X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hotelboat Reviews

Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1004 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

We love it.. Very close to center, great location.. Boat is so comfort and nice, and saloon is big ,.. perfect.. Breakfast is awesome!!! Room is nice, clean, and warm.. Host's are very nice, helpful, really great people.. Hotel Boat Amsterdam is the place to be!

  • 15th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Voglio innanzitutto ringraziare i proprietari per la disponibilità e gentilezza mostrata in 5 giorni di pernottamento, il posto in cui é situato é molto buono a 10 min scarsi dalla stazione a 15 da piazza dam ma collegato benissimo con i bus avendo la fermata li vicino, l hotel é piccolo ma carino e pulito per una vacanza, camerette abitabili colazione davvero ottima e bagni anche se in comuni sempre puliti, riscaldamenti sempre accesi, ottimo per una vacanza ad amsterdam! Cordiali saluti

  • 15th Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Everything was very good. We have only two remarks: the internet connexion is too poor; some guests were too noisy (although we do not know how you could control that!). Congrats for the rest, we will definitely recommend you.


91%

We had a lovely stay - great location, very friendly staff and good breakfast. The hotelboat was very authentic and cozy - a must-do experience in Amsterdam!


83%

Just what you would expect from low-cost stay on a boat. The rooms and facilities were small and basic, but cosy and clean. There was everything you needed, including a basic breakfast of cereals or toast, with boiled eggs, meats and cheeses, and you can come and go as you please. Staff were friendly and helpful, although could be a bit more enthusiastic! Great value for money, and fun as an unusual place to stay.


91%

Breakfast was awesome!!!


77%

Amsterdam ist teuer, besonders am Wochenende. Wenn man bedenkt, dass ich zur selben Zeit auch in einem Schlafsaal mit 10 betten und ohne frühstück denselben Preis pro nacht bezahlt habe, war es ein sehr gutes Angebot. Allerdings sind die Kabinen eng und auch wenn man dort für sich ist, ist der Geräuschpegel hoch, da man einfach alles hört von Nachbarn, auf dem Gang und von der Dusche/Klo. aber für Kurztrip ok und gute Lage

  • 2nd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Gran hostel! Aunque la habitación era pequeña (es un barco) era suficientemente acogedora y cómoda. Los baños funcionaban perfecto y limpios. La ubicación muy buena. El staff muy amable y servicial. Realmente excelente relación precio-calidad, recomendable absolutamente!! Lo único no tan bueno es que no tiene cocina para el uso de los visitantes. Sin embargo había té a disposición y el chico a cargo lavaba las tazas y platos. Desayuno excelente! de los mejores que tuvimos.


91%

The place is great wrt the price, also really beautiful and clean. The staffs were very friendly and helpful however he offered us to give a pack of food as we were leaving early in the morning the day after. But guess what!!!??? They forgot and we left a little bit late. we missed the bus to Ghent. Anyhow the place is perfectly good highly recommended.


97%

This was a wonderful place for me and my female friend,to stay. The manager was a perfect host and very helpful. Getting in and out ot the top bumk without a ladder was a problem till I asked for the borrow of a chair to make it easier and safrer for me - a senior. I would suggest that the rope on the gang plank be made taught as its looseness did not give a sense or security if you had to grab it F. Burk Ketcham, Tacoma, Washington, USA


100%

A really fantastic hostel! Very clean and comfortable, hot and powerful showers. Friendly staff and a nice atmosphere. Great for the price, would definitely consider staying here again.

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Fantastic location in close proximity to both town and the centraal train station. The host was fantastic - really friendly and helpful. Made our stay great. Only catch is that, as a boat, the walls are quite thin so you can hear everything happening on the boat. Otherwise our stay was perfect!

  • 22nd Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

Very nice place. I've just chosen it for the second time. I'd definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • 20th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

Für das Wochenende eig alles in allem sehr in Ordnung. Die Duschen sind sauber, das Frühstück ist gar nicht so schlecht. Zu Fuß sind es wirklich etwa 15 Min in die Altstadt. Leider ist es wahr, dass das Boot wahnsinnig hellhörig ist. Nachts hört man alles und jeden. Das war mir persönlich etwas zu viel und ich habe demnentsprechend nicht viel geschlafen. Meine Begleitung hat dies allerdings nicht gestört, sodass sich manche davon nicht abschrecken lassen sollten.

  • 18th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Einfach Super alles hat 100% gepasst

  • 16th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Very friendly and helpful staff!


89%

My sister and I stayed on the boat for 3 nights and had a fantastic time. The room may have been small but it was spotless and the bunks were very comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and filling, and there was tea and coffee on tap all day. The two members of staff we met were incredibly helpful and ready to offer advice and tips. We even had a packed breakfast left out as we left before breakfast on our last day. Definitely recommend the boat and will more than likely be back!


97%

Very friendly staff and a nice location just away from the hustle of the Centraal station. The cabins are small, just like on a boat - no complaints there. The 50 MB limit on free wi-fi is a let down, but understandably so since it works on a mobile network.


94%

Vàrem passar dues nits en una hábitació doble. L' experiència ha sigut molt bona, en un lloc encantador i tranquil, a més el noi que hi havia a la recepció és molt acollidor i atent.

  • 5th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Stayed just for a day, really nice experience and really close to the city center. Was worth the money!

  • 4th Sep 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • India
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


(41 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback