Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amsterdam Hostel Centre

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 1,393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 1,393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.4
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 5.8
Amsterdam Hostel Centre Located at Leidsekruisstraat 13, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland Leidsekruisstraat 13
72% 1393
52.3637425 4.8854398
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
6.6

This hostel is in a fantastic location, and is within walking distance of most things. The facilities are fairly average as there is no communal area but it is easy enough to meet people who live in the same room as you. The lockers won't fit your full bag, as they are quite small, but if you just put important items in there it's more than adequate. Felt a bit expensive for what it was, but Amsterdam is expensive in general, so I suppose it was decent. Might stay again at a push

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
7.4

Good hostel, quite boring but it is comfortable and in a great location!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jul 2016
8.9

Best location!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Jul 2016
8.6

The hostel itself isn't big or luxurious, but the rooms are enough to get you through your stay comfortably. The staff are sooooo friendly and available 24/7 to help you out and recommend the best spots to visit and party. The location is touristy but packed with clubs and cheap restaurants and the atmosphere is super fun. Would definitely recommend!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
4.9

I arrived on a week day and was charged far to much for what i recieved. Let me first say that the bathroom was tiny, i would close the door and it would be up to my knees. The shower was also small and there seemed to be little to no atmosphere. The only place to meet people is your room, otherwise you'll just pass people on the stairs. I was solo backpacking and had quite a poor time during the two days of my trip here. Honestly id recommend this place as only a last resort.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Jul 2016
6.9

Really good ubication near the tramb and you can walk to all places, Don't even need tu use it. No breakfast. No common space so If you are a solo traveller is difficult to get to know someone. The Rooms that are looking to the street are so Noisy in the night! But I asked for a change and they allowed me.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
1st Jul 2016
8.0

I stayed in a private room with my friend, so we don't have problems how the people say in the others reviews. We conclued that It's a good hostel, but they have a big problem: just one shower to everybody! This is sad.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
28th Jun 2016
5.1

It was a good location near a lot of bars, restaurants, and very walkable. It is not close to the Central Station, but is a short tram ride. Airport taxi they charge 40Euros for a taxi ride to the airport, so I got an Uber and it was 23Euros. The bedroom I stayed in had no windows, the walls and floors looked dirty, the sheets were yellow and looked dirty. I did not get good sleep here and I was glad I was only here to crash. No lounge area, so I avoided going back to "hangout" and sat by canal.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
27th Jun 2016
6.6

Satisfactory, does what you need, great location, rooms are Allright but bathroom's are horrible

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Just got back from here? Great location, very friendly staff, met some lovely people that we shared a room with and ended up not even bothering to lock our stuff away because we knew it was safe! The hostel cat was so cute as well. The only small bad thing was the one bathroom between 8 of us but we actually made it work and it wasn't much of an issue. Would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.