Hostelworld.com

Amsterdam Hostel Uptown

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 394 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.7
Amsterdam Hostel Uptown Located at Korte Leidsedwarsstraat 147, , Amsterdam.
Amsterdam Hostel Uptown
Netherlands
Amsterdam 1017 PZ Amsterd Korte Leidsedwarsstraat 147
76% 394
52.3629301 4.8853325
Amsterdam Hostel Uptown
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Apr 2016
9.4

I spent very little time at the hostel during my one-night stay but it was great. Staff was friendly, beds were clean and comfortable, bathroom worked, and the location was pretty central. My only criticism is that the free breakfast was skimpy, but overall great value for what you're paying for.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

The staff are really great here! Also, the location was fantastic!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Mar 2016
6.3

The room was very dark and the bunks were a little too close together. The rooms were stuffy so it smelt a little funny. I've definitely been in cleaner but the location was awesome.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Feb 2016
8.9

Everything is good .. Roomd need to be cleaned more properly. Specially bathroom. Overall everything else was great.people friendly good prices and awesome location

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Feb 2016
7.7

Excellent position and friendly staff. Rooms are nice and cheap.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2016
9.1

Great location , Great staf ? they have also bike fore rent?

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Feb 2016
9.7

The Hostel is really well located, I did had good experience. The staff they gave me some advice on what to visit and made my stay pleasant. The hostel was very clean and the rooms are spacious and quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Feb 2016
9.7

the location is amazing and the staff where always helpfull.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.