X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hotelboat Reviews

Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
928 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 89%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

Super Lage, sehr freundliches Personal und eine wirklich besondere Übernachtungsmöglichkeit!


100%

An amazing boat!! We had a lovely stay and I recommend this place to everyone!

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

The rooms are quite small but what do expect for a boat. Everything was very clean and we slept with ear plugs to avoid the noise. The rooms did get quite warm overnight but for the price it was fine. The owners were very friendly. It was great to experience something of this kind.

  • 25th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


83%

Fuimos mi pareja y yo por 3 días. Todo estaba muy limpio. A 15 min de la estación central. El desayuno abundante:.leche, zumo, café, té, yogur, cereales, pan, huevos cocidos, embutido, y queso. La habitación pequeña, pero la cama cómoda. Recomendado.

  • 22nd Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


74%

Not a five-star location -- it's a fair walk from the main attractions -- but much-more-than-adequate beds, washrooms, and breakfast. A few things to keep in mind: * Look for the dock with "Amsterdam" as one of the ships. Should be the first one you pass. * Pot/drugs are forbidden aboard * "Free wifi" = 50 Mb. In other words, look elsewhere if you plan to watch some SpongeBob under the influence. Otherwise it's definitely workable.


83%

Tolles Boot mit sehr netten behilflichen offenen Besitzern Super sauber Kleine Kabinen, die zum Schlafen völlig ausreichend sind Hellhörig, man hört auch mal den Nachbarn schnarchen :-) oder die Türen klappern, das wäre für uns auf Dauer anstrengend gewesen. Für 2-3 Nächte aber völlig zu empfehlen. Kann nicht einschätzen wie warm diese im Hochsommer oder wie kalt die im Winter sind Frühstück, Bettwäsche & Handtücher inklusive - perfekt! Wenn mal wieder Amsterdam, dann im Juni noch mal dort hin!

  • 10th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Great experience to stay on boat. Nice breakfast. Only drawback is room is really small.


94%

People working here (I think it was the owner and his wife) are really helpful and friendly, and they make you feel welcome. Only problem with the place is the noise, and I don't mean the party noise or something like that, but since it's a boat you can clearly hear steps and so on. But after around 1am it gets pretty quiet.

  • 8th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

My boyfriend and I booked one night in the hotelboat for a weekend trip and it was amazing there ! You can simply reach it from Amsterdam Central Station by walking. When we arrived, the people from the hotelboat were really friendly and helpful. Our room was big enough for two persons and very clean. So it is very good for a short trip. There is also a breakfast included, where some sorts of bread, cereals and even eggs are prepared. I would definitely come to the hotelboat again !

  • 30th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Absolutely amazing! One of the best hostel/hotel's i have ever stayed in, definitely coming back!

  • 22nd May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Wir hatten einen super schönen Aufenthalt, freundliche Mitarbeiter, süßes kleines zimmer, wunderbare Atmosphäre!

  • 21st May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Honestly one of the best Hotels I have stayed in, the atmosphere suited me and my friend really well and it was a really enjoyable experience. The beds were comfy and the choices for breakfast were delicious. The location is just perfect, especially when the sun is setting. The owner was just very lovely and approachable. There were also excellent maps provided and just an all round fantastic stay here.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

Beds were very unconfortable and the location is a bit far but renting a bike does the job. Room was very small so the room has very little air since the window is small and 2 people stays in a small room that has small window. The view from the window was very nice. However, Breakfast was not good, we had the breakfast only first day and we had to eat somewhere else because it was bad.for the other days. As a result if you are looking for comfy spot skip all of the boat hotels.

  • 18th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Very cool staying on a boat in the Amsterdam canals! It's about a 10 minute walk to Central station and a 15 minute walk to other busier districts in the city. The boat was very clean and well run. The rooms were a cozy 2m square in size with a top and bottom bunk. My wife and I slept comfortably on the bottom bunk together. Breakfast included bread, butter, jam, cheese, sandwich meat, cereal, yogurt, milk, coffee and tea. There was a little shop in the reception area that sold beer and wine.


83%

Das Hostalboot liegt super... sehr zentral, wir haben alles zu Fuß gemacht. Die Zimmer sind relativ klein und leider ist das Boot sehr hellhörig. Wer also einen leichten Schlaf hat, sollte sich darauf einstellen. Das Frühstück ist lecker und das Personal nett. Es herrscht eine angenehme Atmosphäre und die Unterkunft ist bis auf die Hellhörigkeit auf jeden Fall weiterzuempfehlen.

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Excellent séjour à bord de l'HotelBoat : il est très bien situé, le personnel est sympa et les chambres confortables. Le petit-déjeuné est inclu, et 50Mb de données internet par jour sont offertes (insuffisant selon moi). Il y a des petits problèmes d'insonorisations entre la chambre et le couloir, mais rien de vraiment dérangeant. Je recommande vivement cette auberge, très bon rapport qualité/prix

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Male Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very good moments in this place, perfect for holidays!!!!! People at the reception is fantastic. Hotelboat was a good idea for this trip!!!!

  • 13th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Sehr nettes Hostel mit hilfsbereiten und ortskundigen Besitzern/Mitarbeitern. Sehr ruhig und zentral gelegen. Empfehlenswert!

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


66%

Rooms are small (you are on a boat after all), sink in the room is nice. The mattress left a lot to be desired and the wifi only works in the dining area on the top deck - it does not work in the room, and you are limited to 50mg per 24 hours (it does NOT reset at midnight) after that you have to pay. This made it very difficult to communicate with friends and family back in the states. Breakfast was average. Staff are awesome, but the internet thing really made it hard to enjoy my stay.


80%

Muy bueno la verdad. Muy buena ubicación, un ambiente perfecto para disfrutar de unas vistas increíbles de la ciudad. Una gran experiencia quedarse en un barco, con un servicio amable y eficiente. Habitación pequeña pero digna del precio-calidad que te ofrecen. Estuvimos, mujer, hijo y yo, y nos pareció más que recomendable. Esperamos volver pronto a esa ciudad tan "chula" y si posible quedarnos otra vez en el "Amsterdam" houseboat.

  • 11th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(55 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback