X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hotelboat Reviews

Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
824 Total Reviews
  • 87%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 90%Location
  • 93%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 80%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Wir haben unsere Zeit auf dem Hostelboat sehr genossen und würden diese Unterkunft immer wieder buchen.


94%

Accueil trés chaleureux dès notre arrivée à l'hotel. L'hotesse est extrèmement chaleureuse et accueillante. Une atmosphère de confiance et une trés bonne ambiance règnent à bord.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

El trato excelente, estaba todo muy limpio. La recepcionista fue muy amable, nos dió un mapa y nos explicó qué visitar. El desayuno muy completo. Sin duda volveria.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a wonderful time at the Amsterdam Hotelboat! It was located in a spot that was very easy to find coming from the airport, but also was close enough to walk to all the major attractions. Clean rooms, excellent breakfast, internet access in the common room, and free day all day long. Also, the owner was great! She offered suggestions on what to see/do and packed us a breakfast on the morning we left because we had to catch an early flight.


91%

Una sola notte di permanenza, con famiglia e figli grandi. Molto caratteristico, pulito, comodo, bello e la gestrice e' davvero molto disponibile. Trattandosi di una barca le cuccette non sono spaziosissime ma l'atmosfera ripaga il sacrificio. Ottima esperienza.


94%

Super, très bien placé, petit déjeuné sympa et personnel très accueillant. Un peu bruyant le matin comme dit dans les autres commentaires, mais ça reste très largement supportable.


100%

Loved the boat. Cheaper and better than most hostels and other hotels.


77%

The staff was kind. The room was cleaned. But there was noise from the aisle.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

hwhat a wonderful experience! we love it and surely will go back . Neeltje and Hertzen are super cool, they are really helpful and giving a lot of information. they had sailing to almost many parts of south east asia. its a perfect place if you looking for a peaceful place, good scenery, but in the city centre. so friendly and love to discuss with them. we have a good experience here. definately will come back soon :)


74%

-Good breakfast,nice staff, -15 mins walk to central station, -Steep step, -wifi in common area only -Very easy to hear noise from neighbour or corridor


91%

Me and the mrs went for a weekend break. GREAT location, very clean, FREE breakfast, FREE coffee

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Alles war sehr sauber. Das Frühstück war auch gut und die Lage ist einfach toll.


83%

Personnel très accueillant et très serviable, qui met tout en oeuvre pour que le bateau reste propre. En revanche, les chambres ne sont que des cabines de 6m2, toutes petites, très mal isolées. Elles donnent l'impression d'être dans la chambre du voisin, tous les faits et gestes résonnent et empêchent très fortement de dormir. Les boules caisses sont indispensable pour espérer dormir. Du coup pour une chambre payé 44 euros la nuit, cela fait très cher !

  • 29th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Très bonne auberge, un peu bruyante le matin mais il ne faut pas oublier que c'est une péniche! Petit-déjeuner copieux et personnel sympathique.

  • 28th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very happy, super nice owners, positive atmosphere in the common area where people were talking and playing cards, and drinking supplementary tea and coffee. felt very welcome there and not at all alone, even if I was a solo-traveller this time. Breakfast was lovely with nothing missing. Love sleeping on a boat. Would have liked for it to take off, as the only thing missing was some movements on the water!

  • 27th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Iceland
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Ciekawi ludzie, miła atmosfera.

  • 26th May 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

I tried to find an accomodation like that when I´m in Amsterdam and it was just great! Staff is very friendly and helpful! Breakfast contains all you need and gives you a great start on your tour. It´s a quiet and very clean place. Rooms are quite small but suitable for a city trip - it´s a hotel boat!! We really enjoyed our stay and so we can definitely recommend this hotel boat.


1 2 3 4 Next » last »
(77 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback