Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Andescamp Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 69 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.2
  • Security 7.9
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 8.2
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.4
Andescamp Hostel Located at 615 Huascar Street, Huaraz, Huaraz.
Andescamp Hostel
Peru
Huaraz Ancash Ancash 615 Huascar Street, Huaraz
79% 69
-9.5338021 -77.5323414
Andescamp Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 14 reviews
13th Oct 2016
7.1

Didn't really enjoy my stay here. I booked for two nights and had to change rooms on the second night after my trek due to poor room allocating. When I booked my trip, I didn't get much information offered, I had to ask the right questions to get accurate information. Breakfast was tasty and the young boy serving it was friendly. Wouldn't stay here again. Flies were constantly hanging around the common room/kitchen area. And I wasn't even told there was another common area on the top level.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
6th Oct 2016
10.0

Very friendly staff, helps with everything and makes the atmosphere happy! Will help you book treks even if you don't want to use their agency (which you should because it's great and good prices) Knows english and spanish. Had hot water everyday and good breakfast. There are lockers for each person.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
5th Oct 2016
7.7

Nice enough and fairly cheap. Enjoyed the pancake for breakfast

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
19th Sep 2016
9.1

Really friendly staff, great advice about trekking, and vey laid back atmosphere.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
9.1

Great place to stay, location is prime, the staff are all really friendly, and it's never hard to find someone to talk to about different things to do, or information about treks. Great atmosphere, I greatly enjoyed getting to meet new people in the common areas while cooking, relaxing, ect.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
9.4

Great backpacker hostel with gear rental onsite. Internet was a little weak but otherwise a good deal.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Jul 2016
8.0

Nice hostel, relaxed and not too rowdy. Enjoyed my stay there.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 25 reviews
21st Jun 2016
4.3

Our room was pretty stinky (like poop) and the windows were glued shut so we weren't able to air it out. There was not enough blankets for the freezing Huaraz nights and we both had to sleep with lots of clothes on. Towels were supposed to be included with the private room but we only got towels on the third day after asking every day. Also there was no toilet paper in our bathroom. The shower had good pressure but was barely warm enough to stand under.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.