X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Anna houseboat Reviews

Prins Hendrikkade 549, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

97%

Rating
203 Total Reviews
  • 96%Value For Money
  • 93%Security
  • 98%Location
  • 97%Staff
  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 99%Cleanliness
  • 97%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Anna houseboat is a very nice place to stay in Amsterdam. Thijs and Dawn are a very friendly and kind couple. In the boat you have everything you need: great kitchen facilities, a clean room, clean restroom and a place to eat. There was even NETFLIX in the room! You may rent bikes or buy some things in the boat as well. The place is fully recommended. If we come back to Amsterdam we would love to stay there again.

  • 15th Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Chile
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Amazing time! Location could not have been better. Still was able to sleep quietly and easily but being 5 minutes walk from the city center. Boat was awesome, clean, fun, internet w/ netflix was a huge treat, bicycle rental cheaper than any other place, great recs, I will stay here on every trip to Amsterdam from now. Such a wonderful experience.


89%

The owner is very friendly and helpful, even if you don´t see him around much. The boat only have two rooms for rent, which makes the place quiet and clean. The rooms, kitchen and toilets are spacious and nicely decorated. It's located in the city center, but still just outside all the mess. About five minutes walk to the old center and the central station. It gives you a nice houseboat experience.


100%

A very nice Destination...we come back... Thank you Thijs and Dawn for all. Andraes and Conny

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels we have ever stayed in. Very origonal. Very kind and helpful staff. And the boat was amazing. Anna will be the first place I book next time I visit Amsterdam. It's perfect!

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Unbelievable. They have the boat like a palace. And the owners treat you so well. Such a cosy place sittin in the deck having a wee coffee. Also they have netflix and spotifh and all sorts of little extras. Was a fantsic place. In fact best iv been in for how much i liked the service. And iv stayed 5* a few times. Just thecasual down to earth owners and their great little ideas learnt from years in the business. 10/10

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thijs and Dawn was very welcoming and the houseboat was amazing. Everything was clean and up to date. We really enjoyed the location and the room. It was well worth the money and very much like a hotel with a full sized kitchen. We would definitely stay again if we find ourselves in Amsterdam and would suggest it to anyone of our friends.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great time at Anna's Houseboat! It' so lovely and cosy there. And we've got everything we needed. Thank you for everything and our next stay in Amsterdam will be definitely at Anna's Houseboat again!

  • 14th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Mixed Group, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Great little alternative to land based accommodation! Short walk from Centraal but far enough from the red light district to have peace and quiet at night. Would definitely recommend staying here.


100%

Thank you for a very very comfortable stay in your home. We loved it and we will come back!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We loved this place! It was our first visit to Amsterdam, and we were not disappointed. The Houseboat is beautifully decorated and most charming; importantly, it offered us an ideal base. As a family of four, we were able to take a leisurely breakfast, pack up picnic lunches, spend the day exploring and then come home to chill out with Netflix/play cards/siesta before cooking supper or heading out for dinner in the evening. The "shareware" was brilliant - thanks for a lovely stay!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great time staying in the boat. It was cozy and very suitable for the four of us. The owners were also very friendly and accommodating.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

What an amazing place to stay! I loved everything about my time here. From the quiet area to the clean room to renting bikes, everything was perfect! Thijs and Dawn are amazing hosts and very accomidating and understanding. I will definitely be coming back!

  • 16th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

We stayed on Anna Houseboat for 8 nights with our kids and we loved our stay.Very comfortable, friendly host, will definitely stay again.

  • 14th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 41+
  • (1 review)


94%

As soon as we approached the houseboat, me and my friend were a little apprehensive, but inside this place is a palace, It's very big inside, and we had a very warm welcome from other guests and the owner. There's lots of shareware and I appreciate the kind of DIY atmosphere. The owner leaves you alone to your own devices but you can get ahold of him if anything. My favorite part? There are two black cats that live on/in the boat. Adorable, friendly mischievous tenants.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

The boat was surprisingly large, and the room itself was cosy and clean. The kitchen was well equipped and user friendly, and the location was close to the train station and a quick walk into the red ligt district and the centre. The only gripe I had was that the family room which was split over two levels was not seperated by a door. Not ideal for a couple travelling with 2 friends; no privacy!


91%

It's a little bit hard to find for the first time. But the location is only 5-10 minutes walk from central station. the room is clean and facilities are good. The owner is really kind to introduce the boat and the city tour. It's a good experience overall.


100%

Best hostel ever! My family and I just loved the place! Cozy, comfortable, clean and close to the main station. I totally recommend it!


97%

Great houseboat in Amsterdam, which is a 10-15min walk to all the nearest attractions. It might be a struggle if you're really tall as you won't be able to stand up in some bedrooms, but overall it's very spacious. Staying there is a great experience and it's so clean and cosy. There's a kitchen which you can use and two bathrooms. The owners of the boat are very nice and have a cute cat too!

  • 23rd Dec 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


97%

We absolutely LOVED our stay at Anna houseboat!! It was a little difficult to find at first, but it was worth the search. The houseboat is very cosy and nautical themed. It felt like staying in a home rather than a hostel. The kitchen was self serve and there were 'share wares' like tea, biscuits, and shampoo found in the common areas. I forgot my toothbrush, but was able to purchase one from the shop in the kitchen. Everything was warm, clean, and secure. We highly recommend staying here!!

  • 7th Nov 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • All Female Group, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(109 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback