Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 2450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 2450 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 7.6
  • Atmosphere 6.8
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
16th Jun 2017
4.9

i do not feel like writing

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jun 2017
10.0

Great hostel real old San Francisco feel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Jun 2017
7.7

A nice and quiet hostel. Not a great place to hangout with other guests, but if you're just looking for a less expensive way to sleep in San Francisco it will definitely do the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
15th Jun 2017
6.3

Comfortable stay, however it didn't seem that they washed the blankets. Towels had stains on them and the building is somewhat old. Wifi is okay, but the ventilation of the hostel was not very good. It's priced well for America, but compared to the world, it's expensive.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
9.4

I was staying in a 4 bed mixed room with another friend of mine. We really enjoyed our stay in the Amsterdam hostel. The rooms are quite big and there are lockers for your personal stuff. In the morning you can make your own pancakes, and grab some coffee or tea. The stuff is very friendly and we didn't have any problems during our stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2017
9.4

It's a good place to stay im SF, great location!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2017
8.0

I only stayed on a brief stopover but was impressed with the bathroom and polite staff

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st May 2017
8.9

Very friendly staff and always someone at the door (good security). The mattress was nice but the bunk beds are very.... wobbly? Not a problem for me but could be off putting for someone of limited mobility. And no elevator (again, re: limited mobility). But my stay way great!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
30th May 2017
7.4

Value for money. The staff members are all very sweet and helpful. The bunker was rickety, there was a mouse in my room just 1 day out of 5 day stay. Good Location. Close to Union Square, close to Powell Metro.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
7.4

Good location, the staff firendly and helpful, the gests whom living there are frindly too. but it's could'nt boild the water for the tea after 10 oclock, and the room is not very clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.