X

Home to the world's greatest Hostels

30,000 properties, 180 countries Over 3.5 million guest reviews 21 million bookings

Anne Hostel Asakusabashi Reviews

2-21-14, Yanagibashi, Taito-ku, Tokyo, Japan

Reviews & Ratings Explained

83%

Rating
2024 Total Reviews
  • 86%Value For Money
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Location
  • 85%Staff
  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Facilities

The rating percentage is calculated from customers who booked within the last 12 months.

All ratings and reviews are based on the feedback and opinions of the customers who submitted them and do not express the opinions of Hostelworld.com. This way, you get an up-to-the-minute opinion of just how good a hostel really is.
Read our review guidelines »

  • Show:

89%

The hostel was a very clean and the staff was friendly. There were signs pointing the right direction leading up to the hostel that helped out especially if you don't have any GPS. I suppose it was out of the hostel's control, but there was an odd incident with a drunk traveler during my stay who woke me and another traveler at 5AM. I ended up having to kick him out of the room myself after he had woken all of us up. Maybe some signs posted reminding guests to not go into other rooms would help?

  • 22nd Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Male, 31-40
  • (1 review)


74%

Loved free breakfast! Even if it's just boiled eggs and toast it's really nice to have something in the mornings just there. Common room area nice and wifi works better in there. Glad had lockers. Met some nice people and went to fireworks with them :) so good atmosphere. Pretty close to Akihabara, which ended up being my favourite neighbourhood! Little far from some other things, but public transport works well. Enjoyed my stay!


77%

The room is pretty old but clean. The bed is not comfy. It's too thin and tough, which you can feel the floor when you sleep. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • 19th Aug 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Thailand
  • Female, 25-30
  • (1 review)


31%

Smelt bad. Staff weren't friendly and absolutely no atmosphere. Breakfast was very mediocre. Difficult to find.


86%

My second visit here. Just as good as last time. Great value and good location.


83%

Met some cool people in the common room. Free breakfast, clean bed sheets, clean showers, free wifi and close to Akihabara.


83%

Perfectly fine hostel, but the atmosphere was lacking, especially for a solo traveler. Nothing going on at all in the common room.


91%

Great hostel in close location to train station. Dorms were clean and beds are comfortable with very clean facilities and bathroom. Free breakfast was also very handy each morning, and just a good little place in Tokyo.


57%

Hostel was in a good location - just a few minutes walk from the metro. However, staff were not very helpful in directing us towards good or popular sights/places to eat. Also, rooms were extremely crowded, with no where to store luggage.


83%

Very nice staff, helped me book a flight ticket in a Japanese only site. Free breakfast is great, it was the first time I have seen this in a hostel in Japan.


94%

Good price, good atmosphere and friendly staff!


100%

Friendly staff, good hostel atmosphere, nice locationlocation.

  • 2nd Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • USA
  • Couple, 25-30
  • (1 review)


86%

This was a great stay and very friendly and welcoming staff.

  • 1st Jul 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Australia
  • Male, 18-24
  • (1 review)


60%

rooms are very small and cramped, not enough showers or toilets to accommodate the number of people staying at the histel. and the air conditioning was not working in the dorm room making it a very uncomfortable night. staff where ok. and ghe place had a friendly atmosphere. also a little hard to find from the metro station.


86%

Loved the place, visted other hostels afterward which made me like this place even more. Especially enjoyed the free breakfast, which was simple (toast, jam, eggs, coffee/tea). The common area was always filled with a few people and was nice to hang out here and talk to other travelers. The bed was rather hard but clean, which I cannot say for the area surrounding it. There was a lot of dust under the bed. Other than that, the bathroom and other areas were very clean. Staff was very nice!

  • 29th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Netherlands
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


83%

Comfortable place with plenty of chances to meet people from all around the world. Breakfast was simple but delicious and very convenient. Staff were helpful and I enjoyed the recommendations (brochures and pamphlets) which were readily available. The directions provided on hostelworld.com were very easy to follow as well.

  • 28th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Singapore
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


86%

One of the cheaper hostels in Tokyo, facility is simple and compact, quite a few rules, large range of age group of travellers. Breakfast is toast,eggs, tea. Metro is nearby, easy access to JR. lines.


80%

All in all we lliked the hostel very much as it was very good value for Money. Unfortunatelly our room was on the same floor as the common area, which made it very noisy and hard to sleep there.


89%

Good hostel, clean, organized, good facilities and everything.


97%

Great price, and great place to stay. A wonderful atmosphere to meet other travelers and explore Tokyo together.

  • 18th Jun 2015
  • Novice Nomad
  • Anonymous
  • Canada
  • Female, 18-24
  • (1 review)


« first « Prev 1 2 3 4
(69 results)


View all Tokyo Hostels

Please give us your feedback