X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hotelboat Reviews

Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
905 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Wir hatten einen super schönen Aufenthalt, freundliche Mitarbeiter, süßes kleines zimmer, wunderbare Atmosphäre!

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Honestly one of the best Hotels I have stayed in, the atmosphere suited me and my friend really well and it was a really enjoyable experience. The beds were comfy and the choices for breakfast were delicious. The location is just perfect, especially when the sun is setting. The owner was just very lovely and approachable. There were also excellent maps provided and just an all round fantastic stay here.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Beds were very unconfortable and the location is a bit far but renting a bike does the job. Room was very small so the room has very little air since the window is small and 2 people stays in a small room that has small window. The view from the window was very nice. However, Breakfast was not good, we had the breakfast only first day and we had to eat somewhere else because it was bad.for the other days. As a result if you are looking for comfy spot skip all of the boat hotels.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very cool staying on a boat in the Amsterdam canals! It's about a 10 minute walk to Central station and a 15 minute walk to other busier districts in the city. The boat was very clean and well run. The rooms were a cozy 2m square in size with a top and bottom bunk. My wife and I slept comfortably on the bottom bunk together. Breakfast included bread, butter, jam, cheese, sandwich meat, cereal, yogurt, milk, coffee and tea. There was a little shop in the reception area that sold beer and wine.


83%

Das Hostalboot liegt super... sehr zentral, wir haben alles zu Fuß gemacht. Die Zimmer sind relativ klein und leider ist das Boot sehr hellhörig. Wer also einen leichten Schlaf hat, sollte sich darauf einstellen. Das Frühstück ist lecker und das Personal nett. Es herrscht eine angenehme Atmosphäre und die Unterkunft ist bis auf die Hellhörigkeit auf jeden Fall weiterzuempfehlen.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent séjour à bord de l'HotelBoat : il est très bien situé, le personnel est sympa et les chambres confortables. Le petit-déjeuné est inclu, et 50Mb de données internet par jour sont offertes (insuffisant selon moi). Il y a des petits problèmes d'insonorisations entre la chambre et le couloir, mais rien de vraiment dérangeant. Je recommande vivement cette auberge, très bon rapport qualité/prix

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good moments in this place, perfect for holidays!!!!! People at the reception is fantastic. Hotelboat was a good idea for this trip!!!!

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Sehr nettes Hostel mit hilfsbereiten und ortskundigen Besitzern/Mitarbeitern. Sehr ruhig und zentral gelegen. Empfehlenswert!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Rooms are small (you are on a boat after all), sink in the room is nice. The mattress left a lot to be desired and the wifi only works in the dining area on the top deck - it does not work in the room, and you are limited to 50mg per 24 hours (it does NOT reset at midnight) after that you have to pay. This made it very difficult to communicate with friends and family back in the states. Breakfast was average. Staff are awesome, but the internet thing really made it hard to enjoy my stay.


80%

Muy bueno la verdad. Muy buena ubicación, un ambiente perfecto para disfrutar de unas vistas increíbles de la ciudad. Una gran experiencia quedarse en un barco, con un servicio amable y eficiente. Habitación pequeña pero digna del precio-calidad que te ofrecen. Estuvimos, mujer, hijo y yo, y nos pareció más que recomendable. Esperamos volver pronto a esa ciudad tan "chula" y si posible quedarnos otra vez en el "Amsterdam" houseboat.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We loved our stay at the Hotelboat! The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms were excellent, and the location wonderful. Would definitely recommend!

  • 9th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

Waren für ein Wochenende in Amsterdam auf dem Hotelboot. Es ist absolut empfehlenswert. Super Lage, da Innenstadt fußläufig, Bahnhof ebenso. Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Kein Partyboot. Gutes Frühstück. Super Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.


94%

虽然房间有点小而且wifi不太好但房间干净又温暖,总体来说还挺满意的


100%

5 minutes from central station. Really near the Botanic Gardens etc. Only downside is the no smoking policy... come on guys its the DAM!


89%

Der Aufenthalt auf der Amsterdam war wirklich ein tolles Erlebnis. Es war noch schöner als ich es mir vorgestellt habe. Das ganze Schiff ist sehr gemütlich, sauber und schön eingerichtet, so dass man sich wirklich wohl fühlt. Auch das Frühstück war nett und ausreichend. Alles in Allem sehr schön. Ich habe eine Doppelkabine alleine belegt und habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt.

  • 5th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Fantastic atmosphere staff very friendly good location thin walls but what can you expect on a boat, comfy beds overall would book again


91%

Would definately come again! The room was a little cramped but it's a boat so it makes sense. The staff were super helpful and nice and the location is perfect. Close to the train station and to literally everything else. Plus it's a boat. How cool is that?


49%

The rooms were very small, but expected for a boat. The walls are paper thin and could hear the people next doors conversation. Morning was the worst as everyone else woke you. Great if you are just staying for a night or two but don't want to plan spending anytime in your room


100%

Gemütliche kleine und saubere Zimmer zu ebenso kleinem Preis. Personal sehr freundlich. In unserem Zimmer knackte die Heizung/Wand, was mich für die zwei Nächte nicht gestört hat, für längere Aufenthalte aber sehr genervt hätte. Für jeden etwas, der nicht viel Platz für eine Unterkunft braucht und morgens gerne mit Blick auf das Wasser aufwacht. Super Unterkunft!


80%

와이파이가 하루에 50mb였던거만 빼면 아주 좋았다.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(47 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback