Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 2,344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 2,344 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.9
  • Facilities 5.5
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo Located at Leidsekruistraat 14, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo
Netherlands
Amsterdam Leidsekruistraat 14
66% 2344
52.3637949 4.8852682
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
4.6

Very bad athomesphere and bad managing of the structure. It smells horrible, the spaces are too small and some of the perons Who word there are very impolite! I definetely won't recomend it! For the same price we found much better places!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Loved it. I mean I really really loved it. Perfect location. Awesome staff. Clean. Excellent value for money. I had the best time in Amsterdam last weekend, and that is due to this fantastic hostel. Made some lifelong friends too. Don't look any further. Get this one. Trust me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
6.6

Great location, but still the most dirty hostel I ever experienced

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
6.0

Tiniest, steepest stairway ever. Extremely dangerous! Luckily staff helped carry my luggage up! Tiny cramped rooms, but sink in room. Old worn out mattresses. One shower and toilet to share between 4 6-bed rooms. Nice size shower and extremely hot water! Best location in city, but extremely overpriced for the weekend! Helpful manager and staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
5.7

Prison ambiance and facilities in the best possible location in amsterdam. Some slumlord is making a killing off of this place. A decent deal during weekdays, ludicrously overpriced Fri/Sat/Sun. 3 star security rating because the shower on my floor had a broken lock.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Oct 2016
6.0

Honestly, I probably wouldn't stay at this hostel again. The man who checked me in was useless and super high. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm but it was extremely squished and the bathroom and shower were in such a small space I could have peed and showered at the same time. Good location though but honestly for the amount you pay it's definitely not worth it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Oct 2016
7.4

Good place pretty stock standard, great location

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Oct 2016
8.3

Worth it based on location; restaurants and coffee shops are all around. Easy walk to central and red light district

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
8.9

These guys are just good dudes trying to make money running a hostel. With running a hostel comes chaos so ya if you catch them at the wrong time they may not come off as hospitable as you may like, but if you talk to them you will easily realize they are just trying to help you. The beds were solid, the toilet room was small but efficient and the shower was surprisingly killer. And the stairs are just a mad vortex that really isn't that difficult to walk up unless your truffle trippin

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • brianfarrell630
  • Ireland, Male, 41+
  • Globetrotter
  • 46 reviews
4th Oct 2016
6.3

Considering the sky high Amsterdam hostel prices this place for 12 euro was good value, worth no more. The best part was the very helpful Unis on reception. "Breakfast" was just bread and cheap jam, not even a toaster. The 4th floor would interest keep fit people with the narrow stair twisters.The shower on this level was useless.Overall acceptable for one night at around 12 euro in very expensive Amsterdam.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.