Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anandamayi Hostel & Hotel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 365 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.6
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.4
  • Atmosphere 8.0
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.4
Anandamayi Hostel & Hotel Located at Calle 9 No. 2 - 81 (antigua), , Bogota.
Anandamayi Hostel & Hotel
Colombia
Bogota Cundinamarca 1 Calle 9 No. 2 - 81 (antigua)
88% 365
4.5940655 -74.0727156
Anandamayi Hostel & Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
5.7

Night from hell. The matrasses are made of plastic. When it is 12 degrees you can't get warm with plastic matrasses or it is sweating. No heating or warm water bottle and all the bathrooms are outside. Bogota is cold a lot so brrrrr. Rooms 1, 2, 3 experience a lot traffic noise and nothing of the tranquil gardens. Even after complaining about the noise they wouldn't give me another room when there were 5 available!!!!! smoking is allowed and smoke gets in rooms Great laundry service

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
3rd Sep 2016
9.7

This is lovely hostel for people trying to get a break from the hustle & bustle of Bogota. Located in the heat of La Candelaria district its perfect walking distance to many attractions like Plaza del Chorro De Quevedo, Bogota Bike Tours (highly reccommended), tons of restaurants with local and fusion food. The hostel has two court yards that make it very quite and peaceful and a center dining area where coffee and cocoa tea are provided daily. Staff was very friendly & made you feel at home.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Love this place. Little oasis in la candelaria. So pretty! Very relaxing. Very quaint. Not party. But great for exploring and you still meet nice people - though many only in bogota for a few days. One of the prettiest hostels I've seen. Yoga/healthy livingvibe. I loved everything! Ie teas! Improvements though; My mattress dove in a bit - update them Needs a fire or more heating outdoors at night or in the dorm! Chilly!! A couch in an inside room to relax better Not great for kitchen use

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
6.0

This is a very different hostel, something that the information they post and the ratings don't reflect. The hostel is very quiet, people are not social go to bed early, and alcohol is prohibited. The people who work at the hostel, while very nice, do not speak any English and are not helpful in trying to figure out activities to do. If you are not looking for a silent meditation hostel experience I'd recommend stating somewhere else.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
6.9

If you're a little old for the typical party hostel crowd and/or looking for a eerily quite place to stay this is a great hostel. Otherwise go elsewhere. This hostel not set up for socializing or meeting other travelers, extremely quite, and the staff aren't very helpful in navigating things to do or explore. We has much better luck with these things at other hostels in the area. It is a beautiful hostel and is very clean but the whole vibe felt really restrained and awkward.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Aug 2016
10.0

This is the best hostel I ever stayed at in two years of travelling. It is calm and peaceful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
29th Jun 2016
10.0

Best hostel that i have ever stayed. Really helpful staff, tea and coffee all the day, three backyards, great showers and delicious breakfast! We were really enjoying our time there!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Anandamayi really takes care of you! I return every time I'm in Bogotá!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.