X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amsterdam Hotelboat Reviews

Postbus 16645, Oosterdok, pier n 5, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

90%

Rating
645 Total Reviews
  • 90%Value For Money
  • 84%Security
  • 93%Location
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 84%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

Really enjoyable stay. Bedrooms are clean but basic. Easy access to the station and central Amsterdam. Would definitely recommend.

  • 8th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Das Amsterdam Hotelboat ist eine preisgünstige Alternative zu einem normalen Hotel. Ca. 10 Minuten vom Bahnhof entfernt mit einem tollen Ausblick vom Deck und vom Aufenthaltsraum. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist gut und reichlich. Zimmer und Sanitäranlagen sind absolut sauber. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Man kann auch gekühlte Getränke zu einem vernünftigen Preis kaufen. Nach dem Checkout kann man das Gepäck auch noch bis zu einem späteren Abreisezeitpunkt auf dem Boot lassen.

  • 5th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


77%

esta bueno , bien ubicado , excelente desayuno , y muy buena onda de los dueños. pero ojo. La habitacion es lo mas pequeño q vi en mi vida. hasta cuesta cambiarte ... asi y todo , volvería..


86%

Very nice, great breakfast.

  • 3rd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Very cozy hotel with excellent location. Staff was really helpful and the sun deck was amazing! Breakfast included really makes this even more worth the money. Walking in the halls causes noise, if the hotel guest don't take into consideration the fact that boat hallways do echo (or if they are just too into playing elephants)


100%

Highly recommended. The owners are genuinely kind people ! The boat is tastefully decorated & clean. The rooms are quaint and comfortable, sink in the room. The shared toilets/showers were always clean. Breakfast was delicious. Beers and sodas for purchase and free tea and coffee all day - nice touch. They provided a city map and recommended nice places to go. We loved the Indonesian restaurant they told us to try, thank you for a lovely stay! Also kind enough to store our luggage after checkout


89%

Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt auf jeden Fall!! Wir sind nicht mit hohen Erwartungen gekommen, da es uns hauptsächlich um die Tage in der Stadt ging und nicht darum wo wir schlafen. Aber wir wurden positiv überrascht!! Die Bootsatmosphäre ist wirklich schön, wenn man zwischendurch auf dem Deck in der Sonne ausspannt oder in der Kajüte aufwacht mit Blick aufs Oosterdok. Die Lage ist perfekt, nachts ruhig, tagsüber fast alles zu Fuß erreichbar. Die Leute auf dem Boot sind sehr nett!! Super!!

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • All Female Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

Can be a bit noisy, but that is up to every guest to start using the door knob etc.


80%

Ein wirklich schönes Hostelboot in guter Lage mit gutem Frühstück! Die Kabinen und Duschen, etc. waren sauber und gut. Insgesammt ist es sehr hellhörig, aber das ist bei einem Boot auch zu erwarten. Mit Ohrenstöpseln wars super.

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

Great location and quite fun to stay on a boat, but with the walls being thin, it was really noisy (hearing other guests), and you can feel it when someone in the next room turns over in bed! Ear plugs were required. Otherwise all fine for a simple place to stay in the centre of town. Satisfactory breakfast and facilities. Would be nice if you could provide secure luggage storage like a hotel though...

  • 30th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Very good highly recommended will be staying again

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


91%

Es war sehr schön und sauber. Frühstück war gut und die Besitzer sehr nett. Gerne wieder, sehr zu empfehlen

  • 28th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

It was an incredible experience, we slept for the fist time on a boat and we are so happy above the decision taken. we recommend it. Taste and enjoy it. Mar Mayor


91%

Great experience if you ever wanted to stay on a boat-hostel. The managers are super sweet and take the time to help you with anything you might need. Breakfast is buffet-styled with different types of bread, cheeses, jams, and even meat! Very walkable to anywhere, I highly recommend this place. The only downside is that the rooms are a bit small with just one outlet and wifi only works in the commons. Other than that, staying here was a delight.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

Die Besitzer des Hotelboats Amsterdam sind überaus freundlich und hilfsbereit. Für meinen ersten Aufenthalt in Amsterdam genau die richtige Adresse. Genial gelegen, top sauber, entspannt. Frühstück war okay (Eier, Toast, Aufschnitt, etc., Kaffee und Tee). Pluspunkt: ich konnte nach dem Auschecken um 11.00 Uhr meinen Reiserucksack bis 17.00 Uhr in der Kajüte lassen und musste nicht ein teures Schließfach am HBF nehmen. Empfehlenswert.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


97%

We stayed at the Hotelboat for two nights and had a pleasant vacation in Amsterdam. The staff was incredibly nice and helped with everything. The welcome was warm and friendly and due to the familiar atmosphere very different to other hostels in which we stayed earlier.

  • 21st Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


91%

very nice. rooms quite small! but cosy.

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Très bon hostel, bien placé, personnel disponible et accueillant, calme.

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Wir haben uns auf dem Boot sehr wohl gefühlt- die Zimmer sind zwar sehr klein, aber komfortabel. Die Gastgeber sind unheimlich sympathisch, die Lage ist super und das Frühstück ist auch gut :) wenn man nicht mit riesigem, sperrigen Gepäck reist, ist das Hotelboat auf jeden Fall empfehlenswert

  • 14th Mar 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

It was a really nice stay. To my mind the location is brilliant. Everything is nearby but it's also quiet. The only thing I would bring next time is my own hair dryer :) The staff is really lovely and try to make your stay really nice.


« first « Prev 1 2 3
(49 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback