Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 2512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 2512 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jul 2017
2.0

The staff treat you like dirt. Their poor attitude and unwillingness to assist me and others ruined my San Fran experience, so I suggest you stay elsewhere where you're treated nicely. You also only get a very thin blanket, which leaves everyone freezing at night (San Fran is cold!) You'll enjoy San Fran way more at better hostels.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
28th Jul 2017
8.6

I've stayed in many hostels around the world. This is a pretty standard hostel and so gets my stamp of approval. Don't expect the Ritz and you'll enjoy your stay here.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
28th Jul 2017
9.1

Stayed in a 4 bedroom dorm and it was brilliant. Very spacious room which was a welcome surprise. Ensuite bathroom was nice, place was very clean and facilities great. Only stayed 2 nights, wish I booked for longer here. Great hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
27th Jul 2017
2.9

Worst. Hostel. Ever. Do not go there! The hostel is dirty and smells really bad. The beds in the rooms are broken and I was seriously afraid I was gonna fall down from the bunk bed. There's no elevator. I washed my clothes with the hostel's washing machine and afterwards they smelled worst than before. People at this hostel are not friendly and you cannot really make friends here. Also, no activities in the evening even though they say so. Last but not least, I found a MOUSE in the KITCHEN.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
23rd Jul 2017
5.7

No vibe here at all

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jul 2017
8.6

Staff was extremely friendly. The hostel was clean and well organized. I enjoyed having the option of a four bed private room. It was also a huge help that they offered luggage storage since we could not check in until 3pm. My only concern was with the area it was located in. It was little bit on the sketchy side, but once I was inside the hostel I felt safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2017
9.4

A fun place in a nice location. Would stay there again there for sure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th Jul 2017
4.9

Got there at night and the area was dodgy, atmosphere in the place was non-existent. No one in the common room when I got in, so not a great place if you want to meet people. I checked out the next night and went to another hostel down the road which was cheaper and more sociable.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
9th Jul 2017
7.7

Friendly staff who were very welcoming. Fairly affordable, and not bad people, couldn't find any real communal areas though, so less of an atmosphere than other hostels I've stayed in.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jul 2017
8.0

Nice place. Easy to walk or get the bus to the main tourist spots. Make your own pancakes in the morning which was good. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms, with functioning curtains!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.