X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

33,000 properties, 170 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Anna houseboat Reviews

Prins Hendrikkade 549, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Reviews & Ratings Explained

96%

Rating
217 Total Reviews
  • 92%Value For Money
  • 98%Security
  • 96%Location
  • 100%Staff
  • 96%Atmosphere
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 96%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

94%

My stay here was great, very comfortable and unique. It is very close to the center of Amsterdam. Perfect for a few nights in the city. The hosts are very friendly and accompanying and willing to help you with any questions about the city. They were very nice. I would definitely recommend.

  • 20th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Really nice owner, Top location and probably the coolest way to sleep in Amsterdam

  • 5th Nov 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Austria
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Had such an amazing stay. Was very welcoming and felt at home. Lovely owners and the experience of being on the houseboat made it really special.


80%

We are so grateful for your hospitality! The boat was very comfortable, albeit a bit loud because of the thin walls. Access was easy and the location was superb. Unfortunately, one of us was bitten quite severely by mosquitos on the last night. Other than this, great place. Thanks!


94%

Amazing experience. Boat totally cosy, clean and beautiful.


100%

This and Dawn made us feel so welcome; this was by far the best place we stayed on our month long trip to Europe (mix of hotels, hostels, and airbnb); so well appointed (power adapters, hair dryers, bathroom products, etc;) so clean; bathroom ginormous despite being on a house boat. Staying on a houseboat in a city renowned for the canal side life was a wonderful treat and we loved it! Decor was quirky and fun.


The reviews below do not count toward the property's recent rating.
Hide older reviews
97%

Fantastic location, friendly, personable and helpful staff. No better way to experience Amsterdam than from a nicely converted former cargo ship anchored in a prime location close to Centraal Station. Lovely views of the harbor and life passing by. We stayed as a family of four, two adults & two teenagers with plenty of space- kids loved the lower hull with two "cabin" beds, and the main part of the room has a larger bed and bright, airy views & a connected "wheelhouse". Perfect fun. Thx Thijs

  • 1st Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

Lovely boat - interior is very spacious and clean. It is conveniently located, just a short walk to the Red Light District and the centre of Amsterdam. Met some lovely people who were also staying on the boat. Great atmosphere, and facilities were fantastic too - lots of 'shareware' foods and toiletries which was great. Dawn was lovely and really helpful. There is also a computer and Netflix on the TV, which is a bonus!


100%

Anna houseboat is a very nice place to stay in Amsterdam. Thijs and Dawn are a very friendly and kind couple. In the boat you have everything you need: great kitchen facilities, a clean room, clean restroom and a place to eat. There was even NETFLIX in the room! You may rent bikes or buy some things in the boat as well. The place is fully recommended. If we come back to Amsterdam we would love to stay there again.


100%

Amazing time! Location could not have been better. Still was able to sleep quietly and easily but being 5 minutes walk from the city center. Boat was awesome, clean, fun, internet w/ netflix was a huge treat, bicycle rental cheaper than any other place, great recs, I will stay here on every trip to Amsterdam from now. Such a wonderful experience.


89%

The owner is very friendly and helpful, even if you don´t see him around much. The boat only have two rooms for rent, which makes the place quiet and clean. The rooms, kitchen and toilets are spacious and nicely decorated. It's located in the city center, but still just outside all the mess. About five minutes walk to the old center and the central station. It gives you a nice houseboat experience.


100%

A very nice Destination...we come back... Thank you Thijs and Dawn for all. Andraes and Conny

  • 5th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

One of the best hostels we have ever stayed in. Very origonal. Very kind and helpful staff. And the boat was amazing. Anna will be the first place I book next time I visit Amsterdam. It's perfect!

  • 25th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Couple, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Unbelievable. They have the boat like a palace. And the owners treat you so well. Such a cosy place sittin in the deck having a wee coffee. Also they have netflix and spotifh and all sorts of little extras. Was a fantsic place. In fact best iv been in for how much i liked the service. And iv stayed 5* a few times. Just thecasual down to earth owners and their great little ideas learnt from years in the business. 10/10

  • 19th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Thijs and Dawn was very welcoming and the houseboat was amazing. Everything was clean and up to date. We really enjoyed the location and the room. It was well worth the money and very much like a hotel with a full sized kitchen. We would definitely stay again if we find ourselves in Amsterdam and would suggest it to anyone of our friends.

  • 17th May 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great time at Anna's Houseboat! It' so lovely and cosy there. And we've got everything we needed. Thank you for everything and our next stay in Amsterdam will be definitely at Anna's Houseboat again!


94%

Great little alternative to land based accommodation! Short walk from Centraal but far enough from the red light district to have peace and quiet at night. Would definitely recommend staying here.


100%

Thank you for a very very comfortable stay in your home. We loved it and we will come back!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Germany
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


94%

We loved this place! It was our first visit to Amsterdam, and we were not disappointed. The Houseboat is beautifully decorated and most charming; importantly, it offered us an ideal base. As a family of four, we were able to take a leisurely breakfast, pack up picnic lunches, spend the day exploring and then come home to chill out with Netflix/play cards/siesta before cooking supper or heading out for dinner in the evening. The "shareware" was brilliant - thanks for a lovely stay!

  • 8th Apr 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Mixed Group, 41+
  • (1 review)


100%

We had a great time staying in the boat. It was cozy and very suitable for the four of us. The owners were also very friendly and accommodating.

  • 24th Mar 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(117 results)


View all Amsterdam Bed and Breakfasts

Please give us your feedback