Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Angelica's Backpacker's Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
9.5
Superb 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
BOOK NOW
9.5
Superb 106 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.8
  • Security 9.5
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 10.0
  • Atmosphere 9.4
  • Cleanliness 9.8
  • Facilities 9.5
Angelica's Backpacker's Hostel Located at Ayos Ioannis, Karousades, Corfu.
Angelica's Backpacker's Hostel
Greece
Corfu CORFU 49081 Ayos Ioannis, Karousades
95% 106
39.7854417 19.7196648
Angelica's Backpacker's Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Jul 2016
10.0

Interrailing is a bit stressful but Angelica and her family helped to make it easy while in Sidari. We had a tricky booking but Angelica was so understanding it was very helpful. We got on really well and she even helped us to plan how to get to the mainland and dropped us off at the bus stop. The ensuite was clean and the beds comfortable and only a 15 minute walk to the supermarket. It was nice to be able to sit outside and eat meals we had made. I definitely recommend and will be revisiting!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Egypt, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jul 2016
10.0

One of the best stays I ever had with hostel world, definitely the cleanest hostel I've been to till now, Angelica and her family are very very helpful and friendly, she picked us up and dropped us off also, and she was always helpful The hostel is very close to the beach and sidari city center, all at walking distance I would defiantly recommend it

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • moethirsty9899
  • Canada, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Angelica and parents are so lovely! I don't think I've ever been greeted at a hostel with such warmth! I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would have hung around longer if I didn't have a flight booked. It is a way's a way from Corfu town but Sidari is a lovely place just chill and relax! The place was clean and the amenities were great. I look forward to when I can return again- I'll brush up on my German so I can speak with Momma more :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
8.3

Very nice family run hostel on the out skirts of Sadari. The private rooms were clean and well equipped with a little kitchette with towels and sheets changed regularly. Great wifi. Only challenge is it's a 15-20 minute walk out of town so hiring a bike would make life a lot easier.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
10.0

Angelica's hostel is a really nice place in a quiet area outside of town. It's about a 10-15 min walk to town and shorts to the nearest beach. Angelica herself was extremely helpful in how to get around, in my case hitchhiking. And was even more helpful in helping me catch a ferry to Paxos the last day. I highly recommend this hostel. It's great, and the family is incredible. :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2016
10.0

I felt as home!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Jun 2016
10.0

Great experience! Angelica is a lovely person. I felt like at home and thanks to her I could discover more of the Greek culture. I will be back as promise, maybe with a polish girlfriend :P grazie Angelica!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jun 2016
9.7

Angelika was so lovey!! She was always ready to help and give advice! I wasn't too impressed with the overall town of Sidari but we used it as a homebase and travelled around the north island from there. The place was everything we needed and more! Definitely recommend!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jun 2016
10.0

Angelica and her family running the Hostel are extremely nice! They were always helpful. Her parents speak some adoring German (Schwäbisch!). She even picked me up from the bus station. I stayed there in the beginning of June and I used the green buses a lot. If you want, you can rent cars, quads, motor bikes and bicycles in Sidari, just a 10 min walk from the Hostel. It's the perfect place for someone wanting to explore the northern part of Corfu, close, but not inside busy Sidari.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
18th May 2016
9.4

Angelica and her family were super sweet always trying making sure that everything was ok for us, she even went to try and find us when our airport transfer was early and got them to send another one! Corfu is a big island so there is no"good" location but Angelica's is near bus stops that can bring you to many different places!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.