X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million Guest Reviews 21 million bookings

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi Reviews

2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1697 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 87%Location
  • 92%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

97%

Anne Hostel was my second hostel in Tokyo, and even though it was smaller, I enjoyed my stay there more. The facilities and rooms are all nice and clean, and the free breakfast is a plus. The staff are also helpful and provide tons of informational materials for sightseeing and activities in Tokyo. Additionally, the wifi worked well in the bedrooms, which can be hard to find in some hostels.


100%

This place was a great location, a great atmosphere and most of all a great price. The best hostel in Tokyo for sure! Have fun!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Thin mattress. except that, it was wonderful.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff were very helpful and if they didn't know the answer to a question, they would happily look it up for you - this was especially helpful given many of the websites are in Japanese! The hostel was cleaned every day, and the breakfast was pretty good with all you could eat bread, jam and boiled eggs along with tea and coffee. Beds were comfortable, the larger dorms are a little cramped but there is still plenty of privacy as each bed has a curtain. I would definitely recommend this hostel

  • 19th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Great location. Only 5 minutes walk from both the metro and the JR Line, meaning you can get to anywhere in Tokyo easily. Staff were very friendly as well, having maps of local restaurants and able to help you get to the sightseeing sights.


74%

The hostel is good for short stays (1 to 3 Days). If you are planing to stay longer you should maybe look for an alternative hostel. Security is not very high because there is no safe to lock up your valuable items.


74%

A decent hostel in a handy location close to the Asakusabashi station. Decent common area.


83%

all the noise from outside was clearly hearable from the room and the mattress was so thin that it actually felt like sleeping on the floor but considering the cost, it was alright i guess

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I booked this hostel last minute because I thought I was going to be in a different city, but it was a good experience for having it be one of my few options. I was only here one night for about 5 hours of sleep, but I got a good vibe from the place. I wouldn't have minded a few additional days at this location.


94%

Anne Hostel is fantastic, the staff is warm and welcoming and they have never-ending generosity. They are always willing to assist you, should you need anything. There are plenty of maps and tons of information with helpful tips on where to go or what to do. My favorite part was the fact that I could rent a portable router to be able to share Tokyo on Skype with family and friends while I was walking through it, what a great thing to have! Definitely have already recommended it.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Convenient hostel, well located. The dorms are correct, and facilities are OK. Huge amount of info on what to do in Tokyo and around, + a friendly staff. Free breakfast : tea or coffee, toast+jam, hard-boiled eggs. I didn't like the common room that much : not comfortable, and closes at midnight (as well as the kitchen). Laundry machine available, but you have to do it yourself, which can be a massive timewaster (and the clothes dryer is pretty inefficient). Despite this, a nice place overall.


66%

Small shower space.


91%

Cool place, good vibe and friendly staff. Location is good and it's overall good value. I would stay here again!


91%

Good hostel with everything you need within walking distance. Also had a great atmosphere in the hostel.


94%

Excellent location if you're looking to explore central Tokyo. A short walk (5 mins - if that) from Asakusabashi station. Staff were very helpful and kind, and facilities were great. Highly recommended.

  • 29th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • England
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

The staff were very helpful and friendly! It was in a very convenient location, the showers and rooms were clean, and the people staying there were nice as well.


94%

This is a great hostel. The included breakfast was a good added bonus. Very clean and friendly. The only issue was that the common room closes at midnight, which is a bit early. Otherwise, great!

  • 26th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


100%

Anne Hostel was hands down the best hostel I stayed at in Tokyo. Once you find your way from Asakusabashi Station to the hostel it's a piece of cake getting around to places. I was a solo female traveler and quite nervous to go on my first international trip, but felt so safe there. The facilities were always clean, and the staff helpful and friendly. Plus, they serve free breakfast! I will be staying here again on my next trip. A+

  • 24th Jul 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


77%

very nice hostel and near the qiancao temple.it worth the price


69%

Its not a bad hostel, but what I didn't like was that it's not very social. The room is very crowded as well. Very little space between beds, but at least its very clean....and the breakfast is a plus.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(105 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback