Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ananas Phuket Hostels

  • 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket, Phuket Town, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 301 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.8
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Jul 2017
10.0

Clean and quiet! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Answered all of our questions about the city.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Jul 2017
10.0

Perfect hostel for 1 or 2 night stay, amazing staff who were really helpful with bus times as we wanted to catch a bus to Surat Thani, also free breakfast was great :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • lewiscameron712
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
9.7

Host was very kind and caring - location good and very near the port- the host booked us boat tickets to phi phi for a cheap price.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
16th Jul 2017
7.1

Shower is terrible, feels like it has a heartbeat. The gentleman that runs it is very helpful. He collected us from the airport, organised our boat to Phi Phi islands and transfer to Patong. We did only stay one night here so did not get to fully get to know the area or hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
30th Jun 2017
9.1

Really great hostel!! A little bit out of the way, but otherwise no complaints. The manager was very helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jun 2017
9.4

Amazing family run hostel. The owner is the nicest man you'll meet in Thailand. There were very few other travelers there during my stay so can't really speak on the atmosphere. Common room doesn't have AC so nobody really hangs out there. Everything was super clean.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2017
9.7

Our stay here was only one night, as a layover for a flight in the morning. The host PiTi was as wonderful a host as you could imagine. His English is very good after spending years as a general manager of a 5 star hotel. And the hospitality shows through. Very personalized experience from email to showing us our room. The room itself was nothing to write home about, just what you'd expect from a hostel, clean beds (a bit hard, Asia standard), good AC and hot shower. Would absolutely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
31st May 2017
7.1

Not the best hostel. The place is not in an eventful area. Not many people stay there, and it is run by one guy. He is very helpful

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
29th May 2017
10.0

Clean, AC, nice facilities, great staff, good location. Great stay, would recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th May 2017
9.7

I truly felt at home at Anana's. PiTi, the host, was very welcoming me and he took me on a tour to see the Big Buddha. He also gave me great recommendations and I learned a lot about Phuket Town by talking to him on the way to the Big Buddha. The hostel is very close to Monkey Hill, which I loved. The location is great for travelers on the move as it is less than 10 minutes walking to the airport bus terminal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.