Hostelworld.com

Anchor Lodge Backpackers

Prices
map
reviews
8.1
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1
BOOK NOW
8.1
Fabulous 207 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.3
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 7.9
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 8.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Feb 2017
7.4

I couldn't tell who the staff was but it was a great place. I've never been to a hostel with a pool and a hot tub. It was so nice! I just wish it was closer to a nice beach.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jan 2017
7.4

Great place but had to pay extra for WiFi

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
28th Jan 2017
5.4

The only good thing about this place was the location and the heated pool area. I stayed in the backpacker dorm. The kitchen was messy and dirty. The bathroom needs an upgrade badly. There was no security as no one used their keys. The room was extremely messy and was located right beside the kitchen which had people talking late into the night. It also meant people were coming and going from the room at all hours. Loved the pool though!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
22nd Jan 2017
9.4

Really nice place, loved the pool and hot spa! Only stayed one night.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Dec 2016
4.3

Untidy, unhygienic and felt unsafe to live in. Location wise it was great though

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
8th Dec 2016
9.1

Very nice. They have a heated pool, plenty of access to entertainment, and a pleasant staff.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Nov 2016
8.3

Great place for our over night stay, comfortable and meet all our needs. Friendly ataff. Would stay again 😀

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Jessandjim
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Nov 2016
9.1

Nice staff, great location, large selection of dvd to borrow for free, clean, easy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Raphi_Di
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
5.4

For one night ok, but not more, old and dirty, my first and last stay in anchor lodge

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
6th Nov 2016
8.0

Good location and staff. Spacious rooms. Wifi only worked in kitchen area. Intercity bus stops and picks up at the gate. Can't comment on atmosphere as I was there slightly off season so very quiet. No lockers in rooms so keep your valuables on you.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.