X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hostel Reviews

749 Taylor Street, San Francisco, USA

Reviews & Ratings Explained

75%

Rating
1678 Total Reviews
  • 75%Value For Money
  • 78%Security
  • 85%Location
  • 74%Staff
  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 69%Cleanliness
  • 71%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

63%

So much better than San Francisco International Hostel but still it is a mediocre one. Good part is that the rooms have a bathroom.

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


43%

Staff did care about anyone's needs or won't simple info about the city was " I don't know " one min. I need to text my friend . NOT KIDDING " wtf " do not stay there . Plase smell of pot the hole time I was there . Ok I get it Amsterdam hostel . But come on put the weed down and see why there NO HOT WARTER IN THE PLACE ! Cold showers all the Time I was there if I could have got my money back I would have but pay up fringbno refunds . This place sucked


97%

Great hostel! The staff was super flexible and super nice. You could check out at any time.

  • 24th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Puerto Rico
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


69%

It was depend on what kind of hostel you prefer. They dont have much great facility for cooking, not much room for social activities. but it made you spend more time knowing and hanging out with your roommate or some new friends you just met.

  • 23rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Location was fab and it was cheap. However place very very outdated and dirty, pretty sure I got bed bugs here. Showering facilities poor. For the money I suppose this hostel lies at the bottom end of what you would expect. Still a great location from which to explore SF

  • 20th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

this is very place to meeting travelers ,i had good time ,expect bed,,bed is suck .i could don't sleep.


77%

Teally liked the all-day coffee and the pancakes!

  • 19th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

cool hostel. bring drinks downstairs and have fun :D


97%

I had a very nice stay. There were people talking late at night and early in the morning while trying to sleep, but otherwise everything was fine.

  • 12th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


20%

Worst hostel experience ever! Do yourself a favour and Hostelling International is 100 times better and at the same price Facilities: the hostel is old, unmaintained, decrepit and dirty The hall carpets were nasty and smells. The actual room is small and bed are old, rusty and the matress is uncofortable Security: The hostel is in the Tenderloin. But even their storage area, where you can leave your bag for the day has no ticket system! Staff: Unfriendly and incooperative Breakfast is a joke


89%

The Amsterdam Hostel is in a very good condition. the 6-bed-dorms have an own bathroom (-> clean) and the kitchen is equipped quite good. Public transportation is nearby as is the Union Square. I had a good stay there.

  • 5th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

Although breakfast is "included" it is a joke and one of the poorest I have had, there was just coffee, no cups, just plastic glasses, and a pot to prepare yourself pancakes. no more. Further more the shower was cold, no hot water, actually was just a thin stream of cold water.

  • 30th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(72 results)


View all San Francisco Hostels

Please give us your feedback