Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2539 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
29th Aug 2017
8.0

The staff is very nice and helpful and the morning breakfast is yummy! They have lots of information and pamphlets about things to do in the city and nearby. Right next to Asakusa and the river, recommend staying here

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 9 reviews
24th Aug 2017
9.7

I really enjoyed staying here for 1 week. Comfy bed with personal electrical charge, complimentary bread and boiled egg for breakfast and cozy common room for socializing with other hostellers. I always find someone to chat in this room. Staff were nice and helpful, particularly Yoshi, who went out of his way to entertain hostel's guests with his signature jokes each nights. Overall, this is a perfect base for me. Lots of food shops in the area and very closed to Akihabara for shopping games.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
22nd Aug 2017
9.1

The staff was absolutely amazing! My flight was delayed and the reception stayed open until I arrived - I cannot express how thankful I was for that after 34 hours of travel. They were also extremely helpful with information. Free breakfast every morning. Location - about 30 min from major areas by train; train station is close to hostel as well as a lot of restaurants / cafes. Not much of an atmosphere but overall great, clean, helpful hostel.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Italy, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
19th Aug 2017
9.4

It was a very nice and clean hostel. The atmosphere was good and it was nice to have a kitchen to cook your food. The position is not the best but good to visit the north eastern part of Tokyo, as the city is so big. The personnel was very kind! Recommended!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
19th Aug 2017
6.0

Very crammed. Not much space if you bring a luggage. Mattress is thin and not very comfortable

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
9th Aug 2017
6.0

Good location, quick access to Asakusabashi station. 1 washing machine in entire hostel, and no free phone to use. Free breakfast.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
4th Aug 2017
6.6

Hostel staff were not the friendliest. One girl in particular was quite ruid and impatient with my check-in. The rooms are small and stink. Same goes for the bathrooms. The location wasn't too bad. It's near the subway station. I would not stay at this hostel again.

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
26th Jul 2017
9.4

Anne's is awesome! A little difficult to find at first, but an awesome location once you're able to figure it out. The staff is very helpful, and the hostel itself is gorgeous. Great restaurants surround the area!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
26th Jul 2017
10.0

It is a very good hostel, good for meet people and it's like 20 min walking from Akihabara, it's also near to Asakusa (Sensō-ji Temple), the staff it is really polite and helpful. Also they offer information about places to visit, free breakfast, free computer facilities lockers and you can rent pocket WiFi, the facilities are clean and the bed is comfortable. I'd definitely recommend it.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
24th Jul 2017
7.7

Bunk style beds with curtains for privacy and to block out light. Only comments are that the common areas didn't really have air conditioning and the changing area for the men's shower was so small you were essentially changing in the shower. Overall a good experience.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.

×