Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Angelica's Backpacker's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 146 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.9
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.7
  • Facilities 9.5
Angelica's Backpacker's Hostel Located at Ayos Ioannis, Karousades, Corfu.
Angelica's Backpacker's Hostel
Greece
Corfu CORFU 49081 Ayos Ioannis, Karousades
95% 146
39.7854417 19.7196648
Angelica's Backpacker's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Russia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
14th Oct 2016
6.6

We were very disappointed by our stay. We picked this place based on amazing reviews about Angelica's hospitality but instead we were welcomed but a older lady who spoke German (probably a relative). As we don't speak German it was very tricky to communicate (e.g when there was no hot water despite it being 'hot water' time; find things in the kitchen or when there were 2 earthquakes at night :) I'm also not sure if there was a swimming pool. We still had a pleasant stay, the place is very clean

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Croatia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Oct 2016
9.1

Impeccably clean, well kept and well organized, friendly and hospitable; highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Sep 2016
9.7

Angelica was amazing. Her hostel was clean and a close walk away from Sidari. She had a lovely, HUGE kitchen and was more than accommodating for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Aug 2016
9.1

Angelica is very nice and helpful. The place is very clean. If you don't have car you must walk a little, but its ok. I recomend this place.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • blanchetailleur4797
  • Hungary, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Aug 2016
9.7

Absolutely wonderful host, very friendly staff, apartment super large with balcony, spacious room with kitchen, dining table and large bathroom, everything incredibly clean. The whole place was very neat and definintely value for price. It's located a bit outside of Sidari, so not many things nearby, but since we were on a scooter, it was ok. Sidari was 5 min away, the sunset point at Logas beach (as brilliantly recommended by our host) was 10 min away on scooter. I would definitely come back!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Aug 2016
9.4

Angelica and her family are an extremely welcoming, friendly, helpful, adorable bunch. We had arriving and leaving times that were a bit inconvenient but Angelica got up super early and drove us to the station. Also, she made an appointment and drove me to the dentist when I was in pain. I've never in my life had any such pleasant experience from a host. We felt welcomed at all times and that we were also part of their family. Thank you SO much!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
10th Aug 2016
10.0

Thank you so much Angelica :))

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Aug 2016
8.0

Angelicas is so lovely and helpful. Her bubbly personality and smiles make it a really nice place to stay. It's a little far away from everything so you need to get a bike or quad to get around. Excellent value for money, everyone was very friendly. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

A lovely, family-run hostel (well more-like apartments) on the outskirts of Sidari. Definitely a plus if you have your own transport in the area to get around but makes an excellent base for exploring north east corner of the island.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Aug 2016
9.7

There is no words how kind and friendly Angelica was. She picked us up and dropped us also to the bus stop. The room was really clean, every day we got new, fresh bed-sheet. The hostel is about 15 mins from the city center but the beach is just 5 mins away. And if u don't want to walk, there is a little swimming pool int he middle of the beautiful garden. Thank you so much ! I can just recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.