Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anchi Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 792 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.5
  • Atmosphere 8.8
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • delilahrosebraugh
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Jun 2017
8.9

The receptionist with the long blonde hair was amazing! She gave me a very detailed description of the town on the map. She even helped me figure out the high tech stove. It is great to be a bit out of old city because al you can do in the old town is spend money. The walk is beautiful. Also the kitchen is great for making food and saving more money! This place is such a deal

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
6.9

Staff were nice, the rest of the place was basic. Kitchen was ok however the kettle didn't work and the toaster kept disappearing. The cat was lovely and the bus station is very close.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
22nd Jun 2017
9.7

I really enjoy my stay at Anchi. Thank you so much for your kindness Renata and the lady who own the property. You have made my stay memorable. I would definitely stay again! Xoxo :) ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jun 2017
10.0

It was a good value for the price. Very aesthitic & the staff was very helpful and friendly. The laundry service next door was a great value and expertly done. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
8.9

The family that runs Anchi is super sweet! Had great conversations and was even a bit sad to leave them! The walk into town is long, about 35 min, but it's beautiful and there are also a few different busses. Some rooms have Air Con, which you can control with a remote. It is clean and they clean daily. There are two kitchens and the garden and balconies are beautiful. Great stay and would definitely stay again, as well as recommend to others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jun 2017
8.9

The family who run anchi are so lovely. They always tell you things to do and how to get to places. The facilities are really good two kitchens modern bathrooms and decent rooms. The bathrooms could've been cleaned a bit more regularly but it was still fine. It's right near the port/bus station but is a 30-35 minute walk into the city centre (there is a bus right outside the hostel too though). For the price, you have to sacrifice the closeness but being close to the port is better honestly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
9.7

5 min walk from the bus station, very useful for early or late transfers out of Dubrovnik. The bus 1A, 1B, 1C comes every 10 mins to go into Old Town / City Center, so it's very convenient to get into town. Not much around the location otherwise, but the staff were all super helpful and place kept very clean daily.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
20th Jun 2017
10.0

The family that runs this hostel are great. They are friendly and very helpful. The location is good if you want to be near the bus station and ferry, but it's a long walk to the old town. Plenty of place to relax, and there are multiple kitchens. If I have to be strict, the wi-fi could be improved, but it's a very good hostel overall!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
19th Jun 2017
8.0

Stayed in the 4 bed dorm, which is maybe more suited to being rented out as an apartment instead of dorms. Hosts are incredibly lovely. No lockers, which can be unsettling when you're staying with people you don't know. It has its own kitchen but not a lot of utensils. The bathroom doesnt lock, so it was an awkward way to meet my bunk mate. It also needs a deep clean, there were footprints and hair in the shower during my whole stay. Bed not the most comfortable but it was fine for a few nights.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
18th Jun 2017
9.1

Had a nice stay, it is a 30 minute walk from old town but buses are also easy to catch and close. Has a great kitchen and a big supermarket just across the road, easy to meet people in the communal rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.