X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels!

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi Reviews

2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

88%

Rating
1729 Total Reviews
  • 89%Value For Money
  • 87%Security
  • 86%Location
  • 91%Staff
  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 86%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

91%

Will stay again at Anne Hostel the moment I go back in Tokyo. Very accommodating staff.


74%

This place is good, staff is friendly and nice. the atmosphere of bed rooms is average.


89%

Excellent staff, fun atmosphere thanks to the common space. Clean, tidy, close to the train station. Area with restaurants and cafes. Highly recommend!

  • 15th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Israel
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

The 12 bed mixed dorm room was very crowded, not a lot of space and the bed wasn't very comfy - also it was loud as some tourists kept talking around midnight :( even ear plugs didn't help. other than that wifi works in the bed really well and the showers were really clean..breakfast was jam, eggs and toast and that was good! also lockers provided that are just outside of your room..


94%

Seriously one of the best hostels I've stayed at. Good location, friendly, knowledgable staff who speak great English and give good directions. Good, free breakfast I the morning and good amenities. I would stay here again in a heartbeat


97%

Cosy Hostel with great atmosphere and super friendly staff.


100%

Great hostel! A must if you have a JR pass as it's right on the JR line. Everything is very clean. Staff very friendly and have loads of information on what to do while in Tokyo. The common room is a great place to meet people too. There are also lockers to store all your stuff, but if you need to leave your luggage either before or after check in, this is left at your own risk in the hallway. The only downside is the hairdryers are quite weak, but then just bring your own if this is an issue!


91%

This is the place i always stay then going to Tokyo. Even location is not perfect, but always clean and serve breakfast(also cheap).

  • 7th Sep 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Lithuania
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


100%

Was really pleased with the stay! Elevator, helpful staff, nice shelves and curtains for the bunk beds, very clean and safe!


94%

My rating is for the latest stay in September 2014. Therefore i cannot ensure the same quality of the hostel when it's getting older.


97%

If your baggage gets lost in an airasia flight and doesn't arrive for days: Anne Hostel is the perfect place for you! The staff is superfriendly, helpful and speaks perfectly english. Also the facilities are amazing: They provide shampoo, sheets, towel, adapter, kitchen, umbrella etc for free! It's also one of the cheapest hostels in tokyo, breakfast is includes and the location is pretty good! I arrived nearly crying and ended up havin just the best time!Thank you so much!


100%

Stayed 5 nights in Anne hostel and had an amazing time. The dorm is comfy and clean, so are the facilities. The common room is great to meet people ( everyone generally ends up at the karaoke place down the road). The staff are lovely and really helpful.The hostel is 5 minutes from the Asakusabashi subway and train stop. Akihabara is 1 stop away, Shinjuku 25 minutes away. There are great places to eat around the hostel as well. Recommended


69%

its too cramped. Notice that a lot of people couldnt fit through the door either. Toilets are also rather small. Stayed in a different hostel which was way better

  • 27th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Philippines
  • Male, 25-30
  • (1 review)


97%

I was here for 2 nights. At first, it could be hard to find location but once you find it, it doesn't matter. Very close to subway station so it is very convenient. Bed was clean, breakfast was not bad. Just one thing, shower room is very tiny. Except it, it is very nice choice.

  • 26th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

One of the best staff ever! The lounge is pretty cool, you can meet many new people. They provide free breakfast, which is nice. The rooms are quite comfortable.


97%

Anne Hostel was my second hostel in Tokyo, and even though it was smaller, I enjoyed my stay there more. The facilities and rooms are all nice and clean, and the free breakfast is a plus. The staff are also helpful and provide tons of informational materials for sightseeing and activities in Tokyo. Additionally, the wifi worked well in the bedrooms, which can be hard to find in some hostels.


100%

This place was a great location, a great atmosphere and most of all a great price. The best hostel in Tokyo for sure! Have fun!

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


94%

Thin mattress. except that, it was wonderful.

  • 20th Aug 2014
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • South Korea
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

The staff were very helpful and if they didn't know the answer to a question, they would happily look it up for you - this was especially helpful given many of the websites are in Japanese! The hostel was cleaned every day, and the breakfast was pretty good with all you could eat bread, jam and boiled eggs along with tea and coffee. Beds were comfortable, the larger dorms are a little cramped but there is still plenty of privacy as each bed has a curtain. I would definitely recommend this hostel


83%

Great location. Only 5 minutes walk from both the metro and the JR Line, meaning you can get to anywhere in Tokyo easily. Staff were very friendly as well, having maps of local restaurants and able to help you get to the sightseeing sights.


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6
(105 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback