X
NOTE: 9 or more guests qualifies as a group booking, change the number of guests to return to normal search.
Enquire Now HostelBookers Logo Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Anna Guesthouse Reviews

Velebitska 5, Mostarska 1E, Dubrovnik, Croatia

Reviews & Ratings Explained

100%

Rating
274 Total Reviews
  • 100%Value For Money
  • 100%Security
  • 100%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 100%Atmosphere
  • 100%Cleanliness
  • 100%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

74%

Stepkoe met us at the bus station as he said, very reliable and helpful. Plenty of information to help with our stay in Dubrovnik.

  • 7th Sep 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


83%

Stjepo, the manager of the guest house was very helpful and friendly. I was able to find out from him Some interesting information regarding life in Dubrovnik. I was very pleased, that the pick-up and drop off from the bus station was included as a complementary service. It was great since the location for the newcomer was not so obvious. Overall I was very pleased with the stay there and would recommend to others. Traveller


86%

The owner Stjepo helped a lot, telling some local tips and explaining all about transport, shops etc. He picked us up from bus station and brought back there on the day, when we were leaving. The gusethouse was good - location around 15 by bus from old city. The room was clean, with a little kitchen and facilities. It had a balcony, so we could enjoy our breakfast or supper. Of course, it was a bit hot, 'cos the weather was hot in general, but air conditioner is the room :)


54%

You had to walk far down a hill to get anywhere and the trek back up the hill was very difficult. There were no blankets on the bed, just a sheet. And we also had a huge hole in the wall in our shower. The owner was very nice for picking us up but was unhelpful in planning Any other parts of our trip.

  • 20th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)

Owner Comment (Hide)
Dear Guest, You lie to me like a landlord when you're on the same day when you came to say you called uncle in hotel and to remain only a night and booked 4 nights. I'm not angry and took you to the hotel next day that you wrote all these lies. Many guests who were here before you, even in the same room they wrote a completely different so it can easily be seen in its entirety here who is telling the truth and who is the lie. GOOD LUCK IN THE FUTURE

94%

Very helpful and informative host. Property situated away from old town but with 5 minute bus ride couldn't complain. Room had great facilities and extremely clean would definitely recommend

  • 16th Jul 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Our host was friendly and most helpful.


89%

Great guy, picked us up and dropped us off, gave us all the info we needed. Good value for money, highly recommend.


97%

Owner was exceptionally helpful. Picked us up and dropped us off at the bus. Even did our laundry for free!


97%

The rooms had cooking facilities and the lovely terrace meant that you coul socialise with other guests. The free pickup and drop-off was also good and worked well. The owner puts in a lot off effort to ensure things run well. The guest house is on a hill so a certain level of fitness is required but the location near to the beach and other holiday facilities together with easy access to the old town makes this guest hostel an iseak base


80%

this is is not as hostel but a private room with a small kitchenette and bathroom. It is a 10 minute bus ride from the old town but is a much cheaper place to stay than the old town which is ridiculously expensive. The owner was nice and friendly and provides a free pick up service which you should make use of as otherwise you won't find the place!


97%

Made to feel very welcome, the accommodation was immaculate and Stjepo was more than helpful, I booked my next trip as soon as I arrived home.

  • 18th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thank you so much for everything, we had an amazing time, and we loved the excursion!

  • 5th May 2013
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden
  • Couple, 31-40
  • (1 review)


97%

fantastic family and can not do enough for you.even let me leave at 2 pm and give me lift to bus station


100%

This was the best hotel and travel experience we have had in over 6 weeks of traveling! Stjepo, the owner/manager is so useful and wonderful. He picked us up and took us back to the port when we arrived/left. He sat down with us and told us what was fun to do in Dubronik. He made us feel at home. I would highly recommend Anna Guesthouse to anyone and everyone!! If we could give more than 100% we would! Thank you for such a wonderful week!


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
86%

Cheap, cheerful and clean! A little far from the Old Town, but that is easily reached by bus. Hint: get the lift from the bus station from the host, otherwise it will be difficult to find! Very knowledgeable host. Would recomend.


86%

Anna Guesthouse is located in the new town... But, I thing it is good, because place is new, no noise while sleeping etc... And it is so easy to go to old town; 10min with bus or 30-40 min by walk... Hostel room has own bathroom, kitchenette, air conditioner and anything you may need in your stay... It was clean too... And greatest part was the hostel householder Steve... He really helps a lot :) Great place for its price...


94%

We had a great time in Dubrovnik, especially thanks to the owner who was very helpful, and fun to speak with. We arrived late at night and were pleased to find this clean room. The room is not in the old town, but in a residential area that has a lot of night life an restaurants. The owner helped us by exchanging our Euros to the local Krona at a good exchange rate, only 9 days later when we got to Zagreb did we receive a rate that was almost as good as what he gave us My best recomendations

  • 17th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed here for 2 nights, and loved it. Good location to restaurants and bus, and the place is brand new and always clean! The landlord was sooo funny and nice, and helped us with directions and gave us a drive to the bus station.would stay here again!

  • 9th Sep 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

it was very nice and helpful during our trip! Quiet room and nice garden!

  • 23rd Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • France
  • Couple, 41+
  • (1 review)


86%

Great little apartments with a nice shady terrace to eat breakfast or sit and read a book. Tucked away up a side street but only a short walk from one of the main pedestrianised restaurant areas. The owner was very friendly and helpful, spoke good English and did free pick-ups and drop-offs at the bus station and boat terminal in town. Generally relaxing and warm atmosphere. Lovely!

  • 2nd Aug 2012
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 31-40
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
(250 results)


View all Dubrovnik Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback