X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hostel Centre Reviews

Leidsekruisstraat 13, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

71%

Rating
907 Total Reviews
  • 72%Value For Money
  • 71%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 78%Staff
  • 62%Atmosphere
  • 63%Cleanliness
  • 60%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

46%

Thrash hostel, rooms are dirty, bathrooms small, showers are bad, impossible to regulate between cold and hot water. Also, they charged me 100% of the value, because they said that the deposit of 12% goes all to hostelworld. I know is not true, but there would be no way to find another hostel, so i preferred to keep there, what i really regret. Only good thing is the location.


80%

Thanks a lot to the staff. Really nice guys they helped us out after visiting a coffee shop. Facilities were ok

  • 19th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Wifi did not work well in the third floor, where my bedroom was in. Maybe they should separate the shower and the toilet because the water spills just everywhere. Our room was cleaned thoroughly everyday, which was a relief. The location is perfect and the map they provide is useful. There is a nightclub/bar in the same street and you can hear the noise at night but if you are tired enough, you will sleep well and warmly, in a comfortable bed. Overall, dont hesitate to stay here.

  • 16th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

The staff is really helpfull and kind. The only thung i could say about it is that is a bit humid.

  • 10th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Sheets were not that fresh on the beds. Good area of town. Top rooms got quite hot at night.

  • 8th Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Its very cool place and very good localization.


74%

Good value for money. A chanel styled house really good located


83%

An overall good hostel with friendly and helpful staff. The toilet on the second floor is really small as is the shower and thus is recommendable for only for very short stays.


57%

If told initially that holding deposits applies until arrival that would be great to avoid confusion. Its a bit pricey compared to others but considering the location it was good.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Brunei
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

The hostel was in a good location as far as getting around the city, but there's no social scene at the hostel - very difficult to meet people. Since it's near many bars, it can be noisy at night.

  • 1st Jan 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


63%

Not enough lights in the room. Bathroom was really small. Not enough places to put your things in the shower.


60%

There is no common room and the washrooms and stairs are very narro. The lack of common room means we didn't really meet anyone here. The hostel was very hard to find outside.


100%

Great place! Cozy; recommend.

  • 26th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The location is perfect and the staff is very helpfull!! The hostel is a small hostel and all the facilities they say, we had. The rooms and the sheets were very clean, unfortunately they didn't have enough hooks on the bathroom, and it made difficult to organize the things before shower. But in a general way my stay there was very pleasant ! And the city is amazing !!!!!


51%

Location is very good!In the center of Amsterdam.But that is the only good thing... I booked a room to share with 6 people and finally we were 9!!! Very noisy atmosphere,2 showers for 9 persons.You wil need plugs to sleep!


80%

Guys! It was a nice place. Location was very good. If you are in Amsterdam, you are not safe. Wake and be careful. So the hostel is one of the best one. The hostel was at center. Staff was very nice.!


71%

If all you need is a place to sleep and shower in the city center, I'd say this is about the best you can do for your money. Definitely a no frills kind of place, but overall a good experience, I don't think you can do better for €10/night in Amsterdam. The location is good, easy walk to all the major sights and really close to a tram stop too. Can be loud at night because it's near to bars and restaurants, so if you want somewhere quiet, this is probably not your place.

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

This hostel is perfect if you are just looking for a place to crash at night, as my friends and I did. It's definitely better than we expected for the price we payed. It's in a great location: a 15 mins walk from the red light district and closer still to the Van Gogh's Museum and Ann Frank's house. It's easy to find. The room and bathroom were clean although they were pretty small. The biggest problem we had was the lack of windows in the room so it smelled pretty bad by the end of our stay

  • 21st Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Just be careful about the washrooms. We found that there was no tissues in the toilet but we took tissues with us so that we didn't faced that much problem but most of the people will not take tissue with them. And please put a bigger signboard of your hostel so that visitors don't have to face problem while searching. We were standing right beside the hostel but couldn't find it, because we expected there will be a electronic board where the name of your hostel will be written.

  • 18th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bangladesh
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


66%

Toilet needs more regular cleaning and upper sheets (blankets) should be changed after each visitor

  • 13th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(60 results)


View all Amsterdam Hostels

Please give us your feedback