Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anna houseboat

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
9.6
Superb 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
BOOK NOW
9.6
Superb 259 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.3
  • Security 9.8
  • Location 9.3
  • Staff 9.7
  • Atmosphere 9.6
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 9.6
Anna houseboat Located at Prins Hendrikkade 549, , Amsterdam.
Anna houseboat
Netherlands
Amsterdam Noord Holland 1011TE Prins Hendrikkade 549
96% 259
52.3729529 4.9077558
Anna houseboat
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Sep 2016
10.0

The boat was fantastic! And the hosts were even better. It was so much fun to stay on a boat and I would love to stay again :) It was close to the main train station (from the airport), and close to lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Perfect! Thanks a lot for having us! :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Estonia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
1st Sep 2016
10.0

I staid with my friend 2 nights and I started to love this boat! Grate vibe, clean and cosy place :)

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
21st Aug 2016
9.1

Great experience all round. Would definitely recommend

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
18th Aug 2016
10.0

Had a great stay with Thijs and Dawn and would definitely recommend their houseboat. Thijs and Dawn were very helpful and had thought of every detail to make your stay welcoming and enjoyable. We would definitely stay here again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • France, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
17th Aug 2016
10.0

Ideally located, close to the train station and the city center but in a quiet and safe area. The staff is welcoming and gave us details about things to see in Amsterdam and all the conveniences around. The room was clean and well decorated and the boat has a very nice kitchen space, free to use with a large breakfast choice included. Very satisfied of our two nights on Anna boathouse, would come again. A suggestion: The possibility rent a bike directly at the boathouse would be great.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Jul 2016
8.0

We spent 3 nights here and found Thijs to be a really lovely, helpful host. Didn't get to see much of Dawn. Great to be able to use the kitchen which was stocked with lots of goodies for breakfast, plus things buy like crisps, chocolate and drinks. Although well positioned to walk in to the centre of town, the boat is a good 10-15 minute walk from the central train station atm because of building work. Moored next to a busy rd which isn't too noisy at night. Comfortable mattress!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
15th Jun 2016
9.7

We had a very pleasant stay here, where Dawn and Thijs were very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and it was overall a great experience to stay on the boathouse with a good location.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jun 2016
10.0

I loved staying at Anna houseboat. The boat is beautiful and very clean. Our host Thijs, was extremely helpful with directions/advice. They had lots of nice extras like coffee, tea, and spices. There were also things you could purchase like a toothbrush or snacks, so you didn't have to run to the store if you needed those. It was a fantastic experience!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
6th Jun 2016
10.0

We LOVED the Anna Houseboat. It felt like such a unique experience. The lodging was much more spacious than I imagined for a houseboat. The space was clean, the kitchen was fantastic, we had all the amenities we needed immediately available. Importantly, the space was also quiet despite 6 other guests in residence. I guess the steel hull of the ship is a great sound barrier! I would highly recommend Anna Houseboat for anyone seeking a special experience in Amsterdam.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Couple, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

Very happy to stay in and this place was lovely and the people the owner was amazingly welcome I will strongly recommended this day is the best place to be in Amsterdam Nos quedamos unos amigos y es increíblemente fantástico cerca de todo los dueños muy amables nos dejaron hasta comida para desayunar o sea todas las facilidades y lo más agradable q no es intención de hacer dinero si no q compartir su amor y pasión por su barco ...y lo mejor está a solo pasos de la estación central

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.