Hostelworld.com

Amsterdam Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2,056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2,056 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.2
Amsterdam Hostel Located at 749 Taylor Street, , San Francisco.
Amsterdam Hostel
USA
San Francisco Ca 94108 749 Taylor Street
77% 2056
37.7893090 -122.4120280
Amsterdam Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
20th Apr 2016
5.7

delayed updates, fixes. replace carpet on stairs, paint raw sheet rock. redesign improve kitchen area.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Apr 2016
6.6

It was nice

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Apr 2016
5.7

I did not like staying in this hostel, lukily it was only for one night. Personel was not really nice, not helping at all. I asked for the amtrak station and the person gave me a wrong information. The facilities and furnitures are very old and it seems that nothing is done to improve that. My locker was broken, they offered me to keep my bag at the reception desk but they did not really care about the fact that this was not really convenient for me.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Vietnam, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
8th Apr 2016
9.4

Amsterdam hostel is a good place. If they can fix the bed, it would be perfect.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Apr 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay there. I extended my stay a few more days as a result.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
31st Mar 2016
2.0

at 11pm i found a rat living in my my room. I went to the desk ask for a new bed. first they questioned me about whether or not there was actually a rat in the room (wtf?). after a half an hour of waiting for them while they talked to the manager, they gave me another bed. when i got to that room I asked, "so, are there rats in here?" The guy looks at me and says, "yeah. they should really put some poison down." the manager made the employees refuse to refund me. so i left with nothing.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Mar 2016
7.1

Not a great hostel if you're looking to socialise with people, but then again I chose to stay when a conference was being held nearby and the hostel used as a base for many attending. Luckily by the end of my stay the people I was in a dorm with were brilliant. Mixed dorm with ensuite is pretty much what they say it is, fairly basic but good size lockers in room. Sink seperately to the bathroom was a bit strange though! Kitchen was really really basic and I decided against cooking anything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
8.6

The hostel was a very good value for my money. It was located in sort of a seedy section of town so you had to watch yourself at night, since that area can become a little rough with a few homeless and street people hang out about a block down the road. The facilities were mostly modern, and the place was very clean. The dorm room was a very good value compared to other places in San Francisco. Overall, I had a very good experience staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Mar 2016
9.4

This was a great place, especially for its price. neighborhood wasn't too sketchy and the other guests were great

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2016
7.4

No complaints. Staffs were really helpful. You get what you pay for as San Francisco is really expensive. Im pleased. Would recommend to people for low budget.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.