Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2499 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.7
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
17th Jul 2017
7.7

There wasn't really anything wrong with the hostel. I was just using it as a bed to sleep in. The location isn't really close to anything though. You'll have to take the train to visit anything and you'll never be close to the hostel. Staff was great, beds were comfortable, and had everything I needed though.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 4.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
9th Jul 2017
10.0

This place is great! Very clean and good facilities, very friendly/helpful staff, good location, a nice hangout space to meet other travelers or watch Japanese television/play Famicon

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Female Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
6th Jul 2017
9.7

Very good location - JR and subway just a short walk from the hostel and not far from central Tokyo Clean hostel, good atmosphere

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
8.9

It excels in every aspect. Good location, helpful staff, and very affordable. Space was a bit cramped but understandable since we are in the heart of Tokyo. Highly recommended.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Malaysia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Jul 2017
9.4

I love it so much! So tourist friendly 😁😊❤

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
4th Jul 2017
8.6

We stayed in a private room on the second floor. The room and facilities were clean and comfortable, but the thin walls made for a couple of noisy nights. I'm glad we weren't planning to sleep in, as there was a construction site right next door. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast (toast and jam, hard-boiled eggs, tea, and coffee) was a great way to start our days in Tokyo. Check out the west exit of Asakusabashi Station if you're looking for dinner in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
7.4

Stayed at Anne for 5 nights. The staff were great and super helpful but it was not very social or a very young crowd. Just not exactly what I'm looking for in a hostel. The location was all right, but I would stay somewhere on a better subway line next time. We liked the staff and the breakfast though so just depends what you're looking for.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Jul 2017
8.3

Nice and helpful staff. Not a super fancy breakfast, white bread with butter/marmalade and egg, but it works. Shared a Japanese style three-bed room with two friends, it was small but comfortable and I'm happy with it. There was only one shower on each floor, but it actually turned out to work fine. We could hear our roommates talk late at night when we wanted to sleep, but I used earplugs. The place was pretty nice and clean, small but cozy. I felt comfortable staying there.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Jul 2017
9.4

I had a really great time here. I was so happy with how social it is and met cool people who I ended up spending a lot of time with and going out with. Breakfast being included is awesome and the place is really clean. No real complaints except that one of the receptionists looked like she would literally rather be anywhere else but there when I asked her questions.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Jun 2017
10.0

One of the best hostels I've stayed in! Location is not too far from main attractions in Tokyo. The staff is super friendly and helpful and they accommodated an early check-in for me. There are tons of guides and maps to help you get around and find things to do.There is a free breakfast that is pretty basic but does the job and coffee and tea prepared all day. The common area is perfectly set up for meeting new people and security was never a concern of mine. Would definitely recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.