X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hotelboat Reviews

Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
840 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

This hotel boat was pretty cool. It was the cheapest private room I could find in the city. The breakfast was also a major perk. Be warned the rooms are small, but are great if you're on a budget!


94%

The staff are incredibly awesome. So friendly, so helpful, so hardworking. It really shows. The ship is spotless. There's always tea and coffee and clean cups and drinks to purchase and city maps, etc. I'd recommend this place for more mature travelers who are looking for a peaceful stay in Amsterdam. The bedroom walls are thin, so excess noise made by people can be heard. I wore eat plugs and had no problems. Shower and washroom facilities were clean. Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The owners were very kind and helpful. Everything was just perfect and we would definitely stay again and recommend this hotelboat to everyone! Thanks again for washing and drying our dirty and stinky clothes from marathon!

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Accueil chaleureux. Lieu calme pour se reposer après l'agitation de la ville.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

I liked it a lot! Granted, the rooms are quite small - so it's just literally to leave your stuff and sleep - but other than that it's great. Very good location - plus really quiet because it's in the middle of the city without all the hassle around it. Very nice staff, decent breakfast, but most importantly clean and comfortable enough for a long weekend.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really clean and fantastic value for money. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. Right in the centre of Amsterdam, we were very satisfied and will definitely be staying again.


69%

Terrible Wi-Fi

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Muito bem localizado. Perto do NEMO. Ideal para quem chega de trem pela estação central de Amsterdã. Bom café da manhã. O barco não balança. Limpeza muito boa. Wifi não pegava muito bem no quarto.


86%

Etwas beengt, aber dafür war man ja auf einem Hausboot. Allerdings waren die zwei Tage eine Verlängerung nach einem Aufenthalt auf einem Hausboot (8 Tage Schiff und Fahrrad) und damit unser Bedarf für dieses Jahr gedeckt-aber nächstes Jahr gerne wieder!

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Estuvimos muy agusto, una experiencia diferente y una atencion inmejorable. El dueño nos ayudaba en todo lo que podía, siempre cuidando de que estuviesemos cómodas y siempre con una sonrisa.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

This HotelBoat was fabulous- very clean, great location (around a 15 minute walk to Centraal Station), staff couldn't have been any more helpful (were willing to save luggage, free city map and advice given), breakfast was lovely and the Hotelboat was great value for money! I would 100% recommend this Hotelboat and most certainly will be returning myself on future trips to Amsterdam, the boat was something different and fun, so positively added to our overall fantastic Amsterdam experience.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

sehr cool, mal was ganz anderes. keine angst, es schauckelt nicht, man muss sich keine sorgen machen dass man seekrank wird oder so. es ist alles sauber und angenehm. nur sehr klein in den kammern, aber zum schlafen reichts allemal.


97%

Das Hotelboot ist grandios. Die Lage ist fantastisch und die Mitarbeiter sind super nett und zuvorkommend. Unser Bus fuhr erst nachts halb 12 und wir durften unsere Sachen an Bord lassen sowie uns dort bis zur Abfahrt aufhalten. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, obwohl die Kajüte doch recht klein war. Aber mehr sollte man auf einem authentischen Boot wohl nicht erwarten. Wird definitiv weiterempfohlen und wiederbesucht :)


80%

찾아가기 어려워서 좀 헤맸다. 역에서 호트텔까지 도보로 10-15분. 시내 진입까지는 20분 정도 소요. 침대랑 방이 굉장히 작아서, 키나 몸집이 큰 사람을 불편할 듯. 그래도 보트텔이라는 특이한 점이 최고 장점일 듯. 주인 오빠?스텝?이 매우 친절하고 조식이 맛있다. 보트텔 주변에 백조나 오리가 놀러와서 같이 놀 수도 있다. wi-fi는 정해진 패킷만큼만 로비에서 사용할 수 있어서 아쉽다. 그래도 추천하고 싶은 숙소!!! 인터넷은 근처 도서관에 가서 하면 되니까!! I stayed two days in this boatel. I had a really awesome experience. I recommend this place. Staff are friendly and you can have good breakfast.


86%

Beetje gehorig maar dat mag gezien de prijs! Aanrader

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Uns und unseren Kindern (13 und 15) hat das Amsterdam Hotelboat sehr gut gefallen. Mitten in Amsterdam auf einem Boot zu schlafen, das hat etwas. Ruhige Lage mit Blick über dem Osterdock, sehr nette Atmosphäre, alles prima sauber. Preis - Leistung passt. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Hotelboat amsterdam très sympa!!!Personnel,hébergement,propreté,rien a dire.Situation très bonne a 2 pas du centre.Je recommande.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Das war unser diesjähriger Mädels Urlaub und ich kann nur top sagen... 10 min zum Bahnhof, 15 min in die City... Personal war super lieb. Frühstück war überragend wenn man den Preis sieht. Alles sehr gepflegt, einfach eine Hammer Unterkunft, jederzeit wieder wenn ich nach Amsterdam gehe :-)

  • 2nd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Everything here is great, just want to mention it again that this hotelboait is really clean!


97%

Absolutely somewhere to stay in Amsterdam, 5 min walk from centre and not ony, however, when you get back it's all so quiet and relaxing. SUPERB.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


(63 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback