Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 4,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 4,322 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
Anker Hostel Located at Storgata 55, N-0182 Oslo, Oslo.
Anker Hostel
Norway
Oslo Storgata 55, N-0182 Oslo
73% 4322
59.9170642 10.7575464
Anker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Belgium, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Nov 2016
8.3

The location of the hostel is just 10 minutes walk away from the main Oslo train station. Outside the hostel is a tram and bus stop from and to Oslo Central Station. The hostel is decent and clean. The staffs were nice and helpful to give you necessary informations about the city and what to do and where to go. My room was nice since it has its own small kitchen, small fridge and a toilet and small shower for everyone in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Nov 2016
8.6

I stayed at the Anker Hostel last weekend and had a great time there! Great location and very easy to go to the centre (10 min walk). The receptionist was very friendly, knowledgeable, happy and gave us all the information we needed for our stay as well as some great restaurant recommendations! The room was basic (as expected) but clean and had everything we needed really. The lockers provided are very small. TL;DR: Great location, nice staff, cheap rooms. Would definitely recommend it!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
24th Nov 2016
7.1

You get what you pay for, but the location of the hostel is great! There is no atmosphere and the staff were ok!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
7th Nov 2016
5.4

The hostel was close to town. However, the security was poor wth people wandering in from the street that were not staying. The bathroom in my dorm had not been cleaned at any point before or during my stay so it was pretty grim.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
30th Oct 2016
7.1

You pay for what you get. Not a bad choice though. Their bathroom is super clean!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • ivy45a
  • Taiwan, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th Oct 2016
6.9

terrible wifi! the shower is also a bit awkward, but otherwise, it was a nice stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Oct 2016
8.3

An ok hostel. Kitchens in rooms though means no atmosphere. Also means nasty smells too sometimes. Comfy beds. Good location. Helpful staff. Paying for linen is a bit odd. Do not see that many places in the world.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Brazil, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
19th Oct 2016
6.9

I wish there was lockers in the bedrooms and a little individual bed lamp, but other than that the location is pretty great, with bus and train stops right in front of the hostel.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
11th Oct 2016
6.6

A kind of a huge and weird hostel. The staff was nice but that's it. Big dormitories contain kitchens right inside the room. Lucky for me that no one has been cooking anything in my dorm. Laundry is a separate facility which you need to find by yourself in the huge ground floor parking lot. And many other little things which made my staying not quite comfortable. But anyway you cannot find any place cheaper for a short stay in Oslo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ecuador, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
11th Oct 2016
5.1

The rooms are not very clean and having a kitchen inside of the room doesn't help. Bed linens are not included in the price, which is already high. Location is OK, is not the best neighborhood but compared to other parts of the city is easier to find cheaper food.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.