Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anna houseboat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 330 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.4
  • Security 9.4
  • Location 9.7
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.8
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.7

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
2nd Aug 2017
10.0

Awesome! Best hostel we've ever stayed in. You're living on a houseboat in an awesome location. It's spacious and has everything you could need. Breakfast was amazing! The accommodations were wonderful! The hosts were warm, helpful and welcoming! This is a must do, if you can. It really gives you the feel of living like the locals! We would stay again and recommend 10/10!!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Jul 2017
10.0

Amazing place to stay. Felt like a home from home, wouldn't think to stay anywhere else in Amsterdam. Will definitely look into returning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
22nd Jul 2017
10.0

This was a fantastic find, and definitely the highlight of our trip, accommodations-wise. Thijs is so helpful, the facilities were not only clean but gorgeous, and every extra amenity was thought of - fans and TVs in the room, a wonderful shower, and a good breakfast to start the day. My only regret is that we weren't staying longer than two nights! Would go back in a second.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
13th Jul 2017
6.9

It is in a good spot that is quiet and away from the craziness of the main streets. It's a simple place that is more just for sleeping but the use of the kitchen is handy. The host was helpful with info of what to see and do. Our main issue was that the bathroom + toilet were not cleaned at all during our 3 night stay. Overall it was a nice way to stay in Amsterdam.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Jul 2017
9.4

Wonderful. Will stay here again! Atmosphere awesome. Lots of food to make breakfast. Books available, travel resources.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
30th Jun 2017
9.4

Our stay at Anna houseboat was exceptional. Very friendly and laid back atmosphere. Staff was very friendly and helpful, location was great. Nina the house cat was a pleasure.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Romania, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
23rd Jun 2017
9.7

I can really recommend this to anyone visiting Amsterdam. It is a great alternative to a no window expensive hotel room :) More so, it felt like an adventure and the facilities were super!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Jun 2017
9.7

Anna houseboat is my new happy place. Beautiful, homelike, even smells of hardwood deliciously. What a cozy retreat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Jun 2017
10.0

We loved staying in this boat! The owner was away on holiday, but his fill-in was so welcoming and helpful. The location was great, we could walk everywhere we needed.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
17th May 2017
9.4

We had so much fun staying on Anna Houseboat! Our hosts were very gracious and willing to help with anything! They made sure we had a map and marked out places of interest for us. We also had fun getting acquainted with the resident houseboat cat. The houseboat was close to the train station, which was very convenient for us.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.