Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.6
Good 2,356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.3
BOOK NOW
6.6
Good 2,356 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 5.8
  • Security 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.7
  • Atmosphere 6.2
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 5.3
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo Located at Leidsekruistraat 14, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo
Netherlands
Amsterdam Leidsekruistraat 14
66% 2356
52.3637949 4.8852682
Amsterdam Hostel Orfeo
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Zimbabwe, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Dec 2016
5.7

- Stayed here for 6 days over New Years (longer than most average days stay in Amsterdam) - Security was very good - have a room where they store your goods and valuables - Location was great (central to restaurants, coffee shops, cheap food, various bars, nightclubs, and museums) - Majority of the staff were friendly to casually talk too and are willing help out in any way possible - FREE BREAKFAST INCLUDES BREAD WITH SPREAD AND TEA AND COFFEE - Can only pay with cash, NO CREDIT CARDS

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
3.7

People of the place just care for money but isnt efficient, too expensive on holidays. And the staff was always mad, dont come back

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Dec 2016
8.0

Nice location and helpful staff. However what came as a disappointment was the fact that this 4 floored hostel has no lifts and super tiny spiral stairs. So if you book the cheapest beds (like me) you'll have to climb up and down all the time! As for kitchen, they just have a microwave and basic utensils. Also the breakfast is very simple consisting of bread (Brown and white) and spreads (chocolate, peanut butter, jam). There r better hostels available at same price with better facilities!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • aussiejake
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.9

Not to bad for a budget hostel in Amsterdam. Staff were lovely and accommodating, the security isn't too tight, with no in room locker and easy access through reception. Room wasn't too bad, and breakfast in the morning of bread was in a nice atmosphere. Overall was an good way to be thrown into my first hostel experience

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Dec 2016
4.6

Very bad athomesphere and bad managing of the structure. It smells horrible, the spaces are too small and some of the perons Who word there are very impolite! I definetely won't recomend it! For the same price we found much better places!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Loved it. I mean I really really loved it. Perfect location. Awesome staff. Clean. Excellent value for money. I had the best time in Amsterdam last weekend, and that is due to this fantastic hostel. Made some lifelong friends too. Don't look any further. Get this one. Trust me.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Oct 2016
6.6

Great location, but still the most dirty hostel I ever experienced

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
21st Oct 2016
6.0

Tiniest, steepest stairway ever. Extremely dangerous! Luckily staff helped carry my luggage up! Tiny cramped rooms, but sink in room. Old worn out mattresses. One shower and toilet to share between 4 6-bed rooms. Nice size shower and extremely hot water! Best location in city, but extremely overpriced for the weekend! Helpful manager and staff.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Oct 2016
5.7

Prison ambiance and facilities in the best possible location in amsterdam. Some slumlord is making a killing off of this place. A decent deal during weekdays, ludicrously overpriced Fri/Sat/Sun. 3 star security rating because the shower on my floor had a broken lock.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
20th Oct 2016
6.0

Honestly, I probably wouldn't stay at this hostel again. The man who checked me in was useless and super high. I stayed in a 6 bed dorm but it was extremely squished and the bathroom and shower were in such a small space I could have peed and showered at the same time. Good location though but honestly for the amount you pay it's definitely not worth it

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.