Hostelworld.com

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

Prices
map
reviews
8.6
Fabulous 2,201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.6
Fabulous 2,201 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 8.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi Located at 2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
Japan
Tokyo 111-0052 2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku
86% 2201
35.6988672 139.7893309
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Poland, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
26th Apr 2016
8.3

If you get room close to dining room it might be pretty noisy :(

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
20th Apr 2016
8.3

A good hostel. Could do with bigger lockers which could lead to more space in the dorms. It was brilliantly situated with easy access to everywhere. I would recommend

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Apr 2016
8.3

I have stayed twice in this hostel. First on February 2014 and then on April 2016 and I can tell the experience was pretty consistent. The hostel is nicely located on east Tokyo near Asakusa, Skytree, Akihabara, etc.. Even though small the staff is always very helpful and you get everything you need from a place to shower, to a kitchen and a nice rest/dinner area. I would recommend it to any traveler on a budget that doesn't mind small spaces.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th Apr 2016
5.7

The kitchen is really too small to prepare food, especially in the mornings i felt like i was getting in the way of the staff making breakfast or cleaning up afterwards. The beds could definitely do with thicker mattresses! I had to put my blanket under my hips / tailbone because i was feeling the wood beneath the mattress. And I am not heavy. The room was too small for 4 girls with bags. Very limited storage space in the room. They would do better to give everybody a bit more space everywhere!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 4.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
2nd Apr 2016
9.4

Great hostel, thankyou!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
2nd Apr 2016
7.1

Well... love the place but I got sick of scabies, at the 4th day of staying started to feel itch and didn't know why :( never had this issue in my whole life!. Maybe It was my fault, nobody told me to use blanket and cover the tatami :'( I'm on treatment now and have a lot of itch. u_u Maybe I would stay again but I would take medicine before I stay to prevent infection. Has great location, love to have free breakfast but due I got sick, it ruined part of my trip to Tokyo.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 2.0Cleanliness
1st Apr 2016
8.9

Great spot near the JR and subway lines. Plenty of spots to eat nearby, plus free breakfast in the morning.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
30th Mar 2016
10.0

This was the best Hostel I stayed at in Tokyo! Many others have better facilities, however the atmosphere here and the people around is amazing! I met very interesting people there and they always have something to do! I would stay here again, definitely!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
28th Mar 2016
10.0

Really good value hostel in centralized location. Great spot if you are a solo traveler who speaks little Japanese as there are always other solo travelers passing through and meeting in the common room in the morning and night. Facilities are cramped, but clean and comfortable and the bunks have a feeling of privacy.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Mixed Group, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
28th Mar 2016
10.0

This was a great hostel with good rooms and amazing people. 5 of us stayed here for 6 days and we met some amazing people and had a great time the whole time we were there. The facilities here are good and the staff are very helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.