Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 4,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 4,180 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 6.9
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 7.9
  • Atmosphere 6.6
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
Anker Hostel Located at Storgata 55, N-0182 Oslo, Oslo.
Anker Hostel
Norway
Oslo Storgata 55, N-0182 Oslo
73% 4180
59.9170642 10.7575464
Anker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • evmiller1
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
22nd Aug 2016
8.6

Great hostel, good location about 15min walk from the main train station. The rooms and beds were comfortable and clean and cooking facilities were in the room. Would recommend.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
21st Aug 2016
5.1

* Sheets and towels included to the price! No hidden costs! * No music at the reception! Or at least no ranting rappers (f... -words) * A (small) wardrobe for each guest! With doors that can be locked. * Kitchen eqiupped with the basic cutlery, pots, pot cleaner, detergent etc... * Other hostels offer lockable frigde-boxes for every guest too! * Darkening blinds or similar for the windows. * In other hostels the entrance closes at 23:00 or so and it's only possible to enter with a key.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
20th Aug 2016
6.3

No lockers in the rooms and no power outlets at the beds, thats an automatic fail for me. Although there might've been lockers in the lobby, but I was staying in the 5th floor, where they had a cabinet that I guess everyone could share. Not good enough. Also, you have to pay a lot. I realize this is probably Norway's fault more than the hostel, but the value for the money is just very poor.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • christiantymec
  • Canada, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 11 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.3

Anker hostel was just fine if you need an inexpensive place to stay. It's luck of the draw if you end up with other cool travellers in your room or not. A lot of people in my room were in transit so I opted to speak to and meet locals at coffee shops and use phone apps and stuff to seek out things to do. Oslo is a wonderful city and Anker is right near Grünerløkka area and the Turkish area which meant inexpensive supermarkets. If you want a clean/cheap place to crash stay here.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Aug 2016
8.0

Hostel was located near train station and public transportation was also nearby. Dorms were nice, but bathrooms were quite dirty because water from the showers was left lying on the floor. WiFi was quite slow in fourth floor dorms but worked perfectly in the lobby. Atmosphere was nice and staff helpful. Sleeping bags are not allowed in the hostel, but still few had sleeping bags in our dorm room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Finland, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
16th Aug 2016
5.7

Location is good, but the worst part is that there are no lockers in the rooms at all. It's also ridiculous that they charge extra for bed linen and basically everything. The rooms are okay, not very clean but basic. Still not value for the money though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.4

Location is very close to central station. The crew was very helpful. The wifi connection is sometime unstable, but it's not why you travel, rite? :D They have kitchen in every dormitory room. I also met a lot fellow traveler during my stay. Overall, my stay in Anker was very nice. Thanks!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
16th Aug 2016
8.9

Great place to stay! Only a ten minute walk from the central train station.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Aug 2016
6.9

Decent and cheap place to stay. 30 min walk from the city center. I stayed in the dorm and was upset with the other people staying there. A lot of noise, someone turned on the light in the middle of the night, and there was a phone that was left on ring. Yes, you expect some noise in a big dorm. But this was the worst I've experienced in a hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Aug 2016
6.9

The hostel in itself had a good location and the 4-bed room was spacious and even had a small kitchen and two normal beds and only one bunk. However, the bathroom had no window and overheated due to floor heating that couldn't be switched off. The kitchen had no equipment whatsoever. You had to pay a deposit to use equipment in the public kitchen did bedsheets were 50NOK and compulsory! There were no lockers in the rooms and the staff was not very helpful. The atmosphere was rather sterile.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.