Hostelworld.com

Anandamayi Hostel & Hotel

Prices
map
reviews
9.1
Superb 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
BOOK NOW
9.1
Superb 352 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.2
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
Anandamayi Hostel & Hotel Located at Calle 9 No. 2 - 81 (antigua), , Bogota.
Anandamayi Hostel & Hotel
Colombia
Bogota Cundinamarca 1 Calle 9 No. 2 - 81 (antigua)
91% 352
4.5940655 -74.0727156
Anandamayi Hostel & Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
26th Apr 2016
9.7

Anandamayi really takes care of you! I return every time I'm in Bogotá!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • justindewalt1948
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Mar 2016
10.0

This place is absolutely incredible. Now listen- read the description and the reviews, it is not for everyone! I was coming off of a big travel and party time and needed a place to be tranquil, enjoy bogota, be at peace with myself, find balance and great energy, enjoy peace and a great vibe. I almost cried of happiness when I walked to my room. Understand the dynamic and please, respect this place and the people in it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Feb 2016
8.3

Beautiful place, peaceful and kind people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
26th Feb 2016
8.6

Very nice rooms, clean bathrooms, beautiful garden and helpful staff. Breakfast is good - diy containing 2 eggs, 4 slices of toast, 2 slices of cheese, 1 piece of fruit plus Drinks (coffee - not overwhelming, coca leaf tea and other Sorts of tea, chocolate & juice). I wouldn't recommend it for traveling solo - pepole weren't really talkative and there were almost no Restaurants or bars anywhere near so not walking at night in the street leaves you with ging somewhere by cab & hoping it turns ok

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2016
9.7

Stayed in a well furnished single room on the back garden. The hostel was beautiful, quiet, and had plenty of guests to meet. Common areas were great with plenty of places to relax, enjoy a cup of tea, and share conversation. Garden feel is super relaxing. Location isn't bad if you're looking for partying and a tourist feel. Museums, food, etc are all nearby.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Feb 2016
6.0

I didn't enjoy my stay. First, this is more like a wellness or spiritual retreat than a hostel. There are a fair number of rules, like not having alcohol on the premises, there was chanting music playing, and it was eerily quiet all the time. Second, they ask you to pay a 10% 'voluntary' tip upfront when you check in. this felt rude and presumptuous. Third, when they cleaned my room, they rearranged all my things, and they left the windows open for other guests to possibly reach in to take stuff

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Slovenia, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
30th Jan 2016
7.7

Spotlessly clean place with amazing breakfast. It was very quiet when I was there so you an count on a good sleep. There is lots of common room, but I saw little interaction, as majorify of people were out. Location is convenient for the two museums, less so for transfering to airport. Staff is nice and try their best, even though they dont speak english well.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jan 2016
9.7

Highly recommend. The staff is extremely helpful and they keep the hostel very clean. They are awake all night and the door can only be opened if they open it. Even this level of security is not a hassle because they are always available without complaint to open the door. I have been here for 3 days and the patrons have generally been quiet and respectful. It is not a party crowd.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jan 2016
9.7

Lovely place! Beautiful gardens, kind and accommodating staff, clean rooms. An oasis in the big city of Bogata while still very close to the Centre.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Dec 2015
7.4

a good quiet hostel, but not for party and limited social opportunities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.