Hostelworld.com

Ananas Phuket Hostels

  • 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket, Phuket Town, Thailand
Prices
map
reviews
9.0
Superb 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.0
Superb 195 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.1
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.4
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.2
Ananas Phuket Hostels Located at 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket, Phuket Town.
Ananas Phuket Hostels
Thailand
Phuket Town 83000 98/48 Phuket@Town Village, Surin RD., T. Taradyai, Ampur Muang, Phuket
90% 195
7.8838932 98.3988332
Ananas Phuket Hostels
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
28th Mar 2016
7.4

the hotel was not bad though i didn't really met a lot of people there during my 4 nights stay. simple breakfast though if you do not like cats you shouldn't be staying there

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
21st Mar 2016
9.1

Very nice, clean, quiet hostel! The woman who runs the place is lovely and goes out of her way to make you comfortable, help you with directions, laundry, etc. The location isn't the best for hanging out at the beach or partying (which is not encouraged here anyways), but if you walk down the main road you can rent a scooter from a guy next to the 7-11 by the bus depot and get around Phuket easily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
13th Mar 2016
8.9

Great Hostel, Air conditioned with lockers in the rooms for your belongings. The man who ran the hostel was really helpful and even booked ferry tickets for you at a discounted price, with a free transfer to the pier. Only stayed one night but if I return to Phuket I would definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
8.6

I stayed just one night in this hostel but have a pretty good impression of it. The owners are lovely people and the rooms are clean. As there were just 4 beds in my dorm room you even get the feeling of having some privacy. Breakfast was ok though. I think there's not much to do in Phuket town but if you need to stay overnight there I do recommend this hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Mar 2016
8.3

Nice place to stay, the owner is very informative, a simple breakfast was provided, beds are pretty solid but everything is real clean given a towel and a blanket etc. The owner will take you to the airport for 800 THB which is pretty reasonable and massively convenient. Cute cat too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Mar 2016
9.7

Real homely place. The owner is fantastic! Really helpful guy. Loved the kitty kats!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.3

The hostel is super clean and very modern. The room was nice and the free tea & toast in the morning was good. The man at the desk is very friendly and helpful although a little too controlling at times and we felt like we were kids at school. Location wise it is about a 10-15 minute walk to the old town.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
23rd Feb 2016
10.0

This place is just the kind of comforting experience you would hope to have upon arriving in Thailand. The owner is so kind and very organized, having had everything ready for me upon arrival, including my ferry ticket to go to the islands the next morning. The whole place is immaculately clean, and the dorms are very comfortable with aircon. Highly recommend. And I love the orange cat :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Feb 2016
7.7

Good hostel, located in a quiet area of Phuket, very clean and comfortable and the staff is lovely and super helpful (they drove me to the pier to get my boat). I was the only one in my dorm for that night, so +1 for the comfort, however not a lot going on in terms of atmosphere and social life

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Feb 2016
10.0

One of the cleanest, friendly and well placed hostels I stayed at during my trip. The front desk guy was amazingly helpful, the facilities were great and being near the bus terminal was a massive boon.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.