X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hotelboat Reviews

Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

87%

Rating
871 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Molto gradevole e bella posizione, lo consiglio ad altri l'unico neo le camere molto molto piccole sono delle cabine stive.

  • 30th Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Thanks for a great stay!


74%

Come location è un po difficile da trovare, le stanze sono piccolissime e la colazione inclusa nel prezzo niente di che... Per tutto l'altro, bel posto è ottima relazione prezio-qualità, per un fine settimana va più che bene! Il padrone è molto gentile, il ostello è qualcosa di diverso, è interessante allogiarsi lì, è anche se fuori fà tanto freddo dentro le camere sono caldissime, cosa molto gradita :)

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Très bon accueil et ambiance chaleureuse. Très bon rapport qualité/prix.

  • 28th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

The entire boat is extremely clean. The rooms may be small but they are well-appointed and warm. The owners are lovely and accommodating. Would stay here again!

  • 21st Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Bonne expérience générale. Par contre, je m'attendais à plus d'échanges de la part des autres résidents mais c'est tout juste si on me répondait "bonjour". Prendre des boules quies, car on entend facilement ses voisins ( ils ont dû m'entendre aussi). Sinon, propre, accueil sympa, location de vélos à proximité, conseils des tenanciers. Petit déjeuner simple mais en quantité. Bon rapport qualité/prix.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


49%

Just a place for sleeping, very noisy even ppl walk very carefully but still make notices. The staff's only appear sometimes, most of the time u can't see them, the breadfast is very poor too. No other facilities at all only bed, very boring to stay here


91%

Auberge très sympathique, proche de la gare et du centre-ville, très propre. Personnel très accueillant, cabines petites évidemment (c'est une péniche!), bien chauffées, lits confortables. Nous y reviendrions avec grand plaisir!

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


63%

I found this hotel very hard to find as it was out on its own on the picture but when we arrived there were lots of boats.

  • 14th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

perfect place to stay very close to the centre. Nice breakfast and helpful staff. I would definitely go there again, it is a convenient place if you are planning a short visit to Amsterdam and you don't need to have a huge place to stay.


91%

Muy buen hotel con una ubicacion excelente del centro de la ciudad . Es una zona tranquila para descansar , la gente es agradable y el trato exquisito . Habitaciones algo pequeñas pero para pasar unos dias de sobra , sin duda repetire .

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

I really enjoyed staying here. The owners were very kind and knowledgable. Free breakfast was awesome! Good guest to bathroom ratio. The only downsides were the thin walls and the limited free internet.

  • 30th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

A very good time in Amsterdam, being on a boat was a great experience, a little bit noisy because of the closeness of the room, but I would do it again for sure !

  • 29th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

The bedrooms were small. The wifi was limited.

  • 28th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

We had a lovely time at Amsterdam Boat. Nice room, I mean "cabin", clean linen, clean towels. Bathrooms were excelent, at any time they were clean and good enaugh for all the people were staying. Location was good, it is 10min walking to the Central Station, where you can take a tram to any place in Amsterdam, and that means that it was quiet in the night, so we had a good and reparing sleeping. Breakfast was awsome, very similar to a proper hotel breakfast. One bad thing: No wi-fi at room.

  • 27th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 Next » last »
(35 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback