Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 2,306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 2,306 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.9
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.5
  • Facilities 5.6
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo Located at Leidsekruistraat 14, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo
Netherlands
Amsterdam Leidsekruistraat 14
66% 2306
52.3637949 4.8852682
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Gabillionaire
  • Malaysia, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
24th Sep 2016
2.6

Front staff Mr. Billal was friendly and helpful. Other than that, this place is worth only 5 euros a night! I paid 77 euros a night! Daylight robbery.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • British Virgin Islands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
15th Sep 2016
7.7

The staff are so friendly and helpful here with good English. They're always cleaning the common room, and despite the kitchen rules being you have to wash up what you use, and clean up no one seemed to do it bus us, the staff always cleaned the kitchen however without moaning or making a fuss. The decor isn't the nicest but don't judge a book by its cover it's clean. Two free to use computers with Internet and good wifi. Very relaxed, easy going friendly hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Sep 2016
8.6

Amsterdam is very pricey, and this hostel is great value for the price. The six bed dorm was very, very cramped, there was only one toilet and shower per floor, and at least they were clean enough. The free bread and coffee breakfast is good, and the location was top. Plus all the staff were super friendly and helpful. Basically, it's well worth it if you're looking for a budget option and you have a bit of flexibility.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
29th Aug 2016
6.6

It was a nice hostel but it's in the middle of some bars and restaurants and you can hear the noise really loud until the early hours in the morning. It's close to the city centre and there are supermarket near by. The breakfast is only pieces of bread and coffee.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Aug 2016
10.0

Great hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

This hostel was a really nice stay for my friend and I. It's in a very good location and walking distance to everything. Rooms are tiny and can be muggy at night, but as long as you keep the windows open it should be fine. A little loud at night due to the restaurants around but we're used to it. Breakfast was toast and a variety of spreads, better than nothing. We also met a lot of nice people through breakfast since everybody's in the lobby for breakfast. Good stay for us!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • claudia_neal
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
19th Aug 2016
7.7

Basic, small hostel, no lockers but very close to everything. We got a little bit lost trying to find it. But was ok for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Aug 2016
6.0

My biggest issue with this hostel was the price I paid (too much) and what I got in return (nothing spectacular). I stayed over a weekend and the prices were very expensive! PROS: internet access, basic breakfast, common area to sit CONS: old & dirty bathroom, loud street noise (if your room faced the street), no locker in room, worn beds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Aug 2016
8.6

The best part of this hostel was the man at the counter, Salus (i'm not sure if that's how you spell it) He was super friendly, gave me excellent advice during my stay in Amsterdam and gave off a great energy. The hostel itself was great - the common room was lively, the kitchen helped me save money and the bed was comfortable. The only thing that was lacking personal lockers for valuables. I was able to store anything at the front desk, but I think this service could be improved.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

I actually loved this hostel however it was quite expensive, the rooms had only four beds so they were slightly more private, but if you are hosteling do you really mind? Location was ideal and the staff were helpful :)

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.