Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ananas Phuket Hostels

  • 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket, Phuket Town, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 293 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 7.3
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Amazing family run hostel. The owner is the nicest man you'll meet in Thailand. There were very few other travelers there during my stay so can't really speak on the atmosphere. Common room doesn't have AC so nobody really hangs out there. Everything was super clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Our stay here was only one night, as a layover for a flight in the morning. The host PiTi was as wonderful a host as you could imagine. His English is very good after spending years as a general manager of a 5 star hotel. And the hospitality shows through. Very personalized experience from email to showing us our room. The room itself was nothing to write home about, just what you'd expect from a hostel, clean beds (a bit hard, Asia standard), good AC and hot shower. Would absolutely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
7.1

Not the best hostel. The place is not in an eventful area. Not many people stay there, and it is run by one guy. He is very helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
10.0

Clean, AC, nice facilities, great staff, good location. Great stay, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.7

I truly felt at home at Anana's. PiTi, the host, was very welcoming me and he took me on a tour to see the Big Buddha. He also gave me great recommendations and I learned a lot about Phuket Town by talking to him on the way to the Big Buddha. The hostel is very close to Monkey Hill, which I loved. The location is great for travelers on the move as it is less than 10 minutes walking to the airport bus terminal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • jh_tang5252624
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th May 2017
8.3

Fairly no frills hostel. Owner is a genuinely kind person and will find a way to help you out where possible. The common area has no AC and as a result no one is around. Location is 15-20 mins to the old town but is fairly close to the bus terminal for those taking the airport bus.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th Apr 2017
9.1

Very clean hostel and lovely hosts who were so welcoming! Would stay there again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
2nd Apr 2017
8.9

lovely place lovely staff, just lacked atmosphere!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
11th Mar 2017
8.9

I stayed at Ananas for a total of 3 nights and it was a good hostel. It is off the beaten track location wise and be prepared for taxi drivers not to know it. However the rooms are clean and PiTi (the hostel keeper) is very helpful. The AC is only able to be on 6pm-10am so plan to be out of the hostel as it is very hot without the AC. I would definitely stay here again as it was a decent price and served my needs.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
6th Mar 2017
9.1

Excelent and clean hostel! Not for party people but the owner makes everything easier.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.