Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

Group of 15 or more?

Our sister site HostelBookers can create a tailor-made booking plan for your large travel group.

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2,260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2,260 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.9
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.0
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi Located at 2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
Japan
Tokyo 111-0052 2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku
88% 2260
35.6988672 139.7893309
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Mexico, Couple, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
22nd Jul 2016
8.9

It has been one of the best hostel I've been. Nice neighborhood, close to the train station, Comfortable and includes a basic breakfast but good.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Hong Kong, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
11th Jul 2016
9.1

Nothing but props to the staff here! They never hesitated to help me out when I had any questions about my trip and what to do! ;) Amazing stay! One thing to note is that it is more like a chill and relaxing hostel, not a really party one ( at least for the period I stayed in)!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
9th Jul 2016
9.1

It was a pretty comfy hostel, and I enjoyed the complimentary breakfasts and teas. I tried to spend little time in the hostel so I can explore Tokyo, but I did enjoy relaxing in the lounge, chatting with fellow travelers while my phone charged. The hostel is a mild walk from the station, and a short walk to the nearest conbini and shrine (If you enjoy those). Only thing I didn't like was that the lockers smelt terrible.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
8th Jul 2016
10.0

Great place

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Germany, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 6 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

Nice place, clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Good location, metro is a few min away and Senso-ji isn't far. The only thing I didn't like was that the dorms were freezing. Otherwise I was very happy with my stay.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, Male, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
5.7

Everywhere signs with instructions. And everything is watched by cameras, camera while brushing your teeth!(wtf) And oow yeah, eating in bed is a 300 dollar fine (???!😕) spend 16 euro to wash my own clothes (was still wet at end) due to bad equipment, which cut out half way drying/washing. And at 10 sharp breakfast disappears, even if you're still eating! So prepare food before 10! Lounge closes at 12pm (!). Have to do your own breakfast dishes. You're not a guest here, but a kid at mums place!

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Sweden, Couple, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
2nd Jul 2016
9.4

They had a lot of suggestions of what to do on a wall, which I thought was good. Breakfast was included in the price. Staff was friendly.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd Jul 2016
8.9

Great place with a very positive atmosphere. A lot of helpful information, basic breakfast, nice common room. Bathrooms are small, but very clean. We would definitely stay again!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
27th Jun 2016
9.4

Had a really good stay here. Comfortable, good breakfast, nice common room. Location is good for culture but not for nightlife.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Serbia, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
26th Jun 2016
9.1

Stayed in the 4 bed female room. Clean, decently quiet. The breakfast was ok, hard boiled eggs, toast, jam, coffee, tea. Some milk and juice would've been nice, but oh well... Good wifi, also available in the rooms.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.