Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amsterdam Hostel Sarphati

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
6.4
Good 1,365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.9
BOOK NOW
6.4
Good 1,365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.1
  • Security 6.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 7.2
  • Atmosphere 6.1
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 5.9
Amsterdam Hostel Sarphati Located at Sarphatipark 58, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Sarphati
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1073 CZ Amsterd Sarphatipark 58
64% 1365
52.3534029 4.8950958
Amsterdam Hostel Sarphati
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2016
2.6

Worst hostel I've ever stayed in. The bathroom was absolutely disgusting and the smell was almost unbearable. Two powerpoints in an 8 bed dorm, one nowhere near any of the beds so I asked for an extension cord, was told by a staff member that he had too much paper work and couldn't help. Next morning a member of staff was abusing a man after he checked out for sitting in the kitchen/common area charging his phone obviously because he couldn't charge over night.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • mertalpaslan
  • Turkey, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th Jul 2016
2.6

Everything is bad dont stay here !!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
5th Jul 2016
5.4

Good location and staff. The breakfast is just bread (not toasted) and coffee. Very small bedroom, but ensuite. I wouldn't stay again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
5.4

Rude, sketchy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2016
2.0

It is not in the center exactly, its pretty far from where the events goes on. Staff was ridiculous they are like they don't care anything. I stayed too many hostel but this one was just awful. There is no safe luggage room or personal locker. Room was extremely small, two people can not stand at between of two beds. Bathroom was one of the worst because there is no shower, there is only toilet and they put showerhead in front of it. I totally disappointed.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2016
4.6

No lockers, which I knew from other reviews. No space to hang anything. The bathrooms were the worst bathrooms I've seen in a hostel. Gross and cramped. The free breakfast is just loaves of bread left out with knives to add jam or peanut butter. The lounge was the worst. A curtain in the lounge poorly blocks you from seeing haphazardly placed tools and cleaning supplies. The rooms were very damp. Especially bad when you're on the top of the triple bunk bed.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Alex2882
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
18th Jun 2016
5.4

The guy on when I checked in was so rude! he couldn't find the key for my room an said 'I'll go look for a spare' came back 25-30 minutes later with his dinner and said oh you're still here. so I never got a key had to get reception to let me in every time the bath room was so dirty the rooms had far to many beds And no lockers

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
8.3

Not bad if you're on a budget in Amsterdam. The room was tiny, but overall good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.1

the cheapest hostel in amsterdam, gathering the minimum to enjoy your stay. I met awsome people there that definitly made my trip better. Staff is alright, nothing like they become your best mates but professionals. I'd come back there.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
14th Jun 2016
7.4

It doesn't have kitchen

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.