Hostelworld.com

Anker Hotel

  • Storgt. 55 N-0182, PO Box 4674, Sofienberg, Oslo, Norway
Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 264 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.2
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.1
Anker Hotel Located at Storgt. 55 N-0182, PO Box 4674, Sofienberg, Oslo.
Anker Hotel
Norway
Oslo Storgt. 55 N-0182, PO Box 4674, Sofienberg
89% 264
59.9177096 10.7580614
Anker Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Clean, nice staff, not far from station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Everything in Oslo is expensive, just be aware. We booked the hotel rather than the hostel because of the size of our party, and we loved the hotel!! It was so clean, our room had a great view, the beds and bedding were comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was great. Additionally they had free luggage storage and maps and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable on city transportation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Lovely place to stay. The rooms had everything we needed, staff were friendly and the breakfast was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.6

The hotel is very nice. The staff is wonderfully helpful. A good breakfast is served. The big negative is the Area,, which is unsafe one block from the hotel in three directions. Between the hotel and the train/bus station it is very uncomfortable to the point of feeling unsafe. Every few feet one is confronted by beggars. Locals tell me that these folks are becoming aggressive, some theft is taking place around the bus station. I CHANGED HOTELS TO THE OTHER SIDE OF TOWN.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
27th Mar 2016
4.9

Not a very good atmosphere, the cafeteria was quite sterile, the location was fairly out of the way and there were some sketchy people loitering out the street. Not a nice vibe

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Mar 2016
10.0

The Anker Hotel.maybe the cheapest in Oslo but you wouldn't know it from staying there. The staff food and room were all fantastic . Staff polite helpful and informal. Food great selection and lots of it which is good as Oslo is very expensive for food. The whole place is very clean. I never felt cold at all even the on suite had underfloor heating. We would definitely go back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • India, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
24th Feb 2016
8.9

Pretty impressive breakfast and all other facilities... Recommended.. !!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Feb 2016
9.7

Excellent value hotel, comfortable room with heated bathroom floor, great location and amazing breakfast!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hungary, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
9th Feb 2016
10.0

Couldn't be better! Stayed for 5 nights. Staff was always available, very polite, very helpful! Excellent seletion/choice of breakfast, beer at the bar actually cheaper than in most pubs in the area. The hotel offered everything one might need! Would def stay there again! Highly recommended! Thanks, Y'all!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • FerBigotti
  • Argentina, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
27th Dec 2015
10.0

The hotel was very good and the breakfast service really varied. The staff were were so polite and helpful!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.