Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Andescamp Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 111 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Northern Ireland, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
13th Sep 2017
9.1

Great value for money. Stayed in a private room with ensuite, great hot shower, couldn't ask for much more for the price. Breakfast included which is always a bonus, even got pancakes on the Sunday! Owner was also very helpful with booking tours and giving us information. Would recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Sep 2017
8.9

Hostel is really nice, well located, breakfast is good, people are nice as well. We did two days trip with them and we were really happy, the service was excellent and the price really interesting. If they could just add some shower, that would be nice

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • itsairi475
  • Israel, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Sep 2017
9.1

great shower. we stayed in a privet room and had a great time. one thing is that it was written that we could rent towels but there was no such option. besides that the family was very kind and helpfull and great atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Aug 2017
8.0

Andescamp was a good place to stay, the atmosphere was nice, although it wasn't a party hostel. Breakfasts were good, you can have a crepe. The staff was friendly. Internet went out sometimes but I guess that's normal. It could have been a bit cleaner but overall I would recommend it!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2017
7.1

Nice enough place, but not enough bathrooms for the number of beds. Still a very comfortable stay in a good hostel. You won't be disappointed, but I have stayed in better hostels for a similar price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • MPlain123
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Aug 2017
8.9

Lively, comfy and clean. The hostel is a little further from the centre but not too far (5 mins walking) allowing it to be quieter in the evenings. Some of the dorm rooms don't have locks on the doors though which felt a little bit insecure as anyone could walk in or out. There were lots of lockers provided though. Volunteer staff were helpful and knowledgable. No silly or overly strict rules and you could come back at any time at night but after 10pm required ringing the bell to be let in.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Hemmingway
  • Denmark, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
21st Jul 2017
9.4

A Really nice hostel only 5 minutes from the city centre. The staff was really helpfull and can arrange cheap trekking tours in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2017
10.0

I really enjoyed staying there, good rooms, really good shower, wifi is working properly. The owner, Ivan is such a kind person, he will help you with everything. You can also book activities with the hostel, awesome prices and great services :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
16th Jun 2017
5.7

This hostel is very noisy: bring earplugs if you want to sleep. The sheets in our room weren't very clean, and because of the way the hostel is constructed noise was constant and we couldn't get a single good nights sleep. Our room often stank of sewage, probably also due to cramming in more rooms than the plumbing can handle. The guy there also told us the trek we booked with a different company was closed, which just simply wasn't true. It's cheap, but spend a bit more in Huaraz and get better

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • boufwill2991
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
16th Apr 2017
10.0

Yvan who is the owner of the hostel is very friendly, he's smiling and he help you book your trekking and your daily activities. He already did most of the treks and hike so he can recommend what is best for you ! Breakfast is an egg with breads and on your last day he lets you let your stuff at the hostel for the day before you take your bus. I would recommend it ! I had a great time here!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×