Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anda Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 355 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.0
Anda Guesthouse Located at Qiaokao Xi Jie, Saihan District, Hohhot.
Anda Guesthouse
China
Hohhot Qiaokao Xi Jie, Saihan District
85% 355
40.8175443 111.6996717
Anda Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at Anda Guesthouse. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Myself and my travel buddy did the grasslands/desert tour for 2 days/1 night and it was amazing. I would definitely go again but stay for longer. The Guesthouse was very cosy and we were made very welcome. The showers are not powerful at all so be prepared to spend a good 15 minutes to get enough water to shower properly. Other than that it was an excellent stay overall. I would fully recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.7

It will do if you're just here for a few days. I suspect it's the best place around for English speaking staff and facilities at this price, unless you go to and ¥300/night hotel. The tour was good but maybe a little overpriced, especially the two day grassland/desert trip. Just do the one day/night one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
7.1

Nice little place tucked away in Hohhot. Calm atmosphere with a nice little courtyard. We didn't do one but their tours sounded pretty good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

The highlight of this place was definitely the tours. I did Tour E - Grasslands and Desert Tour, which was wonderful and a lot more authentic than most of the tourist stuff you can do around the area. Thank you to Rose and Burentu for being excellent guides.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
7.1

Finding the hostel was difficult to find since it was located in an alley and no sign on the major street. However, it is near a major food and bar street. The staff were friendly and even suggested a tour itinerary change which made my trip that much more enjoyable! One of the downsides was that there was no AC, fortunately, it was cool at night. Additionally, there was only one bathroom with shower for all the dorms on my floor. Despite the nice staff, I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kmdiggle7029
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Me and my friend booked on to the grasslands tour and it was fantastic! The Mongolian family live well away from the big tourist Gur sights, and we were the only group (of 4) staying there. Rose was particularly wonderful as a guide, always happy to answer questions. We ended up staying for an extra 2 nights as the place was super cosy and very Mongolian. Getting to the temples etc is easy by bus, and the staff provide a neat little map to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place, they serve an amazing Mongolian breakfast which we loved. Room and shared bathroom were clean. The free pick-up service from the train station is much appreciated, and most of the city is walkable or reachable by bus from there (they provide a useful map). We took the one day grasslands trip and it was really worth the money. We will definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.3

It's really a little bit hard to find, but they have a free pick-up service from the train station. The staff speaks really good English! The grasslands tour was just awesome, a little expensive but totally worth it, if you like to escape from the city and breath the clean countryside air.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Good homely hostel with nice staff. Grasslands tour is expensive but worth it, just don't expect any cultural immersion and don't do the horse ride.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at in China. It is much more of a guesthouse, run by a family and you get that feeling. The grassland tour was amazing! Its also less than a 5 minute walk from a restaurant street. Will definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.