Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,268 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
Amsterdam Hostel Located at 749 Taylor Street, , San Francisco.
Amsterdam Hostel
USA
San Francisco Ca 94108 749 Taylor Street
76% 2268
37.7893090 -122.4120280
Amsterdam Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
8th Nov 2016
8.9

Quite good hostel for a short stay with a reasonable price. There are good facilities such as bathroom in the lobby, Internet room, TV room, plug hubs at every bed. I didn't like Kitchen and breakfast though.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Nov 2016
4.9

Worst customer service I've received at any hostel. Staff are the closest thing to useless. Good location. Had to strip our own room. Not going back.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Oct 2016
9.4

Towels smelled bad

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
19th Oct 2016
8.9

Great location! Nice friendly hostel at a good price for San Fran.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Oct 2016
6.9

The shower in room 403 for female is very very BAD !!! If u choose hot water the water will become more hot every second. U not even stand in 1 minute while shower. Also in front of the hotel smell bad and dirty.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Oct 2016
5.4

It is an ok hostel but i didn't feel really comfortable there, the staff is kind of unfriendly.. I wouldn't stay again there, totally overpriced for what it offers..

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Oct 2016
10.0

Hands down the best hostel experience I have had. very clean and welcoming atmosphere. Definitely worth every penny.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
8th Oct 2016
9.4

Enjoyed the atmosphere amongst fellow travellers and staff. Easy and good value airport shuttle available. Kitchen extraordinarily clean such as comunity bathrooms. Rooms were not well cleaned. PLEASE INVEST IN NEW BUNK BEDS! On the upper bed danger of seasickness & loud noise. Hostel is located not toooo close to the main attractions, it is in the very center of the city though. Public transport is a good option. A highly frequented stop is located a 10-15min walk away. Liked it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Oct 2016
8.3

I like stay in ensuite (bath room in the room) and thier room is all ensuite, nice to have free breakfast everyday, confotable mattless in bunks, beautiful terrace by the kitchen nice to eat and drink. I wish they had more better WiFi.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Bulgaria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Sep 2016
9.7

It's deffinatelly worth it :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.