Hostelworld.com

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

Group of 15 or more?

Contact our Group Travel team directly for a tailor made solution for your group

Prices
map
reviews
8.9
Fabulous 2443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6
BOOK NOW
8.9
Fabulous 2443 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 9.0
  • Security 9.0
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 9.2
  • Atmosphere 8.6
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.6

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
18th May 2017
10.0

amazing hostel - awesome location and the common room area was so perfectly set up for meeting other people. I met a phenomenal group of folks from all over the world and we spent a few days hanging and exploring tokyo together. ONE OF MY BEST HOSTEL EXPERIENCES EVER. Highly recommend.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • michielvanleermvl9065
  • Netherlands, Male, 31-40
  • Novice Nomad
  • 3 reviews
7th May 2017
8.0

Great place, great facilities, close to many highlights and facilities

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
4th May 2017
10.0

I just needed a cheap place to stay at Asakusa for one night and this place was perfect just for that! The staff members were friendly and the hostel itself was clean and spacious! I would recommend to a friend staying for a short trip in Tokyo!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 7 reviews
3rd May 2017
8.0

Pros: good for solo travellers, great common space, free breakfast (if you wake before 10), close to JR station, space for luggage in upper bunk, elevator Cons: stuffed rooms (seriously squishy with 12 beds in one room), incredibly hard to get into top bunk due to strange ladder

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
2nd May 2017
8.0

Very Good Hostel. It's close to subway and train station and just a 20 min walk to Akihabara or a 25min walk to Asakusa Shrine. It's clean, their is room to meet other travelers and a basis breakfast is included. I would come to this hostel again.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
23rd Apr 2017
8.0

Great to have free breakfast! Staff were very kind and helpful too. Only 2 minor complaints, 1 was the size of the storage lockers which were minuscule, not too much of a problem for me as i had a lock on my bag but it does mean there's big bags all over the floor, and 2 was security no decent lockers and two doors to our dorm meant it would be easy for anyone to walk in and out and take something.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 4.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
22nd Apr 2017
9.7

This is probably one of the best hostels I've stayed with. Really friendly staff who all speak English, really clean facilities, great location, and comfy beds. The free breakfast was really nice as it starts your day right. I would definitely recommend this place to a friend!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
20th Apr 2017
9.7

Great place to meet fellow travelers.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
16th Apr 2017
10.0

The coolest people stay here. Anne Hostel has the right setup for safty, security, and connection with new friends to explore Tokyo together.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
12th Apr 2017
9.7

Great! Close to a popular shrine and 30min walk to Akihabara. Also close to a subway stop. The bathroom was well equipped and the hostel was very clean.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight to your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.