X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hotelboat Reviews

Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
760 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

One of the best experiences. The hotelboat is incredible, you pay exactly what you bought! The staff is really friendly and the atmosphere is amazing. Clean, tidy and with a lot of style! IStrongly recommend to everyone!

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Staying on the boat was awesome except for two things: a) you can hear every step, so I often felt as if someone was wanting to enter our room which scared me. b) the wifi didn't really work at all. It should be 50Mb/day, but I got disconnected after 10 minutes and could not get back on.

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Czech Republic
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

great hostel and totally worth the price, the room is a little small though, hard to find a place to stand

  • 21st Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • cx64934685
  • China
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


71%

The boat was very clean and the staff were great. Rooms were alittle too small for the price paid and really hot to sleep in. Also, I know its a doc by the water but there were lots of rats running around at night time with one coming on the boat during the middle of the night on the top the deck as I was out there because it was too hot to sleep.

  • 19th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

Great staff, always ready to help. Rooms are small, but perfectly fine for two persons, toilets and showers clean, everything working fine! Definitely recommendable!


91%

It said double room when we booked but we had bunk beds and there is no where safe to store your bags before you check in. Also the walls are quite thin so you can hear your neighbours. But overall great location, staff, cleanliness and facilities and somewhere a bit different to stay

  • 16th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Great location, great value for money. The lady that runs the whole thing was really friendly, definitely stay again.

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

--Bien situado a 15 min a pie de la Estacion Central.Limpio y nuevo con encanto naval que compensa lo exiguo de un camarote de barco con litera inferior de 1m05cm y superior de 80 cm.4 baños y 4 buenas duchas colectivas no supusieron ningun problema.

  • 13th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


91%

Great hostel only 5 min on foot from central station. And the crew was great. Highly recommended

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Poland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very please to staff who where very happy to help you and direct you around Amsterdam. I would recommend any nod to stay here if you don't mind the hostel vibe. Thank u soooo much for the experience of saying on a boat in Amsterdam

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a fantastic weekend staying on the Amsterdam Hostelboat - the owners were super friendly and welcoming, the boat and the rooms were immaculate and the facilities were spot on. Will definitely recommend this hostel and be back ourselves!

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Hotel en un barco. Todo muy limpio y correcto. Habitaciones pequeñas pero correctas para pasar una o dos noches.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Adorei o atendimento do casal, local de fácil acesso perto da estaçao de trem. A higienizaçao perfeita e ficar hospedado em um barco nestas condiçoes foi sensacional. Parabéns!


86%

The place was clean, with a good location and nice owners. It's easy to go to the city center and also close to a place to rent bike. For me it was all i need, despite a bit noisy because it's a ship (the morning you can be awaken by the other room)

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostel muy bien situado y buena relación calidad precio. Muy limpio y acogedor. Personal muy amable. La unica pega es que no hay apenas conexión a internet.


89%

It was a nice stay on the Amsterdam boat. A good location, near the center and our hosts were very welcoming. I RECOMMEND IT!

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Siamo state proprio bene. Comodissimo in centro, funzionale e bella atmosfera. Ottima colazione.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

What a lovely, lovely place to stay. The owners are so friendly and relaxed they made us feel so welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend the boat to others and if I ever go back this is where I will book. Thank you.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Apart from ventilation of the rooms, it was awesome.


100%

Had a wonderful stay! Stayed in a private twin room. Very hot at night, but otherwise lovely :)

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(70 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback