Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.7
Very Good 4599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1
BOOK NOW
7.7
Very Good 4599 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.3
  • Security 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.2
  • Atmosphere 7.1
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.1

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th Jun 2017
7.7

The location is very good, and the staff are helpful, if not super friendly. It would be nice if the hostel organized some get-togethers or events such as tours or bar-hopping!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ukraine, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Jun 2017
5.1

Very dirty hostel. Don't recommend in Oslo

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
17th Jun 2017
5.4

I could see hairs that weren't mine in the bed sheets that I assumed were clean. I couldn't get the wifi in my room so I went to the lobby and it barely worked. You have to pay for your bed sheets. The elevator is old and terrifying.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
15th Jun 2017
4.3

No lockers in the rooms. The tiny bathroom has the toilet right next to the shower with no separation except for the plastic curtain, so the whole bathroom gets wet and gross. No climate control so the room was hot. Very little space in the common area so there was nowhere to go to avoid the two old guys staying in my room. Wifi was terrible. Conveniently close to the train station though.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
13th Jun 2017
4.0

This is an okay hostel to stay in as a last resort. I recommend going to one that is a little more expensive for better quality. There is no security in the dorm rooms to store your bags, the bathroom attached has the shoes right beside the toilet so the floor is always super wet when you need to use it. I found the staff was very stand off type, I felt very judged for not knowing where things were or asking questions. The internet is HORRIBLE!!! That is when it even worked!

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 10 reviews
12th Jun 2017
7.4

Some staff were a little unfriendly, overall a nice place and great location but for the price I expected a little more e.g. more power sockets in the room, a mirror outside the bathroom

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Jun 2017
6.6

The rooms had no circulation, mattresses and pillows were extremely thin, and the kitchenette was a little filthy. Good for a night or two, but not much longer. Good area.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Jun 2017
6.6

Pros: toilet flushed, cheapest beer in town, staff make a bad situation bearable Cons: really expensive for what you get, the 'great atmosphere' this place provides is a few lounges in a silent lobby, have to hire kitchen set, washing room is far away and doesn't have enough machines plus they make you pay 60nok. At least they let us use the luggage room. Just get an Airbnb

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jun 2017
8.6

Good location, friendly staff, fun atmosphere. Only downside was that they make you rent sheets and a towel for an extra fee.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
7th Jun 2017
6.9

Really expensive to not even be provided sheets or towels. Hardly slept a wink due to loud roommates. A fairly average- poor stay. Would be fine if you are into the loud hostel scene, but I have realized I am not anymore-- so I will seek elsewhere the next time I am in Oslo.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.