Hostelworld.com

Anjunapalms Guesthouse

  • 650 D'Mello Vaddo, Anjuna 403 509, Goa, India
Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 287 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.4
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.5
  • Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 6.5
Anjunapalms Guesthouse Located at 650 D'Mello Vaddo, Anjuna 403 509, Goa.
Anjunapalms Guesthouse
India
Goa North Goa Goa 403509 650 D'Mello Vaddo, Anjuna 403 509
74% 287
15.5859955 73.7415473
Anjunapalms Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Mar 2016
9.1

I had a very nice stay. Beautiful location that is super peaceful. Comfortable rooms, a courteous staff, and very nice owners who are extremely helpful. Basically, looking to stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
29th Jan 2016
5.4

+ Anjunapalms guesthouse is really cheap. + They have also a nice outside area - Trash burning with a lot of stinky smoke every afternoon - no water sometimes - no electricity very often - a lot of mosquitos, no mosquito net

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Jan 2016
9.7

I had a wonderful stay at Anjuna Palms Guest House. Lovely traditional colonial style home with beautiful garden. The owners Felix and his wife are a gorgeous couple; friendly and welcoming and always ready to help. Excellent location, a stone's throw from Anjuna crossroads. Thoroughly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you Ms, we much appreciate the time you took to pen down a very nice review of our services, hope to see you again some time in the near future

  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Jan 2016
9.1

The room was neat, The bed, bedsheet, pillow provided. Hot water via heater was available. Overall cleanliness and location is great for getaway vacation. On last day water was not available on first floor bathroom. But the owner asked to use the ground floor bathroom. The owner is very kind. We checked out at 10 am. He let us keep the luggage in a room and comeback at 1 pm and take bath before leaving. There is a shop at the junction (100m), where we can rent honda activa for 300 per day.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you sir , hope to see you again at our guesthouse

  • Anonymous
  • Norway, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
14th Jan 2016
3.4

Very dirty. The beds are so hard, we did not sleep well. Will not recommend this place.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jan 2016
8.6

Nice hostel!nice people! Nice atmosphere! Worthy of a 2nd visit

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you sir, just cannot wait for your second and more visits to our place for a even better service from us

  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Dec 2015
5.4

The owner needs to be friendly

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you Ms, we will try to improve on your suggestions

21st Dec 2015
7.7

Nice place, pleasant owners and centrally located!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Dec 2015
8.6

Very nice place. Peaceful. Period. The facilities are pretty basic and that adds to its quaint charm. Although it is a bit far from the popular calangute and baga beaches (25 mins drive), it is very good value for money. Around 10 mins drive to vagator beach, 15 to anjuna. You can take a walk to a nearby beach but it is pretty rocky and getting into water is difficult.The staff are very helpful and can arrange rental bikes for you in a jiffy. Would prefer to stay here on my next visit too.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you sir, most grateful for your reccomendation, hope you will come again for a better service from us

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.