Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anda Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.0
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
BOOK NOW
8.0
Fabulous 363 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.8
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
Anda Guesthouse Located at Qiaokao Xi Jie, Saihan District, Hohhot.
Anda Guesthouse
China
Hohhot Qiaokao Xi Jie, Saihan District
80% 363
40.8175443 111.6996717
Anda Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Oct 2016
10.0

They have tours available to the grasslands, desert, Great Wall. So if you want to do these things you can book them at the hostel. Also do overnight stays at grasslands etc.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
6.0

Pros: They offer a free pick up from the main station. The location is convenient with places to eat and buses nearby. A common area to socialize and cheap drinks for sal Cons: Unwelcoming staff, they were more concerned with selling us a tour when we were trying to check-in on late arrival then getting us checked in. The place needs some repairs, improvement in the bathrooms (soap, a place to leave clean clothes, shower curtain) . The bed in the private room is just foam, not a mattress.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Oct 2016
5.7

This place might have been better in the past but from what I have read, and what I just experienced it is NOT one of the better hostels. If you want a place to stay before you grab one of their tours offered this place is ok, but I'd go for a cheap hotel instead as you can still book the tour without staying there. The bathroom hasn't been cleaned in weeks, the staff isn't overly helpful or friendly, the beds are not at all comfortable especially if you get one of the 4 beds. Breakfast is good

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Female Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
16th Sep 2016
7.7

Great place to stay. The graslsland and desert tour gives you to authentic Mongolian experience. The owner is also very passionate and helpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Sep 2016
6.6

Anda is a solid hostel and the staff were really nice. Place is clean and the hostel itself is secure although the individual rooms are open to anyone within the hostel which would secure the more paranoid on you. Place was empty which is a shame and it's a bit pricey fro China, would have stayed longer if it were cheaper!!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Sep 2016
9.1

I really enjoyed my stay at Anda Guesthouse. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Myself and my travel buddy did the grasslands/desert tour for 2 days/1 night and it was amazing. I would definitely go again but stay for longer. The Guesthouse was very cosy and we were made very welcome. The showers are not powerful at all so be prepared to spend a good 15 minutes to get enough water to shower properly. Other than that it was an excellent stay overall. I would fully recommend it to anyone.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
28th Aug 2016
7.7

It will do if you're just here for a few days. I suspect it's the best place around for English speaking staff and facilities at this price, unless you go to and ¥300/night hotel. The tour was good but maybe a little overpriced, especially the two day grassland/desert trip. Just do the one day/night one.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Aug 2016
7.1

Nice little place tucked away in Hohhot. Calm atmosphere with a nice little courtyard. We didn't do one but their tours sounded pretty good

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
8.9

The highlight of this place was definitely the tours. I did Tour E - Grasslands and Desert Tour, which was wonderful and a lot more authentic than most of the tourist stuff you can do around the area. Thank you to Rose and Burentu for being excellent guides.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
1st Aug 2016
7.1

Finding the hostel was difficult to find since it was located in an alley and no sign on the major street. However, it is near a major food and bar street. The staff were friendly and even suggested a tour itinerary change which made my trip that much more enjoyable! One of the downsides was that there was no AC, fortunately, it was cool at night. Additionally, there was only one bathroom with shower for all the dorms on my floor. Despite the nice staff, I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.