Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2385 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.5
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • China, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
9.7

The location of this hostel is very convenient, and It is worth to stay for a short trip in San Francisco with reasonable price. Becides, you can make friends from deferent countries and experiences defferient lifestyle.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Apr 2017
6.6

The light in my room is broken! The room is quite hot. we had to open the window while we were sleeping. and the bunk bed is quite loud when you move. So, it's pretty annoying! The thing i love in this hostel is the staffs!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Apr 2017
6.6

the hostel is good located and cheap enough, but the rooms smell and it's a little bit dark and unfriendly 🌚 also, staff is not helpful in finding ways to explore san francisco and does not really offer tours or any recommendations.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2017
9.4

Good affordable spot in the city

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Mar 2017
8.6

I give Amsterdam Hostel in San Francisco an A+. I was travelling on a budget to S.F. and did not know how I was going to be there for 6 days and do so. When I came across this hostel online for the cost, I thought that it was too...good to be true but I took a chance anyway. I am a single Black just turned 45 years of age female from St. Louis, Missouri. When I arrived the place was actually what it looked like from the website. When I entered it felt very homey. I instantly felt safe.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th Mar 2017
5.7

I was expecting this place to be what it is, well located but not clean (smelly carpets). But I had read that in other reviews. what I wasn't expecting was the awkward and insensitive situation I went through with the staff. As I was checking in, the guy at reception saw that I, another man, had my nails painted. He then inquired: - was that a bet you lost? Not only did that make the situation very uncomfortable, it was aggressive and very uncalled for.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Mar 2017
7.1

Great location but that's about it. This place needs to be upgraded and deep cleaned. The beds are old and shaky with chipped paint and rust. The bathroom is showing signs of wear too. no great place to just "hang" with other travelers as well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
5th Mar 2017
8.6

Would stay again, good location. Breakfast could use a bit of improvement though

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
2.0

Bad Bad Bad hostel! Never stay here! The staffs are not friendly and do scam anywhere anytime. The venue is not cleaned and very dirty and the breakfast is actually not breakfast. You have to be noticed there is no buffet, serials, fruits nor bread. There is just a pan cake paste and you have to cook it.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Feb 2017
6.9

Good value for money hostel. Free food is great if you are eager to make pancakes each morning. One gripe was that some top bunks didn't have a power plug attached to the bed, I had to tie mine to the frame so it was reachable from my bed.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.