Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2362 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.2
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
7.1

Great location but that's about it. This place needs to be upgraded and deep cleaned. The beds are old and shaky with chipped paint and rust. The bathroom is showing signs of wear too. no great place to just "hang" with other travelers as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.6

Would stay again, good location. Breakfast could use a bit of improvement though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
2.0

Bad Bad Bad hostel! Never stay here! The staffs are not friendly and do scam anywhere anytime. The venue is not cleaned and very dirty and the breakfast is actually not breakfast. You have to be noticed there is no buffet, serials, fruits nor bread. There is just a pan cake paste and you have to cook it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
6.9

Good value for money hostel. Free food is great if you are eager to make pancakes each morning. One gripe was that some top bunks didn't have a power plug attached to the bed, I had to tie mine to the frame so it was reachable from my bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • maunaldo4127
  • Denmark, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2017
6.3

Like others said, the location is good. It was however rather dirty, beds were short and worn out (giving me a bad back-ache due to the "hole" I was lying in). Windows are old and there is a draft coming from them. Free pancakes in the morning are fine, but it can take quite a while to make your way through the queue. Only cold water in the kitchen, meaning no dishes, cutlery or cups are clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
4.6

I can't say this hostel was particularly expensive, but it wouldn't worth much more. Location is good but the area is dangerous by night. The only staff I met was the cashier. The breakfast is a "do it yourself" pancake, if they were honest they wouldn't advertise on this. Overall cheap standards. Don't overpay or you'll regret it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
6.9

The pros for this hostel: 1) Very good value for the money considering I paid less than $30 dollars for a bed in downtown San Francisco. 2) The location was very good close to China town and near Market St. The cons for this hostel: 1) The staff was a little disorganized checking me in. 2) The shower did not work in my dorm room. 3) The guests were not friendly and very standoffish, and I do not know if is because almost all of them were German. Good place to sleep, but not to meet people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

The ubication is good, close to a metro station and in downtown. The stuff is nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.1

If possible, ask for a room away from the street. Those add the streetside are extremely noisy throughout the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • stacruz14
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.