Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1,440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1,440 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.6
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.7
Amsterdam Hostel Centre Located at Leidsekruisstraat 13, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland Leidsekruisstraat 13
71% 1440
52.3637425 4.8854398
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
24th Aug 2016
6.3

Good value for money, near Amsterdam center, no kitchen and don't alcohol allowed there, staff good but sometimes rude, look for something else before book here!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
8.3

Great location! Tucked away on a side street so quiet enough if you need a good nights sleep, but also very close to Leidseplein partying and other attractions! Had a great time here 😄

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2016
8.3

Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Great location minutes away from the rijksmuseum and vondelpark. Definitely not a super social hostel but it felt very safe.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
16th Aug 2016
6.6

So this was pretty much just a basic hostel. By that I mean it had a reception, it had beds and it had a bathroom but that's it. The guy working there was really nice and engaged in conversation many times and offered help when I needed it. This place is right next to a busy square with many pubs which was great, just it felt a bit cramped when I was in there.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Aug 2016
7.1

You get what you pay for. It's basic enough. If you're looking for a cheap hostel in the Amsterdam, this will do the job. Nothing necessarily wrong with it, just that it's fairly basic as there is no common room or many other facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Aug 2016
2.9

Do not stay here, choose another hostel if you want a decent treatment. I was charge for nights that I did not use. I booked through hostelworld and was told that my card did not go through. The gentleman at the reception even told me that I probably did not have money in my account. I was very surprise to see that I was charged the full amount. I sent them countless emails without any respond. It made me disgusted to use hostels via hostelworld.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Aug 2016
8.6

We stayed here 2 nights and the place definitely served it's purpose. Everything was fine. It was the cheapest place for a last minute booking with such a great location. I'd stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
6.3

very nice location, and all other guests were very nice. Price is quite high for what you get, but it is a desirable location and was high season

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
1st Aug 2016
2.9

This hostel was low end, small rooms, not enough lockers for amount of beds, really small showers and toilets, barely shut the doors. Staff weren't too friendly. And there's absolutely no spots to meet anyone besides the stairs. Choose it if this is last resort and not to pricey because at the end of the day it's still a bed to sleep.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Ealbinini3268
  • USA, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
29th Jul 2016
7.1

This hostel isn't really anything exciting, but it's in a great location. We had booked a six bed dorm and ended up in a tiny room with one bunk bed. It was fine, as in Amsterdam you're not generally looking to hang out in the hostel too much anyways. It's expensive, but for the location, it's really a pretty good bargain.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.