X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hotelboat Reviews

Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
733 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Can be a bit noisy, but that is up to every guest to start using the door knob etc.


80%

Ein wirklich schönes Hostelboot in guter Lage mit gutem Frühstück! Die Kabinen und Duschen, etc. waren sauber und gut. Insgesammt ist es sehr hellhörig, aber das ist bei einem Boot auch zu erwarten. Mit Ohrenstöpseln wars super.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location and quite fun to stay on a boat, but with the walls being thin, it was really noisy (hearing other guests), and you can feel it when someone in the next room turns over in bed! Ear plugs were required. Otherwise all fine for a simple place to stay in the centre of town. Satisfactory breakfast and facilities. Would be nice if you could provide secure luggage storage like a hotel though...

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a 3 day break in March. The owner was fantastic - friendly, helpful and informative. We would highly recommend staying here to anyone just because he was so lovely. Really, it's hard to think of any criticisms at all about the Hotelboat. Our only regret is that we failed to get up in time to try the breakfast both mornings of our stay!

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good highly recommended will be staying again

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Es war sehr schön und sauber. Frühstück war gut und die Besitzer sehr nett. Gerne wieder, sehr zu empfehlen

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was an incredible experience, we slept for the fist time on a boat and we are so happy above the decision taken. we recommend it. Taste and enjoy it. Mar Mayor


77%

Très bon rapport qualité prix, un peu de marche pour aller dans le centre d'Amsterdam (10 minutes). Calme (pas de bruit après minuit...), propre, petit déjeuner copieux et accueil chaleureux !

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

Great experience if you ever wanted to stay on a boat-hostel. The managers are super sweet and take the time to help you with anything you might need. Breakfast is buffet-styled with different types of bread, cheeses, jams, and even meat! Very walkable to anywhere, I highly recommend this place. The only downside is that the rooms are a bit small with just one outlet and wifi only works in the commons. Other than that, staying here was a delight.


89%

Die Besitzer des Hotelboats Amsterdam sind überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit. Für meinen ersten Aufenthalt in Amsterdam genau die richtige Adresse. Genial gelegen, top sauber, entspannt. Frühstück war okay (Eier, Toast, Aufschnitt, etc., Kaffee und Tee). Pluspunkt: ich konnte nach dem Auschecken um 11.00 Uhr meinen Reiserucksack bis 17.00 Uhr in der Kajüte lassen und musste nicht ein teures Schließfach am HBF nehmen. Empfehlenswert.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed at the Hotelboat for two nights and had a pleasant vacation in Amsterdam. The staff was incredibly nice and helped with everything. The welcome was warm and friendly and due to the familiar atmosphere very different to other hostels in which we stayed earlier.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(71 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback