Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Ancient Thera Studios

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.2
Superb 52 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
9.2
Superb 52 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.9
  • Location 9.5
  • Staff 9.6
  • Atmosphere 8.3
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
11th Sep 2017
9.7

The room was excellent, very comfortable, and clean. The location was very good, it was in the southern part of the island, about 20 minutes away from the main town of Fira, I was very happy to stay here as I was very close to the biggest beach on the island. The atmosphere is very good, with better prices and fewer tourists. The family running the hotel was very friendly. The room price could have been a bit cheaper, but I guess it was okay for a short stay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Sep 2017
9.1

My friend and I enjoyed our stay here! The place is kinda challenging to get to (make sure you get a scooter or ATV!) but it is located close to Perissa beach which is the nicest beach on Santorini. The rooms are nice and very clean. There is 0 atmosphere so you have to get out to meet people! On the plus side, you will have a good sleep because it is so quiet.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Aug 2017
7.4

This hostel was in a great location, with very friendly staff. Unfortunately, the rooms aren't as great. The most important thing you want when travelling is a comfortable bed, and these beds were awful. Far too hard, to the point we woke up each morning with back and neck pain. The shower didn't have a screen and therefore every time you had a shower, you soaked the entire bathroom with water. Flex hose shower with no high mount, meaning hand held shower head, which added to the mess. Great a/c

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • lucy_mcgettigan
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Aug 2017
8.0

My partner and I were only there for one night as we flew in late and wanted something inexpensive.. The location was excellent. The room was small and basic, not the most comfortable bed but it was a clean room and definitely fine for one night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
3rd Aug 2017
9.1

I only stayed here for one night. The owners are the two sweetest people and called us a taxi to get to the port the next day. Our room was perfect and clean with a safe, aircon and mini fridge. The bed had a beautiful love heart shape made from the bath towels with fake flowers around it. The only downside is hand-held shower meant that bathroom floor gets a little bit flooded which wasnt an issue for me. It was also in walking distance to Perissa and good bars + restaurants. Highly recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Greece, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Jul 2017
10.0

Beautiful place clean room and good people!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
15th Jul 2017
10.0

Very nice and comfortable hotel run by an extremely nice family. I enjoyed my stay here very much. There's a restaurant attached to the hotel that's very tasty with excellent moussaka.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
21st Jun 2017
10.0

Stayed here for three days & it was absolutely wonderful. The family that runs it is incredibly helpful on everything from food, places to go, & hospitality. They even have an incredible restaurant attached to the studios. The rooms were very clean & tended to every day. Not only did the housekeeper make cute towel animals, we had pushed two twin beds together and they helped to fill the gap between them with sheets and blankets. This hostel is a more than worth the money, in fact, it's a steal!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th May 2017
10.0

The couple that runs the place are so amazing and sweet. Had great view of the water and the rooms were very clean. Loved that it was in a quieter area and was private. The Restaurant had really great food. 100% would stay again

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×