Hostelworld.com
Prices
map
reviews
8.4
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
BOOK NOW
8.4
Fabulous 514 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 8.6
  • Atmosphere 7.7
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.8
Angel Hostal Located at Cumming 160, , Valparaiso.
Angel Hostal
Chile
Valparaiso 2371935 Cumming 160
84% 514
-33.0443925 -71.6261600
Angel Hostal
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Mar 2016
6.9

Hostel needs a lot of work. The location is great but the place was just dirty. The bathroom was vile, looked like it was never cleaned and I actually hated having to use it. And only one shower for a hostel that size? Not fun having to wait for an hour to use it. In my room the sheets were dirty and looked as if they hadn't even been changed from the last guest. I think this hostel has a lot of potential it just needs to make some serious changes

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
17th Mar 2016
7.7

Good hostel for the price with an avrage breakfast and good location. Only complaint is the fact there is only a single shower, which is pretty poor.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Couple, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
1st Mar 2016
7.7

Beautiful double room with high ceiling, bed was good for very tired bodies. The kitchen was pretty small I think but we didn't use it. There is now a second, separate toilet, but still one shower that did not have hot water when I used it in the afternoon, but did in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Argentina, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Feb 2016
6.6

There's only one shower in the whole bathroom, and only 2 toilets, making that when the hostel is crowded you really have to wait a long time to go to the bathroom. The bathrooms cleanliness is REALLY POOR. The common areas (kitchen, dining room) are really small and they get crowded easily. they've charged me to leave my things in the hostel (not in the room!) for a few hours after the check out.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
12th Feb 2016
8.6

Excellent location, a little lower on the hill and right in the action, although no view to speak of unlike some of the other hostels. However, they do provide a nice breakfast and they have free lockers with a key which is a nice feature. Staff is helpful but very businesslike. Overall, a great value for the price, the only caveat to that is that it does have a bit of a crowded feel. Common areas are small but that just forced me to spend all my time out in the city - not a bad thing at all....

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
9th Feb 2016
8.3

Spent about 5 days here. The 4 bed dorm is nice, decent room. I stayed in the 8 bed a bit cramped but not bad. Doesn't get too hot in the morning. Staff is laid back and nice small outdoor terrace area. The complaint is the 1 shower and 2 toilets. Waited I guess 15 min once. No big deal. I mentioned it would be nice to have more facilities and they said they are working on buying the lower unit. I extended my stay 3 times so I am satisfied. Didn't spend too much time. Dive bar nextdoor is cool

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • jdballantyne
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
7th Feb 2016
8.0

Felt a bit like an international student flatshare complete with friendly people, boho atmosphere, low prices, and.... queues for the (slightly scruffy) shower. Not a bad place, but I'd probably opt to spend a little more and stay in a place with bigger common areas and maybe up amongst the cafes on Cerro Concepcion.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
29th Jan 2016
7.1

The location is center of the historic town in Valpariaso. They have a only one shower room for everyone (another hostels in Valpariaso has similar condition). The breakfast is good for their price

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jan 2016
8.6

Angel Hostal is a great place to stay if you prefer some quietness. The people there rather stay to themselves and even the staff doesn't really say anything at all. However, kitchen and bathroom are both really clean and modern and the beds absolutely comfortable. The hostel is located in the center of Valparaiso; perfect for just wandering around and admiring the characteristics of the city or the street performers who meet at night at a square just in front of the hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Our policy is the rest of the customers , if someone does not want to party we take care not to give party especially inside the hostel , however we try to have information from all the bars and restaurants of the city so that customers can go out and have fun. Enjoy youtr trip ! Danke !

  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
16th Jan 2016
7.4

Good location if your wanting to be close to the bars. Kitchen was good but small. Only real complaint was there was only one shower for everyone using the dorms. Regardless, would defiantly use again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.