Hostelworld.com

Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo

Prices
map
reviews
6.9
Good 2,247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.8
BOOK NOW
6.9
Good 2,247 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.3
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.8
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo Located at Leidsekruistraat 14, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo
Netherlands
Amsterdam Leidsekruistraat 14
69% 2247
52.3637949 4.8852682
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Macedonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2016
3.4

Terrible hygiene, overcrowded, small rooms. On top of that I was asked to pay an additional 5.5% for city tax, which was contrary to the confirmation email that hostelworld has sent me, which stated that the displayed price covers all taxes. Besides that I was charged an additional 115 euros by the hostel on the debit card that I left on this website. I never gave my card details to the hostel, but only to hostelworld.com. They said that they would refund this, but still haven't done it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
19th Apr 2016
5.4

The bath room was so stinky and dirty that i avoid to use it, i prefered pay in a nearest coffe shop to use the toilete, also there was not soap. Wifi Does not reach the rooms and the room was too old, breakfast Is only bread and coffee.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
4.0

This was the words Hostel I've ever stayed in throughout Europe. The staff were so unfriendly except for one gentleman. The rooms are tiny with uncomfortable beds and the restrooms stinks. The place is just old and no one is looking after it. Beware of this place.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
24th Mar 2016
6.6

Booked a four bed dorm (was tidy, included a small bathroom) no lockers in room, was extremely hot (so we can imagine in summer it wouldn't be great) Free breakfast is bread.. Enough said Although location is good... There are much better hostels for the same price with better vibes..

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
6.3

I didn't feel really secure in this hostel. But the staff was friendly. "Breakfast included" is just toast and coffee.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
7.7

Was in a great location, walking distance to everything. A Little hard to find. Staff were awesome, guy at the front desk sent us to places he recommended for food and other things, and were all great. Rooms were stuffy and shower wasn't the greatest. But all in all would stay there again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
10.0

The staff are very helpful

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Mar 2016
6.0

This hostel was in an amazing location! You could walk to everything, which was great. The staff was nice enough, but the real problem was the cleanliness. It was pretty dirty and not very up to date. The security was also not very good. The front door to the hostel remained unlocked until usually around 1 am and then all you had to do was ring the bell and they let you into a doorway right in front of the stairwell where you don't even have to walk past the check-in desk to get up the stairs.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2016
9.4

Male staff member on reception from friday was fantastic. Very chatty and friendly, made us all feel very comfortable and looked-after, extremely helpful and relaxed and greatly improved the atmosphere of the hostel. I can't give him enough praise. Really nice guy, fantastic customer service. Other male staff member from around Monday until Thursday was good but made us feel a bit more uncomfortable to ask about things and a bit stand-offish.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th Mar 2016
5.1

Good location, but otherwise very ehh. Would not recommend to a friend, but it works if you're in a crunch. Beds were kind of gross, staff was somewhat rude. Not a great atmosphere.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.