Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ananas Samui Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.2
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 5.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
BOOK NOW
8.2
Fabulous 167 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.6
  • Security 8.8
  • Location 5.7
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.9
Ananas Samui Hostel Located at 103/13 M.2, T.Maret, Koh Samui.
Ananas Samui Hostel
Thailand
Koh Samui 84310 103/13 M.2, T.Maret
82% 167
9.4281448 100.0101624
Ananas Samui Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
23rd May 2016
7.4

Absolutely lovely villa with good facilities and ways to keep occupied e.g. Swimming pool, TV with DVD player, books etc. Very clean. A bit annoying that hot water was turned off at night and air con turned off in the day. Location is very out the way of the main town however was actually situated in a nice area, just very quiet.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
17th May 2016
8.0

Super clean hostel with an amazing pool. The only downside is that you really need to be able to drive a scooter if you stay here as it's located quite a distance from everything.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Apr 2016
9.1

This place is anazingX , the staff are brilliant and helpful (they hugged us and took a photo when we left) and it's so clean and modern and comfortable, the only thing is that it is literally in the middle of nowhere but it's great if you're up for a couple of pool days

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you.

13th Apr 2016
7.7

Nice clean hostel with a decent pool area. Tony was a friendly host and helped us book trips etc. Be aware the hostel is quite far out the way and although Tony provides a taxi service, it was quite expensive. Would recommend if you're looking for a place to chill out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
12th Apr 2016
4.3

To start with staff were really friendly and helpful. But when we told staff we didn't want to purchase a boat ticket from them, they became really horrible and hostile towards us. The boat ticket was overpriced also and can be bought cheaper elsewhere. Hostel is also in the middle of nowhere but having a pool was a bonus!!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Please do not expect people to be nice to you any longer when you are a horrible person.

  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.1

Tony's hostel is super clean, modern and spacious. It has a lovely pool and the food there is good. You get free breakfast it would of been nice to have drinking water provided too as I don't drink tea or coffee. It is far away from the main hustle and bustle of Samui but there is a beach 5mins walk The family Mart is a 20min walk but there is no atm. There is a street restaurant 3mins walk away called Hi-Hill - best strawberry shake EVER!! Don't pay more than 400thb for a taxi from the pier

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Mar 2016
9.4

This place is a real retreat and Tony is absolutely amazing!! By far the nicest and most helpful host I've had at any hostel. He was helpful in where to go and what to do and even took me and a few other guests to a night market one night. The location is tucked away from everything but motorbikes are available for rent for only 250 baht/day. My one and only complaint is that the bathrooms smell like mothballs (I'm very sensitive to this smell so it was a bit bothersome).

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
15th Mar 2016
9.4

Absolutely loved this hostel! Tony the owner is lovely and we all went out for a meal with him one night, and he really made the stay memorable :) the hostel was clean and stylish, with a common room to watch films. It's quiet enough to relax but enough people to get to know everyone well. We booked 2 nights and stayed for 5, playing cards and drinking beers with other travellers every night. The pool is perfect in the heat aswell. Would 100% recommend and stay again if we can.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Mar 2016
9.1

Ananas is a great hostel if you want to get away from the busy end of Samui for a bit! Very peaceful and quiet spot, hostel is awesome, has everything you need. Tony is a great host! Definitely recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.