Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Anker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
7.2
Very Good 4,066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
BOOK NOW
7.2
Very Good 4,066 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.8
  • Security 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.8
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.6
Anker Hostel Located at Storgata 55, N-0182 Oslo, Oslo.
Anker Hostel
Norway
Oslo Storgata 55, N-0182 Oslo
72% 4066
59.9170642 10.7575464
Anker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Jul 2016
5.7

For such expensive prices it's shocking that bedding and a locker are excluded! I stayed in an 8 bed dorm which had one toilet and shower in the same room. The communal area is like an airport waiting area, a cold unsocial place making it hard to socialise. Location is great and the staff are excellent however.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
18th Jul 2016
5.4

This hostel was not that good as I expected. First they charge you for the bed linen and they do not allow you to use your own sleeping bag (at the end it seems that the only way to use their beds is paying for the bed-linen). Normally in the rest of the hostels in Europe that is obviously included on the price. Another thing is that inside the rooms there were no lockers to leave your things and if you have any valuables you could leave them in some weird lockers they have on the reception.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
13th Jul 2016
9.4

Nice hostel, close to both bus and train station and with a tramway stop just over the corner.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Jul 2016
8.6

Great hostel, rooms are big - even with a table and 6 chairs included. Good beds and bright rooms. The kitchen however didn't had any tools to cook with. Location is also pretty good - near a neighborhood with lots of cool bars and restaurants:)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
10th Jul 2016
7.4

I didn't like the shower in the rooms, it just created a massive wet room when one person showered, not great when 4 people need to shower. Also there was no where really to put valuables somewhere safe, they should introduce some sort of lockable drawers etc. inside the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
9th Jul 2016
7.1

Location isn't bad, walking distance from central train station even with a huge suitcase. Price, I think this is cheap for norway. it is more like a cheap hotel downgrade to a hostel, made every rooms a few bed, which is not a bad thing for hostel as you have the hotel room setting and you share the bathroom with only those sleep in the same room, not everyone can break in your room to use your bathroom. Staffs look cold but they were actually super helpful.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Syria, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
10.0

I like to stay in this hostel when I visit Oslo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jul 2016
6.9

i can't say too much about this hostel because i only stayed for one night,but the location was great! the staff was friendly and helpful. however the wifi was horrible and an annoyance to deal with. overall great stay. thank you!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
6th Jul 2016
7.4

This hostel was clean enough but the kitchen is in the room which is a massive pain. Also you need to leave a 100NOK deposit for cooking utensils every time you want to cook which is annoying. The curtains are super thin which makes it hard to sleep in the summer when it's light for so many hours. Also, this hostel isn't in the safest part of the city, it definitely felt a bit sketchy.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2016
2.9

The hostel was poorly maintained, dirty and had graffiti on the walls. The rooms were hot, no air conditioning and he windows were unable to be opened. I did not end up staying at this hostel and would not recommend others staying either.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.