Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Anker Hotel

  • Storgt. 55 N-0182, PO Box 4674, Sofienberg, Oslo, Norway

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 276 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.4
  • Security 9.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.3
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
Anker Hotel Located at Storgt. 55 N-0182, PO Box 4674, Sofienberg, Oslo.
Anker Hotel
Norway
Oslo Storgt. 55 N-0182, PO Box 4674, Sofienberg
89% 276
59.9177096 10.7580614
Anker Hotel
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Female, 25-30
  • Avid Traveller
  • 12 reviews
4th Jul 2016
10.0

It's a great hotel not far from the city center. I was fully satified and had a perfect stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
7th Jun 2016
10.0

Fantastic hotel with great views and breakfast buffet. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jun 2016
10.0

We were very happy with our stay at the Anker Hotel and highly recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Jun 2016
8.9

Good location, great staff.. Very nice place to stay

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
9.4

We stayed here over the weekend as we went to the Chris Brown concert, it was ideal for location as we could walk to the Spectrum and the bus station for the airport plus into the city which was lovely and had a lot going on over the weekend. The breakfast was sufficient, the room was lovely and clean and ideal for what we needed although a little stuffy. Its a little loud at night from the road but then you are in the city. I would definitely stay here again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Barbados, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
18th Apr 2016
9.7

Clean, nice staff, not far from station

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
17th Apr 2016
9.1

Everything in Oslo is expensive, just be aware. We booked the hotel rather than the hostel because of the size of our party, and we loved the hotel!! It was so clean, our room had a great view, the beds and bedding were comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was great. Additionally they had free luggage storage and maps and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable on city transportation.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Scotland, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
14th Apr 2016
9.1

Great location in regards to central stations, other transport links and tourist spots. However the street leading from the hotel to the main station doesn't seem safe to walk down alone/at night. Be careful, lots of strange people standing about.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
1st Apr 2016
9.7

Lovely place to stay. The rooms had everything we needed, staff were friendly and the breakfast was amazing!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
31st Mar 2016
8.6

The hotel is very nice. The staff is wonderfully helpful. A good breakfast is served. The big negative is the Area,, which is unsafe one block from the hotel in three directions. Between the hotel and the train/bus station it is very uncomfortable to the point of feeling unsafe. Every few feet one is confronted by beggars. Locals tell me that these folks are becoming aggressive, some theft is taking place around the bus station. I CHANGED HOTELS TO THE OTHER SIDE OF TOWN.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 2.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.