Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 2,294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.5
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 2,294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.5
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo Located at Leidsekruistraat 14, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo
Netherlands
Amsterdam Leidsekruistraat 14
66% 2294
52.3637949 4.8852682
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel was a really nice stay for my friend and I. It's in a very good location and walking distance to everything. Rooms are tiny and can be muggy at night, but as long as you keep the windows open it should be fine. A little loud at night due to the restaurants around but we're used to it. Breakfast was toast and a variety of spreads, better than nothing. We also met a lot of nice people through breakfast since everybody's in the lobby for breakfast. Good stay for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.0

My biggest issue with this hostel was the price I paid (too much) and what I got in return (nothing spectacular). I stayed over a weekend and the prices were very expensive! PROS: internet access, basic breakfast, common area to sit CONS: old & dirty bathroom, loud street noise (if your room faced the street), no locker in room, worn beds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

The best part of this hostel was the man at the counter, Salus (i'm not sure if that's how you spell it) He was super friendly, gave me excellent advice during my stay in Amsterdam and gave off a great energy. The hostel itself was great - the common room was lively, the kitchen helped me save money and the bed was comfortable. The only thing that was lacking personal lockers for valuables. I was able to store anything at the front desk, but I think this service could be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

I actually loved this hostel however it was quite expensive, the rooms had only four beds so they were slightly more private, but if you are hosteling do you really mind? Location was ideal and the staff were helpful :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Aug 2016
6.0

Good location however beds were really rough and facilities weren't great. Okay for a one night stay nothing longer

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Aug 2016
7.7

A good hostel with great staff. Great location perfect for anyone who wants to explore the city. An alright price for a hostel in Amsterdam but Amsterdam is pretty expensive, I'd stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Jul 2016
9.4

Great hostel, room was clean, wifi worked well, staff were very nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jul 2016
7.1

Mostly matched expectations. Amazing location albeit noisy at night. The "kitchen" was nice and clean but not reeally a kitchen. It was a microwave oven and an electric water kettle. Breakfast is bread and various spreads. Toilets weren't great. Lots of people sharing and sporadic cleaning is not a good combo. Can recommend the ensuite rooms. Otherwise the place was quite clean. Staff was mostly friendly and helpful. Strict on keeping rules but can't really fault them for that. Kinda pri

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2016
7.4

Great staff, great location. Not the most social of hostels, good for groups, could be a bit lonely if you're travelling solo. Cleaning leaves a bit to be desired, the toilet floor was constantly wet on our floor. Overall, a good stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jul 2016
4.6

Would not recommend... The staff upon check in were extremely disorganized and rude after eventually making our way and unpacking in our room we explored the town. On return to the room we found all of our stuff gone. The staff had moved it all to another room without updating us or permission. our bags were also unlocked and beleived to have been looked through. Lastly the room was boiling hot with no fan or window that opened so was shocking to sleep in.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.