Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ananas Phuket Hostels

  • 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket, Phuket Town, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 230 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.3
Ananas Phuket Hostels Located at 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket, Phuket Town.
Ananas Phuket Hostels
Thailand
Phuket Town 83000 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket
90% 230
7.8838932 98.3988332
Ananas Phuket Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Sep 2016
8.6

Lovely hostel and very quiet. The host was welcoming and helpful. Slightly out of the way but not too far from anything. The beds were comfy enough and it was very clean. Bonus was the gorgeous ginger cat!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
9.4

I loved this place.. the owners are so welcoming and friendly - even when I turned up super jetlagged at 6am! Couldn't have been more helpful :) The hostel is really clean and cosy. It's quite small and quiet which I really liked; made it feel really relaxed and homely. Only about 20 mins walk into old town. Only negative is the beds were quite hard but I still slept fine. Would definitely recommend/come back again if in Phuket!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

Stopped here just for the night prior to going over to Phi Phi. I hadn't booked anything when I arrived at the hostel but as soon as i mentioned i was wanting to go to Phi Phi, the owner had booked my ferry and organised my transport to the port for a very good price (350B). Hostel is great, not busy but little hard to find and getting dinner required a long walk but there is a great night market next to a food complex 15 mins walk away (limelight plaza).

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st Aug 2016
9.1

I stayed here for a stop over in Phuket Town, the location was easy to find, near to the main bus terminal. The beds were quite hard but I still slept fine, so not a problem. The owners were very nice, happy to help organise how my time was spent there (he even offered a decent boat trip with a considerable discount, but I was a little ill). Free toast, tea and coffee in the morning too!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Aug 2016
9.7

Really nice place to stay, with very nice stuff. You could ask them everything and the room was very clean

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Aug 2016
9.4

This was a great hostel! It is more quiet and off the main roads. It felt very homey. Within walking distance to the markets and nightlife. A simple bus ride away from all the beaches (the buses back into Phuket town stop running at about 4pm). My only complaint was that there were a few small sugar ants roaming around but overall very clean. Plus, the staff here is incredible! We got tons of help arranging things to do in the area. It really made you feel safe and made sightseeing a breeze.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel. Very clean with good sized dorms. Good facilities including air con and hot showers. Free breakfast was a bonus. PiTi (the hostel owner) was so helpful with recommendations re things to do in Phuket and organising onward travel for us - including a lift to the pier! Hostel was a 10-15min walk from old town but perfect place to stay for a stop off on way to koh phi phi. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

A stopover on the way to Phi Phi. A pleasant stay, very clean and the owner was exceptionally helpful. There is very little going on in the area which wasn't a huge issue as we were only there to sleep. Beware when getting the bus from the airport, we got on at the right stop but it was not an approved bus and dropped us off in the middle of nowhere! On arrival at the hostel we were greeted with a smile which was appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.3

Very clean hostel. Ideal place if you want a stopover between Phuket airport and phi phi islands (or other way around). Very close to the harbour. The owner is very helpful - will sort out boats/transfers for you! Very quiet hostel so not great if you want to meet son fellow travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kennie-lee
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Phuket town doesn't have much going on and there weren't much socialising happening. But it was great for a one night stop over. Got Offered airport taxi for 800 baht. Got one in the street for 400.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.