Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anjunapalms Guesthouse

  • 650 D'Mello Vaddo, Anjuna 403 509, Goa, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.7
Good 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.6
BOOK NOW
6.7
Good 300 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.0
  • Location 6.8
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 7.0
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Dec 2016
6.9

Good location & owner is cooperative.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Dec 2016
7.1

Everything was quite ok, I just missed water twice in the morning.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Dec 2016
9.7

Super nice and relaxed environment, good location with everything you need a very short walk away. The family that runs it are friendly and helpful. Young clientele while maintaining peace and quiet. Will come back

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
3rd Dec 2016
9.1

Great value for money. If you are looking for a budget hostel you wont find a better deal. If you are looking for a posh hostel then you jut simply wont et one for this price anywhere in the world. You pay for what you get but in this instance you get more than your moneys worth Owners were so helpful as i was ill and they helped me bless them. Recommended for a cheap and livable place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
3.4

The owner of the property is a man with a very bad temper. I called him around 10pm saying i am on my way to Anjuna to his guest house. He did not answer landline or mobile phone. I messaged him about my arrival. He said he is sleeping and doesnt want to be disturbed. When my friend called him all hell broke lose and he said this was a guest house and we should not be coming late as he sleeps early. Despite my request, he kept shouting and made our experience aweful. He refused to give bedsheet

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Very good Like home feel Value for money Strongly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the super recommendation you gave our guesthouse listing , hope to see you again in the future

27th Sep 2016
6.0

This place is basic and you get what you pay for. We went with the twin room which had an open roof. Luckily we had a mosquito net. Make sure you have wire as there are screws around the room which are too far for the nets ropes. Don't expect too much. Unfortunately we left our 3 day stay after 1 night as my partner fell off her sleeping bed cover onto the mattress and got bitten by bed bugs. The guy at the hostel was very accommodating and offered us a room upgrade for no extra cost but we left

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for giving us a fair review, we sorted the insect issue by fumigating the place.

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.