Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.8
Fabulous 2393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.8
Fabulous 2393 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.1
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.5

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
17th Mar 2017
9.7

Overall a great hostel to stay at. Easy 5 min to the subway and JR line. The staff are very easy going and always happy to help out. The upstairs common room is very social and an easy way to meet other travelers. The dorms are quiet and both the dorms and bathrooms are very clean. Only downside that may be the location. Great location in general and not far from Akihabara, but if you would like to go out in Shibuya or Roppongi every other night be prepared for all nighters, trains stop at 1-5am

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Mar 2017
7.7

Alright hostal. The newer anne hostal in ryogoku is 10 times better but if you can't get that one, this one is a quieter smaller version

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
13th Mar 2017
9.7

A fantastic hostel, even on my second visit! Staff very friendly and helpful, great facilities, great common room where everyone relaxes and shares stories in the friendly, international atmosphere. Stayed in an 8 bed dorm, it has air con, heater and curtains on the sturdy bunks. Personal light and plug with each bed. Great location and easy to get to from both airports!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, All Male Group, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 16 reviews
21st Feb 2017
8.6

A good hostel for the price, has good facilities, it is clean and the staff were helpful. The only issues I had were the beds were a little hard and there wasnt much atmosphere

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
10th Feb 2017
9.4

Great staff, great location even better company!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
7th Feb 2017
7.7

Can't fault the facilities or location near to the railway and subway. Free breakfast is also a big plus. On the other hand I found the staff at both branches of Anne Hostel to be less personable than I've become used to in Japan. They have tons of information available on all sorts, which is great, but when I asked a few questions here and there and felt I teceived quite a blunt response or was just directed to the printed info. Just a bit more effort and a better manner would be appreciated

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Male, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
3rd Feb 2017
9.7

Anne Hostel was honestly awesome. Way better than expected. Everyone was super nice, it's not too far from the Asakusabashi train station. The place was super clean. I would definitely stay there again.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Japan, Female, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
14th Jan 2017
9.7

Very nice and cozy! I definitely go there again! Breakfast, it's help us a lots!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
3rd Jan 2017
9.4

Really good location : asakusabashi has the JR line and the subway line. Just 1 stop from Akihabara or 30 min walk. There is a SNES, breakfast, elevator, common area is japanese style. Staff are really helpful.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 18-24
  • Avid Traveller
  • 17 reviews
29th Dec 2016
7.7

Lovely staff! They were definitely the highlight of this hostel, thanks for the New Year Soba! :) However the entire hostel was a bit of a squeeze - the building is tiny and we could barely fit the four of us in the elevator. Only about a 5minute walk from the station though.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 6.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.