Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Anda Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 346 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 9.0
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 8.3
Anda Guesthouse Located at Qiaokao Xi Jie, Saihan District, Hohhot.
Anda Guesthouse
China
Hohhot Qiaokao Xi Jie, Saihan District
84% 346
40.8175443 111.6996717
Anda Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place, they serve an amazing Mongolian breakfast which we loved. Room and shared bathroom were clean. The free pick-up service from the train station is much appreciated, and most of the city is walkable or reachable by bus from there (they provide a useful map). We took the one day grasslands trip and it was really worth the money. We will definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.3

It's really a little bit hard to find, but they have a free pick-up service from the train station. The staff speaks really good English! The grasslands tour was just awesome, a little expensive but totally worth it, if you like to escape from the city and breath the clean countryside air.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Good homely hostel with nice staff. Grasslands tour is expensive but worth it, just don't expect any cultural immersion and don't do the horse ride.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at in China. It is much more of a guesthouse, run by a family and you get that feeling. The grassland tour was amazing! Its also less than a 5 minute walk from a restaurant street. Will definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.0

A good hostel located next to a great nightlife street. English spoken! (really!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
7.4

Had a wonderful time at the grasslands, still want to thank the staff for giving us the chance to visit a remote area with a few yurt and peaceful environment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel in Hohhot. Family run - super safe/homely. Beds very comfy and clean. Grassland tour was amazing - fully recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th May 2016
6.3

Hostel was alright- bathroom NEEDs a renovation, beds fine, breakfast is just bread and jam. Grassland tour was great!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st May 2016
8.9

Great hostel for meeting people, very friendly and helpful staff who speak English! The tours are great (although the "fast horses" advertised weren't available). The grasslands tour is a yurt in the middle of farmlands, very beautiful and very rural.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • arwoomer
  • USA, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Apr 2016
9.1

I LOVED Anda!! I've lived in China for three years and I've stayed at many hostels. Anda has the friendliest staff, a great location right by restaurant street, a fun atmosphere, and incredible tours. They were helpful in the planning process and so warm once we arrived. As Chinese run hostels go there was a nice common area, the beds were comfy, free breakfast, and everyone on staff that I ran into spoke English. I would return to Anda in a heartbeat and do many more tours. Anda is the best!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.