Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.6
Very Good 4491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0
BOOK NOW
7.6
Very Good 4491 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.2
  • Security 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 6.9
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.0

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Apr 2017
8.0

Mostly a good stay, not too far from the city centre and within reason a cheap stay in Norway! The big dorms have their own bathrooms and kitchenette. Kitchenette could have done with a clear out - I had a snoop in the cupboards and drawers only to find extremely mouldy bread and very sad looking food. I think housekeeping need to devise a system to keep check of cupboards etc because it was pretty disgusting! Everything else was clean and comfy though :)

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
21st Apr 2017
8.9

I say it's good value for money but this is bearing in mind the high costs of other Oslo accommodation! The hostel was easy to find, a 15 minute walk from the main station. From there it was easy to navigate to parks, bars/restuarants and other attractions that were all within a reasonable walking distance. There are no lockers in the rooms but there are lockers downstairs although I think you need your own padlock? It's 50nok for bed linen but you can bring your own.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • charleshill4119
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 19 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.6

Very much feels like a hotel with 4/6/8 beds in one room.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2017
4.0

What hostel charges you for bed linen :O. I found this hostel to be one of the worse I've stayed in for travelling, the staff weren't helpful, no lockers, poor facilities and a pretty poor atmosphere that didn't encourage meeting new people unless you really put yourself out there.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Spain, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Apr 2017
9.7

I choosed Anker Hostel for a 2 nights stay in a double room, mainly because of the location and the price. I have been in a lot of hostel in different cities and countries, and I was really suprised for all the good things that this hostel has to offer. The room had a little kitchen and a little refrigerator, a simple shower with a good regulator of the flow and the temperature. We went on april and it was quite cold outside for us, but in the room we were warm, without turning on the heating.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
14th Apr 2017
5.7

Toilet/ rest room is not only small but gets untidy and daily due to 8 guys in one room. Bar or drinks near reception which is a messy area Linen is a basic thing you have add in the main price (price may increase) n pls do not offer on additional charge, its shame since sleeping bags not allowed. Mingling area limited, isolated rooms n corridors Away from all main attractions n good restaurants Receptionists are providing information hesitantly

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
14th Apr 2017
8.3

I had a great stay here! My only issue was with the bathroom. We were never supplied soap and the shower wasn't really a shower- it was very tiny and cramped, which made it difficult for everyone.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 18 reviews
13th Apr 2017
7.7

More like a hotel then a hostel with almost no atmosphere. Expensive per night but a great brekky considering the prices in Norway. Not for the solo traveller looking to meet people

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Apr 2017
5.4

The staff wasn't very friendly. They were on the phone while talkinh with me. Although it's a hostel, but the shower was dirty (hairs in it and stil wet). And the atmosphere in the room was not friendly. The internet was very bad.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
11th Apr 2017
8.9

Didn't get to stay for too long but wish I could've stayed longer. It had a really fun vibe to it and I liked that there was a kitchen in the room.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.