X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi Reviews

2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1714 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 88%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

100%

Was really pleased with the stay! Elevator, helpful staff, nice shelves and curtains for the bunk beds, very clean and safe!


94%

My rating is for the latest stay in September 2014. Therefore i cannot ensure the same quality of the hostel when it's getting older.


97%

If your baggage gets lost in an airasia flight and doesn't arrive for days: Anne Hostel is the perfect place for you! The staff is superfriendly, helpful and speaks perfectly english. Also the facilities are amazing: They provide shampoo, sheets, towel, adapter, kitchen, umbrella etc for free! It's also one of the cheapest hostels in tokyo, breakfast is includes and the location is pretty good! I arrived nearly crying and ended up havin just the best time!Thank you so much!


100%

Stayed 5 nights in Anne hostel and had an amazing time. The dorm is comfy and clean, so are the facilities. The common room is great to meet people ( everyone generally ends up at the karaoke place down the road). The staff are lovely and really helpful.The hostel is 5 minutes from the Asakusabashi subway and train stop. Akihabara is 1 stop away, Shinjuku 25 minutes away. There are great places to eat around the hostel as well. Recommended


69%

its too cramped. Notice that a lot of people couldnt fit through the door either. Toilets are also rather small. Stayed in a different hostel which was way better

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I was here for 2 nights. At first, it could be hard to find location but once you find it, it doesn't matter. Very close to subway station so it is very convenient. Bed was clean, breakfast was not bad. Just one thing, shower room is very tiny. Except it, it is very nice choice.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

One of the best staff ever! The lounge is pretty cool, you can meet many new people. They provide free breakfast, which is nice. The rooms are quite comfortable.


97%

Anne Hostel was my second hostel in Tokyo, and even though it was smaller, I enjoyed my stay there more. The facilities and rooms are all nice and clean, and the free breakfast is a plus. The staff are also helpful and provide tons of informational materials for sightseeing and activities in Tokyo. Additionally, the wifi worked well in the bedrooms, which can be hard to find in some hostels.


100%

This place was a great location, a great atmosphere and most of all a great price. The best hostel in Tokyo for sure! Have fun!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Thin mattress. except that, it was wonderful.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff were very helpful and if they didn't know the answer to a question, they would happily look it up for you - this was especially helpful given many of the websites are in Japanese! The hostel was cleaned every day, and the breakfast was pretty good with all you could eat bread, jam and boiled eggs along with tea and coffee. Beds were comfortable, the larger dorms are a little cramped but there is still plenty of privacy as each bed has a curtain. I would definitely recommend this hostel


83%

Great location. Only 5 minutes walk from both the metro and the JR Line, meaning you can get to anywhere in Tokyo easily. Staff were very friendly as well, having maps of local restaurants and able to help you get to the sightseeing sights.


74%

The hostel is good for short stays (1 to 3 Days). If you are planing to stay longer you should maybe look for an alternative hostel. Security is not very high because there is no safe to lock up your valuable items.


74%

A decent hostel in a handy location close to the Asakusabashi station. Decent common area.


83%

all the noise from outside was clearly hearable from the room and the mattress was so thin that it actually felt like sleeping on the floor but considering the cost, it was alright i guess

  • 10th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


80%

I booked this hostel last minute because I thought I was going to be in a different city, but it was a good experience for having it be one of my few options. I was only here one night for about 5 hours of sleep, but I got a good vibe from the place. I wouldn't have minded a few additional days at this location.


94%

Anne Hostel is fantastic, the staff is warm and welcoming and they have never-ending generosity. They are always willing to assist you, should you need anything. There are plenty of maps and tons of information with helpful tips on where to go or what to do. My favorite part was the fact that I could rent a portable router to be able to share Tokyo on Skype with family and friends while I was walking through it, what a great thing to have! Definitely have already recommended it.

  • 8th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Mixed Group, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

Convenient hostel, well located. The dorms are correct, and facilities are OK. Huge amount of info on what to do in Tokyo and around, + a friendly staff. Free breakfast : tea or coffee, toast+jam, hard-boiled eggs. I didn't like the common room that much : not comfortable, and closes at midnight (as well as the kitchen). Laundry machine available, but you have to do it yourself, which can be a massive timewaster (and the clothes dryer is pretty inefficient). Despite this, a nice place overall.


66%

Small shower space.


91%

Cool place, good vibe and friendly staff. Location is good and it's overall good value. I would stay here again!


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(109 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback