Hostelworld.com

Andarilho Oporto Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.5
Very Good 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.5
Very Good 336 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.0
  • Facilities 6.8
Andarilho Oporto Hostel Located at Rua da Firmeza n 364, , Porto.
Andarilho Oporto Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-225 Rua da Firmeza n� 364
75% 336
41.1510310 -8.6045372
Andarilho Oporto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
5.7

Everything felt rather dirty and not well-kept at all. The ensuite bathrooms are horrible - they don't seem to get cleaned, ever! They seem to run out of things like toilet paper or paper towels often. The beds were quite uncomfortable and shaky at the slightest movement. Some (or all?) of the staff are volunteer workers which means they might not be very preoccupied with the well-running of the hostel. However, there were enough useful shelves in the room and bathroom. Minimal breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
11th May 2016
5.4

The hostel is in a great location. I didn't find the staff to be overly helpful (when I asked when the first metro train came I was told- I don't know), no effort was made to try and help me. The beds were extremely lumpy, springs poking through. The rooms were very cold but extra blankets were provided. The kitchen was dirty. You get what you pay for- I wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • valeriaross
  • Costa Rica, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
6th May 2016
5.1

This hostel was great located but that doesn't compensate the fact that the rooms hasn't been cleaned for days. Once the cleaning lady got in, opened the window and left without doing anything else. You can tell because men's hygiene product were in the bathroom and there was not a single men in our room after the 2nd day. Sheets had a smell and the kitchen too. I know it's not a big hostel chain but still, hygiene is very important! Breakfast very poor but free and no group activities.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
2nd May 2016
8.6

I stayed two nights in this hostel. I have to admit that I choose it for the price, I was traveling alone and I already knew that I usually don't spend to much time in the hostel so I wasn't searching to much confort. I was surprised because everything was over what I was expecting.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd May 2016
6.3

The Hostel is very basic. Just one bathroom for everyone in the room to use and ridiculously squeaky beds.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
10th Apr 2016
8.6

Absolutely adored this hostel! The staff were incredibly friendly and fun to hang out with. The kitchen was nice, the breakfast was average (but better than nothing at all), and the facilities were perfect for the mere 11 euros you were paying. The hostel itself was a little bit chilly at night (especially the rooms) so plan accordingly if you are someone who gets cold easily like me! Location was perfect, right by a metro stop that went straight to the airport, and a busy shopping street.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Mar 2016
6.0

The shower was dirty, as were the blankets, and this hostel had the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept in across Europe. Kitchen was also unclean, and as I found the location was fine during the day, but after dark it feels a bit isolated and as a solo female returning in the dark I felt a bit uneasy. All of this stuff wouldn't have been a major problem if the atmosphere and vibes at the hostel had made up for it, but it was eerie, quiet and lonely. Avoid.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
22nd Mar 2016
10.0

The location is really close to the metro and central station. The breakfast is basic, but something is always better than nothing. The staff were chill and awesome to just hang and talk with if desired. The lockers in the room were big, codes used for the main door and dorm room, for the money it was a solid buy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Mar 2016
9.7

Great staff, great vibes, located 5 min from downtown center and metro. Grocery store across the street, sunny terrace and lots of tables and chairs to enjoy. Definitely the best hostel porto, no regrets here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th Feb 2016
5.1

Very cold and eerie hostel, good facilities however lacking cleanliness and a good vibe

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.