Hostelworld.com

Anchor Lodge Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 155 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.1
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
Anchor Lodge Backpackers Located at 448 Wharf Road, , Coromandel.
Anchor Lodge Backpackers
New Zealand
Coromandel 448 Wharf Road
80% 155
-36.7586908 175.4928588
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • hafclena
  • Wales, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2016
5.7

Beds are extremely uncomfortable!! Had a sore back for days! Maybe just our luck that the atmosphere was not good, but we didnt enjoy it very much! Took advantage of the fact that theyre the only hostel in town!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
30th Apr 2016
8.6

Very nice, practical, friendly and accommodating, helpful. Nice base to get around from.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
11th Apr 2016
8.6

Great hostel, warm pool, jacuzzi and free bikes can't go wrong 👍😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
4th Mar 2016
9.4

Nice a clean and decent facilities only stayed the one night but was a good stop.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Feb 2016
8.3

Most the staff were friendly especially the man at the reception (didn't quite catch his name) he was very helpful. Nice place and the hot tub was so nice!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Feb 2016
9.1

This accommodation had every thing that u could hope for and more clean friendly and good helpful staff would recommend it to my friends

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
25th Feb 2016
9.4

We loved our stay at Anchor Lodge. Staff were very friendly, the pool and hot tub were wonderful.. Kitchen and bathroom were clean AND we got a great private room for the 4 of us rather than the 9 bed dorm we thought we would be stuck with. Awesome!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
15th Feb 2016
8.0

Great place with nice walks close and easy to get to.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jan 2016
8.9

One of the best hostels we've stayed in. Comfy beds, a spotless kitchen, friendly staff and a good location. There was even a kiwi tree outside our door! Only small complaint is the wifi is on the expensive side.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
16th Jan 2016
9.4

Everything's good there. Staff has weird trading hours though :D

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.