Hostelworld.com

Amsterdam Hostel Sarphati

Prices
map
reviews
7.1
Very Good 1,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.1
Very Good 1,302 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.3
  • Location 7.6
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 6.4
  • Facilities 6.6
Amsterdam Hostel Sarphati Located at Sarphatipark 58, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Sarphati
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1073 CZ Amsterd Sarphatipark 58
71% 1302
52.3534029 4.8950958
Amsterdam Hostel Sarphati
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • anthonytturner5747
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.9

Great hostel not too far from everything in Amsterdam. Staff all very friendly and good facilities. Was a pleasant stay! Would stay again

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • point
  • Croatia, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 28 reviews
25th Apr 2016
7.7

This hostel has a good location, not far from the Metro station, but the city centre is also reachable by walking. The good side is free breakfast, although it could be improved with some juices and cereals. Instead of old-fashioned keys, we would suggest the introduction of keycards, which would be more practical. But taking everything into consideration, the price for staying in this hostel is reasonable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Apr 2016
9.4

The hospitality at this establishment is unmatched. I showed up having accidentally booked the day before, and they still let me stay after only paying difference! They also let me keep my bag in a locked closet even after I checked out! There are free PBJ sandwiches in the morning and the coffee and tea is delicious, the staff is incredibly friendly, helpful, and they foster an environment that makes visitors feel safe and willing to make friends! Highly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
8.0

Ostello in ottima posizione, circa 10 minuti a piedi dall'Heineken Experience e a meno di 20 minuti (sempre a piedi) dal Van Gogh Museum. Posizione ottima, il centro si raggiunge molto facilmente, sia a piedi che con i tantissimi tram disponibili a pochi metri dall'ostello. Molto bello il parco difronte, ottima zona per pub, ristoranti e coffe shop. Possibilità di noleggiare bici al costo di 10€ per 24h più 50€ di cauzione. Staff molto disponibile, cucina non molto grande, camere pulite.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2016
8.0

The entire staff was friendly and the hostel was in a good location. If you need a decent priced hostel just to sleep this is a good option. Wifi worked fine and breakfast consisted of bread, butter, peanut butter, and different jellies plus tea and coffee. The only downside was the lack of outlets in the room I stayed in, but besides that everything else was as expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2016
8.0

Enjoyed my stay at Sarphati. Staff were great, helpful and friendly. Location is a little far from the center. But opposite a park and a short walk to the museums and leidseplein. WiFi and free breakfast is also good!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Apr 2016
8.0

Beds very comfortable, we also had a balcony, and a simple breakfast, which was very good value for 15 euros a night. The guy on the desk, Augustine, was very helpful and accomodating, and allowed us to stay in a smaller room downstairs when he saw how much luggage we were carrying. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Apr 2016
3.7

Very dirty floors and sheets No helpful staff members Dirty small kitchen

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Apr 2016
7.7

A little far from the center but not a bad walk! Felt very Secure coming and going even at night! Staff was very helpful with information about sights and museums, coffee shops, and resturants.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Mar 2016
3.7

One of the worst hostels I have stayed at. Great location but overpriced. Awful room, awful bathroom, awful kitchen/common room, didn't even bother with breakfast as it was so poor, no friendliness or helpfulness from staff. Definitely avoid.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.