X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Amsterdam Truelove Guesthouse and Antiques Reviews

Prinsenstraat 4, 1015 DC, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

85%

Rating
578 Total Reviews
  • 82%Value For Money
  • 80%Security
  • 97%Location
  • 83%Staff
  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 78%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Lovely apartment! We spent a single night and only regretted not staying longer. We were kindly attended at the reception in Prinsenstraat and quickly guided to our apartment in Nieuwe Leliestraat (5-10 min). This lovely apartment is spacious and exquisitely furnished with antiquities. Bed was comfortable and neighbourhood was quiet. There were many nice and useful details (complete kitchen, tourist guides & books, Wi-Fi, fresh flowers...). We only missed a place to keep luggage after check out.


89%

This company has several properties we ended up in an apartment. It was excellent to have some cooking facilities, a living room, tv and internet. The apartment was clean, light and airy - with the exception of the bedroom which tended to get very hot, but then again we only slept in it so it didn't bother me so muc. The owner who met us when we first arrived was absolutely lovely. Close enough to town but far enough away from the stag and hen parties. Recommended.

  • 9th Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


83%

Our house was small but very cozy, central location close to station and town center. Excellent value for money.

  • 2nd Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

Wir haben uns als Pärchen für einen Kurztrip ein Zimmer im Truelove Guesthouse gemietet und es war genau die richtige Wahl! Das Zimmer befand sich in einer kleinen Gasse abseits des ganzen Tourismus-Großkampfes, inmitten kleiner Caffes, Restaurants und den romantischen Grachten - trotzdem ist es sehr zentral und man erreicht selbst zu Fuß alles in wenigen Minuten. Das Zimmer an sich hat alles was man brauch und für den Preis erwarten kann. Wir würden dort jederzeit wieder einkehren! :)

  • 1st Apr 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Für einen kurzen Aufenthalt sehr gut geeignet! Die Zimmer sind in Amsterdam verteilt. Unser Zimmer war direkt an den wunderschönen Grachten! Leider war in der Dusche kein Duschvorhang und die Dusche war mit dem restlichen Bad ebenerdig. Wer sich an solchen Kleinigkeiten allerdings nicht stört ist dort sehr gut aufgehoben! Die wunderschöne Altbauatmosphäre mit Stuck an der Decke verleitet einen zum schwärmen!

  • 22nd Feb 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


89%

il True Love si trova in un punto a mio parere perfetto per visitare la città .. l'interno è caratteristico olandese per cui ti senti davvero a amsterdam :) .... e l'arredamento contribuisce a rendere magica l'atmosfera della guesthouse... siamo stati 5 giorni e ci siamo trovati molto bene ! anche l'ambiente era pulito! approvato ;)

  • 16th Jan 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


89%

This was a nice room. Hot shower, good water pressure. Location was great. 10 min walk or so from Centraal Station. Only downside was that it was a little noisy outside. We could hear conversations from the street at any time throughout the night/early morning hours. Staff was very helpful and accommodating.

  • 18th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


100%

Si trova in pieno centro e dista 5 minuti a piedi dalla Central Station, quindi veramente ottimo per quanto riguarda l'ubicazione. E' quindi comodo sia per chi vuole rimanere ad Amsterdam per tutto il soggiorno, ma anche per chi vuole spostarsi con la metro o i treni per altre destinazioni. Il proprietario gentile e carino. Camera grande, dotata di tutto ciò che occorre, e soprattutto calda! Nessun difetto.

  • 15th Dec 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

Posto davvero carino!sono stato molto bene,e lui è molto accogliente e gentile,una bravissima persona!la casa era molto carina e accogliente, non mancava nulla in casa addirittura c era la frutta appena comprata e molte qualità di the..sei a pochi passi da piazza Dame ed è ben collegata da tutto..come dire davvero molto carina,la consiglio..

  • 21st Nov 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Italy
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

Es una casa de antiguedades que administra varios lugares en domicilios diferentes, en nuestro caso estaba en un buen barrio y muy cerca de la estación de trenes. Prestar mucha atención a los nombre de las calles, la terminación es clave pues hay con igual comienzo.


83%

la casa no es en la dirección a la que primero tienes que acudir, una vez que te encuentras con el dueño te acompaña a la que sera tu habitación ya debe tener varias casas en diversas zonas. Fueron menos de 10 minutos andando por lo que tampoco fue mucho inconveniente. La habitación era muy espaciosa, los muebles viejecillos pero todo bastante limpio. Si te toca la planta baja tienes que echar las cortinas ya que las ventanas son como el escaparate de una tienda. La localización genial.


77%

We had a nice apartment in Jordaan district with a great view on the Noorderkerkplein and the Prinsengracht. It was very easy to walk around and discover a "real" Amsterdam; a few minuts by walk from Dam square. Recommended!!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
71%

La habitacion estuvo bien, limpia y bastante comoda. No tuvimos buena experiencia con el personal, ya que llegamos tarde y no tienen recepcion las 24hs, la recepcion es un local de antiguedades y la habitacion estaba a unas cuadras, si llegas tarde tenes que llamar por telefono para que vayan a recibirte, no es lo mas comodo. Las indicaciones para encontrar el hostel no nos fueron suficientes. El precio es demasidao para el servicio ofrecido, pero por lo que vimos en todo Amsterdam es asi


89%

My boyfriend and I stayed in the apt above the shop, double bed with bathroom. Bathroom lower level, living room mid-level and bed top level (attic space); "Typical Dutch House". Staff are particular about arrival time and house rules, but this is explained upfront and matter of fact. They were very helpful and friendly. Four nights and we felt like locals living in an apt in central Amsterdam. Facility was clean, cozy, and quiet. Grocery store and full service laundry mat one block away.


54%

Unser Zimmer war im 2. OG eines typischen kleinen Amsterdamer Altstadt-Häuschens . Das ZImmer hatte ein großeses Fenster, Der Abriss war dreieckig. zur Spitze hin verlaufend war die Dusche, ja die Dusche mitten im Raum paar Meter vom Bett entfernt, dahinter ein Minikühlschrank. Der Duschvorhang der im WC als Gardiene diente hatte braune Flecken & grün-gelbe Flecken auf dem Kopfkissen & das Bett quietschte(!) NOT REALLY TRUE LOVE, but probably best locations you can find in A'dam.

  • 6th Oct 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Turkey
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


40%

,if you intend to stay here and are carrying anything heavier than a carry-on bag....think again! The stairs are narrow and winding and it was hell to get our luggage up to the 1st floor......no help from 'Staff'....who simply took all the money upfront,then gave us the key to the outer door,and we were on our own! Coming down was easier,if you're a mountain goat. I had to back down the narrow spiral staircase,with my partner lowering each suitcase on it's side,until i reached the next floor.

  • 29th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


46%

The bed was place in the second floor with a ladder, we did not know about that before arriving. so the ceiling was short and not comfortable. The mattress was not good. After my stay in the hostel some bugs had bitten me. There was no reception in the hostel. So we waited a long time until the person arrives to do check in.

  • 7th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Spain
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


80%

I really enjoyed my stay there. It is located in good location, close to the central and also to Central Station. The owner Albert was very nice and greeted us at the apartment.

  • 30th Aug 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


77%

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was clean, however it was at a different location to where the shop was. The staff were helpful but we only saw them the night we arrived. Our room was centrally located on the Singel Canal. It was a small room in a complex with no other guests except us. This place is great for couples but if your looking to meet people and atmosphere this isn't the right place for you.


83%

Staff were very helpful, we were given lots of tips and pointers to the city on arrival and while walking to the guestrooms, a 5-10 minute walk from the address listed which is an antiques shop. Rooms we had was big with all basic facilities but the fridge on a small rickety table and the boiler were quite loud at night (a door on the shower room would block this out), the bed wasn't very comfy, and the narrow and steep stairs are quite difficult with luggage (though staff helped us at check-in)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(474 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback