Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ananas Phuket Hostels

  • 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket, Phuket Town, Thailand

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 258 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 8.9
Ananas Phuket Hostels Located at 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket, Phuket Town.
Ananas Phuket Hostels
Thailand
Phuket Town 83000 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket
89% 258
7.8838932 98.3988332
Ananas Phuket Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jan 2017
9.1

This hostel was very clean and comfortable. The owners are such nice people and they helped us book our Phi Phi Island tour at a discounted rate. They allowed us to keep our bags at the hostel while we did our tour AND allowed us to take a quick shower after we had already checked out before heading to the airport. The mattresses are a bit thin and it is not in a "party" location (go to Patong beach for that) but if you are looking for a quiet and clean stay I highly recommend this hostel!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
31st Dec 2016
7.4

Chose this hostel randomly in Phuket as didn't know where was good to stay Arrived late at night and Piti was there to welcome us The next day I wanted to go to the temple and he offered to take us to a restaurant so we could eat then drive us to the temple all for a small fee He became our tour guide and it was very interesting to learn about the temple He went out of his way to make us comfortable Rooms were nice and showers were hot Couldn't rate Piti any more

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Dec 2016
9.1

As a couple beginning our travels , we only stayed at ananas for 1 night however really enjoyed it. The owner PiTi was fantastic and as our flight was delayed he stayed up to help check us in and gave some great advice for starting our journey. Would strongly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
23rd Dec 2016
9.1

The owner of this hostel is an absolute gem! There is nothing he will not do for you or help you with, so much so we went back after we left for his advice, everyone we spoke to felt the same that he was just the loveliest, most helpful man. Hostel was clean, comfortable and cosy with good hot showers and clean bathrooms, always a bonus! Close to some great cheap eateries too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2016
9.7

The owner Mr PiTi is very friendly. If there's anything u need help with, you can certainty approach him as he is always at the service desk. The hostel is slightly away from the main town area which is something I prefer as it is quieter. Good for backpackers who are looking to stay out-of-town for more a chillax trip. Excellent services from the hostel. There is a main bus station 500m walk away from the hostel, which offers bus serices to other areas of Phuket like Patong, Chalong, Kata etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
8th Dec 2016
8.3

Very spacious locker (fits everything). Cannot comment on the atmosphere as I saw no travellers at all during my 1night stay (had the 4bed dorm all to myself). Staff was very friendly with free breakfast. Also offered ticket to Ko Phi Phi for 350baht including pickup. Cons: around 10-15minute walk to Phuket Old Town. Hard bed and the water pressure could have been stronger. Air-conditioning only between 6pm-10am

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Dec 2016
8.6

The couple who run this hostel are really friendly and helpful. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and there's a decent common area. It's not in the centre but it only takes about ten minutes to walk.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Nov 2016
9.7

Really nice hostel where you will feel like at home. Dorms are spacious and clean with a nice bathroom, it really looks like a bedroom you could have at home. It's located in a very quiet little street, some may find it a bit far from the old city but it is in a reasonable walking distance. The owners are super nice and will make you feel welcome and like at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Nov 2016
8.9

I stayed here for one night as I didn't make it to take the ferry to the islands in time. The owners booked my ferry ride which included the transfer (it was a good ferry company). Stayed in 4br female dorm with ensuite. Clean room, huge under bed lockers. Good for a one night stay. Would recommend to take the bus for 100BAHT vs the private airport transfer which would have cost me 8 (10 mins walk from bus terminal) Owners were very nice.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Oct 2016
9.4

Really friendly and helpful staff, rooms and building in general were super clean. Great location close to Phuket Town. Will definaty stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.