Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Angkor Wonder Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.9
Very Good 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
BOOK NOW
7.9
Very Good 615 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
Angkor Wonder Hostel Located at #59,Street Phsar Krom, Vihear Chen Village, Svay Dang Kum, Siem Reap.
Angkor Wonder Hostel
Cambodia
Siem Reap #59,Street Phsar Krom, Vihear Chen Village, Svay Dang Kum
79% 615
13.3516669 103.8521075
Angkor Wonder Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 21 reviews
25th Jun 2016
5.7

For 4$, it really wasn't too bad. The owner does a really great tour of Angkor Wat and knows how to make the time you spent there stretch. Even if you don't stay here, use him as a guide for the temples!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
18th Jun 2016
7.7

slightly out of the way but close to the cool bar streets

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
17th Jun 2016
7.1

Mr WhyNot is awesome and does such good tours. Rooms are ok but it's what you an expect from the price.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
1st Jun 2016
5.7

Mr why not makes it. Take up his offer to do the Angkor Wat at sunset. Great guide. Rooms a bit run down.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
26th May 2016
9.4

Lovely hostel run by Mr Why Not who made me feel really welcome. His tour of the Angkor temples was great! Good location five mins from pub street but far enough from all the noise.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
11th May 2016
6.9

Initially happy enough, though the fan rooms are crazy hot in steamy Siem Reap. Then the water ran out, which meant no showers so I had to leave after a sweaty day at Angkor. Theowner's a good guy though and he didn't charge me. Check they have water but other than that you'll be fine and the place is just about recommended.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
6th Apr 2016
9.4

Mr. Why Not is the BEST! Definitely take him up on showing you around Angkor Wat. He is full of great info and is so accommodating. This is a great spot to stay in Siem Reap - highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
24th Mar 2016
6.3

For $3.50USD per night, I was OK with the mis-matched and somewhat worn bedding. What I wasn't OK with were the red ants all over the toilet bowl and bed. Security-wise, the doors weren't locked and there were no lockers, so we took valuables and trusted our fellow guests.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
18th Mar 2016
6.6

Pretty cheap, great location and helpful staff. No real social area and there are similar priced hostels with better facilities, but location of this one is great.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Austria, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Mar 2016
6.3

Family who runs the hostel is nice but can hardly speak English. Rooms have big beds but super tiny bathroom. Location is good - small shops and spa in the street and walking distance to center and night markets.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.