X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Amsterdam Hotelboat Reviews

Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

89%

Rating
1004 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 91%Location
  • 94%Staff
  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 83%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

80%

Its a great hostel calm and clean

  • 1st Jan 2016
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


74%

On c'est fait avoir et on a perdu de l'argent... Mais l'endroit est vraiment top et l'expérience est à faire! Attention les personnes qui ont le sommeil léger s'abstenir, c'est une péniche donc on entend tout ce qu'il se passe mais pour quelques nuits top! À faire!


86%

Nous avons passé un agréable séjour sur votre péniche. Merci pour cet accueil et tous vos bons conseils ! La péniche est très bien située pour voir le feu d'artifice.

  • 30th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

Great hosts, very friendly and arranging. The boat is very easy to find, and 5-10 minutes walk to the centre and central train station. The rooms are small, it is true, but you don't go to Amsterdam to stay in your room, do you ? And, yes, you can hear the neighbours, so if you are a light sleeper take some earplugs with you. Not the cheapest, but a very pleasant place to stay :)


100%

War alles wunderbar! Dachte anfangs, auf einem engen Schiff würde ich mich nicht wohlfühlen, aber die Kojen sind angenehm geschnitten, die duschen und WCs sehr sauber und das Frühstück typisch Holländisch :) 5 Sterne

  • 26th Dec 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Très bonne adresse pour un séjour entre amis. La péniche tout en bois offre une ambiance sympa. Si d'aventure je venais à revenir à Amsterdam, je retournerai dans cette auberge sur l'eau !


80%

The boat was a very cute place to stay but the walls were very thin.


100%

My wife and I had an excellent stay at this hostel! Cozy, clean and welcoming... we'll recommend it to everyone!


100%

If you're very claustrophobic this place probably isn't for you, but the staff is absolutely lovely and the location is really convenient if you are coming to Amsterdam by train. I would absolutely stay here again.


100%

Ich war sehr positiv überrascht und würde jederzeit wieder in dieses Hostel gehen. Die Zimmer sind sauber und gemütlich, das Personal ist sehr freundlich und das Frühstück ist auch äusserst zufriedenstellend. Absolut empfehlenswert!


86%

I would stay here again! I highly recommend it if you want to stay downtown. Not a place to hangout or party. Just a nice clean hostel with a great breakfast.

  • 27th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Pretty near to central stations and therefore all the trams and the red light district and stuff. Little cosey warm rooms. Very simple but it does the trick. Might get tiresome after a few days though. Not a place to meet people. Just depends on your needs. We thought it was great for what it was. Breakfast was nice too :)


91%

Thanks for this perfect long weekend! Very nice boat hotel. Hope we can come back with better weather!! ;) Bye_

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Tres satisfaite de cette auberge ! Accueil tres sympa, personnel super accueillant :) Je recommanderai ce lieu à mes proches !

  • 13th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


69%

Die Kojen sind schon extrem klein. Das Frühstück mager, später wurde allerdings noch Wurst und Käse hingestellt.


100%

Very nice staff, good breakfast, nice common room, everything very clean, good bathroom facilities, great location. The room is of course super small (maybe 5m2 or so), but it has all you need. Definitely recommended!


100%

Die Lage direkt vorm NEMO in der Nähe des Hauptbahnhofs ist wirklich super, besser geht kaum. Die Schlafkajüten sind zwar nicht groß, aber dafür gemütlich und sauber. Ebenfalls sehr sauber waren die sanitären Einrichtungen, das habe ich nicht erwartet gehabt. Die Betreiber des Hotelboates waren freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die Atmosphäre auf dem Boot war gut und die Gäste kamen aus aller Herren Länder. Sollten wir wieder nach Amsterdam fahren, kann ich mir vorstellen dort wieder zu übernachten.


80%

Such a great Hostel, we loved our stay there! Great location thanks fpr having us!

  • 23rd Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


29%

tiny shoebox room, dirty and weird showers, amsterdams claustrophobic experience, slow and low mb count wifi, terrible terrible. the worst hostel we`ve been to.

  • 21st Oct 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


80%

This was a decent place to stay. I am VERY grateful that they had space for me during the Amsterdam Music Festival. Many accommodations were already booked and this was a very good place to stay considering the remaining options in the city. I was grateful to also enjoy a new hotelboat experience. The experience went very well!


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(41 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback