Hostelworld.com

Ananas Phuket Hostels

  • 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket, Phuket Town, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 205 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Ananas Phuket Hostels Located at 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket, Phuket Town.
Ananas Phuket Hostels
Thailand
Phuket Town 83000 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket
90% 205
7.8838932 98.3988332
Ananas Phuket Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • sjalynch6760
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.7

Lovely hostel and lovely owners! They're so accommodating and will try and organise everything for you! Would stay here again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jun 2016
9.1

Great hostel, very friendly, would recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th May 2016
9.4

Ok so Phuket Town is really not a nice place to be but Ananas Hostel is exceptional. The host is phenomenal and the hostel itself is really well equipped. The free toast and tea in the morning was amazing and I didn't even mind the cat (owner has a cat but in fairness, he's pretty cool). Owner arranged busses at discounted prices - really cannot fault this hostel - but Phuket Town is just awful (granted, that's my opinion!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
9.1

I love this little hostel, I was greeted by a friendly man. He even took my picture for the wall, which has pictures of other travelers that stayed there haha. Each room has its own bathroom and amazing A/C. I was only there to break up traveling the islands on my way to the airport, so I can't speak for the location. The only downside was that it seemed so empty. I shared a room with one other person and did not see a single other soul there. Too bad, it is a great place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd May 2016
9.7

A very clean and welcoming hostel. The rooms are clean,have air conditioning and an adjoining clean bathroom. A towel is also provided.. They also did my washing. Breakfast is included. Free wifi The hostel manager met me at the airport and gave me plenty of tips and things to do in Phuket. He also tok me to Tiger World and gave me a quick tour of the fisheries and monkey reserve.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
7.4

the hotel was not bad though i didn't really met a lot of people there during my 4 nights stay. simple breakfast though if you do not like cats you shouldn't be staying there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice, clean, quiet hostel! The woman who runs the place is lovely and goes out of her way to make you comfortable, help you with directions, laundry, etc. The location isn't the best for hanging out at the beach or partying (which is not encouraged here anyways), but if you walk down the main road you can rent a scooter from a guy next to the 7-11 by the bus depot and get around Phuket easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Mar 2016
8.9

Great Hostel, Air conditioned with lockers in the rooms for your belongings. The man who ran the hostel was really helpful and even booked ferry tickets for you at a discounted price, with a free transfer to the pier. Only stayed one night but if I return to Phuket I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
8.6

I stayed just one night in this hostel but have a pretty good impression of it. The owners are lovely people and the rooms are clean. As there were just 4 beds in my dorm room you even get the feeling of having some privacy. Breakfast was ok though. I think there's not much to do in Phuket town but if you need to stay overnight there I do recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay, the owner is very informative, a simple breakfast was provided, beds are pretty solid but everything is real clean given a towel and a blanket etc. The owner will take you to the airport for 800 THB which is pretty reasonable and massively convenient. Cute cat too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.