X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hotelboat Reviews

Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

91%

Rating
734 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Hotel en un barco. Todo muy limpio y correcto. Habitaciones pequeñas pero correctas para pasar una o dos noches.

  • 12th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The place was clean, with a good location and nice owners. It's easy to go to the city center and also close to a place to rent bike. For me it was all i need, despite a bit noisy because it's a ship (the morning you can be awaken by the other room)

  • 31st Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Hostel muy bien situado y buena relación calidad precio. Muy limpio y acogedor. Personal muy amable. La unica pega es que no hay apenas conexión a internet.


89%

It was a nice stay on the Amsterdam boat. A good location, near the center and our hosts were very welcoming. I RECOMMEND IT!

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


91%

Siamo state proprio bene. Comodissimo in centro, funzionale e bella atmosfera. Ottima colazione.

  • 30th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

What a lovely, lovely place to stay. The owners are so friendly and relaxed they made us feel so welcome. I would not hesitate to recommend the boat to others and if I ever go back this is where I will book. Thank you.

  • 3rd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Apart from ventilation of the rooms, it was awesome.


100%

Had a wonderful stay! Stayed in a private twin room. Very hot at night, but otherwise lovely :)

  • 2nd Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


86%

Wir haben unsere Zeit auf dem Hostelboat sehr genossen und würden diese Unterkunft immer wieder buchen.


94%

Accueil trés chaleureux dès notre arrivée à l'hotel. L'hotesse est extrèmement chaleureuse et accueillante. Une atmosphère de confiance et une trés bonne ambiance règnent à bord.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

El trato excelente, estaba todo muy limpio. La recepcionista fue muy amable, nos dió un mapa y nos explicó qué visitar. El desayuno muy completo. Sin duda volveria.

  • 26th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a wonderful time at the Amsterdam Hotelboat! It was located in a spot that was very easy to find coming from the airport, but also was close enough to walk to all the major attractions. Clean rooms, excellent breakfast, internet access in the common room, and free day all day long. Also, the owner was great! She offered suggestions on what to see/do and packed us a breakfast on the morning we left because we had to catch an early flight.


91%

Una sola notte di permanenza, con famiglia e figli grandi. Molto caratteristico, pulito, comodo, bello e la gestrice e' davvero molto disponibile. Trattandosi di una barca le cuccette non sono spaziosissime ma l'atmosfera ripaga il sacrificio. Ottima esperienza.


94%

Super, très bien placé, petit déjeuné sympa et personnel très accueillant. Un peu bruyant le matin comme dit dans les autres commentaires, mais ça reste très largement supportable.


100%

Loved the boat. Cheaper and better than most hostels and other hotels.


77%

The staff was kind. The room was cleaned. But there was noise from the aisle.

  • 21st Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

hwhat a wonderful experience! we love it and surely will go back . Neeltje and Hertzen are super cool, they are really helpful and giving a lot of information. they had sailing to almost many parts of south east asia. its a perfect place if you looking for a peaceful place, good scenery, but in the city centre. so friendly and love to discuss with them. we have a good experience here. definately will come back soon :)


74%

-Good breakfast,nice staff, -15 mins walk to central station, -Steep step, -wifi in common area only -Very easy to hear noise from neighbour or corridor


91%

Me and the mrs went for a weekend break. GREAT location, very clean, FREE breakfast, FREE coffee

  • 9th Jun 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Alles war sehr sauber. Das Frühstück war auch gut und die Lage ist einfach toll.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(72 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback