Hostelworld.com

Anker Hostel

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 4402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 4402 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.7
  • Location 8.3
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • HenrichReis
  • Brazil, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Feb 2017
7.4

The hostel is good. There was a very friendly front desk man, but the other shift was terrible. The girl was rude and didn't want to help us. The kitchen is INTO the room, so if you cook something everybody in the room smell like that.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
13th Feb 2017
8.6

The hostel itself was great but it had more of a hotel feel. There weren't too many people hanging out in the common room/lobby area so it wasn't too social.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Feb 2017
9.7

Very simple and clean, great location and very helpful staff.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Feb 2017
6.0

This hostel is big and impersonal. Some people may like it, others don't. Because of the size of the hostel and the lack of a proper living room, there was no chance to meet other travelers (who are not in your bedroom). The location is fine, 10 minute walk to the centre. The bedrooms were clean and had a small fridge in it, which is convenient, since food in Oslo is ridiculously expensive. Overall I had a good stay, but it was not what I expected.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
30th Jan 2017
4.9

You get what you pay for

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
27th Jan 2017
8.3

The location was great! The two things I'd fix were that the only lockers they had were super small ones in reception. Luckily I was in a room of 8 and only one other girl was there so we felt as though our stuff was okay. Also some of the staff were kind of snotty, except the nice blonde girl, she was very nice!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jan 2017
7.7

Very clean, good showers, comfortable beds. Majority of the staff were friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Jan 2017
9.1

Was pretty good, though I prefer the anker apartment thats further away rom the city center

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jan 2017
5.1

the hostel is not as we expected. there is a kitchen inside the room (but who will cook something inside a room and spread the smell of your food to everyone's bed sheet?? and it is very annoying if we need to borrow some kitchen utensil from the reception everytime we want to cook something). the whole building looks so sad, many scratches, broken paints, hand writings on the public toilet (?). i will not say it is the worst, but definitely not coming back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
7.4

The people who worked at the front desk were always so kind and helpful! The place itself though is BARE MINIMUM. It also does not look like the pictures. Go here if you're looking for a cheap place in the center of the city, but don't expect it to be social or immaculately clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.