Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,275 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi Located at 2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
Japan
Tokyo 111-0052 2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku
88% 2275
35.6988672 139.7893309
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
16th Aug 2016
9.1

We loved our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was nice with restaurants nearby and easy connections to all of Tokyo. Me, my wife, and our son stayed in a Japanese style room with a well working air conditioner. We would definately stay here again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • badrideboss1046
  • India, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
6th Aug 2016
9.1

Nice place where you can meet a lot of people from different countries and share stories. Easily accessible by train and just 40 mins away from Haneda Airport. Quite a few places to eat nearby and the river is right behind the hostel. Overall a very nice experience. Will definitely come back again. My only request is if the hostel management can try to keep the lounge area open longer into the night.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2016
9.4

A great option for staying in Tokyo with close proximity to the Asakusabashi station and close by Akihabara, Asakusa, and Ryogoku districts. Staff was very friendly and helpful, cultivating a good sense of community and atmosphere for all the guests. The free breakfast (hard boiled eggs and toast with jam) was a nice routine in the mornings. The facilities had a little wear from the high traffic of guests, but that's inevitable. I would come back again and recommend for others!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
4th Aug 2016
8.9

Honestly a great hostel. The showerrooms leave a little to be desired. But the staff, facilities and (in my experience) people were all great. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

It has been one of the best hostel I've been. Nice neighborhood, close to the train station, Comfortable and includes a basic breakfast but good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
20th Jul 2016
9.7

Great hostel, friendly staff, good facilities. Breakfast is simple but something you can be confident about eating before going out and getting stuck into proper Japanese food. Pretty close to the Asakusa line (Asakusabashi and Kuramae stations) so easy enough to get around the subway.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Nothing but props to the staff here! They never hesitated to help me out when I had any questions about my trip and what to do! ;) Amazing stay! One thing to note is that it is more like a chill and relaxing hostel, not a really party one ( at least for the period I stayed in)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

It was a pretty comfy hostel, and I enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts and teas. I tried to spend little time in the hostel so I can explore Tokyo, but I did enjoy relaxing in the lounge, chatting with fellow travelers while my phone charged. The hostel is a mild walk from the station, and a short walk to the nearest conbini and shrine (If you enjoy those). Only thing I didn't like was that the lockers smelt terrible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Nice place, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location, metro is a few min away and Senso-ji isn't far. The only thing I didn't like was that the dorms were freezing. Otherwise I was very happy with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.