Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ananas Phuket Hostels

  • 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket, Phuket Town, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 220 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.5
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.1
Ananas Phuket Hostels Located at 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket, Phuket Town.
Ananas Phuket Hostels
Thailand
Phuket Town 83000 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket
88% 220
7.8838932 98.3988332
Ananas Phuket Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.4

Fantastic hostel. Very clean with good sized dorms. Good facilities including air con and hot showers. Free breakfast was a bonus. PiTi (the hostel owner) was so helpful with recommendations re things to do in Phuket and organising onward travel for us - including a lift to the pier! Hostel was a 10-15min walk from old town but perfect place to stay for a stop off on way to koh phi phi. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Aug 2016
7.4

A stopover on the way to Phi Phi. A pleasant stay, very clean and the owner was exceptionally helpful. There is very little going on in the area which wasn't a huge issue as we were only there to sleep. Beware when getting the bus from the airport, we got on at the right stop but it was not an approved bus and dropped us off in the middle of nowhere! On arrival at the hostel we were greeted with a smile which was appreciated!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Aug 2016
8.3

Very clean hostel. Ideal place if you want a stopover between Phuket airport and phi phi islands (or other way around). Very close to the harbour. The owner is very helpful - will sort out boats/transfers for you! Very quiet hostel so not great if you want to meet son fellow travelers.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • kennie-lee
  • Wales, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
28th Jul 2016
9.1

Nice and clean. Friendly staff. Phuket town doesn't have much going on and there weren't much socialising happening. But it was great for a one night stop over. Got Offered airport taxi for 800 baht. Got one in the street for 400.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
10.0

A wonderful stay in a cosy house. It felt like home :) The hostel is well located close to the Old town, to the public bus terminal and to the boat yards taking you to the smaller islands. Mr. Piti is a very friendly+knowledgeable host and gave me useful information about the area. I initially booked the hostel for 1 night and kept extending my stay :) would definitely go back and recommend ! A big thank you Mr.Piti

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Chile, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
9.4

This hostel is an excellent place to restore your energies after traveling for long time. It's a spotless clean, quiet, inexpensive and homey place. The house keepers are excellent people; Resourceful and caring. The house is a little too warm inside. Rooms have air conditioning but it can only be on from 6 pm until 10 am. It is a little inconvenient if you arrive in the middle of the day and want to sleep. They don't take credit cards. Overall, excellent stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
8.9

Very friendly and homely atmosphere, clean and spacious rooms and a nice hot shower

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jul 2016
8.9

This place is great. It is spotlessly clean and the rooms are great - really spacious with lockers, lights, Chargers etc. I used this as a stopover before heading to phi phi so can't comment much on the location but it didn't seem to be the nicest area. Towel is included as well as unlimited toast and jam for breakfast. The owner is really nice and will help you book boat to phi phi if that's where you're going next. Seemed to be empty when I stayed there so not great for meeting people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2016
9.1

Amazing time - travelled to phuket from the north - out of season - very chilled relaxing atmosphere - quiet part of the town - PiTi the owner, very kind and helpful person, also he is the fountain of knowledge!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

We loved the place!! It was very nice and clean.. Owner is very helpful Only problem was with location. All the places which we were planning to visit were far from here. And taxi services are very costly in Phuket. This was the only issue.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.