Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anjunapalms Guesthouse

  • 650 D'Mello Vaddo, Anjuna 403 509, Goa, India

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
6.5
Good 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.7
BOOK NOW
6.5
Good 294 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 7.1
  • Staff 6.6
  • Atmosphere 6.3
  • Cleanliness 5.4
  • Facilities 5.7
Anjunapalms Guesthouse Located at 650 D'Mello Vaddo, Anjuna 403 509, Goa.
Anjunapalms Guesthouse
India
Goa North Goa Goa 403509 650 D'Mello Vaddo, Anjuna 403 509
65% 294
15.5859955 73.7415473
Anjunapalms Guesthouse
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • India, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
25th Nov 2016
3.4

The owner of the property is a man with a very bad temper. I called him around 10pm saying i am on my way to Anjuna to his guest house. He did not answer landline or mobile phone. I messaged him about my arrival. He said he is sleeping and doesnt want to be disturbed. When my friend called him all hell broke lose and he said this was a guest house and we should not be coming late as he sleeps early. Despite my request, he kept shouting and made our experience aweful. He refused to give bedsheet

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Nov 2016
9.7

Very good Like home feel Value for money Strongly recommend

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you very much for the super recommendation you gave our guesthouse listing , hope to see you again in the future

  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
27th Sep 2016
6.0

This place is basic and you get what you pay for. We went with the twin room which had an open roof. Luckily we had a mosquito net. Make sure you have wire as there are screws around the room which are too far for the nets ropes. Don't expect too much. Unfortunately we left our 3 day stay after 1 night as my partner fell off her sleeping bed cover onto the mattress and got bitten by bed bugs. The guy at the hostel was very accommodating and offered us a room upgrade for no extra cost but we left

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you for giving us a fair review, we sorted the insect issue by fumigating the place.

  • gmarston
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.4

Stayed here for four nights. Really good value for money as is a very basic room including just beds. We stayed in the barn type rooms, the lowest price options and make sure you bring mosquito spray as they can get into the room as well as other bugs from the top of one wall that doesn't meet the roof. easily able to walk to anjuna beach which was a few minutes walk away. The couple running the guesthouse were friendly and helped us organise hiring a moped for the days we were there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

Thank you, we are grateful for the time you spared to write us a review. Hope to see you again in the near future.

  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Aug 2016
8.9

The male owner and two young staff are relentlessly helpful, friendly and hospitable. There is also hot water which can be a luxury for budget India stays! Plus super cheap laundry and reliable bottled (and chilled) water (8 rupees a litre; 20-30 elsewhere). Fabulous location too; within walking distance to the beach and the hilltop and next door to a great restaurant/bar. Lots of mosquitos but they're no problem if you have some spray/a net. Rooms are basic but value for ££ is unbeatable.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
View Property Reply

thank you tons for giving us a good review hope to see you again in the future

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.