Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anker Hostel

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
7.4
Very Good 4,255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
BOOK NOW
7.4
Very Good 4,255 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 7.1
  • Security 7.5
  • Location 8.0
  • Staff 8.0
  • Atmosphere 6.7
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.8
Anker Hostel Located at Storgata 55, N-0182 Oslo, Oslo.
Anker Hostel
Norway
Oslo Storgata 55, N-0182 Oslo
74% 4255
59.9170642 10.7575464
Anker Hostel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
27th Sep 2016
2.0

First and last time in this place! This is not a Hostel, but a Prison, the worst hostel i have never visited, if you stay there y're goinig to hate Oslo and his people! this is what happend to me.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 2.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
23rd Sep 2016
9.7

Great location 2 stops from centre on trams or bus 30 / 31, easy to find; helpful friendly staff. Anker is bright, modern, functional & clean. Breakfast is not included, I can't comment as I didn't try it & have been spoilt at places like Slo; the bed linen is also xtra. The rooms are spacious & the facilities new with private bathrooms attached & cooking facilities, so it felt like a studio flat. The corridors, less modernised, the roof terrace in need of plants, security card entry gr8.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Sep 2016
4.9

It's a cheap place to stay in Oslo, nothing more. Bathrooms were dirty, and only 1 for 8 people . The kitchen in the rom was poor setup. Front desk staff was very unhelpful.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Male, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 15 reviews
17th Sep 2016
8.3

This Hostel is well located, you`re able to walk to almost everything, you probably wanna go to. The Staff is extremely friendly and they`ll help you by everything you want to know. The rooms are really nice and big, the only thing, there is just 1 toilet for 8 people. It might be sometimes little bit complicated to go into it, especially in the morning. Some people are complaining about this Hostel, and I see their point, but I think, this Hostel offers everything for a real backpacker .

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
16th Sep 2016
8.0

The hostel is very close to bars and restaurants eveything's in walking distance. The roof top was a big plus but we didn't like that every room has its own kitchen which is very inconvenient when people get up early and cook their breakfast and all you want is to sleep. Other than that one of the cheapest hostels in Oslo. Big minus that you have to pay for bed sheets

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
9th Sep 2016
7.4

Only stayed for 2 nights and its all you expect from a hostel. Good location and a bed. For backpackers WIFI is important for several reasons (contact family, friends and look for things to do in or around the location). Unfortunately the WIFI is not working properly, both in room and in the lobby. If you fix this, you have a perfect basic hostel for a short stay visit such as myself

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
5th Sep 2016
7.7

Room was big and had kitchenette which was handy. Was a bit expensive (especially having to rent bed linen) but that's probably mostly due to being in Norway. Easy to get to from the train/bus station and a walking distance to everything.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
6.0

Not a nice area at night be warned. Bit off a walk to anywhere of interest. No atmosphere. Kitchens in the rooms are pretty awkward... manageable though i guess. They provide lockers in the lobby however they dont fit most travel locks like mine so the only other option is to buy a lock.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
3rd Sep 2016
7.1

After reading reviews the night before we were supposed to go I was a little skeptical (paying for bed sheets, paying for crockery, no atmosphere...) but I brought my own sheets so was spared of the £5 fee to use them (I agree this is a bit cretin). In the foyer there are lots of (what we thought were) locals, and no real buzz to meet fellow travelers like at other hostels. No lockers in the rooms but other than that alright. The kitchen being in the room is my only other criticism!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Denmark, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
2nd Sep 2016
8.9

The hostel is centrally located and an easy walk to the main train station. The 8 person room was very large and the en suite bathroom was a good size and had hot water. And there was a kitchen unit in the room which I didn't use but would be good if people want to make their own food and keep costs down. I had good quiet sleep. The overall look of the hostel is a little outdated and could maybe do with a make-over just to give it a fresh look.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.