Hostelworld.com

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,217 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.6
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.4
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi Located at 2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
Japan
Tokyo 111-0052 2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku
87% 2217
35.6988672 139.7893309
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.4

I would recommend it to anyone and would book again. Bunkbeds are solidly built and come with a discretionary curtain which is great for both nighttime and keeping your stuff out of sight. The hostel has done a great job of mapping all the eateries and conveniences in the area so you can hit the ground running. They also have plenty of resources for looking up stuff to do including timetables of baseball and sumo matches as well as mini profiles of districts across Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th May 2016
9.7

This place was awesome. If you've never been to Japan it's located in asakusabashi. It has a train station a short walk away, and is right next to the nerd mecca that is akihabara. My only complaint is the location is far from the night life areas of tokyo like shinjuku and shibuya. Trains stop running at midnightish. The neighborhood itself is awesome, a kombini next to it and reasonable restaurants all around. Beds and showers were clean, lots of gold tourism info, breakfast, and nice people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
13th May 2016
8.0

The best thing with this hostel is that they serve breakfast. The lounge is too small though, and when I stayed there the other people at the hostel were all french so I couldn't really talk to them since they didn't understand me. It felt weird when it was quiet in the lounge although we all sat next to eachother. The rooms are nice and it's good that you get a curtain to "hide" your bed. All and all a nice hostel.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th May 2016
10.0

Everything is great! Highly recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • daveahunt4291
  • Canada, All Male Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
9th May 2016
9.4

The staff here was amazingly helpful. We forgot an e-reader in the room: they found it, held it, contacted us by email within the hour, and arranged for it to be posted back to us. They certainly went the extra mile to help us out!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
5th May 2016
10.0

Great value for money. Staff were really helpful, a small breakfast was included and there was nice atmosphere. It was near the train station and the rest of Tokyo was easily accessible. Stayed for 6 nights and would definitely stay again!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
5th May 2016
7.4

Everything but the internet connection was essentially spot on. The connection strength and referred connection process through Facebook were negatives.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

If you get room close to dining room it might be pretty noisy :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.3

A good hostel. Could do with bigger lockers which could lead to more space in the dorms. It was brilliantly situated with easy access to everywhere. I would recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.3

I have stayed twice in this hostel. First on February 2014 and then on April 2016 and I can tell the experience was pretty consistent. The hostel is nicely located on east Tokyo near Asakusa, Skytree, Akihabara, etc.. Even though small the staff is always very helpful and you get everything you need from a place to shower, to a kitchen and a nice rest/dinner area. I would recommend it to any traveler on a budget that doesn't mind small spaces.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.