Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anda Guesthouse

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.5
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
BOOK NOW
8.5
Fabulous 350 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 8.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.9
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.2
Anda Guesthouse Located at Qiaokao Xi Jie, Saihan District, Hohhot.
Anda Guesthouse
China
Hohhot Qiaokao Xi Jie, Saihan District
85% 350
40.8175443 111.6996717
Anda Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
1st Aug 2016
7.1

Finding the hostel was difficult to find since it was located in an alley and no sign on the major street. However, it is near a major food and bar street. The staff were friendly and even suggested a tour itinerary change which made my trip that much more enjoyable! One of the downsides was that there was no AC, fortunately, it was cool at night. Additionally, there was only one bathroom with shower for all the dorms on my floor. Despite the nice staff, I would not stay here again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • kmdiggle7029
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
31st Jul 2016
9.7

Me and my friend booked on to the grasslands tour and it was fantastic! The Mongolian family live well away from the big tourist Gur sights, and we were the only group (of 4) staying there. Rose was particularly wonderful as a guide, always happy to answer questions. We ended up staying for an extra 2 nights as the place was super cosy and very Mongolian. Getting to the temples etc is easy by bus, and the staff provide a neat little map to help.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
25th Jul 2016
9.1

Great place, they serve an amazing Mongolian breakfast which we loved. Room and shared bathroom were clean. The free pick-up service from the train station is much appreciated, and most of the city is walkable or reachable by bus from there (they provide a useful map). We took the one day grasslands trip and it was really worth the money. We will definitely return!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
21st Jul 2016
8.3

It's really a little bit hard to find, but they have a free pick-up service from the train station. The staff speaks really good English! The grasslands tour was just awesome, a little expensive but totally worth it, if you like to escape from the city and breath the clean countryside air.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
20th Jul 2016
8.3

Good homely hostel with nice staff. Grasslands tour is expensive but worth it, just don't expect any cultural immersion and don't do the horse ride.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Jul 2016
10.0

Best hostel I've stayed at in China. It is much more of a guesthouse, run by a family and you get that feeling. The grassland tour was amazing! Its also less than a 5 minute walk from a restaurant street. Will definitely stay again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th Jun 2016
8.0

A good hostel located next to a great nightlife street. English spoken! (really!)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
9.7

Absolutely loved this place. They offer great tours. Staff was so helpful & the traditional Mongolian breakfast delicious

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th May 2016
7.4

Had a wonderful time at the grasslands, still want to thank the staff for giving us the chance to visit a remote area with a few yurt and peaceful environment.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
10.0

Great hostel in Hohhot. Family run - super safe/homely. Beds very comfy and clean. Grassland tour was amazing - fully recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.