Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Amsterdam Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 2346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 2346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 7.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Feb 2017
4.6

I can't say this hostel was particularly expensive, but it wouldn't worth much more. Location is good but the area is dangerous by night. The only staff I met was the cashier. The breakfast is a "do it yourself" pancake, if they were honest they wouldn't advertise on this. Overall cheap standards. Don't overpay or you'll regret it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
6.9

The pros for this hostel: 1) Very good value for the money considering I paid less than $30 dollars for a bed in downtown San Francisco. 2) The location was very good close to China town and near Market St. The cons for this hostel: 1) The staff was a little disorganized checking me in. 2) The shower did not work in my dorm room. 3) The guests were not friendly and very standoffish, and I do not know if is because almost all of them were German. Good place to sleep, but not to meet people!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Colombia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2017
9.1

The ubication is good, close to a metro station and in downtown. The stuff is nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Feb 2017
7.1

If possible, ask for a room away from the street. Those add the streetside are extremely noisy throughout the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • stacruz14
  • Philippines, Male, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
10th Feb 2017
10.0

excellent

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Dominica, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Jan 2017
8.6

I was comfortable as staff were friendly and courteous. Price was reasonable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
10th Jan 2017
8.9

Great staff, great atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jan 2017
2.0

Don't stay here. They canceled my stay the day of my arrival whilst I was on the plane because they had some issue with my credit card. It was pouring rain and we were forced to find a new place to stay for triple the price. Don't stay here!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
5.1

Our room was the 4bed ensuite. The room had a glass pane door to the patio. Normally fine but the "window shade" was missing half of the leavers so anyone can see into the room. With 4 girls this was a real pain. Also it rained all weekend and the water rolled in under that door and into the carpet, and our clothes. Room needs a chair and a table by the sink. Nowhere to put down anything!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
4th Jan 2017
2.6

This is the worst hostel ever...They took an hour and a half to check me in (imagine that) though i have already made the reservation earlier. Had my first night on the top floor, the wifi wasn't working so u gotta go down the first floor to get the connection. The worst part was that the staffs are very rude, fought with few guests on the same day... feel sorry for the fellow travelers. Only thing that makes it good is the location, but there are few hostels in the area tht worth your money.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.