X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hotelboat Reviews

Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
795 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 86%Security
  • 92%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 82%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

86%

I enjoyed my stay at the hotelboat; it was cosy and clean, and walking up the pier to get to it felt quite exciting in the dark!


100%

The owners were very kind and helpful. Everything was just perfect and we would definitely stay again and recommend this hotelboat to everyone! Thanks again for washing and drying our dirty and stinky clothes from marathon!

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Accueil chaleureux. Lieu calme pour se reposer après l'agitation de la ville.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

I liked it a lot! Granted, the rooms are quite small - so it's just literally to leave your stuff and sleep - but other than that it's great. Very good location - plus really quiet because it's in the middle of the city without all the hassle around it. Very nice staff, decent breakfast, but most importantly clean and comfortable enough for a long weekend.

  • 17th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Romania
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Really clean and fantastic value for money. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. Right in the centre of Amsterdam, we were very satisfied and will definitely be staying again.


69%

Terrible Wi-Fi

  • 13th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Muito bem localizado. Perto do NEMO. Ideal para quem chega de trem pela estação central de Amsterdã. Bom café da manhã. O barco não balança. Limpeza muito boa. Wifi não pegava muito bem no quarto.


86%

Etwas beengt, aber dafür war man ja auf einem Hausboot. Allerdings waren die zwei Tage eine Verlängerung nach einem Aufenthalt auf einem Hausboot (8 Tage Schiff und Fahrrad) und damit unser Bedarf für dieses Jahr gedeckt-aber nächstes Jahr gerne wieder!

  • 11th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Estuvimos muy agusto, una experiencia diferente y una atencion inmejorable. El dueño nos ayudaba en todo lo que podía, siempre cuidando de que estuviesemos cómodas y siempre con una sonrisa.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


89%

This HotelBoat was fabulous- very clean, great location (around a 15 minute walk to Centraal Station), staff couldn't have been any more helpful (were willing to save luggage, free city map and advice given), breakfast was lovely and the Hotelboat was great value for money! I would 100% recommend this Hotelboat and most certainly will be returning myself on future trips to Amsterdam, the boat was something different and fun, so positively added to our overall fantastic Amsterdam experience.

  • 9th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


94%

sehr cool, mal was ganz anderes. keine angst, es schauckelt nicht, man muss sich keine sorgen machen dass man seekrank wird oder so. es ist alles sauber und angenehm. nur sehr klein in den kammern, aber zum schlafen reichts allemal.


97%

Das Hotelboot ist grandios. Die Lage ist fantastisch und die Mitarbeiter sind super nett und zuvorkommend. Unser Bus fuhr erst nachts halb 12 und wir durften unsere Sachen an Bord lassen sowie uns dort bis zur Abfahrt aufhalten. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, obwohl die Kajüte doch recht klein war. Aber mehr sollte man auf einem authentischen Boot wohl nicht erwarten. Wird definitiv weiterempfohlen und wiederbesucht :)


86%

Beetje gehorig maar dat mag gezien de prijs! Aanrader

  • 7th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Uns und unseren Kindern (13 und 15) hat das Amsterdam Hotelboat sehr gut gefallen. Mitten in Amsterdam auf einem Boot zu schlafen, das hat etwas. Ruhige Lage mit Blick über dem Osterdock, sehr nette Atmosphäre, alles prima sauber. Preis - Leistung passt. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

  • 6th Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


89%

Hotelboat amsterdam très sympa!!!Personnel,hébergement,propreté,rien a dire.Situation très bonne a 2 pas du centre.Je recommande.

  • 3rd Oct 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

Absolutely somewhere to stay in Amsterdam, 5 min walk from centre and not ony, however, when you get back it's all so quiet and relaxing. SUPERB.

  • 29th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

amazing experience staying on a boat is beyond words. along with nice weather, you will feel like as if you are sailing and enjoying the calm sea as you sip you tea (teas and coffees are free!). The couple was away for vacation but their staff, Kuhn (I hope I spell his name right) was very friendly and helpful throughout my stay. Definitely recommend and will stay there again when I'm in Amsterdam!


100%

One of the best experiences. The hotelboat is incredible, you pay exactly what you bought! The staff is really friendly and the atmosphere is amazing. Clean, tidy and with a lot of style! IStrongly recommend to everyone!

  • 27th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Ganz toller und besonderer Ort zum Übernachten, sehr zentral und tolles Frühstück! Eindeutige Empfehlung!

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

Good location, friendly staff, a bit noisey at night

  • 26th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(80 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback