Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amsterdam Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 2,144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 2,144 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.9
Amsterdam Hostel Located at 749 Taylor Street, , San Francisco.
Amsterdam Hostel
USA
San Francisco Ca 94108 749 Taylor Street
76% 2144
37.7893090 -122.4120280
Amsterdam Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
21st Jul 2016
4.6

When I checked into my room the previous tenants sheet and beer soaked blanket were still on the bed. I personally had to clean up the room myself only to find out that the carpets were soaked with beer and had tons of rice grains all over the floor. Personally I wouldn't not recommend staying here due to the filthy conditions of the rooms!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
6.0

Hostelworld you should fire this histel. WORST staff ever. Very rude and unprofessional. While you are check in you in they talk with other people so it gets very confusing. They took 15 minutes to find my reservation. They allow drug people yelling and fighting in the hallway every night. They do not have an idea hiw to treat guests. I had to cancel my reservation could take it. Breakfast coffee and you make your pancakes. The worst everyman. ..even guest I talked to had complains.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
17th Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel was actually really great. Someone did steal my food from the fridge, so I wouldn't put anything in the kitchen that you're really sad to lose, but everything else was really nice.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
12th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place, cool people staying there, right where everything happens.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
7.4

it was nice. the faculties were nice too. especially close to union square which is convienient to hang around.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jun 2016
8.0

Pros: location, ensuites, lockers, computer access, wifi, price (for San Fran) Cons: staff a bit blunt, odd smell, beds are average and the ladder for the bunk bed isn't stable Would return though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
9.7

This is my go-to place when I need somewhere inexpensive to stay in SF. Can't speak highly enough of it -- near just about everything you'd want, nice facilities, free pancakes (make them yourself) in the morning, very inexpensive laundry with soap provided...great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
27th Jun 2016
4.3

I changed my travel plan. The new front desk didn't know how to make changes if it is an order from Hostelworld and I had to call several times . The check-in time is 3pm while the check-out time is 10am made this place really a horrible decision I made for my stay in SF. I labeled and put my food in the fridge and found people stole it the next day. They offer free breakfast but all the pans and utensil seem not that clean. There is no proper instruction to guide residents to clean their own.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jun 2016
8.3

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a night during Pride weekend in San Francisco. We sincerely appreciated the room and slept really well. Could be a little more clean and friendly, but that's about all. Great value for money.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
24th Jun 2016
9.7

Great stay thank you

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.