Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2376 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.7
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.8
  • Staff 8.9
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.4

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Great staff, great location even better company!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.7

Can't fault the facilities or location near to the railway and subway. Free breakfast is also a big plus. On the other hand I found the staff at both branches of Anne Hostel to be less personable than I've become used to in Japan. They have tons of information available on all sorts, which is great, but when I asked a few questions here and there and felt I teceived quite a blunt response or was just directed to the printed info. Just a bit more effort and a better manner would be appreciated

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Anne Hostel was honestly awesome. Way better than expected. Everyone was super nice, it's not too far from the Asakusabashi train station. The place was super clean. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.7

Very nice and cozy! I definitely go there again! Breakfast, it's help us a lots!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.7

Lovely staff! They were definitely the highlight of this hostel, thanks for the New Year Soba! :) However the entire hostel was a bit of a squeeze - the building is tiny and we could barely fit the four of us in the elevator. Only about a 5minute walk from the station though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • itsonlyanthea
  • England, Female, 31-40
  • Globetrotter
  • 35 reviews
19th Dec 2016
9.1

Central Tokyo, close to a metro & JR station - 10min walk. staff helpful & suguest things to do/go. you have a key for dorm & code for front door, but japan is pretty safe. basic breakfast. chillout/dining area is cool & kitchen to cook in. it is a lovely place & I would stay there again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Dec 2016
8.9

Anne hostel is convenient and staff are polite and friendly. The area is quiet and safe. It was a little noisy, as walls are thin and temporary. Bathrooms are very small but clean and close to rooms.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Mixed Group, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
1st Dec 2016
8.9

Great location, friendly staff and welcome. Breakfast a nice touch. Would stay again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
24th Nov 2016
6.6

I stay there for 2 nights (24/11,25/11) in a 4 female dorm on 2nd floor. A computer on 2nd floor, but the keyboard is Japanese or? When I try to log in my email, can't find which is @ button? I ask the female staff who work on 25/11 that night around local time 9:40pm, she refuse help, said: someone must change the keyboard into USA? Just try F3 or F4. It didn't work! When come back to Australia, message appear on my email said: security alert! Somebody had your password, due to stupid keyboard!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 13 reviews
22nd Nov 2016
9.1

I was staying here for 4days alone. I loved to have a breakfast with affordable price. And satisfying location. 3minutes from asakusabashi station. Facilities are also nice. Many western friends was there. You can meet other people when you have a breakfast. But the room was a little chilly and dusty. 깨끗한 시설에 조식포함된 저렴한 가격입니다. 저는 비수기에 여행해서 그런지 모르지만 거의 다 서양인이었습니다.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.