelworld.com

Amsterdam Hostel Centre

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,269 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.8
Amsterdam Hostel Centre Located at Leidsekruisstraat 13, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland Leidsekruisstraat 13
72% 1269
52.3637425 4.8854398
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • jaelyneb
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd May 2016
7.1

Hostel was in a great location had a great time. Right in the middle of all the bars and resturants. Hostel was very small and the lockers were only big enough to hold small bags. The shower on the top floor was in the same room as the toilet and sink so when you showered everything got wet. The people we met there is what made our trip .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st May 2016
10.0

amazing stay, so nice to have my own bed after all this travelling. Highly recommended. Thank you!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Apr 2016
9.4

Clean place. Great location. Nice guys working the front desk.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Apr 2016
5.4

The hostel staff was rude when responding to our issues and questions. They treat their guests like children. This hostel should be referred to "Hotbox Hostel" because of the ridiculously small rooms. The location is nice, but I would recommend searching for others during your stay in Amsterdam.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2016
2.3

Absolutely terrible. Scammed by the staff, room was disgraceful, facilities were filthy, constant noise during the night. Very expensive.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Apr 2016
6.6

steep stairs, small rooms, good for a week day hostel in the city, but i would not pay that money to stay over the weekend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
7.7

Overall, happy we chose to stay here. Clean, central location, friendly, helpful staff, reliable wifi. Definitely on the basic side - only one outlet (thankfully equipped with a powerstrip) in the room for 10 people, rather cramped shower situation, and a rather small common area/lounge. Not really cozy or trendy or anything, but definitely gets the job done for budget travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2016
8.6

Amsterdam Centre Hostel, is a really nice hostel, clean, cheap, great location, and the staff is really nice and helpful. The downside of this hostel is that there is not large common room and because of that there is not an atmosphere to meet people, So if you want to meet other travelers this is not the place for you, but if you are looking for a cheap accommodation solution in a good location with a great staff this excellent hostel for you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
4.9

the check out at 10am??? me and friend coundnt sleep well to make sure we were ready before 10 am to go out of the hotel, one other girl wake up 10 minutes before, because of that the only bathroom was very busy during that hour. They also charge you an extra tax, towel and lock! at the end I think we could have found a better one for the overall priece

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Apr 2016
8.6

Great location! Close to most of the famous tourist spots (Anne Frank, Van Gogh Museum, Heineken Tour, etc). Appreciated the heavy shower pressure and hot water. Chariff was an amazing and friendly staff member, who was super helpful to my friend and I who came to Amsterdam for the first time.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.