Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Andarilho Oporto Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 392 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.6
  • Security 8.1
  • Location 8.9
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 7.8
  • Cleanliness 6.1
  • Facilities 7.0
Andarilho Oporto Hostel Located at Rua da Firmeza n 364, , Porto.
Andarilho Oporto Hostel
Portugal
Porto Porto 4000-225 Rua da Firmeza n� 364
76% 392
41.1510310 -8.6045372
Andarilho Oporto Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Aug 2016
7.1

No hot water. My bed was broken. Breakfast run out by 9am. Excellent location. Staff was friendly but not the most helpful. Asked help with direction and simply been told that they don't know. The cheapest what you can get so worth the money.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Aug 2016
7.4

It was a nice atmosphere and a great location but we were unimpressed with the staff... For future reference the night bus to the airport is 3M and it's written on the board behind the check in desk, some of the staff haven't noticed this. Although the rule was no noise after 23.00, we were kept awake until 3am with people singing and playing guitars and no staff enforced this rule.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th Aug 2016
2.6

Very unorganised hostel - the staff were rude, apart from one older lady who seemed sweet but spoke no English at all which made communication difficult. You pay for a bed but may end up with a mattress on the floor and receive no discount. The wifi was bad, the kitchen smelt. We arrived and it was very unclear if we had a room at all. Even after they found a bed for us the next day we were moved. They took us next door into a house full of flies and smelt asking us stay. Avoid at all costs.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
7.4

The pics are old, the build is old and there's a lot of flies. However the staff is nice, the owner is very receptive, the hostel has a great location.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Jun 2016
6.3

Friendly staff and good location near main shopping street and station, was a little too noisy at night ..... But it was the weekend so its understandable (just bring earplugs.) Only thing that bothered me was the cleanliness, apart from that it's decently priced.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Jun 2016
6.3

Nice ambiance but absolutely horrible cleanliness. There was a troop of mosquitoes in the center of the main area which means there is a serious lack of cleaning. The shower curtain had mold on it and the floor of the shower which is aluminum also had mold - for mold to appear on aluminum is SERIOUS lack of cleaning. The toilet seat seemed to not have been replaced in ages - there was no padding. And the toilet brush was practically yellow.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
7.4

The hostel is dirty, the cleaning lady has a very strange way to do her job. However, the great atmosphere made by the volunteers made my time there very good, and I wouldn't hesitate to return to Andarilho hostel. Thanks Giulio and Charley for having cooked cheesecakes, salads, fusilly, and all what you have done for the me and the other guests of the hostel !

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
2nd Jun 2016
8.3

Very friendly staff, good location and overall exactly as it says it will be. The lockers are really janky, easy to break into but I felt very safe and you can leave things super valuable with reception if you feel like lockers are not good enough. The free breakfast is nothing special but it's free so don't complain. I would easily stay there again . Toilets are not so clean but I've had worse.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • monilemor
  • Colombia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Jun 2016
6.6

Since we entered the hostel we saw flies everywhere and felt a terrible smell. Mattresses and sheets were stained. Neither the room nor the bathroom had lightbulbs, only small lamps. The bathroom was dirty throughout the entire stay. The positive thing was the price, the location and friendly staff, otherwise, I wouldn't recommend it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
15th May 2016
5.7

Everything felt rather dirty and not well-kept at all. The ensuite bathrooms are horrible - they don't seem to get cleaned, ever! They seem to run out of things like toilet paper or paper towels often. The beds were quite uncomfortable and shaky at the slightest movement. Some (or all?) of the staff are volunteer workers which means they might not be very preoccupied with the well-running of the hostel. However, there were enough useful shelves in the room and bathroom. Minimal breakfast.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.