Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ananas Phuket Hostels

  • 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket, Phuket Town, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 7.7
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.8

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.9

I stayed at Ananas for a total of 3 nights and it was a good hostel. It is off the beaten track location wise and be prepared for taxi drivers not to know it. However the rooms are clean and PiTi (the hostel keeper) is very helpful. The AC is only able to be on 6pm-10am so plan to be out of the hostel as it is very hot without the AC. I would definitely stay here again as it was a decent price and served my needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.1

Excelent and clean hostel! Not for party people but the owner makes everything easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Feb 2017
4.9

The good These dorm rooms are very well kept, and clean. While very meager breakfast is provided Aircon is included The bad The location is very difficult to find, and not situated in a great travelers part of town. The lobby and halls have a constant buzzing noise. It's in sufferable. The space is expensive, while clean and nice it was the most I spent on a hostel and was not near anything. The vibe was not great.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Feb 2017
9.1

Located close to the city centre but not noisy, Close to a 7/11 and 10 minutes walk from Phuket town. Poor breakfast, only coffee and toast. Clean, comfortable beds and spacious bedroom (we stayed in the 4 bedroom ensuite). Recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.9

Ananas Phuket Hostels was great and just what I was looking for when I came to Phuket. Ananas is located in Phuket Town, in a quite little area allowing me to come home after a long day of exploring Phuket and being able to relax and get a good nights sleep. It was not a party hostel that you would find else where in Phuket but if I wanted to go out and get my party on there were bars and clubs. Piti was an amazing host and organized all the tours and excursions making it an amazing experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jan 2017
9.4

The staff are so nice and helpful! Was perfect location for me as I just needed the immigration office, the rooms were big and very clean, hot shower and air on. The lady could not do enough to help with a smile!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Jan 2017
9.1

PiTi & his wife are very warm & kind hosts. The hostal is tidy, bathrooms & dorms are clean, 4 beds in our dorm with ensuite, well maintained & quiet. We were here for a single night, we had good use of wifi & computers to plan our next move. We did have a 30min walk to find the hostel, with all our luggage, so we would recommend taking a taxi of you can afford it.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

This hostel was very clean and comfortable. The owners are such nice people and they helped us book our Phi Phi Island tour at a discounted rate. They allowed us to keep our bags at the hostel while we did our tour AND allowed us to take a quick shower after we had already checked out before heading to the airport. The mattresses are a bit thin and it is not in a "party" location (go to Patong beach for that) but if you are looking for a quiet and clean stay I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.4

Chose this hostel randomly in Phuket as didn't know where was good to stay Arrived late at night and Piti was there to welcome us The next day I wanted to go to the temple and he offered to take us to a restaurant so we could eat then drive us to the temple all for a small fee He became our tour guide and it was very interesting to learn about the temple He went out of his way to make us comfortable Rooms were nice and showers were hot Couldn't rate Piti any more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.1

As a couple beginning our travels , we only stayed at ananas for 1 night however really enjoyed it. The owner PiTi was fantastic and as our flight was delayed he stayed up to help check us in and gave some great advice for starting our journey. Would strongly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.