Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,295 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.6
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi Located at 2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
Japan
Tokyo 111-0052 2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku
88% 2295
35.6988672 139.7893309
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
17th Sep 2016
9.7

Super clean hostel. The staff will go out if their way to help you. Right near the train station.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
13th Sep 2016
7.7

Excellent Hostel in so many ways. Staff and location fantastic. Only real negative was theres only one small common room for so many people but I guess thats the charm of the place!! Thank you for my stay!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
8th Sep 2016
7.1

Located in a neighbourhood, half an hour from the main places like shibuya and harajuku. It is located 5 mins from subway so easy to get around Tokyo. The hostel is not the most sociable of places there is a very small communal area that closes at midnight. The staff aren't very welcoming. However the hostel was kept impeccably clean and they offer free breakfast which is a bonus. Overall, if you would like a quiet clean place to sleep this is for you. If your travelling solo, wouldn't recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
7th Sep 2016
9.4

Great common room and showers were really nice and clean. Rooms were spacious and beds really comfy. Great atmosphere in hostel- can meet a ton of new friends. Free breakfast is a bonus. Very fast 5 min walk to metro station stop. One moot point is that the common room closes at 12pm so you need to go to the river or karaoke for further drinks!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
25th Aug 2016
9.7

This hostel was great. Everyone was lovely and helpful. It was very clean and in a good location. Only complaint is that the mattresses were very thin and I am pretty small

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • josedelafuenteabad6632
  • Spain, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
24th Aug 2016
6.3

This place is okish but could be much better with little effort... The bathrooms and showers are unconfortable because they are tiny, and the common area closes at 12 which translates into people being noisy in the rooms instead of the common room... The location, beds and breakfast are good considering what you pay.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
7.7

The 'breakfast' is only toast with jam. It's a fine hostel overall, if a little cramped, but I had picked it out of the Tokyo crowd because of advertised breakfast (I like breakfast, what can I say) and wish I had chosen based on location /other factors instead.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

We loved our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was nice with restaurants nearby and easy connections to all of Tokyo. Me, my wife, and our son stayed in a Japanese style room with a well working air conditioner. We would definately stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • badrideboss1046
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice place where you can meet a lot of people from different countries and share stories. Easily accessible by train and just 40 mins away from Haneda Airport. Quite a few places to eat nearby and the river is right behind the hostel. Overall a very nice experience. Will definitely come back again. My only request is if the hostel management can try to keep the lounge area open longer into the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.4

A great option for staying in Tokyo with close proximity to the Asakusabashi station and close by Akihabara, Asakusa, and Ryogoku districts. Staff was very friendly and helpful, cultivating a good sense of community and atmosphere for all the guests. The free breakfast (hard boiled eggs and toast with jam) was a nice routine in the mornings. The facilities had a little wear from the high traffic of guests, but that's inevitable. I would come back again and recommend for others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.