Hostelworld.com

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi

Prices
map
reviews
8.7
Fabulous 2,233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
BOOK NOW
8.7
Fabulous 2,233 Total Reviews
  • Value For Money 8.8
  • Security 8.7
  • Location 8.7
  • Staff 8.8
  • Atmosphere 8.5
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi Located at 2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo.
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
Japan
Tokyo 111-0052 2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku
87% 2233
35.6988672 139.7893309
Anne Hostel Asakusabashi
    Rooms available

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months. All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines

  • Show:
  • Sort By:
  • Anonymous
  • Canada, Female, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
20th Jun 2016
9.4

I loved it here... so much information available and the common room was such a great place to meet people.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • England, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
13th Jun 2016
9.7

Nice facilities and a friendly common room. Free breakfast is great, and the staff are great, most speaking very good English. Great location, either 30 minutes walk from temples or just 2 minutes walk to Asakusabashi subway station. Nepalese Indian food round the corner with vegetarian food is also fantastic might I add for those who are concerned about where they might eat.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • New Zealand, Couple, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 2 reviews
12th Jun 2016
9.4

Great free breakfast; location is excellent! Super close to Asakusabashi station which takes one stop to get to a main station. Have been staying here intermittently during our time in Japan! And the staff are so friendly 😊😊

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • USA, Mixed Group, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 4 reviews
11th Jun 2016
8.9

Decent location, close enough to the train station. Comfy beds, nice staff and guests, good washer/dryer, just an overall decent place to stay in Tokyo for a decent price. Plenty of karaoke bars and restaurants/coffee shops in the area.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 8.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
8.9

Annie hostel is a great choice for back packers. It is very close to akihabara and other key sights. However if you are looking to go out in shinjuku or shibuya it is a 40 minute train ride away and train stops running at about midnight. This is the only down side. Everything else is great the backpackers and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
8th Jun 2016
7.4

Not totally impressed with this place. I've been staring at hostels for 9 months now. It was clean, close to eating. It was located with in walking distance to 2 train systems, but felt like I had to transfer every time I got on the train. I liked being there, but wasn't as convenientlylocated as I was looking. I also have a bunch of bites, could of been mosquitos but didn't notice when I was out. Bed was hard. The bed cubbies were very nice,more at privacy. Breakfast was just tea, bread and har

    • 6.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 6.0Location
    • 8.0Facilities
    • 6.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 8.0Cleanliness
7th Jun 2016
9.4

Great facilities, extremely clean, close to the JR and underground. A bit far if you plan to party in Shibuya. That aside I loved the hostel, met some great people and the bed setup was great! Would come back!

    • 8.0Value For Money
    • 8.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Ireland, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 5 reviews
3rd Jun 2016
10.0

I loved the curtains you could pull across your bed for some privacy. Everything was very clean and there was a lot of information available to help you plan your itinerary. The location is close to a JR Station which is very useful if you have the JR pass. Only thing I didn't like, is that when I first arrived, the only thing I could smell was feet... It made me not want to go into the common area. Otherwise, everything else was great and would stay here again if I am ever back in Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Luxembourg, Female, 25-30
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
29th May 2016
10.0

Very nice hostel with nice staff. We've stayed at this hostel for three days in two double rooms. The common bathrooms are really clean, as the rest of the place! A good place to stay!

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 10.0Staff
    • 10.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness
  • Anonymous
  • Wales, Male, 18-24
  • Novice Nomad
  • 1 review
28th May 2016
9.4

I would recommend it to anyone and would book again. Bunkbeds are solidly built and come with a discretionary curtain which is great for both nighttime and keeping your stuff out of sight. The hostel has done a great job of mapping all the eateries and conveniences in the area so you can hit the ground running. They also have plenty of resources for looking up stuff to do including timetables of baseball and sumo matches as well as mini profiles of districts across Tokyo.

    • 10.0Value For Money
    • 10.0Security
    • 10.0Location
    • 10.0Facilities
    • 8.0Staff
    • 8.0Atmosphere
    • 10.0Cleanliness

Hostelworld Mobile Apps

Book on the go with the new Hostelworld mobile apps.

Search and book more than 33,000 properties in over 170 countries, from anywhere.

Newsletter Sign Up

Submitting your info

Thank you for signing up to our newsletter!

Sign up for our monthly Newsletter to get the best hostel deals and news sent straight your inbox. You can unsubscribe at any time.