Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.3
Very Good 4,377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
BOOK NOW
7.3
Very Good 4,377 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.0
  • Security 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Staff 8.1
  • Atmosphere 6.5
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.7
Anker Hostel Located at Storgata 55, N-0182 Oslo, Oslo.
Anker Hostel
Norway
Oslo Storgata 55, N-0182 Oslo
73% 4377
59.9170642 10.7575464
Anker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Indonesia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
12th Jan 2017
5.1

the hostel is not as we expected. there is a kitchen inside the room (but who will cook something inside a room and spread the smell of your food to everyone's bed sheet?? and it is very annoying if we need to borrow some kitchen utensil from the reception everytime we want to cook something). the whole building looks so sad, many scratches, broken paints, hand writings on the public toilet (?). i will not say it is the worst, but definitely not coming back.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jan 2017
7.4

The people who worked at the front desk were always so kind and helpful! The place itself though is BARE MINIMUM. It also does not look like the pictures. Go here if you're looking for a cheap place in the center of the city, but don't expect it to be social or immaculately clean.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Globetrotter
  • 22 reviews
7th Jan 2017
7.4

The hostel is in a pretty good location, short walk (about 10m) to the town centre and transport right outside the door. Cooking facilities in room. Bathrooms in room are clean and spacious and HAVE HEATED FLOORS (I loved that). There's no individual lockers though, just something to note. Also terrible wifi in the rooms; it only really worked in the reception. The staff were nice, helpful, but there isn't much of an atmosphere here so not the best if you're looking to meet people.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jan 2017
6.0

I have stated two times at this hostel and the average experience is very much the same. It good for sleeping. That's about it.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Jan 2017
8.3

Great place - stayed in an 8 bunk room that was clean and had enough space. There was one bathroom between us, which was cleaned every day. Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Pots, pans, plates etc could be borrowed for free (with deposit) so that we could prepare our own food. Overall, great! One improvement might be the social atmosphere. Many hostels I have make an effort to bring people together by providing a more sociable bar area, and organising and reccommending nights out.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • eekalundqvist2298
  • Sweden, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 8 reviews
5th Jan 2017
8.3

I was really only at the hostel to shower and sleep, so overall I enjoyed my stay. The hostel isn't the cleanest, I was surprised that there wasn't even hand soap - but it wasn't exactly dirty either. Great staff. It is conveniently near the train station, with groceries and public transport in the vicinity, although I'm told it isn't the safest neighbourhood. Overall, for a short stay, I will return.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.7

The linnen should be free of charge cause it is a part of the bed . This soft touch of the linnen offer will overqualify the Hostel

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
8.9

Nice facilities, well located, but it's more a hotel than a hostel. The reception people must smile once in a while ;)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
25th Dec 2016
7.7

Surprised I had to pay for linen. I mean, at least, I travel without linen haha. They didn't serve breakfeast. Tragic.. Overall, it's good for a place to sleep and meet new people depending on your attitude.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Taiwan, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Dec 2016
8.0

A little bit old, but still clean enough, and the space is large. With kitchen is another advantage! The staff is kind as well.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.