Hostelworld.com
HostelBookers Logo

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,347 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.5
  • Security 9.1
  • Location 8.6
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.4
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi Located at 2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
Japan
Tokyo 111-0052 2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku
87% 2347
35.6988672 139.7893309
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Australia, Female, 41+
  • Avid Traveller
  • 20 reviews
24th Nov 2016
6.6

I stay there for 2 nights (24/11,25/11) in a 4 female dorm on 2nd floor. A computer on 2nd floor, but the keyboard is Japanese or? When I try to log in my email, can't find which is @ button? I ask the female staff who work on 25/11 that night around local time 9:40pm, she refuse help, said: someone must change the keyboard into USA? Just try F3 or F4. It didn't work! When come back to Australia, message appear on my email said: security alert! Somebody had your password, due to stupid keyboard!

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 4.0Facilities
    • 4.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands, All Male Group, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
20th Nov 2016
8.9

Good hostel in a quite neight in central Tokyo. In general very good, but the beds are really hard an there is only a small common area making it hard to meet people

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, All Female Group, 25-30
  • Globetrotter
  • 23 reviews
13th Nov 2016
6.9

Wasn't the best hostel I've stayed in, the beds were extremely uncomfortable and I would suggest they either flip the mattresses or just get new ones. My friend and I woke up every morning with a sore ass that stayed tender for 3 days, no joke. The vending machine inside was sweet with beer and whatnot, only problem was the vending machine with water closed at a certain time.Which was inconvenient to say the least, had to go outside in the rain for a bottle of water. Wouldn't stay here again.

    • 4.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 6.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
12th Nov 2016
10.0

Great hostel in a fantastic Tokyo location. Close to everything, the river trail is less than 5 min walk away, easy access from airport, nice breakfast included. Certainly an authentic Japanese experience with small multiuse spaces. I would definitely come back.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
12th Nov 2016
3.4

Based on the faces I chose, I'm not sure why this place gets a 3.4. I have to be honest and say this was the worst hostile I've stayed at in terms of staff, comfort and safety. I would have rather stayed in a prison. The only person who was helpful was Yaz, although he only worked one shift during my 6 day stay. I recommend checking out other hostels in the area. If you must book here, I suggest booking one night to get a taste before you're locked in for days like I was.

    • 2.0Value For Money
    • 6.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 2.0Facilities
    • 2.0Staff
    • 2.0Atmosphere
    • 4.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Male, 41+
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
10th Nov 2016
8.6

I enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and very helpful. It a great place to meet other travelers and exchange travel experiences.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
5th Nov 2016
7.7

Decent place - few mins away from the JR/subway station so transport links are good - can get around the city easily. Hostel is clean but the bedrooms and showers are a little cramped. Does the job.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
5th Nov 2016
8.9

This hostel boasts a very convenient location and is exceptionally clean and well run, however, there is not much of a social scene. If you are looking for a party environment, this is definitely not it (quiet after 10pm, common room shuts down at midnight etc.). If you are looking for a clean, comfortable place to rest in between touring around the city, this is perfect!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 6.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
29th Oct 2016
9.1

Great hostel in good location near Asakusabashi metro, so easy to get around, and within walking distance of Akihabara. The staff are very friendly, and the dorms although small have nice beds with privacy curtains and personal plug sockets, plus there is a small locker. The facilities are very good with a good kitchen, plus it was great to have a free breakfast of toast, hard boiled eggs and tea/coffee.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Switzerland, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
28th Oct 2016
10.0

good place to stay, the staff was super friendly and helpful. AMAZING breakfast!!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.