Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel Uptown

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
5.5
Rating 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.4
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 4.0
BOOK NOW
5.5
Rating 482 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 4.4
  • Security 6.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 4.9
  • Cleanliness 4.6
  • Facilities 4.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2017
4.9

We stayed for one night and I don't think I could stay any longer. The bathroom was so dirty and the rooms were tiny. It was also really annoying that we had to pay extra to keep our luggage there the day after. We also had a problem with the hostel charging my card an authorisation fee of nearly 30 euros and then not refunding it in time for check in. The receptionist was really helpful but apart from that I wouldn't recommend staying here!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2017
10.0

Best place to stay for the youth , staff was amazing , pasha Nd kiri were soo helpful , would miss everything about the place and people. Highly recommend by me :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jul 2017
8.9

Don't listen to the bad reviews! I was honestly expecting a dirty, creepy, anti social hostel experience it was not like that at all! The guys at the reception were great and always so welcoming and funny. The rooms were clean and relaxed. I didn't have any problem with my things or felt like there was a thief on the loose? And the location was freakin great! Close to a bunch of bars, clubs, and restaurants! Definitely staying here again when I visit!!! Also made great friends here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th May 2017
3.7

This hostel is probably the worst I have ever stayed in. Not only was it ridiculously expensive, but the staff were rude, the rooms were dirty, the bathroom was dinky at best, and the entire place had a very sketchy atmosphere. On the second night, there was a man wearing nothing but underwear walking through the hostel peeing in various hallways and trying to break into people's rooms. Despite having seen this firsthand, the staff denied anything and everything. Overall the worst hostel ever.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
19th Apr 2017
7.1

Hostels in amsterdam are really expensive if u want smthg in the center. This one is well located and kind of cheap so u will have to sacrifice comfort. Would recommended though. Frontguy really nice and security also.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Mar 2017
6.9

The breakfast is a joke, it was in another hostal, dead line fot breakfast 9:30 am, and the "breakfast" was only slices of bread with jam and penut butter, coffe or tea, nothing else. The reservation was for two, but when we arrived they confused our reservation and arranged us in different rooms. Small mishap. Is a hostal for just sleeping, no common areas, small rooms.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2017
6.9

Cons: Both room and bathroom were very small. The bathroom didn't have any exhaust fan or windows, just some thing through which air could pass so it would smell really bad for a long time after you use the toilet or the steam would remain there after you're done with shower. The room was as small as it could be and didn't have cupboard or anything to keep your stuff. My room's window was in the street so lot of noise Pros: Location. Leidseplein square is one the 3 (?) main squares in Amsterdam.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Mar 2017
4.6

This place was not very clean. The blankets feel like paper towels. Is not welcoming

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.